(2007/01) Jan

Zenn,

good info, just archive under fav. thanks. going to bed now. HB already abandoned me and gone to meet Ms. Zhou.

good night.

KC, no problem but I have not try myself so dunno nice or not.

blue genle, looks like there r many diff version/type of cd?

zenn, there r 5 different version at the time i was there...
i jus brought 3 to try out first..
kekek..

yesterday nite play 1 disc, quite nice...
fall asleep fast...
kekeke...

congrats on the good results, kc!

zenn, so happy for you, got trip to look forward to liao, kekekekekeke.... Which hotel did you book in the end?

JAN MUMMIES OUTING!!!

Time: 12 Aug (Sat), lunch
Venue: Marche's Suntec
Confirmed attendees:
1. icylemon
2. janey
3. Aquarius
4. preg4a2ndone
5. sherl (with hubby)
6. Milderina
7. Sugarbean (alone)
8. Zenn (alone)

Interested Attendees:
5. nana
6. kate
9. Baby_milk
11. AletheaT
12. bluegrapes
13. KC
14. iceblue

hi blue genie,
the class tat i wil be taking is the annenatal programme that consists of some exercises for us with our partner and useful info tat we need in parenthood.

pearlein,

Yup, I went up to Genting and back by coach. Came back by 18-seater coach, almost fully reclinable, so very comfortable! The only ma-fan thing about the trip is that I can't stop going to the loo. *grrrr*

JAN MUMMIES OUTING!!!

Confirmed attendees:
1. icylemon (alone)
2. janey
3. Aquarius
4. preg4a2ndone
5. sherl (with hubby)
6. Milderina
7. Sugarbean (alone)
8. Zenn (alone)

Interested Attendees:
5. nana
6. kate
9. Baby_milk
11. AletheaT
12. bluegrapes
13. KC
14. iceblue

JAN MUMMIES OUTING!!!

Confirmed attendees:
1. icylemon (alone)
2. janey
3. Aquarius
4. preg4a2ndone
5. sherl (with hubby)
6. Milderina
7. Sugarbean (alone)
8. Zenn (alone)
9. Baby_milk (3 of us- hubby + baby)

Interested Attendees:
5. nana
6. kate
11. AletheaT
12. bluegrapes
13. KC
14. iceblue

Sherl,
How much u paid for ur Genting trip and u travel wf which agency har?? My frens planning to drive up ley.. But i find it super siong..

morning mummies

something to share with you.

for those mummies who loves to eat laksa pls take note le..

i happened to be a laksa lover too. but recently get to know tat some hawkers they actually put berry worms (bloody worms for fishes to eat which can be found at most fishing stall) into the laksa gravy so tat the laksa will be tastier & able to last longer thru out the day.

i was shocked to hear that. i had a favourite stall near my home selling laksa. so i actually clarified with the medical hall who sold the berry worms powder to the laksa stall. the auntie admitted. she told me that pregnant women is best not to eat laksa at all. she oso mentioned tat some of the hawkers whom, she know selling laksa normally will buy the berry worms powder from her to put into the laksa gravy. well... maybe not all laksa stall do that. but for the sake of business maybe percentage of it will put berry worms in the laksa. who mite not know...

mummies, is up to you to believe. but i m sharing this so tat we take note of what we eat. coz watever we eat is very impt. is meant for the baby. so dun take the risk. take twice before consume any food.

after i knew this i m abit sad, coz got to give up eating my favourite local delight, laksa.

Hi gd morning!

I will give this outing a miss cos i hv apptm with my gynae on tis date at 12 noon. Smtm hv to wait for an hour b4 i can see him.

Sherl - I hv oredi signed up for the antenatal cl with Mt A. I choose the sat cl which will start in Oct.

serrich,

I did everything alacarte - coach trip (26-seater) up is by Grassland to KL ($30), KL hotel booking (Berjaya Times Sq) by Gunung Raya ($150 for superior suite), KL to Genting express from Pasar Rakyat (RM7.50, the buses here are newer and more comfortable than Pudu Raya, so highly recommended), Genting First World Hotel 2 nights from the Genting website (the 888 offer - RM68.88 per night or something), then 18-seater coach ride back to SG from Genting by WTS Travel (RM50).

pinky,
wah, you sign up so fast ah? Kekekeke, you know whether your class is full yet? I'm thinking of a sat class also.

SHerl - I called the person-in-charge to sign up. I hv no idea whether the cl is full oredi or not. Btw eventhough we hv signed up for the sat cl, we still hv to attend the 1st session on one of the wkdays, ie. either 4 or 5 oct. The subsequent sessions will then fall on sat.

Good morning Mummies!!

JAN MUMMIES OUTING

Confirmed attendees:
1. icylemon (alone)
2. janey (with hubby)
3. Aquarius
4. preg4a2ndone
5. sherl (with hubby)
6. Milderina
7. Sugarbean (alone)
8. Zenn (alone)
9. Baby_milk (3 of us- hubby + baby)

Interested Attendees:
5. nana
6. kate
11. AletheaT
12. bluegrapes
13. KC
14. iceblue

Wa, very tired leh... everyday not enuff sleep.... I can;t stand it anymore... really panda eyes now. Last time dun even have dark eye rings

Sat, I'm not feel too well, went to see gyane. The gyane said that my Bb might be a boy.... hmm... well, I still not really convive leh.... maybe wait for my detailed scan then I will be believe! Hhahaa....

The Outing dun think I will be joining in. But maybe if I happen to be at suntec I can peep at u all :p

mummies, dun tink i can go for the outing liao. got appointment alrdy. sorry.

enjoy urself.

sherl, wat antenatal class at Mt A do they have? wat's the cost like?

icylemon,

kekeke, wait I drag out the table if I have time, gotta go back into archives and drag it out. klekekekke

btw is there really a need for us to go antenatal class? coz some told me no need to. some told me is better to go. haiz...

icylemon, i personal tink that is better to go for 1st time like me. cozs i might not know how to handle things when im in labour.

icylemon,

I think it's better to go lor, because at least we can learn and have some idea of what is going to happen in labour. When I went for this talk last week, the speaker was telling us that mummy's mood during labour is very important, if mummy doesn't know what is going on, she panics and it can actually slow down labour coz it may affect dilation. At least if you know what is happening then you are more prepared for it. Also I want my hubby to be prepared as well.

me too mummies... cant join the outing cos i m not in sg.

last sat i went to see my gynae, doc said my baby shd be boy but cannot confirmed. I saw that too but since this is my first time seen tat.. so i oso cannot confirmed hehe.

kate,

I'll also go counter and ask later if I have time, I think. Let you know again.

icylemon, I already satisfied my pizza craving just now liao. hahahahahaha

sherl i m still thinking whether to go or not leh...

doggiebebe... wat did you see??

sherl so early u eat pizza liao ah...

Sherl,
so early had pizza??

Icylemon,
think 1st timer just go for the class lor.. at least get urself prepared from the professionals.. thats wat i think..

hi sherl,
Hahha, ok lah, i wouldn;t peep at you all lah... I will show myself if i happen to be there....

doggiebebe,
Same as me, dun1 to accept that unless really see it clearly.

actually if the baby is a boy, we will see the fountain at the private part area? and a girl.. wat will we see?

icylemon....go lah.

They will not only teach you what to do during labour, but also on breast feeding, baby care, etc...

It is very important to know some of the informations, like: clean baby eyes using warm boiled water, How to calm a crying baby, How to breast feed & the benefits, Some exercise for mum, Sign of labour , etc.....

doggiebebe,

congrats! Hope my bb will reveal something to me today, kekekekekeke.... I visited my godma on sat and asked her if my tummy was round or pointed, she says round leh, so should be gerger. I keep my fingers crossed. kekekkeke

msn queen, ya actually i seen the fountain plus the birdie cos my bb opened leg wide2 n the scan is from bottom view.. but i will be convinced if i see tat few times hehe.