(2007/01) Jan

Milderina, Janey, icylemon...I also got pimples on my face...but could be due to sleeping late lately cos it went off but after WC started...it came back again. :p

Janey and Milderina, by mid day, my hair will get v oily.

Now I wash twice a day, not drying at all!

When I wake up I bath and wash. Then I wash again when I'm back from work. Not drying at all lei. In fact, my hair now nicer than pre-preggie!

Icylemon, try using tea tree oil. For me it works by drying the pimple and prevent infection. Apply 2-3 days the pimple will disappear already. Dunnid to squeeze pimple at all, if not will get scars...

Janey,
I am eating now also just wondering if its ok to eat.

I'm back from my appt. Heeheehee... Had my NT scan, gynae says everything is fine. My baby is very active, he's moving around a lot, and got a lot of funny actions, also caught him scratching his head. At one point, he also faced the "camera" and and open his legs wide wide, just like I asked him to! But gynae never say whether boy or girl leh, maybe cannot see properly yet?
Never mind, will ask bb to try again next time!

aquarius,
suddenly feel like eating. hahaa

milderina,
i also haven start the tai jiao yet.. but some of my preg fren put classical music at bedtime le..

Sherl,
ur bb so cute!!

i like alot of chinese songs wor,,, zhou hua jian & jacky cheung de song... later my baby oso like me.. like them.. hahaha...

nowadays i eat a lot of sweet sour sweets leh. i scare too much sugar in my body. but eating them helps in my indigestion somehow leh. i mean thats how i feel........

Milderina,

i think should be ok one la.. i also love to take sour sweets.. as long as dun take too much can liao..

heeheehee...

Btw gals, have your visits to the gynae been cut down yet? My gynae is still seeing me at two-week intervals! *pengz* I think my pocket burn until no pocket liao, now must hide money in bra already.

Milderina, read that baby start hearing sounds around 18-20th week, so I will start playing him/her CDs at that time, but now I already talk to baby everyday, feel like he/she really does listen to me lo.

Oh yeah, the only bad thing about today's appt is that urine test detected protein traces in my urine... nurse says they will have to monitor and see if it's persistent, coz sometimes may be a one-off result due to the food i just ate... *cross fingers* My colleague told me to keep off soya milk and too much meat, just in case.

sweets: I eat mints to keep off my MS... Milderina, I think as long as your urine test is ok think it'll be ok bah? Esp if it helps you in your indigestion. Don't worry too much.

Oh yeah, re: pressing pain in vaginal/anal area

Gynae says it's due to expanding uterus, like we speculated. It's uncomfortable, but pretty much nothing we can do about it, just gotta wait for our body to finish adjusting to everything.

!!!!! Haiz, I just take comfort that can see my baby more often lo.... maybe next visit I'll ask my gynae whether I can see less of him... hehheh

janey, no leh, I think mine protein trace is maybe in the red-flagged zone... the urine test box got change colour, so I know something wrong lo. just cross fingers and hope it's not permanent.

Milderina, I already started with 'tai jiao' cos realised that for many of us, when we tell baby to be good and wave to us during U/S, they all did!!

I bought fetal speakers and a discman and started with Mozart and number sequences.

The fetal speakers I got comes with instructions on when to introduce what type of music so I am following the instructions now

Sherl, protein in urine will be closely monitored throughout pregnancy. It might have been you ate too much protein foods and din dirnk enough water.

sherl,
thanks for checking with gynae.
my gynae only sees mi once a mth now wor. c u in 2 weeks interval very very heavy on the purse strings.

Sherl, are you having multiples? How come your gynea like to see you so often?

In Feb 07 thread got one mummy got triplets, she have to go for scan every week!

Dr Woo also ask me to see him once a month already.

Mrs Wong... no leh, I only got one ji dan inside me to my knowledge. Think my gynae super-duper cautious type...

Milderina, yeah lo. I think next time I must voice out and ask if I can see him less liao. If not I cannot tahan till the 5th month when I can finally sign package.

janey, I had beehoon, fish, luncheon meat and milo this morning... think it's protein heavy? Now that Mrs Wong mention it, think I must increase my water intake. I'm quite camelish, so I take very little water as I will forget that I need to drink water one... now must consciously remind myself to do it...

sherl...think you can request to see gynae every 3 weeks. After first trimester should be once a month.
from the food you mention it doesn't sound so protein heavy.

Sherl, I also always forget to drink water.

Now I bring 2 water bottles to work. Must finish both bottles before I go home, cos still got another 2 bottles waitin for me at home to finish before I sleep.

Milderina, yeah lor. Very long wait hor. I think in terms of pricing your gynae and my gynae are the champions in this thread liao.

Aqua, I think I will try to suggest to him next time round. My hubby wants to try to see if they'll offer us the package earlier also.

Mrs Wong, it's a bad habit that I never managed to cut out of my system. Think it resulted in bad skin problems for me last time also. But now for sake of bb I must really change it!

Me seeing Dr Adrian every 3 weeks now, signed package when i was 8 weeks.. My hubby said should have signed it earlier as before that, we started seeing him during my 5th week thru 7th week, ard 4or 5 times, average visit is $130...heartache..somemore, can pay in 2 instalments anytime u feel comfortable..

berrymu my next appt is tml nite.

milderina how much is your package?

sherl your package quite ok.

mine is already $550 exl GST.