(2007/01) Jan

iceblue,

You're making the beansprout pillow yourself??? Wow!!! *envy Mrs iceblue* heeheehee...
Glad to hear that Mrs iceblue is feeling better!
ok think I'll try to get hubby to go down to Sembawang shopping centre one of these days...

tinkie, congrats on the good oscar results!!! Wow, think you're the first one here to have an indication of whether you are having a boyboy or galgal... kekekeke.... I also can't wait to find out....

Gals, all along I was convinced that I'm carrying a galgal, then Sunday night I had a dream that I'm carrying a boy! It was a really strange dream.... the bb was already outside liao, and I saw the beginnings of the male privies leh.... Now suddenly cannot get rid of the feeling that it's a boyboy for me... hubby is so happy.... sigh... my dreams of buying nice galgal clothes flying out window liao... hahahaha....

Good morning ladies!

blue genie,

I will be going for the anental class in TMC. Tink can oni register when we are 20 wk on ward if I'm not wrong.

What abt u?

hi mummies... good morning...

mummies do you still have cramps sometimes??

jas, how much is the anental class at TMC?

Jas,

oic, i heard that its gd to go for the anental class..i m still considering and need to find out whether the hospital that i m gg to deliver has anental class or not...

ur pkage is frm TMC? how much is the anental class there?

Hello mommies... Morning..

<font color="0000ff">iceblue,</font>
Glad to hear tat ur wifey is better nw. I also suffered from quite severe MS. I noticed that when I feel happy or occupied wf something that I am very interested in, the MS seems to go away for tat moment...

<font color="0000ff">Sherl,</font>
Wat a cute dream u had!! I also had a funni dream to share during my first pregnancy. I also dreamt that i was carrying a boy during my first trimester.. Dunno y i started to dream of my sil's late mil since my 2nd trimester.. Funni dream rite?? Anyway the scan confirmed tat i was carrying a gal at abt 18 weeks then...

So far I haven had any dreams on the gender for this pregnancy yet... I am just praying hard that my bb will be normal and healthy...

<font color="0000ff">icylemon,</font>
Yup, I do experience cramps at times.. Sometimes I feel an acute strong muscle pull tat prob lasts for only a few secs.. Not to worry, it's very common to feel crampy at times due to the expansion of the uterus..

dunno people always got a saying that dreams are normally opp in real life...ie...if you dream you having boy then chances are you are having a gal. Not sure how true though.

serrich &amp; milderina so cramp seems normal hor.. i was so worried.

well mummies.. whether is a boy or girl most impt is our baby is healthy &amp; safe...

i m oso exciting to know my baby's gender. coz need to start buying some baby stuff.

lately i dun know why leh.. appetite not very good. yesterday i did not have my lunch &amp; dnr. this morning had century egg porridge only.. like no mood to eat lor.

<font color="0000ff">Re dreams on bb gender:</font>
I also dunno wat my dream implied ley.. Some pple said dreams are very true or rather mothers' instinct are usually rite! My bil also had a dreamt tat he has a bb gal and his dream is accurate ley.. My sil gave birth to a bb gal.. Kekeke..

<font color="aa00aa">Re cramps:</font>
Try to avoid eating beansprouts and kang kong... Heard tat it will cause leg cramps very often. Anyway should u experience any leg cramps during ur sleep can try the 2 mthds: 1. wear socks during bedtime 2. rest your feet on a bolster/pillow during bedtime..

serrich i believe mother's instinct.

btw i know kang kong very liang &amp; i dun eat at all since young. you mena beansprouts oso liang de??

milderina i have no mood to eat becoz of my hubby's busy schedule in work. i told him le. hope he can understands how i feel. haiz...

icylemon,
i no mood to eat cos everytime i eat have a very bloated feeling which i dun like.....

Aquarius,
i hope that I will know baby's gender in my next gynae visit on 1st Aug. hee hee.......cant wait.

aquarius,
Hahaha.. I bet u must be yearning for a princess lah.. 1 boy 1 gal just nice can close shop hor!! Infact I am quite stressed up this time lor.. My pils quite traditional lor so they still prefer boys.. When i was expecting my gal, i told that the gender they dun believe ley.. My mil tot we kiddin her. My fil said the scan must be wrong! Haiz.. They are still filled wf hope now... Hahaha... Hopefully they wont be disappointed this time round! After tat I can prob close shop leow...

Milderina,
Hopefully we will all know our bb's gender by our next checkup.. But dont be surprised that some babies are pretty mischievous as they try to block their genitals during the scan?! They wish to keep their mommies and daddies in suspense.. Kekeke..

icylemon,
I lost faith in mothers' instinct cos my first instinct was WRONG.. Kekeke... Yah my mil said beansprout also very liang. Btw, also try to avoid LIVER if possible cos too much Vitamin A can be harmful to foetus..

aquarius,
i think i will buy non stop if i know. hahah....but i try to only start when i am 5 to 6 mths. but i doubt i can control myself. cos even now i pass by those baby shops really feel like popping in and grab a few stuff. hee hee......

serrich,
i heard talking to baby before the scan helps. hee hee.........i think the nite before the check up must tell baby open leg give mummy and daddy c if boy boy or girl girl then mummy daddy can buy pressies for baby.

aquarius,
actually as long as its our kid we will love them all the same. most impt is that they will have good health and they are happy. This is already the most wonderful gift le.

milderina how many weeks are you now?

serrich.. ya i oso heard too much of vitamin A is not good. carrot contains vitamin A too?? kekeke... my instinct tell me tat i m having a boy. dun know true or not la.. but i always like to have a boy.

milderina... talking to baby before scan i beleive is real.. coz last friday i went to the scan. the nite before the scan i talked to my baby. to wave at me &amp; forgotten to ask him to turn his body for the scan. during the scan.. he really waves to me.. hahaha...

milderina me 13 weeks too, this coming thursday. kekeke,, me &amp; you difference by 2 days only.

yes mummies.. most important is baby is healthy.

aqua, I like the idea of having a boy first then a girl, coz when I was young I always wanted a korkor.. kekekeke... I see all my friends with korkor all very pampered by the korkor, and the guys I know who have meimei all love their meimei very much... kekekeke...

icylemon,
hee hee...... cant wait till the next check up in 3 weeks. going to sign up the package in this check up le. Where is kids mall?

Sherl,
mi also feel like buying but i scare my hubby scold. hee hee......

girls,
anyone hiring confinement lady? you "book" already?

Sherl,
u also eldest child of the family ah? mi also always wanted a kor kor leh. hee hee.......like got ppl protect like tat hor.

sherl!! why are we having the same tots!! amazing!!

hahaha.. i m the eldest in the family. got one di di. when young i oso envy my friends who has gor gor. i even blamed my mum for not giving me a gor gor.. hahaha....

milderina kids mall so far i know got 2 branches one is at IMM the other one is at Suntec.

i have not booked any CL yet. i asked ard the price is $1700 - $1800. for CNY is $2400. my mum already hint abit tat she mite quit her job &amp; help me with the confinement. but only cooking wor.. taking acre of the baby will still done by myself.

Milderina,

i book my confinement lady le... last week. ~phew~ i am now 13 wks and 5 days le.. hehe.. cant wait to know my bb gender also..

Milderina/icylemon,

Yeah lor I'm the eldest child, got one didi... last time before got didi when my mum asked me what I wanted I always say I want korkor... will get my mother very perplexed. hahahahhaa.

icylemon,
my mum wont b helping mi with the confinement but she help mi asked abt the confinement lady le. i think price is $1600.

icylemon,

i actually wanted my mum to come help me.. but she working.. cant really quit just like tt.. n she needs to help my dad w his project also.. so... i bo bian got to hire a CL lor.. so glad i found one at least.. a burden off..

Sherl,

I also eldest n say that to my mum last time!!! end up i say no kor kor, meimei also can.. but i got a didi.. ahahhahaah.. i refuse to accept the fact that the bb is didi n not meimei

janey your CL how much?

sherl same here.. i oso got 1 di di. our age gap quite big oso. 6 years.

milderina ur CL cheap wor.. $1600. you are doing 1 mth confinement or 40 days confinement?? if doing 40 days confinement, you will hit CNY wor.

seems like some of us here are eldest jie jie &amp; has a di di.. one point we are similar.. we want a gor gor... hahaha....

icylemon,
i think its 1 mth confinement ba. confinement lady dun do 40 days de right? the reminding days if i wan then do myself lor.

my CL charge me 1.8k.. think this is std rate le... 1.6k like really cheap.. the market rate is 1.8k to 2k.. the CL will stay with me for 28days. think this is std also...

i jus told her my EDD is ard 11/12 jan.. so she tell me.. call her when i admit to hospital so she can prepare herself..

since young i dun have gor gor.. end up.. i have a lot of unoffical gor gor from promary school till my poly days. guys who are older than me, i always asked them to by my gor gor.. call them name not shiok.. call them as in gor gor i feel like i m a little xiao mei mei.. hahaha...

janey,
from malaysia too?
this confinement lady last time charge 1.4k only de. just increase her price to 1.6k. dunno got increase somemore or not leh. my mum's colleague used her when she is give birth and gotten lotsa of good comments. say after dinner she prepares desserts for you somemore de leh. and got tonic soup every day. but i thinking if i breast feeding can drink all this meh?