(2007/01) Jan

doggiebebe n icylemon,

speaking of headaches i also have.. quite serious last week.. maybe too stress at work + din sleep enuff...

janey,
jin jia liats de some ppl. i heard from my frd that even her tummy very big sometimes ppl will just act blur n sleep...........

doggiebabe,
i think we got to wait a few more weeks then the pukey feeling will go off ba.

berrymum,
cannot eat bak kut teh meh? i also ate a couple of times le. is it becos of the herbs or something?

icylemon,
actually i always take my scan with empty bladder de leh. my gynae starts scanning my tummy from week 8 onwards and i dun have full bladder when i do the scan still can c very clearly de. even Tuesday when i did the scan also didnt have full bladder. i think full bladder is not neccessary. or else when the gynae scanning that time press on your tummy very xin ku one.

Milderina,
yalor.. bo bian.. i took feeder bus sleep all the way, then in MRT, my eyes cannot open.. ahahhaa..too tired le.. must sleep earlier tonight

janey thanks noted.

milderina.. ok.. will take note too..

where is berrymum.. waiting for her to reply reagarding the ba kut teh leh..

Milderina, yalor.. really tong ku.. my work pile up high high.. but i got no "mood" to settle... thats v bad..

hi zenn, icylemon, i heard that bak kut teh contains some chinese herbs that are not suitable for preg woman.. sorry to have create the unnecessary scare.. i dunno oso.. bak kut teh is oso my fav.. maybe i go confirm w my colleagues.. yes seeing dr adrian, he din call me.. i called his nurse at the clinic to ask coz my next appt is next week.. wtg for the results is a torture, so i called up to ask first loh..

berrymum, huh really! think 1 took 2x since pregnant!

janey, me too. actually need to do birthday cards, settle bills and iron clothes but ve not done a single thing. super lz.

dear mtms, mon at tmc, when i did the scan, i had to do 3 times leh, coz no full bladder, so must wait.. i believe all got appt, go at ur appt time, no need go early, me and hubby were early coz on half day leave, then hor we reached there at 145pm, appt at 230pm.then the recep said they will queue my appt at the 230pm, even if b4 230pm got no patients, oso must wait.. anyway, 1st time scanned at 245,no full bladder, 2nd scan at 320, still no full bladder, cannot see clearly, and 3rd scan at 345, still no full bladder but bladder is filling so can see better liao..

berrymum, u are how many wks liao? i thought oni first 12 wks need full bladder?

icylemon and milderina, me too. we even ask them to add soup hee

hi mummies...I am still trying to decide whether to deliver at Eastshore or TMC...most likely Eastshore...like the environment there. Will be choosing single bedded...TMC is about 200-300 more ex...but if 2 bedded TMC is cheaper than Eastshore. Hmmm...will consider again...

Just back from japanese lunch...sukiyaki beef soup...hot hot and yummy.

Milderina...pass few days lunch at canteen...so must treat myself to nice lunchie today...at the same time I went to flavamama to get one more capri at only $30...lucky I din get it that day...else it's about $10 more.
They are having a fair from tomorrow till end of next week...maybe next week then go take a look.

Milderina...I only bought the navy blue and beige capris cos on 30% discount...the tops I never try...but saw 1 or 2 not bad one...walked pass cloud9...looks good too but no time to go in...Spring's cutting too big...I like the capri but it's too baggy for me.

Btw dun get bottoms that fit you just nice cos my first pregnancy I got those that fit nicely then towards 3rd trimester...the hip area got too tight so cannot wear.

aquarius,
yeah, those that i got r ussually slightly bigger. but i gotten the pants like really too big le, but i think at least it can fit till 3rd trimester.

LiYen,
i think ussually ppl starts at 4th mth right?

zenn jia lat liao leh...

aquarius u oso heard cannot take bu kut teh ah.. can check out why?

juz now i asked my colleague, coz i remembered she had ba ku teh during her pregnancy. her baby seems ok leh..

li yen i have not started "tai jiao" leh.. soon..

but lately hubby makes me angry over certain small matter. then i will frown. hopefully it will not affect my baby.

my colleague, one of his twins, son oso got colic.. cried until non stop esp in the middle of the nite wor..

hi icylemon, zenn, i checked with my sis in law. she said can take, last time pple said cannot take coz last time bak kut teh put a lot of dunno chinese herbs.. nowadays, the recipe for bak kut teh is more simple and safe for most pple... anyway, later i go eu yang seng and ask the staff. think they more professsional, can tell me better answer.. dun worry too much, again so sorry for the big hooha.. btw, causeway point is having very good sales for eu yang seng at its atrium.. sales till this sunday..

aquarius,
tell mi abt it. somemore i on half day today, just came back to office to work at 1pm. i have been yawning non stop ever since............

i have been taking porridge for dinner the past few weeks. coz down with cough and no appetite. how i wish i have very good appetite like some of u... milderina, take curry fish head or curry chicken or laksa.. hahah. i took them last week.. shiok man..

Aquarius,
yesterday i went for Ampang Yong Tau Fo today still craving for it, but hubby got to work today so cannot go eat le. maybe later i go there ta bao myself, but very hard to park car leh, somemore my parallel parking sucks. lolx.

Berrymum,
i just had 1 whole curry fish head by myself last week too. hahaha.......so i think this week i will not have any more curry....
this sunday asked my hubby go for Chongqing Ma La Steamboat. i like to come in here. cos give mi a lot of inspiration of food. wakakkaakak.......

Milderina...at least your parking sucks...I dun even dare to park car now...so long never drive.

icylemon, so nice...that day my mum also cook the fish fried with egg.

I think I will have pineapple rice and tom yam soup...thai food later...kekeke

icylemon,
ooooooo, u working u still can cook ah. if i working i cook by the time ready for dinner is 8pm liaos. lolx.

janey,
everytime i walk into a jap restaurant i cant take my eyes off salmon sashimi. hee hee.......

aquarius,
i think the food u eat all very yummy de leh. *drools* eh....pineapple rice can eat?