(2007/01) Jan

hi ginger...baby moving around when doing the scan...but can see lor. gynae is 90% sure of gender. my baby so cute when we begin the scanning...baby facing us...then I think shy so turn and back face us. kekeke...my baby is now 10.6cm
And my maternal instinct is correct.
But of course need to do detail scan before can confirm gender.

icylemon, yup kiddy palace.
I applied little bit cos it's quite thick and not that easy to apply.

Mornings gers....
I had my blood test result back.... lucky to said that we ar enot suffering from Thalassaemia, but I'm having anemia instead... so must take more iron & meats. But now dun really ahve the craving for meats..... esp beef.

Seem like quite a no. of ger are having boy here....

zenn,
I rem u said U saw bb journal at borders? Which section you saw? I couldn;t find them.

milderina.. you oso went ah... kekeke..

no leh.. i have yet to sign up. got yesterday still deciding. but i know is good for my kid in future.

i bought the dvd. dunno can copy or not. if can i try to copy one for you la.

ginger, congratulations!!
Happy for you!!

aquarius, wah..your scan sound really interesting. 90% boy boy...congrats!!!

msn_queen, feel glad for you that your blood test is ok. Try to eat more red meats to prevent anaemia. Take care ah.

icylemon,
REALLY?!?!? it can that will be great. thanks babe. when i was sitting in the car then i realised that i haven bought it. was so sad.

aquarius.. izzit true that maternal instinct is accuarate de?? coz once i tested positive months back. i got a feeling is a boy.

ok.. will go kiddy palace to get another 2 more tube.

Hi icylemon

You prefer boy boy ya. Let's hope yours is a boy. Ya, maternal instinct is always accurate.

Hi Milderina

Looking forward to your next scan to see bb ya.

janey,
mi going to scan next tuesday too. lets hope we get to c baby's gender. remember must talk to baby.

Ginger,
Yeah! Cant wait. btw, your lastest scan is when u are how many weeks?

Congrats, aquarius! 1 little boy and 1 little girl complete the character 'hao3'. Can close shop aldy!

Any of you have started scouting around for strollers? Have seen Combi and McLaren, but not sure which one is better. Av. price is $300+. Any other brands to recommend?

ginger.. ya.. i oso hope mine is a boy. i find tat my instinct quite accurate lor. ex: during my 6 weeks scan. gynae scan 2 sac so tell me might be twins. but i got confident is not lor. all along i feel that i only have 1. end up is true i only got 1. so i really hope my instinct again will be accurate. kekeke...

althea i have yet to shop for stroller. maybe later after deliver. coz sometime, friends or colleagues will buy as a gift. so i dun want to buy 1st lor.

Aquarius, its really amazing to be able to be 90% accurate at this stage!! Furthermore, its a girl so even more difficult to tell. Really happy for you. Hope my coming scan in week 15 can be as clear as yours too.

bluegrapes, cos gynae says if by now still cannot see the 'little birdie' means should be gal UNLESS the growth is slightly slower thus till now cannot see yet.
yeap, you have to talk to baby.

Aquarius, I only put on 400g. My next gynae visit is this Thurs, so see if I've gotten any heavier.

U all got eat any tonics? Heard that some gynaes don't recommend too much intake of chinese herbs.

Milderina, Alethea...yeap...I am eating ok...but maybe can't eat a lot thus din gain much...but I am sure will gain more next month cos I have been snacking a lot lately...the chocolates, bah kwa etc. :p

janey,
i just vomitted this morning when brushing teeth.
i still haven change my toothpaste so my hubby went to buy the darlie green tea toothpaste for mi today after he sees mi almost vomit every morning. somemore what i vomit out is those yellow yellow stuff leh, cos early in the morning still haven eat.

aquarius,
i also kept thinking of eating the bah kwa. especially the bacon one. hee hee.....but very fattening manz.....

today i ask my hubby cook chicken soup for mi. hee hee.....

Milderina,

me also sama sama lor.. every morning got to try very very very best not to puke.. but fail most of the time la.. normally i will drink water first thing i wake up.. so i will puke all the water lo.. today i manage to control.. but now feeling nauseous.. i dun understand why now 16 weeks liao still puking..

Hi Milderina

I was 16 weeks and 4 days on Friday last week. My next visit is on 19 Aug (20 weeks 5 days).

I gained 1 kg so far. I hope to put on 10kg in total.

Hi Aqua,

You put on very little lei.

.... heng i do not have cravings for bah kua.. else later lunchtime i sure go buy.. hahahah..

i crave for veges more..

icylemon, the nearest I can get is from mei zhen xiang at compasspoint...lin zhi yuan a bit far...maybe if pass by will buy...now dun need to queue mah.

janey,
u got change toothpaste? is it becos of the tooth paste? last time morning i will drink water when i wake up cos dunno y after i preggy every morning mi like dehydrated like tat. but now after i puke every time i drink them i dun dare to drink water le. but i still puke.
1st trimester i also never like tat, its only when i reached 2nd trimester then i start to like tat de.

aquarius,
haha........i also walk pass compasspoint mei zhen xiang and tempted to buy but i told myself control. lolz.

ginger,
so far the last time i weight is 48kg, but seems like this few weeks i bo increase in weight leh. i gain 2kg only.

Janey,
i also crave for vege more. every meals i cannot dun have vege one. last time i am not a very vege person. now i really like vege. hee hee......

aquarius ya lor hor... if not normally CNY got to Q de.

haiz... i hope i can enjoy eating reunion dinner (steamboat) next year.. so hopefully by then i finished doing my confinement liao...

icylemon,

i keep feeling that i dun have enuff veges.. so whenever i go back my mum or inlaw place, i will request for veges!!

Milderina,

Ya i think i got to change toothpaste soon.. dunno what to buy le..
for me.. water is a habit.. so i still drink but not so much.. cos i know too much i will puke more easily.. i suspect it the bending over the sink make me wan to puke.. cos this action sort of make my tummy upset.

ginger...I also dunno why put on so little,...when I weigh myself last fri...the weight is 52 then became 51.9...the clinic assistant very cute ask me can put as 52kg or not? then I just told her ok lah...only small difference.
I also did the triple test last fri...will only know result by end of this week. Praying hard everything is fine.

Aqua and ginger,

Congratulations!!! Can I update in the chart, or you prefer me to update only when confirmed?

I'm going for my gynae visit later, hope can see gender liao. I've been talking to baby every day for the past week to tell baby to face camera and opoen leg big big... kekekeke... Even my hubby also join in the fun and tell baby that he will only start buying things for baby if baby tell us whether it's a he or a she.

bluegrapes,

Baby Einstein is a company specializing in infant products, among other things they have music CDs and educational DVDs... I like the series because they modify the music to suit baby, meaning that they cut classical music pieces to just the melodious parts, and it's performed with all sorts of cute-sounding instruments. If you are interested in getting music CDs for your baby can check out Borders, which I like because they let you sample all the discs.