(2007/01) Jan

pinky coz during the last trimester, we will be more heaty. then my friend dun bother lor.. 1 week at least 2 - 3 times of durian.. coconut drink abt 1 - 2 times a week. she oso had alot of kfc.

she was sad when she saw here bb's face got alot of rashes. her 1st child she was very careful. but not this 2nd one.

it took abt 1 mth for the bb to recover from rashes.

sherl, that what i heard too...
it say ginger will produce "something" in mother breastmilk... not good for baby...

just mine 2cents worth!

zenn,
On how to check whether u are heaty or liang...
do you feel thirty always?
your lips, dry or peeling and more red then often?
your stool, diff to go toilet?
if you have the above sign...heaty

if you cough, the phlegm is yellow..heaty
if is clear white and sticky... liang

iceblue the bathing herbs is called "da feng cao".

i oso asked the medical hall liao. will start to buy when i m ard 8 mths..

icylemon, wah! you got remember the name..
i got to many thing to take note liao.. didnt take note of the name, just know that there is such bathing herb...
wahahah!

Icylemon...

yapz.. need to stock up a lot... so u will have enuff to bath with.. unless u wan to tahan, n dun intend to bath much

janey, from what i gather, even with bathing herb, it oso advise not to bath as often..
mayb a week 2-3 times...

just mine 2cents worth!

bluesky, yeah lor.. mine mum told me last time not so convenient, realli didnt get to bath for 1mth..
really pity mine wifey if she had to go thru these..

iceblue... buy a note pad so you wont miss out anything..

i try to write down any info i heard or told.

janey.. my friend already pass me a very big tub.. she tell me to boil the herbs liao then pour into the tub. then when bath juz scoop up lor..

bluesky,

wow chim leh!

On how to check whether u are heaty or liang...
do you feel thirty always? ==> nope
your lips, dry or peeling and more red then often? ==> nope
your stool, diff to go toilet ==> yes
if you have the above sign...heaty

dan how? nv cough dun dunno but touch wood, seldom got phlegm.

iceblue,
i know lor.. the CL ask me try not to shower at all.. but seriously i dun think i can do it lor.. so buy more better than not enuff.. hehehe

i think for hair can use the hair powder from pharmacy...use to "clean" hair one... but dun think it helps for some ppl..

icylemon, thank for reminding. will do so..

zenn, i think u belong to "liang" one..
for the toilet part.. mayb not drinking enough water or taking enough fibre..

janey, can buy, but not too much.. if u buy alot, u may have this thinking: "Mmmm.. since i buy so much liao, if dun use, like veri waste", then u will start bathing"
so for me, mayb i buy 10pkt put at hm.. considering 2-3 time a weeks.. then monitor... but must warn wifey that i will not buy for her anymore... like that, she will not keep complaining...

just mine 2cents worth!

janey, have meh? nv notice leh...
onli remember last time during BMT we used johnson n johnson powder to do "powder bath".. including hair..

sherl, he bao dan with ginger and hua diao jiu???
yummy!
but wifey didnt like it.. she dun like ginger..
sobbing..

oh so i m liang lah. haha i v blur. myside also dark. aiyo today just get the p/t cleaner to clean the window leh

janey,
if you getting the CL...since she has to go market everyday, can ask her to buy the herbs for you also wat. no need to keep stock so many.
I heard abt the dryclean powder for hair..but hor don't know clean or not leh

Zenn, I belong to the heaty type.

zenn,
i think u are normal lah
just drink more water, eat fruits (papaya) and veggie
or yogurt drink or yakult or the Del Monte prune to help your indigestion..

jurong is raining heavily le... the sky in jurong now lokos like as if is 8pm.

mummies help me to think of a reason for not going to D&D.. my company's D&D is at the siloso beach. abt 1000+ of staff going.. too crowded i dun wish to go. but must give valid reasons. i asked liao.. pregnancy cannot be a valid reason. damn piss off.

icylemon,

Take MC, or tell your colleagues that your gynae has advised you against going to crowded places??!!

icylemon - how about saying u hv to attend ur closed relative or ah gong/ah mah birthday (da4 shou4) dinner/lunch??? worst come to worst, take MC. hee!

bluesky - my colleague ever used the dry clean powder for her hair during her confinement. she said not effective... made her hair more sticky when she sweat.

icylemon, huh? how come pregnacy not a valid reason...
then as sherl suggest, take MC lor..
i think they oso cant do anything..

icylemon, so bad ar?
like tat then no choice liao, either pay liao dun go since it crowded(waste money leh), or pay liao then go lor... but if going, must be careful since it so crowded (1000+ ppl)...

pinky, same here, last time bmt oso.. used powder to clean hair... shiok when cleaning, but feel sticky when sweating...

janey where are you now? my ofc at IBP.

pinky & iceblue think i will think of getting MC. dun care liao... very sick leh..

foam party somemore... haiz...

zenn, no worries.. as long as you take everything in moderate serving... not fuzzy abt food, then liang, heaty or normal makes no diff..

just mine 2cents worth!

after all i agree with iceblue.. everything moderate... but if some food contains high mercury or caffeine is better to avoid.

iceblue... ya lor.. haiz... headache... next week muz give reply liao. my secretary ask me to think of a good reason.