(2007/01) Jan

Zenn, I think minimum 2 big and 2 small. I actually have 2 sets of about 6 bottles cos my MIL helps me to look after my son...then I need one set at home and one set at mil's place. Even playpen I also have one at home and one at MIL's place. But babycot I only have one at my own place.

Janey cos I store the breastmilk for same day's consumption in milk bottles...only those for freezer one then I use the storage bag. That's why I needed so many bottles...my mil can just take out from the fridge and heat up for baby to drink. Sometimes I have about 3-4 bottles in the fridge.

i m eating the left over ABC soup + noodle! yest first time using the thermal cooker. althought the meat not as soft and tender like oven cook but result not bad n really covenient.

enjoy ur lunch!!

zenn,
r u feeling better now? do rest well & recover soon...

serrich,
hope ur gal is feeling better already.... ;p u too must take care....

hiyah...today i m having blocked nose again......

pinky, i dunno if its a good thing to do. cuz if u stimulate ur nipples before delivery, it can trigger contractions and lead to labour. we wun have milk flow until a few days after we deliver. till then its mainly colustrum...

janey its okay hehehe. i might have tempted another person to drink coke or pepsi later wahahaha.

sherl, me too me too! i've myojo tom yam noodles in the kitchen but i m pretending it is not there hahahah. instant noodles r my emergency food...for my absolutely no choice situation heheh.

aquarius, jus ignore the cars behind u. for a start u may want to park at some ulu lot and walk further to the lift lobby instd.... i cant parallel park to save my life

hi nana, the diarrhae like on n off leh. keeping my fingers crossed lor. y suddenly nose blocked? take care too.

Aquarius,
for mi in the beginning i park in between 2 cars so that i have a guideline. hee hee.........practice makes perfect. so try n try. u will 1 day b able to do it smoothly. dun waste your licience.

zenn,
hope you get better soon, remember diarrhea dun drink milk hor. it will worsen it. actually if have upset stomach try to take more solid food ba. fruits lay off for awhile cos it meant to loosen your stools and might cause even worst diarhea.

Re-hi all,

had tom yam ban mian as promised.. haahahaha.. bot a bottle of warm soya bean milk back also.. The weather is SO HOT outside!!

nana,
I also have block nose.. heard it is quite common among preggies..

milderina, thanks! ok noted. err can take porridge?

janey, imagine weather so hot n having block nose. jialat hor

btw issit good for us to drink a cup of hot honey water everyday? does it help in anyway?

zenn,
i also dunnoe.... my blocked nose on & off one.... last nite cant sleep well cos of the blocked nose....
u take care too & recover soon..... must drink more water so wont be dehydrated hor...

janey,
u also blocked nose? very xin ku hor.... then mine is those type very difficult to blow out ... want blow out cannot, then got crap stuck there... sianzzz... then keep dripping sometimes..

afternoon mummies.. taken your lunch??

weather very hot!!

though i had a green tea ice cream juz now.. how i wish i had a bowl of ice kacang in front of me now.

nana,
ya man... nose block indeed irritating.. cos i got nothing to blow out... n nothing i can do to reduce it.. n i am losing sleep because of it also..

Zenn,

imagine hot weather + nose block + sleepy.. hahhahahahaha..

hi ladies, think my stomach cannot take the tom yam, having very bad tummy ache all through lunch, got burning sensation also.
Want to let it all out but then kena constipated! Last time I luan chi dong xi!!!!

now sitting at desk enjoying hei nuo mi... kekekekekkeke

sherl,

ur tummy not feeling well still take hei nuo mi ar? it will cause bloatedness le..

bbmilk,
aiyoh.. u ok or not?

back fro lunch... had bbq chicken pizza at spaghetti @ paragon... yummy!

dressaholic - u mean stimulate early will lead to contraction?? hmm..mm tink i got to check with my fren n confirm w her. tks anyway!

aquarius - how do u heat up the expressed milk? in a cup of hot water or in microwave oven??

baby_milk, what happened???

janey, really ah? I didn't know.... oh no... just broke my dun-anyhow-eat rule again... geez...

Sherl,

hei nuo mi is good.. but if tummy not well then better dun eat yet lor.. u eat liao then nvm la.. dun think so much..

janey,

Now I feel a bit like my tummy ache coming back again... haiz... think today whole day will stay like that liao...

kekekekekke... I started off a craving on the thread! Kekekekekekekkekekekekkeke

I vomitted before going for lunch.... spoiled my appetite again, thus lunch only force myself to eat plain porridge (those 1 bowl 30 cents type).

I am envious that you guys can eat Tom Yum Ban Mian, Hei Nuo Mi, etc....

aquarius - tks! btw, how long do u heat up? i din come across any milk storage bag at john little. i saw oni the plastic container that comes with blue lid. The one tt i bought does not come with 2 milk bottle. It comes 5 plastic containers.

Sherl,
why don't you try some yogurt drink to ease your indigestion?
can try one packet Marigold at 7-11, only 85cents.
strawberry flavour is nicer.
or Viva brand sold in NTUC or cold storage.
if not can try the Del Monte prune dry fruits if you don't like to drink prune juice.

kekekek sherl you still dare to say...but I better dun add the coconut milk...scared stomach wind.

babymilk...once you get over your MS should be ok.

pinky, dun need too long cos BM heats up quite fast as it is not thick. Avent also has those storage bag...cannot remember how much already but specially for storing EBM one.

hey gals, dun eat too much ban mian k. i heard its equalv to 4 bowls of rice!!
i gt cravings for wan tan noodles recently..heee

kekekek thanks for the info, honey stars...I usually cannot finish the ban mian...will leave at least half a bowl behind...but I like the ikan bilis and soup.

bluesky,

I also dun take yogurt.... prunes fresh, preserved, juiced, all forms, also dun take... kekekekekkekeke.... Jia lat hor?

aqua, all the times you create craving here, now I pay you back one lo. wahahhahahahahhahahaha... yeah better dun put the coconut milk....

sherl...kekeke...tonight I go and get the hei nuo mi.

btw ladies, check with you all...those who take mrt, bus, anyone gave up seat to you?

hello all MTB, so tired! just came back from work..

Manual Breast Pump - for SAHM, need to buy?

Bian Mian - anyone tried the stall at top level of city plaza? the chilli there shiok.. somemore got different varities...

Driving - I build up mine wifey confident by asking her to drive ard neighbourhood area during daytime, then nighttime(midnight) will ask her drive along expressway and town area.. after she feels more confident, then make pact with her that everytime we go out, she will drive to the location, then i drive back hm..
for parking, will just have to guide her along, "turn left, turn right, steering straight!"
wahahah!

just mine 2cents worth!

nope!!! nobody gives up the seat to me. like wat i mentioned in my previous posting, a lady in her mid 30s even pushed me when entering the train.

Honey Stars, wan ton mee you can try the stall at Sunplaza at Bugis there...
recommended by bryan wong show..
their fried wan ton yummy!

tonite going for steamboat again!
kekeke!
wifey addicted to it liao!

so far I take train, if I stand in the centre and not near the door...got people give seat to me...and all ladies...one middle age auntie and another is a very very big sized lady who just sat down when I walk in. I am really appreciative that they did not even wait and straight away stand up to offer me their seat.

aquarius,

so far.. only one nice indian young lady give up seat for me on MRT... other times.. ppl sqeezing or pushing past me... sad case..