(2007/01) Jan

wuahahahah Milderina...your colleague so funny!

Icylemon,

my parents watch a few times le.. but i din manage to get..

milderina,
wow.. ur coy got good loud speaker ar...

mummies.

anyone work near suntec??

any idea is the teochew porridge buffet still on?? is ard $10 per pax. joaquim @ convention ctr.

Sherl, your hubby is very smart! Such is the art of persuasion!

But seriously, think if any of you want to resume the activity, better check with your gynae. For me, if mine hadn't told me yesterday that my placenta is a bit low (so not safe to do), I might have been persuaded by the books and stuff on the Internet (which say it's safe to do) and start rolling about in the hay with my HB again!

Icylemon, yes, of course! I've been praying about it but if they turn out to be the same sex (for God knows what reson), I will still be contented so long as they're happy & healthy! Else, I may try out for the 3rd, but by then, will be very stressful since I want one of a different gender. Sekali, twins again!

alethea if your 2nd pregnancy twins again.. i think u will faint.. hahaha...

ur family got history of having twins??

hi Alethea, yup, low placenta better to avoid activities.

Btw, mummies, just sharing this info.

My friend who has just given birth last month at TMC told me her bill for single bedded is $3200 (inclusive of baby's bill), she claimed about $1600 from medisave. Hope this is useful...now I trying to find out info on the 2 bedded charges. I am also thinking can I choose 4 bedded first...then on actual day of admission if no free upgrade to 2 bedded, I just request to upgrade to 2 bedded. Should be ok right? Unless 2 bedded is full then got to stick with 4 bedded.

aquarius i heard from my friend who gave birth in june this year. she oso choose 4 bedded. but TMC auto upgrade her to 2 bedded. but provided got enough 2 bedded tat time. seems like alot of jan babies leh...

Icylemon, yup, my dad is and my cousins are long feng tai.

M going Suntec for Kushinbo lunch buffet today. Yummy! Can't wait! *rubs hands in glee*

alethea then you mite got higher chance to get long feng tai leh...

wah kushinbo.. japanese food!! i love!!

aquarius ya lor...

can i check can we see the program "in the womb"?
when people says cannot watch horror movies, i thought cannot watch this too..which my dad offer me his vcd..
can someone enlighten me on what can watch and what cannot?

sherl - same here... my hubby oso reads only fro pg 233 onwards.

icylemon - i thought the porridge buffet is only available during wkday??? if u managed to eat it 2morow, do let me noe cos i wanna go there to eat too during one of the wkends... smhow, i seems to like teochew porridge after i pregnant.

aquarius,
i think just that one session is ok lah.
now we know, should stop taking green tea.

Honeystars,
The wanton mee at the sunplaza got a branch opp the bugis junction too. The stretch of kopi tiam where OCBC bank is. But i find this branch fried wanton smaller.

bluesky, I have stopped watching horror movies, gore movies etc...dun want to scare myself and baby...actually I love to watch horror movies, thrillers etc...but when preggie I will refrain from watching.

Bluesky, really hope so cos I really took more than I should. Btw I have a preggie colleague who went to watch Final Destination 3...daring.

btw ladies have you all tried the porridge steamboat at Joo Chiat...that day I took bus saw it...saw it on tv too but dunno nice or not. The 181 AMK steamboat also has a branch near there.

aquarius,
horror meanings ghost story hor.
how abt fighting and murder? can watch? and i like to watch discovery channel...got once they are showing something abt aborted babies, and they show the babies aborted on the screen. Not sure whether i can watch it so i switch to another channel although i really would want to watch it..

pinky i remember i ate it during weekends b4 leh.

alethea since u going suntec. can help us check?

msn_queen u have any idea too??

bluesky, ya horror meaning ghost stories, and those stories that will probably keep you thinking after watching...abortion one better not lor...and gore too cos lately a lot of gore movies like The Hostel.

Bluesky, fighting and murder as long as no bloody scene I still watch...you know there is this true hk crime story every sunday night at 11pm...that one I watch too.

icylemon,
When i ate the buffet is oso during a sat morning. They got session for weekend one... only at night then open to the steamboat.

thanks msn_queen. great i m going tml. ya the steamboat oso not bad. though is abt ex. but POSB got discount.

aquarius ya lor. 11pm show on sunday.

icylemon, that show I still dare watch cos I have asked people if there are bloody scenes before watching. But it's another type of scary lor...like knowing people can be so cruel.

Icylemon, just checked with them - joaquim has porridge every day from 11am onwards. Price is $9.80 on weekdays and $12.80 nett on weekends. Enjoy!

hello early noon everyone....
lunch time soon.... what wld u all be eating??
today i wld be eating porridge (home cooked) with dishes...

aquarius,
oops i m still watching csi leh.... with all those dead bodies etc.... my favourite show...forensics....

for activity in bed.... i think long time nvr do liao... since preggy got do few times only...keke... partly becos i got ms mah... esp after dinner... so where got mood.... ;p

icylemon - i hv called up the restaurant to check. yes, they hv porridge buffet during wkend too fro 11 - 4pm @ $12.80 nett. heee... can pester my hubby to go there. cant wait liao!

nana, as long as you are not the sort to keep thinking about the scenes after the show then I think is fine.

going to raffles city for lunch...not sure what to have yet...maybe take Cedele's soup and sandwich.

eh...i jus went to watch pirates of d carribean last week, it was terrible.....the characters were plain ugly...a lot of mutant types of monsters, its quite a dark show... i dunno how to describe......and i kept scoldg my hb after that......not so much of a comedy like the first sequel after all.