(2007/01) Jan

karen, if I managed to get tickets then probably will go cos this is the last year at national stadium, even though I see the stadium every mon to fri. wuahahah

oh yeah, by the way, ladies who are interested in decaf tea, I have found it! Jason's the Marketplace at Orchard Towers stocks two types, waitrose(80s at $8.95) and tetley's (40s at $7.30). *happy*

471547.png

oops.. jus now do wrongly.. here's mine.. it is a week slower

dressaholic? Serious ah? *pengz* I practically turned Singapore upside down looking for my decaf tea!

bluegrapes, I'm supersleepy too... in fact now feeling a bit like got indigestion, very uncomfortable...
kao_dizzy.gif

blue_genie,

caffeine is not very good for baby, so if you are a heavy coffee/tea drinker, should switch to decaf versions.

sherl: oic,i do drink coffee & tea but not a heavy drinker. have stopped drinking them since i know i m pregnant. if there's another source, think i will give it a try

janey,

Most of the supermarkets I checked out only got like fruit tea for decaf tea selections but I was looking for normal English breakfast type tea lo, so look very long. Haiz.

heheh... just now kena caught by boss going out for early lunch, he told my colleague next time we cannot like that, he dun mind but scarlee other depts complain how. kekekekekekeekke

aqua... dun think so bah??? I've been drinking milo in place of tea. Thought only those kind of drinks meant to 'ti shen' will have?

sherl...I hope not too cos I drink that to replace coffee too. kekeke But chocolate contains some amount of caffeine thus I am curious to know if milo also contains caffeine.

*back from pantry* *feel quite stupid* Actually coffee and tea also dun write down that they contain caffeine one mah, they only specify if they are caffeine-free. *kok head* Aqua, anyway I didn't see anything on the milo pack but I'm assuming that because it's touted as a healthy family drink it shouldn't contain caffeine since caffeine not good for children.

Sherl,

have le.. Twinnings brand got decaf english tea le.. i bot that from supermarket le... i saw in NTUC also..

Sherl, I just read this.

Posted - 01/04/2005 : 23:54:44

Hi Jeanette,

Eating everything in moderation is the best.

CAffiene is okay when taken in moderation. Me a Milo addict which contains caffeine also.

But when you increase your intake of some food stuff just monitor baby got reaction or not like diarrhoea or fussiness. Sometimes certain food can coz allergies in babies. Some expert however don;t think what a bf mother eat will affect the child but I guess just be safe than sorry.

!!!!!!! Aiyo! And all this while I thought to myself that I'm very disciplined to avoid tea and take milo instead *pengz* hahahahhahahahhahahahaahhahhahaha zao zhi dao then no need to torture myself liao

janey,

okok, next round of buying then I go shop shop at CCK NTUC... cannot let my hubby know, if not he sure fall over himself laughing at me.

my mum when she was expecting swore off coffee and tea, but she drank milo everyday, not knowing that it has caffeine too hehehhe. me drink milo everyday, its mua's energy drink....

drink in moderation should be okay ba, i take green tea and chinese tea occasionally too. heheh

this is interesting
http://wilstar.com/caffeine.htm

thanks dressaholic, very interesting listing. So iced tea actually has less caffeine than brewed tea! Hmmm.... kekekekkeke

How do you all paste the ticker here. I cantget it done at all.

Hi Sherl,

The clothes in Mothers En Vogue does not suit you ah? Thinking of going there to have a look. Did you go to BloomingChic at 2nd floor to take a look. Price quite resonable.

hi all MTB, just came back from dinner at MIL place..
afternoon time, went to hyper and kingdom to compare the pricing of the stroller..
but too bad, they dun carry the model i'm looking for..
ended up, rush back to sembangwang to get it...
btw, the model no. is CS-439 and paid $198 for it..

back fm seeing gynae. he also says its virus -haiz- took medicine still pain n still go toilet. today went 5x liao
did a scan lucky bb ok. now is 9.1cm at wk 14.

Hi, sorry I kaypo kaypo here. Have 2 babies born at Gleneagles, one last year and one this year. Have been reading this thread. Find it VERY interesting. Want to share with you about the costs cos saw some mothers asking.

From Medisave, ante-natal can claim $450. Should be standard for all hospitals. Normal delivery max Medisave claim in $1050. Assisted delivery max is $1400. C-section $2300.

For your babies can claim too from Medisave (max $600 for normal $900 for c-section) . What I did was to get my hubby to use his Medisave to claim for baby and my own Medisave to claim for my own hospitalisation. So no need to exhaust my Medisave.

You can ask the hospital for a package list but do note that the prices there DO NOT include doctor's fees. Doctor's fees can range from $700 plus to $2000 plus depending on what kind of delivery. If you want epidural must pay the anaesthetist fee too (about $800). Twins and triplets will cost more. Can check with your gynae. Some gynaes can get you discounts from the hospital. My gynae was able to get more discounts for me than the Citibank package I signed up for.

About choice of beds. I opted for single bedded. Why? Cos hubby can stay but remember MUST pay (about $100+ per night). They provide bedsheet and all meals for hubby. 2-bedded hubby cannot stay but can check with hospitals cos some strict some not so.

Also, some hospitals don't allow your baby to bunk over with you at night in 2 bedded. Please check.
I had friends who stay in 2 bedded and they complained cos next bed many visitors so very noisy. Cannot rest properly. At night you may be disturbed if next door baby being wheeled in and out to be breastfed.

Delivery can be tiring so you need all the rest you can get. Not forgetting that you may need to breastfeed baby every hour or so. For people who cannot sleep unless must be very quiet, advisable to get single bedded. More privacy when breastfeeding too.

Hope this helps. Sorry to be SO kaypo.

dear all

i may have a 'spare' confinement lady here who can do confinement for mummies giving birth mid jan next year.
if you need contact, pls let me know.
only for serious enquries.

regards/ priscilla

Good morning all!

Zenn, pls take care!

Mona, thanks a lot! I am also worried that 2 bedded or 4 bedded will be noisy but single bedded like about $300 - $400 more...which is good money for baby's things. That time I managed to get single bedded becos of credit card promo...else I think I would be staying in 2 bedded too.

Morning mummies and daddy,

Mona, thanks for the info!
It's very useful to us as most of us are first time mummies who dun really know how to anticipate costs yet.

Zenn,
Take care, hope you'll feel better today. Glad to hear bb is doing well.

Jas,

Nope, I didn't go to Blooming Chic coz was rushing off to lunch liao... purposely go and look at Mothers En Vogue as their clothes on the website look so nice. Yeah, even their XS cannot fit me, coz they cater to the western market as well, so their sizes quite big wor, the top part cannot fit nicely, so no point. The saleslady asked me to consider their nursing wear instead as that comes in smaller sizes, but the nursing wear kinda fits just nice, very little space for my tummy to grow into. Haiz, disappointing.

blurgrapes, I'm considering getting the beansprout pillows. My mum went to market to ask the tau gay stall liao but the boss say they dun have beansprout husks to sell or give. Apparently nowadays a lot of tau gay sellers will sell the husks direct to all these pillow makers lor.
Or maybe the tau gay boss dun like my mother's face, so dun want to give her any beansprout husks??

Morning Galz!!

Zenn,
hope you feeling better today n have a speedy recovery ok?

Mona,
thanks for the info!! really useful for us..