(2007/01) Jan

sherl, i eat a bit of suan mei it helps. Peppermint tea & chinese chrysanthemum oso helps.

If you take a lot of fibrous fruits, make sure u drink a lot of water also cuz the fibres kinda act like a broom, sweeps down the undigested material in our guts, but without water the fibres are kinda stuck and causes indigestion instd.

sherl,
i think most of us will feel tat way ba. mi been like tat for a couple of weeks le. very xin ku. like food stuck somewhere cannot go down.

dressaholic,

suan mei I also dun take... keekekekeke... ok, think I will do as what you suggest, drink some peppermint tea/chrys and lots of water. you're right, maybe i'm not taking enough water again. haiz.

dressaholic,

I take variety of drinks in place, favourite of the moment is ribena, but ribena cannot take too much, very sweet.
When I go back to my mum's place I take glucolin. coke and pepsi got caffeine leh, so i try to avoid, i take root beer instead. kekekkekeke Dunnoe why now like got sweet tooth like that hor...

Milderina,

Hope our body can adjust soon lo, otherwise we gotta go on suffering.

sherl - u r right. the card is linked with OCBC.

i eat 4 types of frutis n drink at least 2 litre of plain water everyday, but occasionally i oso feel smthing stucked in my chest... very kan kor!

janey...not sure leh...cos weather very hot and my workplace here only 2 canteens...one selling malay rice and another one selling chinese rice...I dun feel like eating either but if go out got to take bus. Nearest is Suntec. Am thinking of eating tom yam ban mian or mee hoon.

Good morning,

Do you guys know diarrhae can take kiwi or not? I went toilet 2x after taking it
Last nite had fried rice, kiwi and orange juice but the effect was immediately after i took kiwi.

serrich, take care. seems like there r alot of virus lately. i also talked to bb but no help also.

pinky, u are fast! wat ve u bought?

kekekek sherl...I like sour stuff more nowadays and I like the ikan bilis...this pregnancy seems like I dun enjoy beef noodles as much as the first one.

zenn - din buy much lah... oni the nursing pad, milk bottles n breast pump. steriliser will get my colleagues to sponsor. hee! actually din want to buy the breast pump early cos can wait till after delivery, but my fren who is a gp advised me to buy b4 delivery n start to use it to stimulate the milk few days b4 delivery, so tt wont hv much prob by the time i deliver. dunno true or not, but since got discount, so buy n keep lor. As for bed n pram,dun need to buy cos got pass down by BIL. In fact, saw lot of ppl buying the maclaren brand pram.

heheheh... secret: although i so gankor just now I couldn't resist the tom yam instant mee lying in the back of my cubicle... the empty bowl is sitting at my desk right now... wahahhahahahhhahahahahhaha SHIOK!

I think my strongest craving still for durian... second strongest for beef.... kekekekekekeke

dressaholic...I also got to take bus out...kekeke

hey mummies, those who drives...how do you overcome the 'fear' and gain confidence in parking? I think I really bad at parking...

aquarius - i asked my hubby to sit beside me for a few occasions when i drove but he had to remain silent, not to comment on my skill unless he forsee any hazards. So, after a few sessions, i hv built up my confidence. As for parking, i practise at the open car park at east cost park. quite spacious n not much vehicle.

now thinking about my beloved kang he tang guilin gao... kekekekeke.... Very long never eat liao...

aqua, you mean you got fear now or it's always been that way? I find my reaction a bit slow now and ever since my accident when I was 6weeks preggie I dun dare to drive. Hubby also dun let me drive from now until after bb's birth.
Think parking is something you gotta learn thru practice lor... my instructor's methods all throw out the window once I passed my practical, I learned how to park in real life by 'feeling' my way thru.

for me I find parking between two vehicles easier, if you give me empty carpark to park I sure end up in the middle of two lots. Poor estimation.

But this only applies for vertical parking, because until now I haven't learnt how to parallel park!

sherl, pinky...cos I got my class 3 about 5 years ago and seldom drive...then you know when you learn to drive all use poles...so when it comes to the real car I really cannot lor...I even dare not drive out of the car park lot if there are cars parked beside my car cos I scared the backside of the car will hit the side of the other car. That's how bad it is. :p

i also got to re-learn my driving again.. maybe after i deliver.. now reaction too slow.. dun dare to drive..

pinky,

Pls keep me updated okie?

aquarius - i bought the avent manual breastpump. It comes with 5 milk containers n costs $99. I will continue with the manual breastpump if i can cope with it, if not then buy the electric one after i gone back to work.

aqua,

perhaps ask your hubby to sit beside you in the car, like what pinky suggested. (but like pinky I have to order my hubby to stay silent, otherwise we sure quarrel). Ask your hubby to give you tips at the end of your trip. Once your shoulder pass the pillar or the side of the car, confirm will not hit one (but understand what you mean la, coz I also feel the same way. took me a long time to get over it).

aquarius - dun b scared as confidence can b built up after few practices. I oso din drive for 7 yrs after i got my licence... i oni started to dr after i pator with my hubby as he owns a car. He let me practised for few sessions along those roads w/o much vehicles n slowly to expressway etc.

janey - ok. will keep u updated. i will meet her on 5 aug. hopefully will remember to ask her. hee!

hi pinky...I also need to get the avent manual breastpump...looking around for the $59.90 package...that one I think is 2 milk bottles one. I still have new avent bottles at home so dun need so many...but need to get the avent disposable milk storage bag...the one used to store in the freezer one.

thanks pinky and sherl...I think really need to practise and practise...now my hubby not in town...the car at home I also dare not drive...short distance ok but ask me drive from SK to Kallang I really dun dare.

aquarius,

need so many bottles ar.. last time i see my bb brother only got like 2 le.. one for milk one for water..