(2007/01) Jan

aquarius,
Thanks. guess its too far for me to go.. i stay in the west side.. hahaha

Blue Genie,
Congrats!! yeah. i think we did chat in SB before.. hhehehe... you are fast ya?

blue genie, do update us on your EDD ok.. ;)

janey ya the steamboat is ex.. but the serving not babd leh.

yeah.. going for the tour tml. how long i m not sure leh. they have 2 timing. 11am & 2pm, mon - sat. when r u going?

wah can see my baby for 15 mins lor. kekeke...yeah!!

sherl the steamboat nice hor... kekeke... i like their chicken stock leh.. coz the ma lan one i take hor.. will be like janey lor.. will LS later. hahaha..

another steamboat i love is at tayashimaya level 4, is thai style de.. cannot remember the name le..

yes yes sherl update the table pls.. incl blue genie next time..

Good morning...

bluegrape and doggie, i m in my 11wk+ and start feeling it these 2 wks -_-

nana, welcome! errr are u gina?

blue genie, welcome! did i chat wif u b4?

lin yen, welcome too!

so our topic still got streambaot ya. i will b havin it at my sis place this sun!

janey: heehee, where got so fast? married for a yr liao...btw, when's ur EDD?

icylemon: np, will update once confirmed =) i dun understand ur qn - what's IVF har?

zenn: we yak before in SB, we went to the same BS, u oso share wif me ur PS pic..remember?

icylemon,

yap me stay in west since bb.. ahahaha..
i haven tell them when i am going to take the tour.. this sat I got to work till 1pm.. maybe the next visit i will go to tour on same day ba.

Hi blue genle!!!! No wonder I find ur nick so familiar! So co-incidence we due in same mth ya
Btw, do u know hows nicole now?

icylemon,

same same!!! I love them for their chicken stock soup!!! Actually I also dun take the ma la except to cook prawns in it, hiaks hiaks... But thye chicken soup, I can drink and drink...

The thai steamboat you're referring to is Coca steamboat, main branch at Concourse... their chili sauce is yummy!!!

hey gals, just a question, how long have you all been married? seems that we have quite a number of newly wed mummies hor? I was a Mar '06 bride, I know Mrs Wong is Apr '06 bride... who else huh?

hi blue Genie n Zenn,

wow.. we all are CHC brides ar!!!! hahahahaha
miss nicole..

blue Genie,
my EDD is on 11 Jan you le?

icylemon: no wonder, u got me no head no tail

zenn:
yaloh, so coincidence. btw, when's ur EDD har? think nicole moved her shop from Peck Siah St (after Penisula)to somewhere near Balestier..this is what i heard, dunno true or not..

janey: my EDD har? i oso not sure cos every time i see gynae, he will tell me a different date
but think it shld be within 8 Jan to 15 Jan bah

Morning Girls,
my gynae just called mi, blood test results is back! Its good news. wat a relieve. NT test also passed.

Hello blue genie!

Hiya Sherl,
The bloodtest is called alpha something de. I not very sure of its name. Quite long. Heard is more then 90% accuracy. That test cost mi $190 plus..... but its worth it.

Janey, u are CHC brides too!!

blue genle, ya think now at race course rd area but she like also dun pick up call. my EDD 20 Jan.

sherl, i m jul 04 bride.

Thanks ladies...
I have registered for the talk on sat.
Hi Icylemon,
Thanks... this is my first attempt of ivf at nuh...cos i already married for more than 5yrs...
Presently not working...
I put in 3 embryos but only 1 stick inside the womb.next tues going for NT scan too..
Btw...is there a need for blood test at this stage as my gynae din advise.
Haha...I also put on more than 5kgs properly cos I got no MS...eat n sleep everyday.... Can u ladies eat alot during this trimester? I am always hungry de...

sherl u & me same pattern, oso cooked the prawn with the ma lan soup base. hahaha...

me ah... may 2004 bride... all of you ard 05 - 06.

blue genie, pai seh la...

milderina... happy for you. i hope mine will be fine too. NT scan is tml.

pinky,
i think i will still worry till i deliver. i was telling my frd, once u gotten pregnant u will worry for the baby when its in your tummy, whether baby has enough nutrients, did u ate the correct things. When baby is born u will still worry if baby will fall sick, have enough milk got change pampers. After that when baby starts schooling you will worry the results the school work can coop. its never ending worry.

icylemon,
everything will be fine.

i also wan to eat n eat!! heheheh.. think my appetite getting better le.. but dinner still cant eat much.

janey,
i think dinner time our system kind of slow down ba. my gynae says dinner try not to eat too much, cos i always had indigestion after dinner. how altough i got indigestion but i still hungry leh, so how not to eat?

Icelemon...u stay in west too...
I am staying in JW ...
So whom is yr gynae?
Any good gynae to recommend in Jurong area?I tot of delivery my bb in TMC.

sigh, envy the mums who can eat and eat.... things getting a bit better but eating is still a torture for me
Still little to no appetite... fervently hope things pick up soon!!!

Milderina,
ONce a parent, always a parent, yeah?
Imagine, right now, even when we are adults, our parents are still always fussing over us! Next time we'll probably be the same as them!

zenn: yaloh, think her services slang...hb & I were not really happy & satisfied when we engaged her..

li yen: its gd that u can eat...for me, sometimes appettite very gd, sometimes its not..very difficult to gauge...have to try to eat in small portion as not to get hungry easily..

sherl,
yeah lor. thats y we are call parents i guess. heeh hee..........i like my parents fussing over mi now though. hahah........dunno if my baby will think i am very fan in future. lolx

blue genle, for mine she did a very good job. perhaps becos i was her very first few customers. but in service line she has to always maintain her service.

Milderina,

I think the day we hear our child saying "Mummy, ni hen fan leh!" will be the day that we know that our child is not a baby anymore lor... heeheehee...

zenn: maybe thats why she can concentrate bah..one of my gal friend who got married in the same yr as u also praised her for her services. at that time, i oso taken a ROM pkage frm her and found her service really gd, thats why i stick wif her when come to my wedding..but unfortunately things turn out different loh..too bad or maybe its just our luck. anyway, what is over cannot be undone..let it pass bah

haiz... one of my aunty colleagues commented that i look bigger in size (cos i put on 5kg) n say i look at aunty now!!! so sad.. how to not look at aunty?? me in my mid-twenties only le...

blue genie,
when she got many brides getting married together.. her service will drop a bit lor.. she one person show w only one helper rite? n her helper cant help much..

janey: understand her situation. thats why we din complain to her our unhappiness and let the matter rest..dun get so work up..hehe

blue genie,
yalor.. i also close one eye.. cos there are 2 more bride on my AD... =) but she is a nice person la..