(2007/01) Jan

yep, count me in if you gals ordering!
But I will go check it out at amk central first..see if can find something cheaper...cos I vaguely rem that shop doesn't look 'ex' :p

Blue genie, what is the old wivers' tale about crab? Was planning to eat chilli crab this weekend leh. Is it worried that BB will be 'duo1 shou3 duo1 jiao3'?

Alethea,

crab hor.. i think up to u lor.. my mum got eat alot last time le.. she say i ok ma... never tuo shou tuo jiao..

Janey, u r cute!
Ok, will abide by the 'eat in moderation' rule. Anywayz, have not eaten crab for some time liao.

Aqua, sorry if I might have missed out on the previous thread, but what's the benefit of putting the beansprout pillow on BB's chest?

alethea, old ppl believe the bb will not b easily scare by noise so they will put beansprout pillow on bb chest.

read you all discussing abt the wards..
I will most probably take the single ward. cos went to the hosp tour.. they said if stay in 2 or more warded, the hospital advise they usually do not allow to keep the baby inside the room. after BF have to return to the baby room. Hubbies are not allow to stay over.
Whereas on single bedded, you are encourage to keep baby as long as you want in the room.
plus hubby can stay over and more privacy.

yup, zenn is right and it's quite true. I took crab but it's those japanese restaurant's soft shell crab. Did eat much.
I also took prawns and squid...but make sure it's clean.

bluesky, i not too sure too.. according to mine grandmum, she say when baby sleeping, u put one pillow onto of his chest.. this will prevent him from scare if there a sudden noise..

suddenly all toking abt fried rice.. then realised it since a long time nv cook for wifey liao..
usually i will jus put luncheon meat n egg... then put small red chilli and black pepper..
wifey like it spicy!

as for the beanspout pillow.. i oso find it troublesome to make...
got to get the husk, suntan, then sew the case...
now aft i make mine, i still put inside mine car to suntan, to get rid of the smell..
but, at the end, you will still feel worth the trouble as you are doing something for baby!

just mine 2cents worth!

bluesky - my hubby feels the same as u, saying the best is hving 3 kids. siao man, by then when i m hvg the 3rd one, i cld hv oredi past 40 yr old.

There was once i took mrt to meet my hubby at his office, nobody gave up their seat to me though i wore the maternity dress... worst still, there was a lady in her mid 30s pushed me while entering the train.

I heard from my colleague that there is a coffeeshop at blk 232 amk ave 3 selling nice n fresh crabs. got to go b4 5pm else no seats n hv to take queue no. has any1 of u tried it?? feel like eating too. *_*

Bluesky...based on my first experience...I did not really keep baby in the room even though was staying single bedded...it's actually better to let the nurses look after the baby, and they dun really encourage baby to be out of the nursery for too long...but single bedded definitely more privacy lor...and of course can keep baby in your room longer compared to 2 bedded.

sherl - dunno leh. got to check to with my colleague. she said she ordered one chilli crab, one claypot crab bee hoon, 10 buns n fried veg, cost $60+ oni. i heard that the one at still rd is popular too... i ever passby there on few occasions, always crowded with ppl, sm even standing while waiting for seats.

iceblue, think u not oni 24 siao husband but also 24 xiao father!

do u do all the housework n cooking prior to ur wife pregnant?

Do anyone know where can buy the Medela Electric breast pumping accessory kit? my friend give me hers-Medela advanced double breast pump ... but due to hygiene purpose... i would like to change the pumping accessory and the container.

Iceblue, your wife is indeed very lucky! Kenna scolded by my hubby when I woke him to accompany me to the toilet at 3am on the 1st night of 7th month. But I was really a bit scared, mah. Iceblue, I bet you would wake up without so much of a grumble if your wife asks you to, hor?!

Melben's butter crab is very very yummy! Still road's black pepper brad is super delicious but the waiting time is just as horrendous! One of the best chilli crab I've ever eaten is at the Old Mathat Road stall at Old Kallang Airport hawker centre. Crab is super succulent (all the time) and with the hae bee hiam, it's heavenly!

zenn, since we married, all the hsework n cooking all done by me..
mine wifey is those "da xiao jie" type of wifey and mother..
kekekke...
but, i oso enjoy doing lah!
cos i enjoy seeing mine wifey eating what i cook...
as for hsework wise, oso nothing much to do...
somemore, hsework to me consider hard labour chores, so dun really wan wifey to do...
ltr "dong le tai qi"...

just mine 2cents worth!

iceblue ah, I starting to wonder if you real or not leh... shi shang hai you zhe me hao de nan ren??? Aiyoh, Mrs icelue really very lucky wor... Kekekekkekekekekekkekeke....

Milderina, am going to flag out your msg to my hubby and ask him to open his big big eyes to see what other hubbies do for their wivies!!!!

iceblue, think u make all the mummies here envy meh haha

but dun over pamper ur wife. oops dun let ur wife see this :p

AletheaT, in fact, i dun really "sleep" when i'm at hm..
cos wifey told me she usually will wake up ard 2-3am "auto" then will not sleep again till morning..
so when i'm at hm, i will b just lying beside her and watch her sleep till morning before going work..
but sometime do doze off lah..
wahahah!

Alethea,

My hubby complain that I disturb his sleep when I wake up in the middle of the night to go toilet wor. Kekekekekekekeke

yah lor, only Milderina's hubby and Iceblue are so nice. Bo bian, when one has to pee, one just has to pee. I just pray hard for courage, switch on all the lights, then do my quick biz.

sherl, wahaha! mayb you all may think i veri "hao".. but wifey keep complaining i not good enough..
sighz..
mayb she "shen zai fu zhong bu zhi fu" ba..
wahahha!!
of cos i am real! as real as 999 GOLD!
kekeke..

AletheaT, i believe your HB oso care for you.. but mayb he daytime need the concentration, so night time need to rest well?
sometime, guys can be really absent minded..

zenn, she already been over pamper liao..
sometime i told her she really take me for granted... but she will reply, cos you willing mah!

Iceblue, u r making all of us very curious about u. Dunno why leh, but can't help but develop some mental pictures of you, based on what you've posted. Got a photo of yourself to share?

aletheat,
actually hor when i wake up at nite to go pee hor i also blur blur dunno anything de la, but i just like to disturb him n wake him up. mi bad.

AletheaT, leading man?
abit over leh..
i just doing what a HB and FTB have to do..
mayb ur HB oso doing alot for you...
but, as mine wifey, you just dun realise...

just mine 2cents worth!

never, I don't have MSN. down here also very fun leh. U all don't all go MSN leh, then later down here very quiet....

Milderina,

I never add... my msn is blocked by office firewall, so cannot use...

iceblue,
You must ask Mrs iceblue to come here and talk to us la, then she will realise how good you are!