(2007/01) Jan

icylemon... congrats...u might be expecting a boy too because i have a few friends whose shoulders got a lot of pimples when they are expecting boys.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Tang</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>25/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>31/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

janey...dun worry cos I also got no pimples on my shoulders..

yeah janey, dun sob. heheh. when i was expecting chloe i had major acne on my face n back. it was devastating. i was at my ugliest best and even my mil (bleh) insisted that i must be carrying a boy despite the ultrasound scan. i had that big button pregnancy nose too...

the usual physical symptoms not chun4 one....

alethea,
congrats on having twins! Bet you have lots to plan.

janey,
can't wait to know yr baby is it boy..

sherl,
I think the next trip to my gynae should be able to confirm whether boy or girl. will let u know to update data then thanks!

Rin n dressaholic,

ic... okie.. i will wait with patience until 2nd Aug and then will pester my gynae..
hahahaha

bluesky,
yeah, hope hope..

bluesky, will....i think water retention...nose will go back to original shape after delivery, so will all d pimples...mine went away after confinement. my skin condition was made worse w confinement food, too heaty. now okay le4.

i think girl is also good. Girl tend to be more filial and caring to parents then boy lor.
My hubby mentioned he like to have a girl!!

my hb prefer first one gal n 2nd one boy but i know he likes to ve at least one boy. think he will play till v wild wif the boy hee

anyone planning/sourcing out to take up exercise class?
wanted to sign up..heard it is really good. will ease and help the delivery.

I got my result for triple test. The interpretation is all at not increased risk....

However, for myself my blood test screening is not gd, not passed. Need to do another restest and investigate what are the possible cause. Scare is thalassaemia....

So sian.....

Rin,
I keep having pimples breakout these few weeks...very irritaing leh...
I also hope to have a boy too...
Other than spicy food...wat other things u have observed? Do u eat alot? Any change in look? Heard that woman bearing boy will look uglier than before...Dun know true or not?

Msn queen,

dun be sianz la.. everything will be fine for u.. u n ur hb's family got history for thalassaemia??

janey you took out ur wedding ring liao ah... i hesitated to remove it leh... wear for so long liao.. bu she de....

Was just reading all the msgs and chuckling to myself. U all so cute! I also don't have pimples on my shoulder leh. And sometimes, my colleagues comment my tummy looks round, so girl, sometimes others comments it looks sharp, so boy. My dept is already starting to take bets for the gender aldy. But so far, I've not told anyone it's twins.

Bluesky - Totally agree with you. Think girls are more filial. Once the boys grow up and meet girls, they will forget about their parents. Haiz.

Icylemon,

yalor.. take out cos too tight!! scare later cannot remove then die.. maybe i will wear it on a necklace.. hahahah.. my hb very reluctantly allow me remove my ring cos i keep complaining..

alethea, congrats that you have twins!! Its a dream of many mummies!!

msn queen, do update us on your blood test result hor.

icylemon, your ring also getting tight? How much weight u have put on so far ah..dunno why me only put on 2kg...uhm...

janey, how about you? How much weight have you put on?

bluesky, i have same preference as you. Prefer gers..
But as long as baby is healthy.

janey i m reluntant to take out my ring leh.

bluegrapes so far no lor... dun feel tight. but some ppl said to the later stage got water retention. then hands, legs &amp; fingers will swollen de... so better to remove.

janey.. i think we are still in the early stage. cant really tell the tummy sharp or round.. maybe ard 5 - 6 mths can see better.

Janey,

I also dunno. I think they are just hazarding a guess. I mean, sometimes after eating a full meal, the tummy sure looks rounder mah, as compared to, say, in the morning. So very subjective.

Btw, how did u put on 4-5kg? M in my 13th week, but think I've barely put on 1kg. I've heard of pple putting on as much as 20+kg during their pregnancy, but was wondering how it could be done. Do I have to force myself to eat? I'm already eating very normally, eating as and when I'm hungry. So how much more ravenous will I have to be?

icylemon,

if ur ring still can wear then keep it on until tight lor.. my one.. sometimes v tight, sometimes ok.. so i took it off while i can last weekend.. then ytd tried wearing again.. CANT FIT IN ANYMORE!! haiz

by 5-6mths.. round or sharp also dun help much cos we most prob will know the gender liao rite? hehehe...

alethea,

I think i gain 4-5kg cos i stop exercising, i got to eat more smaller meals cos of the MS n my gastric problem... hmmm, think u are doing fine le.. i actually put on too much weight le..

my cousin also put on very little weight.. but she ballon up during 8mths.. think like 5-8kg during one mth.. so she end up increase 20+ kg

Back from my Great World trip. "investigated" both Allerhand and Baby Bjorn bags, end up think I still prefer the samsonite one. kekeke. But what I liked about the Allerhand backpack is that it has many many small compartments for putting things lo...

Also checked out pre-natal yoga at Babies n Cream, it's 36.75 per session and 252 for 8 sessions... very expensive hor? I think Birth and Beyond was cheaper. Shall continue checking out alternatives... think True Yoga also offers.

Wah, janey, you really put on a lot of weight. Maybe due to the bloatedness.

Icylemon, can also consider hanging the ring onto a chain and wear around your neck if no choice.

alethea, i also dunno what is the meaning of 'round' or 'sharp' :p It is the shape of the tummy? Sharp means more protuding toward the centre ah?

hi janey,
i dun knoe if got any family history not. But so far never heard my sisters pregnant that time got any problem leh. Only except detcted anemia... i oso hope mine is anemia only.

Bluegrapes,
think the earliest the result will come out on Monday. I ask the nurse to keep me inform 1st hand.

Keeping my finger crossed......

Talking abt wearing ring, I usually take out every night only wear in the day. But seem that the size is still loose, still can wear few more mths ba...

I oso anxious abt knowing the gender of bb... but very funny, some pple said if u have outbreak meaning boys, but i heard got oubreak can be ger too, coz the bb is stealing mummy beauty!!! So mummy will look uglier.... there is oways two version of saying....

So still wait for scan is the best... hahahhaa

Hi Li Yen

Other than spicy food, i think i prefer cold cold drinks.

I think now too early stage to tell.

But I heard that your nose will be bigger, if u are expecting a boy.

janey i shall see how 1st.. if really got to remove i will remove... ;(

no leh... sometimes if the baby dun want to open the leg we oso cant see if is a boy or girl... during 4 -5 mths...

bluegrapes,

ya.. put on a lot of weight cos i stop exercising n eat more ma.. haiz.. so sad.

i think i will hang my ring w chain.. haha

Rin,
So is your nose bigger??? Heard they said that too....
and i told my hubby my nose not getting bigger leh, so maybe is a girl???

Rin,
Actually i always thought nose bigger is girl and mummy grow uglier is girl. but it seems that its not very true now.

bluegrapes,

your hb intuition accurate or not? hehehe.. my hb also say its a boy.. but i think it is becos he wans a boy..

janey,

not sure if it is accurate cos he keeps dreaming about the baby and he told me its a son but he prefers daughter..heeh

Rin,
Thanks....my hubby comment that my nose still the same leh..he very sad...

I think no one put on more weight than me lah...I already put on more than 7kg liao...now only going to week 14...haha...really worry me...

Ppl have said I look more radiant (but seriously, I think it's the blusher), complexion still clear, nose still the same size (so funny, every morning I check the size of my nose, like Pinocchio waiting for nose to grow like that). But one thing's for sure - I've grown much hairier, esp on the tummy area. Oh, and I've developed a craving for BEEF! So what does it all mean?

But then again, like dressaholic said, such signs are not zhun4 one lah...I think.

Icylemon,

Yes, I've been going Geylang for gu bak hor fun every week and been craving for oxtail at Shaslik and beef ribs at Tony Romas! Goodness!

Li Yen, wah, you really eat alot ah? Haha..or you have been on diet before pregnancy that's why now suddenly put on so much weight..heeh.

AletheaT, you same as my friend. She had craving for beef and now her baby ger is so cute and plumb.