(2007/01) Jan

sherl u oso ah.. but i really cannot tahan le. tat's why this morning ate 1 pkt lor.. somemore.. is my fav brand tung-1 (green packaging).

Hi Aqua

My appointment with Dr Wong is at 4.30pm.
Hmm, I don't think we will meet each other then.

Have a good visit today. Update us again.

Good Morning gals!!

Instant mee should be fine ba.. I always got cravin for it.. n i will eat like 1-2 times a week.. hhahaha..

ooh... i tried the ring mtd last night... and my ring Swing!! hahaha.. *grin*

aquarius n ginger,

All the best later.. keep us update k?

thanks janey!

ginger...ya dun think will be able to meet you today.
do update later though!

swing, I think is boy.

icylemon, not to worry. i have lotsa preggy frens w instant noodles for food cravings too. i lurrrrrrrrrrve nissin cup noodles heheh. and i ate so much chips (salt n vinegar is yummy!!) and nachos i think the salt n flavouring content is much worse :p

sherl, thanks for updating me. me appreciate it lots.

Dessaholic,

i love salt & vinegar chips!!!! been trying not to walk past them when i go for grocery shopping..

janey, i can finish the big pkt fm marks n specs in one sitting, until my tongue stings from all d salt...and i would wonder, omg what have i become....

hello all, how r you?

Same here leh.. I have very strong craving for Chu Qian Yi Ding sesame flavour instant noodle. *drool*

also had potato chips last night..heeh

dressaholic, M and S still brings in the salt & vinegar chips meh???? where ah? I haven't been able to find for very long leh...

kekeke,

Last evening on the way home there was an instant where there was this weird flutter in my lower tummy... thought it was the bb moving, but cannot be hor.. 13 weeks how to feel? This mummy too much imagination liao. kekeke

sherl, yes it still does and when it reaches the shelves everything gets wiped out in a day or two. i've been hunting for it high n low too. last week i was lucky to get two pkts of salt n vinegar potato snacks. now waiting patiently for the potato chips to arrive. yday i went to wheelock place, kosong. its a hit or miss thing hehehe. i m a mad woman, aint i?

dressaholic,

Wah, Now you got another mad woman competing with you liao. I'm a huge salt & vinegar chips fan, and only eat from M & S. Kekeke... For a long time I never see, so I thought they dun bring in liao...

hi ginsengmum,
my nxt appt is 1 Aug afternoon. currently i see her once every 4 wks. detailed scan is 3wks(21/8) after tat. i hope can see gender on nxt appt.

if only we happen to have the same appt date then we can meet up to talk more.

take care.

Hi Icylemon & Baby_Milk,

I am new to this thread and noticed that we are visiting the same gynae, Dr Adrian Tan from TMC..

I have onli seen him once while i was 7 weeks preggie..... any opinions of him that you all can share as i have not signed up any packages yet???

Cheerios
Natty

i move in & out of jan & feb thread.... hope u all dun mind me hor... cos my edd is 3 feb 07... so might have chance baby come out in jan instead... keke...

today went for nt scan, 12.4 wks liao...baby is 6.2 cm... baby very active..keep waving hands & legs & nodding head... doing acrobatics even... at one pt is hanging upside down...
so we were in the scan room quite long cos cannot get the proper measurement for the nt scan... haha...

hi missk
12 wkds can feel baby movement liao ahh?? wow... how it feels like leh? wld i know it? hmm... so exciting...

gals, i also got craving for instant noodles... heeehee... just ate on sun... so gotta tahan another 3 wks or so then eat again....

Good morning mommies and daddy,

FYI, Taka is having toy fair! More for older kids, not so much for bb leh.

Gals, I am the other way round. I hate the smell of durian but did eat some few wks back.

Btw, think my tummy starts to show. Today had bfast wif my hubby near his office. 2 of his experience mummy 1 look can tell liao hee

sherl, wat kind of books ve u bot? I am listening to bb CD which is passed to me by my sis.

Sugerbean, I am listening to EMI Classic 'Let's play music' (musical moments for little one.

Icylemon, 1 packet ok lah. I took 2x so far :p

i also have craving for instant noodles. i like abalone chicken noodles! ;p
i try not to take more than 1 per wk. sometimes i have it for supper.
at least it fills my stomach n stops my burping for a while..

misssk, really ah? Kekekeke.... My colleague was saying maybe at that particular moment in that particular position the baby was somewhere where my skin was thinner, so can feel. kekekekeke. If so, then I'm relieved - baby must be doing well! Haven't felt it since then, but not really expecting to la...

zenn, I bought some chinese nursery rhyme books when I walked past this temp bookstand at Toa Payoh interchange the other day. Also just placed an order for some Baby Einstein books at www.wonderbox.com.sg But mainly now I'm listening to Baby Einstein CDs. Kiasu hor? But I quite enjoy them also la, so even if baby cannot hear yet, mummy enjoy first also not bad. Kekekekeke

janey,

Can buy at Borders. I quite 'tui' coz my colleague just told me Borders got 20% storewide sale today and I just bought on Thurs! Grrr!!! So if you can do go down and take a look.

janey,

Some of the baby stores and dept stores do sell Baby Einstein, but they mainly carry the DVDs and VCDs. Only Borders so far carries the music CDs.

hi honey stars
cos hubby dun allow me to eat too often leh... hehe... normally i ate curry flavour one... then wld put some vege & an egg inside....

Good morning ladies!!!

Went window shopping over the weekend with hubby.. actually was intending to do some shopping, but blurblur, GSS just over also dunnoe...
So no sale no buy lor...

Hubby has his eyes on this stroller from Capella, can use from bith to 3/4 years old, at $199. Anyone can advise on the quality?

Not sure who is using the Mustela stretchmark cream (is it milderina?) but I managed to get from Kiddy Palace, twin pack at $88. With discount card gets further 10% off and that comes up to only $79 for 2 tubes.

good morning mummies!!!

aquarius i m using mustela. wah,,, you bought cheap leh. tat time i bought ard 50+ for 1 tube.

mummies... any1 went for the stemcord roadshow yesterday @ suntec? i went. very interesting.

bought a DVD regarding how baby is form. highly recommended by national geographic.

good morning all MTBs..

Icylemon.. i was at suntec but din go for the roadshow cos i din know abt it.. i went shopping instead..

hi icylemon, ya at first I saw the single pack one...$55...then I saw the twin pack...last pack already so bought it...since the cream got to apply thru out pregnancy...2 tubes definitely not enough too...maybe you can go and take a look see still have or not...it's definitely more worth it.

Gd morning mums to be

I went for my check up last Friday and my baby is 11.7 cm in length. Gynae said it is 60% boy, can't confirm as my baby is very active. I hope to know my baby's gender during my detailed scan next month.

Aqua, how's yr check up?

janey & bluegrapes you should go leh.. very good & interesting. i intend to sign up. i bought the DVD at a member's rate discount from my friend. usual price $29, i bought at $16. i will oso get discount from my friend with i sign up the package.

aquarius is worth buying, you bought it at kiddy palace?? maybe i will oso go & buy somemore. anyway apply abit on your tummy will do. not too much.

Good Morning Ladies.

Aquarius,
Mi using Advent not Mustela. How's the scan last week?

Icylemon,
I went for the roadshow and also register. Did you? Wanted to buy the DVD but forget to buy. So sad.