(2007/01) Jan

Alethea...yup...moving next year after June.
We saw the clips of the fabricated office...very nice!

icylemon...SSC ah...Siam Supper Club! wuahahahah...joking lah...make a good guess...related to sports...not disclosing too much here cos some of my colleagues visit this forum too.

Err..aquarius, if you dun mind working loooong hours including overnight and weekend, then you will like NCS. Haha..btw, that was the reason why I left cos workload too taxing. But its a very nice place and I had wonderful colleagues.

Just back from lunch.. I had Laksa Yong Tau Foo and dragonfruit ice blend.. Quite a full lunch.. I was burping on my way back.. My col so worried that i might just puke in his car! Hahaha..

aquarius,
So our coy family benefits abt the same huh.. Actually consider quite good leow hor.

bluegrapes,
My ex-col also worked in NCS before.. He said very taxing ley. The frequent OT did affect his family relationship so he left after a year..

I am a Jan MTB too. I been reading the posts frequently. But have not been really active in my contributions.

But it really makes my day to read that there are so many laws protecting pregnant woman.

Let me share my sad story:
I just joined my company for about 6 months and i was pregnant. Now about 12 weeks preggie.
Last week, i caught the stomach flu virus with flu, cough. Worse still, i pass the virus to my daughter who is barely 2 years old. I have got 2 days MC from GP. And my direct boss who is a lady sent me an sms that follows:" Hope that you are really resting at home"
Huaw, i was damn pissed when i see this sms. This is the 2nd time that i am on MC since my pregnancy. Though i have severe ms, i still dragged myself to work.
I can take it lying down to hear that from a lady boss.
I just cannot believe it that my ex boss who is a man is more understanding than a woman.
However, i strongly believe in this. The world is round. What goes around comes around.
Till today, i am still having the flu but here i am working in the office passing the virus to people.

serrich, yah lor..I was there for 5 years and during peak period, my relationship with my hb also affected.

wah..icylemon, I also want to eat meiji green tea ice-cream!! *drool*

Preg 4 a 2nd one, hope you r coping better now. Yes, these pple will get their just desserts! In the meantime, I hope you can pray for strength to carry on in that inhumane environment.

preg_4_a_2nd one, i find that female bosses very typical de.. one of my lady boss oso like tat. ask me how many months will i be taking my ML. i said i mite tale all 3 mths. then she hinted me "if i were you i will take 2 mths only, not so nice to be absent from work for 3 mths." i was like hey you oso got kids you oso took 3 mths ML. why so kay poh asking abt me or telling me wat to do. damn it..

milderina i have yet to try out macdonalds ice cream. only like their 50 ents ice cream & stawberry sundae only. the rest yet to try...

ya man, i was damn pissed. If not for the 3 months maternity leave, i would have throw the R letter in her face man.
But now on knowing that there are laws to protect us, i will tell myself to perserve on till my ML over.
She can tell me she is very busy. Guess what she is busy with: Her personal shares prices
Cos our team is really small. It is only me and her.
I just feel that if your staff is not feeling well, you jolly well cover her. Not making her feel worse with such sarcasm.

preg_4_a_2nd_one, is she your direct boss?? complaint her acts to either your GM or Director la.. or highlight to your HR.

Yeah, she is my direct boss. My GM is in US. I am safekeeping her SMS. I will use this against her if she tries to bully me again.
Guess what, i told her right in the face that i am not happy with the SMS. She got the guts to say that she don't want to talk about it. But i told her off saying that if you want to be a successful people manager, this is not the way to help your staff.

mummies do you think seafood often? wat i mean is prawns & sotong.

my colleague told me is a no no to seafood. can eat only once in a while... but most of my food got seafood de leh...

Icylemon, I have been craving for chilli crabs leh, but don't dare to eat too much. Actually I also dunno if the fear of seafood is irrational or otherwise.

preg_4_a_2nd one,
Dun be too upset abt it. I also heard that many female bosses are less understanding than male bosses ley. I dun understand y considering the fact that they themselves might have been thru pregnancy, labour, etc mah.. So they should be more compassionate.. I tot only those spinsters are more "cold-blooded".

Icylemon,
Wah... Icecream arh!! Yummy... I also wan to eat.. Later i must ask hubby to buy Magnum to share.. Hahaha

Preg4a2ndone, I really feel very pissed off when I read your story.
Gosh, your female boss really too much. Is she married herself? Maybe she is jealous that you are pregnant. Simply too much!

Just back from lunch...went to the bank so only quick lunch at burger king...took rendang burger and fries...now drinking minute maid limeade.

Preg, hope you are feeling better now...I know how it is like to work for someone like that...I used to work for a lady boss...she too something like that one...ask me why am I always on MC...as if I want to...

Icylemon,
I still take seafood ley.. So far have taken crabs, sotong, a few pcs of mussels and clams.. Kekeke.. Taken in moderation should be fine bah. But i have refrained from taking STINGRAY ley.. They say cannot take stingray..

alethea my colleague told me dun eat too much seafood. i heard laio dun know wat to say.. cannot be eating fish & meat so often leh.. very sianz one leh...

serrich.. u are another ice cream lover... heeheehee...

Yeah, she is my direct boss. My GM is in US. I am safekeeping her SMS. I will use this against her if she tries to bully me again.
Guess what, i told her right in the face that i am not happy with the SMS. She got the guts to say that she don't want to talk about it. But i told her off saying that if you want to be a successful people manager, this is not the way to help your staff.

Hmmmm.. now i feel so sleepy at work.. Have just taken a bottle of chicken of essence.. This am i brought a dozen of chicken of essence to work.. Am planning to take it everyday to boost my energy.

Luckily i kept many boxes of chicken of essence which were given to me by relatives when I delivered my first child.. Now i can start consuming it leow.. Hahaha..

Icylemon, I lurve shellfish, but during this period, I've not touched them at all. How I miss those succulent cockles, lala and tua tow!! *yum*

serrich, I tried the new moon chicken essence...quite good and Guardian Pharmacy has this package that comes in 8 bottles at only $15.50...and on top of that there is a $5 Sakae Sushi voucher.
I bought 2 boxes...thinking of getting more to keep but dunno now still have or not.

serrich (serrich): She is just one of a kind. When i first joined, she seems the perfect boss. cos that time, we got another temp. If i am on leave, the temp will take my work. But now the temp no longer around mah. So i on leave, she will have to do all the work mah.

bluegrapes: She is married. But dun have a kid yet. That's y i strongly believe that the world is round. What goes around comes around.

aquarius_888 (aquarius_888: Feel much better after hearing that so many of you gals feel the same way as i do.

Icylemon: So long we crave for any food, we can take little bit. Cos if we crave and yet dun eat, we will feel very sad and bb will be very sad too.

AletheaT,
U speak my mind.. I also love it!! I like to eat cockles dipped in dark soya sauce wf chilli.. Yummy.. Chilli fried Tua Tow.. Butter Sotong.. Chilli fried Lala... I missed the Fried Chilli Lala at Changi V..

Aquarius,
I am taking BRANDS one.. That promotion might be over leow.. U better check for the expiry date on the voucher before u buy if u happen to find it..

Preg4a2ndone, u r v. farnee. U sure BB will be sad?
Hey, but I've heard, sometime the food u take, when it ain't agreeable with BB, u will tend to feel sick and eventually throw up. Dunno true or not. Think I ate some 'diasgreeable' stuff over the weekend, that's why yesterday threw up like mad. Never had such an experience throughout my 3+ months.

Serrich! I lurve cockles!! Esp. those cooked with kangkong and sambal! Sambal tua tow!! Aiyoh, m already drooling! Sad, kangkong is something else which I can't eat as much nowadays!

AletheaT: Sometimes during preggie, we will want to eat food that we do not normally fancy.
When i am preggie with my first child, i eat a lot of sweet stuff which i don't usually fancy. So sometimes, i think of eating something and i din try my means and ways to eat it. After my gal is born, she starting drooling. Then the old folks will say that becos i did not eat what i think of that's y bb will drool.
For this preggie, i can take a lot of sour stuff which normally i cant take it if i am not preggie.
When you feel sick and throw up, could it be due to stomach acids in your stomach too? During pregnancy, when there are acids in your stomach, you will feel sick and throw up. Therefore it is advisable that we take small meals.

Bluesky, can drink chicken essence already.

Serrich, ok will check but if I remember correctly is till 2009. I find the New Moon one very similar taste to Brands...am quite surprise that it taste quite good too. Ya, I think the promo might be over. Else will have to wait for those EYS promo...each box at $9.90.

icylemon (icylemon) I did a good job by keeping the sms that the mean woman sent me.
Do take care of your gastric. By the way, xiao bai cai oso liang. So do not take too much.

aquarius EYS chicken essence so cheap ah.. $9.90!!

msn_queen, i went to suntec to eat the porridge buffet. the buffet not nice liao leh...

Hey, long time no see IceBlue. Went to the steamboat place at AMK he recommended. The prawns and crab were very fresh. But the meat were so-so....But think for that price, quite ok lah. Any of you girls been there?

*AletheaT looks around for Iceblue*