(2007/01) Jan

li yen i stayed in @ JE. gynae @ CCK, Dr Adrian Woodworth, me going to deliver at TMC.

i juz came back from lunch. had ba kut teh with you tiao.

Janey,
Thanks for reply.
I think TMC is cheaper as compared to nuh. How much is yr delivery charges by yr gynae. I used to see Paul Tseng in TMC b4. I called to checked that they charged $1.5k for the delievery + maternity packages(20weeks onwards). Is yrs around this price too?

Milderina, congrats to you!!

I had fish soup for lunch. Trying to eat more fish cos I couldn't eat during my week 7 to week 9.

hey, blue_genie, me also June 05 bride. :D Our 1st year anniversary juz over.

zenn, what did you add to your bee ta ba soup? Yum..i love that

bluegrapes, i put minced meat, fishcake n prawn. went marketing yest hee u can also add fishball, crabmeat, veg etc

Liyen,
my pkg is 2.6k incl delivery.. my gynae is very experience lor.. deliver my sis 21 yrs ago.. haha.. you not going back to own gynae? i think the price is really up to individual to think if it is worth it or not lor.. anyway we only will have 1-2 kids so pay more its ok ba.. the most impt is you are comfortable w the gynae.

Milderina,
I also still got pukey feeling le... sianz

Zenn,
thats good.. can have home cook food.. hehe.. i went to my in law place for dinner last night. so happy that i can have home cooked food...

Milderina,

ok la.. 200 difference only.. hehehee.. we add this add that.. will come up to be ard the same lor.. where u planning to deliver ar?

Janey,
hee hee.........but i still think my gynae very ex leh. I c other ppl package very very cheap. but no choice i prefer her so take her lor. I planning to delivery at Mount A. you leh?

janey i will choose 4 bedded de.. but dr adrian woodworth will upgrade for me to 2 bedded with no extra charges.

icylemon,
talk here for a while la. then maybe can help u from dozing off? this morning i doze off while standing in MRT!!!! so dangerous.. hahahaha

wow!!!! why he so good!!!! i also choose 4-bedder, but might upgrade to 2-bedder later..

zenn wat my friend (delivered @ TMC) told me.. the nurses at TMC are very helpful. the food there oso nice wor...esp they served double boiled soup for the mummies.

but i wonder the car park there how is it???

Zenn,

i dunno le.. think u have to go to their tour to see what they provide n their environment? i have been to Mt A before as my cousin deliver there.. not bad also le.. TMC i have yet to see the ward, but my mum been there says like "hotel"

janey, ya i know dr adrian and lawrence ang can help to ve free upgrade to 2 beded.

icylemon, parking at tmc abit troublesome but i heard patience got free parking?

so u gals think 2 beded good enough? but if 2 beded hb cannot stay over rite?

janey so dangereous.. think we preggie tends to feel tired easily. i will oso doze off when in hubby's car.

as for the bed hor.. dr adrian told me one leh...

welcome back blue genie.. how's lunch? wat did you have?

icylemon,

the car park hor.. very steady one.. its those multi-story automated velvet parking system.. but pls leave the plc b4 6pm.. else another 5 bucks!!! the first time i went.. i exceed 6pm by 10mins.. the carpark bill was 8.50!! my hb nearly faint.. normally only 4-5bucks for 2-3 hrs

else got to park elsewhere n walk there lor.. i dunno how to park in the normal car park le

ladies, i heard that the charges @ TMC has gone up. not sure whether its true. that's what my gynae told me, when i ask him abt the pkage & recommeded hospital to deliver..he adv me to choose Mt. A

zenn think 2 bedded should be enough le.. but i very scare lonely one leh.. hopefully during my stay. the mummy beside the next bed can talk to me.

i oso wish my hubby can stay overnite with me. but i got a doggy at home. he will be lonely if left alone. oso i want my hubby to have a proper bed to sleep. so i will rather he go home instead of accompany me.

janey & zenn any idea how much is the parking fee at TMC? lets say park tat for abt 2 hrs.

blu grapes latest news?? where you heard from?

icylemon,

think can ask the guide to explain if our hb or mums allow to stay over if 2-bedder?
my hb admited there when he is young for food poisoning.. his mum stay there w him for 3 nights cos no one next bed..

hi icylemon, we can take bak kut teh meh? thot we cannot.. anyone knows if we can take? i oso wan to eat leh, long time din eat liao.. btw, jus recd NT scan result fr Dr Adrian, the results is normal.. hooray.. another 2 days, i will be into my 13th week.. Jia you, all my friends here...

milderina i realised now not much ppl will give up seats for preggie liao.. some ppl can even act blur or look away.

girls,
yesterday i bought rojak back to eat. eaten a few pcs then give my hubby eat. cravings for it no choice MUST EAT. hahahah.......

Berrymum,
congrats on your NT test.

janey, can meh or oni for kids cos for kids its a must to ve a parent around at night.

berrymum, i had ba ku teh few times. y we cant eat?

janey tml during the tour, i will ask.

berrymum u dun scare me leh... cannot eat ba kut teh? why? you oso seing de adrian ah. he called you to tell you abt the results?

Milderina, yalor.. noone la.. somemore they run for the empty seats.. i walk too slow liao cos sleepy so no place to sit.. n doze off while standing.. maybe my tummy still not very very obvious ba.. jus look as if i am "fat" ard tummy..

icylemon,
park at TMC 2 hrs at the hi-tec velvet parking is ard $4.50 if i din remember wrongly.. but they charge per entry parking after 6, so ur car still haven gone by 6pm.. u will pay more lor..

icylemon,
aiyo so bad. i still thinking maybe when my tummy bigger go take bus or train c got ppl give up their seats for mi. hahahaha.....bo liao right? hahahah............

janey thanks.. noted. btw is there at cafetia at TMC. tot of going there for bfast before doing NT scan. food there nice?

those mummies who did NT scan hor.. we cant clear our bladder ha? if not cannot scan izzit.