(2007/01) Jan

Bye all! going for steamboat dinner... see ya! btw, hougang area started raining liao..
better carry unbrella if going out!

just mine 2cents worth!

aquarius,
I read in the book "What to expect when you're expecting", that they advise that "Green tea should probably be limited during pregnancy since it may interfere with cell development and growth..."
I just rem y'day i read this so want to share with u.
If you have the book, can see Pg 65.

Thanks bluesky...that's why after that session of dunno how many cups I scared already...now better not take anymore. Hope baby is fine.

icylemon, ask your gynae give you a letter to excuse from the event?

hi iceblue,
we need to walk fm bugis mrt to sunplaza the place tat u said got nice fried wanton noodles rite/?
i know tamp hawker ctr and the hawker ctr at bugis have nice wan tan noodles.

yep, im not kidding. i read somewhere tat a bowl of ban mian is equav to 4 bowls of rice. cos its full of carbohydrates. i also like the soup!!

Be thankful that you don't already have everything you desire.
If you did, what would there be to look forward to?

Be thankful when you don't know something, for it gives you the opportunity to learn.

Be thankful for the difficult times.
During those times you grow.

Be thankful for your limitations, because they give you opportunities for
improvement.

Be thankful for each new challenge,
because it will build your strength and character.

Be thankful for your mistakes. They will teach you valuable lessons.

Be thankful when you're tired and weary, because it means you've made a difference.

It's easy to be thankful for the good things.
A life of rich fulfillment comes to those who are also thankful for the setbacks.
Gratitude can turn a negative into a positive.
Find a way to be thankful for your troubles, and they can become your blessings!

Morning mummies and daddy,

pffff... yesterday hubby's cousin p*ssed me off... She kept asking my MIL whether ours is a shotgun wedding since I so fast preggy liao. I damn fed up, told MIL next time anyone asks, tell them that my last period was April 22, more than 1 month after my wedding date. Anyhow, even if you use your brains to calculate, you will know from bb's due date that it's definitely conceived after my wedding in Mar what. The cousin is nurse somemore. Grrrr.... Then what p*sses me off the most is that she herself had a shotgun wedding in Mar, bb due in Sep lor, that time last min come and 'qiang' my jing tou, then still want to talk so loud!
kao_angry.gif
Then also try to sow discord, ask my MIL where I'm doing confinement, then when MIL said I was going home, she asked, "Aiyoh, how come go home? She married into your family liao what, live in your house somemore." Luckily my MIL also cannot stand it, defend me by saying that I know confinement very xin ku, so I go home do, dun let her do dirty work. kekekekkekekekekekkekekke.. Somemore she herself is going home for confinement lor, dunnoe what's her problem. I asked my hubby whether we can slap her the next time we see her. He feel like doing the same. Kekekekekkekekkeke...

icylemon, foam party ah? Better dun go la, later slippery and all that leh, not very safe, really. How much must you pay if you dun go?

Pearlein, if I'm not wrong the wanton noodles that iceblue recommended is called Parklane Wanton Mee... The fried wanton very good!!

morning all mummies

sherl why your hubby's cousin so KPO de... cant she use her brain to think!! so wat if is shot gun, anyway you guys are married mah.. i hate such ppl one leh.. KPO..

she is trying to meddle the family affairs leh.. where to do confinement is non of her business mah.. why she said such things.

sherl, dun care about her lah...I have had so many such people in my life that I now 'ma2 mu4' already...cannot be bothered with what they say...sometimes I just answer back 'nicely'.

icylemon,

Dunnoe la, you know some people like to talk a lot lor... Lucky she never say to my face, she talk to my MIL over the phone, if not I sure shoot her right back. Grrrrr.... Thing is I don't think she means any real malice, just that she likes to talk a lot, wish that people would use their brains a bit more before they shoot off their mouths lo.

mummies something to share...

i have finished watching the documentary "IN THE WOMB"

very touching.. for that 1.5 hrs, i saw the growth of the little baby girl in her mummy's womb. saw every movement she makes.. until 38 weeks. i cried when i saw her the mummy gone thru the labour pain & the baby came out from her. everything was so sweet & touching.

if you really have a chance to see that video, buy it! is worth getting. no regrets.

aqua,

kekekekkee... I also feel like answering back but then when I think again that will ruin my innocent sweet thing facade. Wahahhhahahahahahhahahahhahaa
So I think I will act victimized la hor, elicit sympathy that way. kkekekkekekekekkekeke

sherl she muz be glad she dunno know me. if not sure let me shoot back onto her face. i nvr give face to such ppl. coz they cause ppl's life damn miserable.

i have such a colleague in my department too. tats why i nvr give her any face or a single respect when talking to her regarding work. she knows i mean business. for ex: lately she keps looking at my tummy. i ask her.. your eyes got problem izzit. she quietly walked away. (she very KPO too.. like to scan ppl from head to toe. alot of female colleagues let her scan until very piss off.. compliant to the HR) tats why i m rude to her lor.. dun have to give her face.

aquarius i bought the video last week during the stemcord roadshow. my friend is a stemcord member so i bought it at 1/2 price, $16.

sherl i have no idea where else can you get it. i can check for you.

aquarius ya is the one. but i dun think they sell it outside US.

infact later i will go & get a DVD RW disc. see whether can copy or not.

i really think is worth to get a copy.

yaya... somemore nowadays shot gun wedding is very common in 21st century le haha. Who cares..As long as we r not infertile then is a good news la.

icylemon - yup. when it was first shown, i oso din get to watch the full version, so after few months, it showed again n i stayed up to watch. Its indeed a gd show n worth watching. Wonder we can choose to deliver in the same way as the "ang mo"??? Heard tt its easier...

as for those mummies who hv not bought the dvd or hv yet to watch the show, but hv subscribed to SCV... mayb can give them a call to see if they r showing this programme again.

Good morning MTBs!

So coincidental, my colleague just passed me In The Womb this morning. Looking forward to watching it again!

Went to c my gynae yesterday. A 'lil disappointed that she still couldn't tell me the gender of the babies. But nvm lah, keep the suspense also good. Saw 1 twin who was super active, wriggling non-stop. First the fingers, then the hands and legs, then body. So Cute! The upper twin was more sedate, only exercising the arms!

But gynae said one of my placentas low, so reminded my hubby not to 'disturb me'! *hee* Poor hubby! Almost like a monk liao!
Paiseh, but do you girls still engage in 'that' or totally abstaining?

pinky is worth watching hor... actually the way the ang moh delivered helps in a way for the baby to come out easily...

alethea u can watch it this weekends liao.. is abt 1.5 hrs.

alethea u r having twins ah???

btw do you mummies stil active in bed?? kekeke...

aquarius i shall see if i can copy the disc. then i let you know.

some gynaes got 3D scan de. i know TMC, Lawrence Ang (Clinic at Sembawang Sun Plaza) has 3D scan coz he did that for my friend.

alethea i m still active leh.. cannot tahan ah. kekeke...

i noe NUH oso does the 3D/4D scan as i attended the talk organised by them at the Woodlands Regional library.

i started the activity shortly after my 1st trimester... jus tt hv to b extra careful, not to press on the tummy.

Icylemon! Show some restraint, u're a girl!

Aquan, I also have been inactive since I knew I was preggy. Feel very sorry for my hubby. TOld him I might have forgotten how to do 'it' already!

icylemon,

yeah yeah, if can copy can I buy from you? kekekekekke...
Pinky, I have scv back at my mum's place... maybe tonight I will go back and scrutinize her Telescope magazine and see if thye're showing the show anytme soon...

activity: yeah, as soon as doctor never say cannot do then hubby start his nonsense again... kekekekekke... but I dun dare to move too much, so if he want he can do all the moving himself. Then I keep screaming at him to be careful... dunnoe how come he still want with this siao screaming woman. eh, is that too much information ah? kekekekkekekekke

sherl - if u can find the showtime on the magazine, u can give them a call to check with them. I did that when i missed a prog.

dun tink my hubby can tahan any longer if we dun resume the activity as he claimed tt i look more sexier with my big big chest... hee!!!

Hello morning mummies!!

The show abt preg, SCV now still showing?

activities - stop since preg le.. dun dare to start... poor hb..

hi morning to all,

icylemon, if can copy, i oso wann buy a copy please..
btw, is 3D scan same as 5mths detail scan?

AletheaT, sobbing, i been monk since the day wifey know she preggie...
wifey say scared "hurt" the baby..

alethea i *shy*

sherl no problem let me try out this weekends see can copy or not.

sherl too detailed liao leh... but i prefer juicy ones... kekeke...

Alethea, sherl, janey...kekeke...hubby did joke about wanting to do it but I think he won't. He dun really have high sex drive and neither do I so we are still ok...our cuddling and all helps definitely. He is also worried will hurt baby.

Thanks icylemon!

pinky ur hubby hinting you liao... haahaahaa...
tonite la... ROCK THE BED!!!

janey SCV not showing le.. suggest all of us make a phone call to SCV to re schedule the show.. so all of us can tape down. kekeke...

iceblue ok. poor u.. monk liao. actually can do one la.. but not so rough la..

Good Morning Girls!

Early in the morning 1 of my colleagues came over and ask mi "Girl! Are YOUR PREGNANT?!?!?!" i say yes then he annouce loudly to everybody. *faint*

aqua, if your hubby also stayed celibate when you were carrying your boy then chances are he will stay the same this time hor. kekekekeke

I let my hubby read the daddy section of What to Expect When You Are Expecting, the next thing I know, he's reading from pg 233 onwards, the part about activity. Then he bookmark and tell me to read also to assure me that it's safe. *pengz*