(2007/01) Jan

icylemon,
can take dried cuttlefish or not huh? cos that day my mum drank 1 soup say got cuttlefish ask mi dun drink i also dunno y.

aquarius if i have teppanyaki with my hubby. we will order 3 portions. like wat you said lor. not enough.

but the best teppanyaki i ever eat in spore is the one at jurong hilltop, abv jurong bird park. thumbs up!! but hor very very ex... 2 person can end up paying ard $120 - $150.

Milderina, I already informed my boss I'm intending to take 2 yrs unpaid leave after my maternity leave to look after my kid

I wanna be SAHM, but I still got contract to fulfil. If not contract, I sure will quit and be SAHM

Janey, did you go to see doctor when you found there is spotting? Or it just last you 3 days then stop??

Actually, I got appointment with Gynae on next tue..wondering if my condition just normal or what...

milderina can ah.. why cannot? hmm.. i oso got eat sotong leh.. moderate lor. we dun get to eat dried cuttlefish everyday mah.. once in a while is ok.

icylemon, wah so expensive! But if it's really nice then once in a while is ok.

Portion always not enough right? Hmmm...next time we will order 3 portions too.

Hi evelyn.
I am the one with spotting now, becos of my past, I have to see the gynae immediately. I think u better monitor ur situation, if this continues then better call ur gynae to let him know.

wah japanese leh, i loves japanese but prefer sashimi, so I better dun go japanese restaurant, i still crave for sashimi. :p

aquarius once in a while lor.. tats why i normally go in december.. bonus month mah... hahaha...

ya lor portion not enough de.. we always order, 1 beef set, 1 chicken set & 1 pork set. hahaha....

Icylemon,
i use to frequent hill top too. yummy!
i dunno leh, i dun dare to eat sotong also.

Mrs Wong,
good hor, its good to b with the child during the first 2 yrs.

think hor.. i will organise a outing when all of us passed our 1st trim.. then maybe we can go for buffet together... sakae sushi, steamboat buffet (suntec) or maybe we can go marche..

aquarius wah stay at home mum ah.. i cannot leh.. got to work... hahaha..

milderina you oso frequent there ah... the atmosphere there at nite not bad hor.. actually i loved their fried garlic rice.. very nice..

Evelyn,

I went to see Dr Adrian on the third day of spotting.. then it stop le.. cos i taking hormones pills given by doc.. jus to play safe.. maybe u wan to go see doc to cfm?

mrs wong,
i also wan to be w my bb during 1st 2 yrs.. still thinking n planning..

icylemon,
yeah.. outing.. hehehee

Icylemon, my boss sure approve one
So far I only tell her my plan la, haven officially apply for leave yet. Will wait till end of the year then apply.

Milderina, I believe in staying home and nuturing the kid in his/her early years. I would prefer to be SAHM until he/she is at least 6yrs old. But I got contract to fulfil, so 2 years is v good le

hi ladies....

ginny phang from four trimesters came over to my company to give a talk yesterday...

she recommended 'fetal love breaks', that is, you should always take a little time out of your day to bond with your little one, can think of at least one happy thought to share with him/her. If you are happy the endorphins released will also reach baby and aids baby in brain development...
Not sure how true that is, but I'm quite happy to do it...

icylemon, juz realise i have another similarity as you...me also cantonese
*cheers!!*

Mummies, I also hope that I can stay at home with my baby..otherwise, I gotta leave my baby with a nanny. So sad.

Janey, my cousin also took unpaid leave to look after her kids.

She told us to have cash savings of at least 1.5 years' combined salary per year of leave I wanna take. By end of this year, we should be able to hit that.

But now my hubby also working hard to find another job that pays more. But the few job offers he has requires him to travel for at least 1 week per month. So he is worried about leaving me at home alone with maid and baby...he scared I can't cope...so now he hestitating to take up those jobs also pay increase is 100%.

icylemon,
yeah outings. food..........i like.......
the hill top garlic rice is superb!!!!! i always go there for the prawns teppanyaki and garlic rice. aw.......i am hungry. kekeke.....

Mrs Wong,
I believed in nurturing our kids in early years too, but sometimes financially dun allow.

oops... i juz came back from the ladies. when cleaning.. got abit of spotting. abit only.. very light. today is my 12 weeks.

in the beginning mi n hubby already decided that i will stay with the kids for first 2 yrs, but then my mum showed interest in looking after our kid so if she help us then i will carry on working.

Mrs Wong,
i thought your hubby working with your parents?

milderina... you & me same leh.. i oso will order their garlic rice & prawns.. their salmon oso not bad hor...

Mrs Wong, how long of unpaid leave did your cousin take?

1.5 years of combined salary...as in..total amount of she and her husbands salary X 1.5 times? OH NO..i will never be able to save up that amount.

icylemon,
i think sometimes is not spotting leh, cos now we will have discharge ma, so sometimes the discharge stay there for sometime le will turn a bit light brownish? i also not sure.

yeaps, salmon goooooooooood........hm......should i have Ma La Steamboat this weekend or hilltop? so bz......so many things to eat. hahahah..........

bluegrapes,
hilltop is near jurong bird park. there is a slope next to jurong bird park go up the slope and u will find the hill top restaurant.

oops..i juz saw icylemon's msg above..its jurong hilltop..wow..I want to go!!! Does the teppanyaki chef 'perform' by tossing kniefs and containers? I remember dad bringing me to one with chef performance when i was young.

U gals very good leh..always give me new ideas of eating outlet. I have been searching up and down for a good and genuine teppanyaki outlet for years!!!

icy and evely, think my spotting on n off for around 1 wk. make sure u ve bed rest.

evelyn, ya sometimes i ve v v light brown or yellow discharge. dun think its spotting but if it continue better see gynae immediately.

Milderina, he now working for my mum, but pay wise is not as high cos it is office job lor. If he gets the job that travels, pay will be much more cos got travel allowance ma.

Bluegrapes, she took unpaid leave for 2 years, went back to work for 2 then took unpaid again for 2. Now she is back to work cos her son is in pri sch already

We managed to save up over the years with discipline lor. Cannot anyhow spend. Actually, I have frens that do not have alot of savings, still be SAHM. Their hubby's take home pay is less than 3k. They survive ok lei. One of them even having her second baby now
They still manage to buy luxuries for themselves and their boy. I tink it is a matter of financial planning and discupline with the money lor...

Gd morning!!! V sian, later got to attend two meetings, at 9.30am n 11am respectively. Dunno y got so many meetings in tis wk... its a torture to me as i cant concentrate as long as b4.

Zenn, did doc pescribe hormone pill for you? Think I will make a call and check with the nurse at SGH..

How we define for spotting har...

Good morning all!!

mrs wong, ya.. i know need to have savings.. but mine cfm still a distance away.. haiz. thinking maybe can do home-based job.. if really cannot, my MIL will take care of my bb lor..