(2007/01) Jan

Janey, the marche at Heerens has completed renovation but changed management. The food and concept is still the same but name has been changed. Can't rem to what name.

I juz finished a roll of spicy poh piah..very good. Yum yum..

the heeren outlet has been taken over by Vil'age. Think some of the ex-mgmt of Marche set up Vil'age, whose original outlet is at China Square. I've tried the China Square outlet before and feel the quality of food not very good compared to marche... kekekeeke....

Ok, so confirm ah:

Time: 12 Aug (Sat), lunch
Venue: Marche's Suntec
Confirmed attendees:

1. icylemon
2. janey
3. Aquarius
4. preg4a2ndone
5. sherl

icylemon, not marche changed name but the marche at Heeren taken over by another management thus using another name. The marche at suntec still remain. Sherl, u r right..think the name is Vila'ge.

Juz had another golden kiwi..yum yum

Btw, I can't make it on 12 Aug leh...have an appointment on that day.
Nvm, you gals go ahead lor.

Confirmed attendees:

1. icylemon
2. janey
3. Aquarius
4. preg4a2ndone
5. sherl

Interested Attendees:
4. zenn
5. nana
6. kate
8. Milderina
9. Baby_milk
11. AletheaT
12. bluegrapes

anymore confirmations just add hor... keekeekee...

<font color="0000ff">Alethea,</font>
Here i am.. Was out of ofc whole day so no access to internet ley..

The dinner at Taos Restaurant was simply fantastic!! It's really value for $$. $28.80++ for a 8 course dinner. The dishes were not only special but yummy!! Me and my colleagues had a great time there! Thumbs up for the service as well!! I definitely will go back again..

<font color="0000ff">Re gathering on 12th Aug:</font>
I am nt free on that day as well. Already have appt wf my frens. Maybe we could organise another gathering at Taos Restaurant prob mid/end Aug since quite a few cant make it on the 12th?? I would love to try other dishes as well..

icylemon,

i only go back once a week ma.. sometimes she cook sometimes we go eat zi char.. depend if she working or not.. today she off so can cook lor..

Confirmed attendees:

1. icylemon
2. janey
3. Aquarius
4. preg4a2ndone
5. sherl
6. Milderina

Interested Attendees:
4. zenn
5. nana
6. kate
9. Baby_milk
11. AletheaT
12. bluegrapes

I love marche, will try to phycho mi hubby go. hiak hiak hiak.....

Hello all MTB,

Very long time no type. Since the last time my PC gone for service and subseqnt bad MS, i didn't feel well enough to surf. So much updates and so many thing to update the gang here.

I think I am over my MS as I hvn't being puking for this week. Now 17wks, n is going to c gynae in 3hrs time, 9.40am appt. Really sick of this MS, doesn't cherish the feeling of tasting wat u ate for 2nd time round. This MS stretched from wk 9 to wk17. Do you gals lose appetite for food after all this MS? I absolutely ve no food craving but food phobia. 'cos each time i tot of eating, i also tot of puking. very put off!!!

Today, ops no, yesterday, secretly ate sushi with raw salmon &amp; tuna, 2 pcs only. Big boss treated lunch @ Jap, no choice. But I like it. Farne, how I loath cooked fish but I like sushi. I ve been doing meat meal all this while I am MS-ing. Stranger is that only when I eat BK Chicken Jnr, i don't puke, othewise, all food will be returned to nature....sigh.......cross my fingers and legs....no more ms. I loss all the weight I gained in the 1st month, and slight more.

Then, I got this itchy rashes that happened only btw my toes and fingers, such a bad itch. After hardworkingly applying moisturizer, then not so itch.

Yap, I also got problem sleeping, which why I woke up 4am this morning and glimpsed thru all posting. Now the sun is up and the sky has brigthened up. I kept waking up after 4-5 hrs sleep and cannot go back to sleep. Even, I did, it is not a gd sleep. I also experienced diff in sleeping on my sides. Yesterday, I slept on left side 'cos right felt hard on tummy, last night slept on right 'cos now left side felt hard. I think BB like to switch side everynight.

I got have pointed tummy but small in the morning &amp; at night it ballooned. I tin it could all the food and air in the body causing this. Anyone felt that their skin being stretch at area beneath their breast? I felt my skin being pulled down toward tummy esp after dinner.

Now tummy got more hair and also dark vertical line. HB is saying I look like zu ba jie, mean hor?

Wow this forum has now turn to gourmet session. I am also intersted to join leh, can i add to the tentative list and confirm again no later by monday, 7Aug. Who is the orgainzer huh? Must bring rose to identify ourslvs huh? (just trying to be funny) but seriously how to recognise each other, by tummy size?

Confirmed attendees:

1. icylemon
2. janey
3. Aquarius
4. preg4a2ndone
5. sherl
6. Milderina

Interested Attendees:
4. zenn
5. nana
6. kate
9. Baby_milk
11. AletheaT
12. bluegrapes
13. KC

HI MORNING! just back from work...
after reading the postings, then realising that u all making me v. v. v. stress leh...

i cannot confirm now.. cos scared will be tied down by NDP afterwork...

Confirmed attendees:
1. icylemon
2. janey
3. Aquarius
4. preg4a2ndone
5. sherl
6. Milderina

Interested Attendees:
4. zenn
5. nana
6. kate
9. Baby_milk
11. AletheaT
12. bluegrapes
13. KC
14. iceblue

blue_genie, thank! think i know where is it... got POSB, 24hrs clinic ard that area?

tonite going for still rd BLACK PEPPER CRAB!
YUMMY!
will heed the advise and go there before 5pm...
kekeke...

Hi bLuE_gEnIe,
i made enquiries at KKH. they said shld start when we are in our 4th mth. i only wanted to go on sats. and all lessons are full in Aug. So i can only start in Sep. Will opt for the Sat morn class, 1.5hr each session. Total of 10 sessions.
This is info for everyone in case u may b interested: Fee for KKH patients is 150dol for sat class and non KKH patients is 180dol.

If anyone interested, let me know then we can sign up tog!

Hi sherl,
how was ur genting trip? must have enjoyed urselves!
did u go there by coach? quite a long journey, u feeling ok after the trip?

Everyone, enjoy ur lunch on 12 aug!

iceblue: yeah, ard that area..u go look see whether u wanna buy or not.

honey stars: errh, u r taking abt what lesson? paiseh, i m a bit blur..

MTBs, I cannot cfm on the gathering yet. Can I cfm when the date is near? thks!

jus came back from STILL RD for their black pepper crab!
YUMMY YUMMY!
consider quite cheap..
strongly RECOMMENDED!

ordered their black pepper crab(2x), mee goreng, fried rice, you tiao, kailan for 3pax..
total damage: $57

luckily went there before 5pm..
by the time 5.30pm, there was a Q of 10, 5.45pm, Q of 20.. by the time 6.10pm, Q of 30...
HENG ar..

Oh yah, blue_genie, found the shop selling the disc liao..
brought 3 disc..

for those who interested to get, the address as below:
serangoon north ave 1, blk 152, #01-316 Rowell Home Entertainment Pte Ltd...
It located opp Tian Fu Gong Temple..
per disc $5.90..

Just mine 2cents worth!

Hey! I want to go too!!!

12 Aug ok for me but if changing dates, I wont be able to make it between 22/8 to 1/9 as I will be away.

Confirmed attendees:
1. icylemon
2. janey
3. Aquarius
4. preg4a2ndone
5. sherl
6. Milderina
7. Sugarbean (alone)

Interested Attendees:
4. zenn
5. nana
6. kate
9. Baby_milk
11. AletheaT
12. bluegrapes
13. KC
14. iceblue

Iceblue,

How do we play the disc? Do we have to buy a headphone for the tummy or just play our the hi-fi? Is there a different between the classical mozart and this baby version?

I am wondering whether I should buy?

Today, went to c the gynae, and was told the result of OSCAR test. everything ok, chances is 1 in 7000. phew! Bb has it backside to the scanner so still cannot tell it is boy or girl.

guess got to wait for detail scan on 4Sep.

Yeah I finally managed to confirmed my bkk hotel! So happy. Not sure if end aug is peak but alot of the hotels are full. Just managed to get my confirmation!!

iceblue how many of you went for dinner cos you ordered so much! btw, is there still many CDs left when you went today?

kc congrats! i will be doin my triple test next wk. scare scare. btw what is the diff btw oscar and triple test?

Confirmed attendees:
1. icylemon
2. janey
3. Aquarius
4. preg4a2ndone
5. sherl
6. Milderina
7. Sugarbean (alone)
8. Zenn (alone)

Interested Attendees:
5. nana
6. kate
9. Baby_milk
11. AletheaT
12. bluegrapes
13. KC
14. iceblue

Zenn,

thanks. u know lah, mummy of 30's often worried abt this kind of thing.

i think it is the same, oscar/triple test. I paid S$200/- and got to wait for a week for the result. Yuck! Dr Ang drew a vial of blood from me. luckily, he good at poking needle else I might get a few holes on my arm, 'cos vein too thin. At the sametime, routine blood test was also conducted, no HIV or other funny disease. phew! 1 blood draw for all blood tests, don't think I want another needle poking into me again.

KC, hey you are online? so boring cos hb went to co D&amp;D. ya guess the waiting result is the most torturing!

oh oscar n triple the same? my gf doin oscar told me it include blood test n u/s?

kc, i not yet buy the headphone for tummy yet.. so tonite mayb play using hi-fi...

i not veri sure... cos when i was there, i saw the classic version n this baby version..
was attracted to the cover(veri cute)..
so, just buy baby version...

zenn, 3 of us... alot meh??
i think just nice leh...
kekekke...
cos all wifey fav, she ate quite alot...
since having dinner so early(5.30pm), mayb going to bedok 85 market for ba chor mee for supper...
any interested parties??

the remaining CD not much...
there was 5 different album...
i brought 3 out of 5...
each i think left 1-2 copies...
not sure whether they will re-stock up...

just mine 2cents worth!

hi iceblue, oh i tot 2 of u ordered so much hee. if tml not lz will drop by to see the cd.

u 2 really can eat leh! enjoy ur supper

Zenn,
Ya lor, waiting is bad lor, but Dr Ang said he will call immediately if result -ve. Waited for a week, no news from him, means good news! phew!.

For Oscar, I only draw blood and waited for test result. U/S is the normal scan we do for every visit but not specially with Oscar.

But, before this, I did NT scan, laymen term neck thickness test. But i heard that tis test has lower confidence level (85%) than Oscar, so I also KS and went for OSCAR test, (CL:90%).

I dunno leh, I tot both tests are the same, draw your blood and test for abnomalities.

Got this from baby centre : triple test.

http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/pregnancy/prenatalhealth/1487.html

What can the multiple marker test tell me?
The multiple marker test (sometimes referred to as the <font color="0000ff">triple screen</font>) can tell you whether your baby is at an increased risk of having certain birth defects and genetic abnormalities.

cannot find oscar test in the website.

Gd nite iceblue!

KC, ic. Me reading Jul young parent. Find it v informative. Anyone bought the aug issue?

Zenn,
didn't buy any parenting mag yet. still had a hard time finishing reading my Pregnancy Bible book bought from Times bookshop. so much reading.....

I tin you better do the reading for all of us. post whenever u find interesting info,okay? very lazy. thx in advance.