(2007/01) Jan

aquarius,
cannot wash together ahh?? i just dump them all in together leh...chiam...
me opp from u... i always do the ironing cos hubby dun like to iron clothes... but i dun mind... hehe.. so i help him to iron all his shirts & pants ...i even iron the hankerchiefs..

janey,
same same... i also just dump everything in..... ;p

nana...I heard it's not good for both men and ladies if dump in and wash together so I dun do it...actually I thought of getting those mini washing machines...quite cheap only...just to wash undergarments. I hate ironing...kekeke

nana, same here. hb will help me wif the rest of housework except ironing. anyway i see the way he iron i also shake head hee

aqua, same as me, I don't do ironing, in fact sometimes I ask hubby to iron my clothes for me. kekekekke... Coz hubby irons much better than I do, and he is also very fussy about his ironing, so better let him do than I do and he grumble at me.

i think its old ppl belief not to wash men n women clothes together. if both party dun mind i think its ok...

aquarius the old faolks always said we, women de undies dirty. cannot wash together with the guys de.. is wat i heard lor. said will bring bad luck to our hubbies.

my friend oso bought those small small washing machine. think i will ask her where to get.

sherl, wat u thinking again? dun start to wonder again.. u already "saw" that i'm real..
kekeke...

aquarius_888, thank!

janey, yeah.. i guess all HB treat their wifey good n well one...
kekeke...

icylemon, zenn...clothes I think ok...but undies I will not wash together with clothes...especially mine and hubby and son's clothes. Those small washing machine I always see people selling online...about $60 - $80.

aquarius_888, wahaha! mayb all along u chatting wif a virtual character!
kekeke...

serrich, guess so ba.. initially i oso scare.. but now used to it liao..

dunno what to eat for dinner later...been wanting to eat pork porridge since dunno when...think maybe will take that for dinner...btw do you all add eggs when eating porridge? Normally I dun add eggs but recently craving for porridge with egg. I think if adding egg got to make sure cook a while more so egg is fully cooked?

janey,
I will be taking the antenatal class at TMC.

sherl,
are u the one saying u got indigestion problem all the time? try to cut down on the hei luo mi dessert, cos too much luo mi will make u have constipation.

When u come to pray at the guangyin temple at middle road, try the zui kueh at the wet market. so far the best i have tried. I have yet to try the tiong bahru one leh

iceblue,
Even my husband offer to help me handwash my undergarments, i refused leh. so paiseh..
So i use the garment bag and use the washine machine to wash. Even just to hang up for me from the washing machine, he wants to help me hang I also refuse to let him touch it leh. cos i find it so paiseh..

Hello girls! Finally can take a breather! So much work!

Had buffet lunch at The Plaza Stamford just now. So many things cannot eat. In the end, only ate chicken, beef, and drank lots of soup. Oh yah, and ate lots of fruits! Was about to take some lamb, when my friends told me that pregnant women can't take lamb, cos' later BB will have fits (yang2 dian1 feng1)!! Fwah! I already cannot separate fact from fiction liao!

how much does those small small washing machine cost har??

aquarius, icylemon
i see.... so is the old wives tale... hmmm... i nvr heard of it...

zenn,
my hubby can iron his shirts much nicer than me...but he doesnt like to iron... last time when he single no choice lo...gotta ownself iron... but then now got me liao, i wld iron for him... but he nvr hiam so is ok...
imagine i iron clothes... super fast one... one wk's clothes within half an hr or 40 min...chop chop... he can iron for an hr plus... more detailed i suppose...haha

Iceblue, just out of curiosity - did u spend ages courting your wife and surmounted obstacles to fend off her suitors? U really treat her like a precious gem. Should we really have a gathering, please make sure u turn up. I will need to size u up to see if you're real! *hiaks*

aquarius_888, but if u/baby have the craving, then just add lor...
if not, next time baby born will drool over an egg?!?!
just another old wivies tales!

AletheaT, wahaha! in fact, our is reverse...
i met her thru frenz.. aft 3 group gathering, then ask her to be my "steady" liao..
wahaha!
that time so young(14) onli.. where got suitor..
somemore she that time having tomboy haircut.. oso no suitor lah...
kekeke...

aquarius got any pictures of the mini washing machine? my friend said hers hor looks like an egg de.. damn cute.

wahahahhahahhah... Alethea you very funny... kekekekeke... but think we all really very curious about iceblue hor..

iceblue.... yeah la, but still find it hard to believe you're real mah... wahhahahahhahaha

bluesky, yup, my indigestion problem on and off lor... really cannot figure out what is causing it, dun think it's any particular type of food.... hmmm.. ok thanks thanks, i will take note and avoid when I got indigestion. kekekekekekke

aquarius,
you know the wet market diagonally opp the temple?
somewhere middle section, only stall that sell only zui kway one. If i am not wrong, the signboard above is white colour with a big word zui kway in madarin one.
They add sesame seed together with the toppings so very nice taste. the kway not too soft and add the chilli..yummy.

iceblue... wah, so you and wifey qing mei zhu ma??? Kekeekeke... really difficult to maintain such a relationship wor, from teenage years till now.... Now when I think back to my first bf when i was 15, I wonder why I liked him in the first place!!

sherl, Mmmm... r u joining in the fun??
kekeke...

i told wifey abt u all guessing whether i'm real..
she ask me to type this:
"ming ren bu zhuo an shi"

wahahah!

all this talk about zhui kway is making me hungry.... working late tonight, hope hubby will offer to come and fetch me... kekekeke

icylemon, that one not too sure cos I always see forum people selling.

Thanks bluesky...will try it definitely when I go to bugis.

sherl...my hubby and I also considered qing mei zu ma or not? Know him at 16yo...now I am 27yo. kekeke...maybe that time should know more people before settling down? LOL.

sherl, qing mei zhu ma i tot meaning from young till old..
ours is from teen, so not really counted as qing mei zhu ma ba...

mayb cos i not handsome she not pretty, tat y no suitor... die die got to stick together..
wahahah!

even for both of us, we oso dun noe y we attached to each other 10yrs back...
wahahha!

iceblue, what fun?? *blur* ... kekeekeke

aqua, just curious wor, your hubby and you how much age difference ah? kekekeke... Eh, think can more or less consider qing mei zhu ma la, kekekekeke... actually I consider any relationship in Singapore that can survive the NS years quite 'power' lo... kekekeke... Is your hubby your first bf?

Haiz, too bad me and hubby only know each other for two years, definitely not qing mei zhu ma... but I always tell him if I met him when he was 16 I sure run far far away!!!! (coz he was *ahem* not the thinnest fella in the world then. kekekekeke)

i wanna feel like eatin zhui kway! my downstair coffeeshop used to sell tiong bahru zhui kway but dunno y no more liao

aquarius_888, wahaha! now married liao can say such thingy mah..
during that time when "steady", where got gut to try out?
kekeke..

sherl, "fun" in guessing whether i'm real..

Mmmm, me now 24, wifey 25...
together for 11yrs since '95..
qing mei zhu ma?

sherl...ours is 4 years gap.
Nope not my first bf...dunno number what...kekekek...no lah I think serious one is number 2. I know him straight after he got out from NS.

iceblue...ya lor...wuahahahah...he better not see this. hahahah

Ladies, paisey I started the crave on zhui kway...but I really feel like eating lor...it's craving for sure!

Eh, got nice chee kway at the Fengshan hawker centre, same one that houses the famous soupy bar chor mee. The rice cakes are very smooth. I think this area got quite a lot of good food. For those craving chocolate fudge cake, can order online then pick up from choc.a.bloc, also near the hawker centre!

iceblue... like eternity liao leh... kekekekekekeke.. you both must treasure each other hor! kekekekekekekkeke... Among my friends I only know one couple who have been together since 14 or 15, the rest all change partners liao. kekekkekekekke