(2007/01) Jan

actually that day when I tried on tops at Spring the work tops were still too big for me, felt quite paisei... heheh... so in the end never buy work tops.... but I need more work tops lor, coz all my stuff are fitting stuff, then my tummy become very obvious....

Milderina, your tummy must be really big lor..cos I find those bottoms at Spring too big for me. I didn't even try them on cos they look very loose as my tummy still small..heeh..

Sherl, you got try other shops? Maybe they have smaller sizes?

Icylemon, yah..I have been praying hard that my baby is normal and this thought will follow me through the whole pregnancy.

Juz to share with you girls that my friend went through all the necessary checkup and tests while carrying her 2nd child. Everything appears to be normal but the moment the baby is born, doctor told her that her baby has down syndrome.
And this was not discoverd and found AT ALL during all the scans. Scary right!!

bluegrapes you scare me again... *sob sob*

juz came back from lunch.. had ginseng with black chicken soup.

wat did you mummies have for lunch?? curry fish head??

sorry.

I rushing work in office. No time to go out for lunch thus pack sandwich from subway. My office is in orchard.

i had vegetarian bee hoon. I love curry fishhead too. There is "Ocean curry fishhead" nearby my office n is yummy yummy... but dare not eat much leh cos it is in my MIL's "No No" list.

aquarius, no curry fish head, curry chicken oso can leh.. kekeke...

kate chicken cutlet rice ah.. sounds yummy..

bluegrapes is ok la.. no need to be sorry *hugz hugz* har.. you took sandwich ah.. no matter how rush with your work oso muz eat ok.. take good care of urself ha..

weather very hot leh... how i wish i can soak inside a tub of cold water now...

pinky why your MIL said no no for curry fish head leh?? i think eat abit of the curry fish head sauce is ok la... miz with rice mah...

hhahahahah...too bad I think I cannot have curry fish head tonight too...hubby got class so will chin chye eat...tomorrow maybe can.

Tink she knows that i love spicy food... i will definitely soak my rice in lots of curry gravy and belacan. She said curry will cause jaundice... dunno where she heard it from. Anyway, i did eat once three weeks ago without her knowing.... i realli enjoyed.

Worst still now, my father gave another "No No" list to my hubby on last sat.... he now stops me from eating anything that is cold. Sigh!

aquarius.. guys are like tat de.. they are trained in army liao so chin chye eat. not like us.. kekeke..

pinky u & me same, like spicy food. my mum told me not to eat spicy food. too heaty. later the bb's skin not good. but i still eat leh. cannot dun have chilli leh.

bluegrapes, tonite's dnr curry fish head?? kekeke...

I am wearing M clothings from today!! cant really wear my normal clothes. hehe..

went to Si Ma Lu (4 horse Road) there to pray on sat, saw 2 shops there selling M clothes.. bot 4 dresses, tops, skirts.. hahahaa.. its so cheap.. ard 20 for tops, 24 for dresses and 22 for skirts.. hehehe.. the quality n design not too bad lor.

icylemon, tonite mum cooking donner so no curry fish head.
U?

Hey, I also love spicy food. Meals without chilly is boring and tasteless.

Janey, where is the shop that sell M Clothes near Si Ma Lu ah??

Yahlor, b4 i pregnant, my MIL will prepare a small plate of chilli padi for me to go with rice during dinner... now no more. She also said having too much chilli not good for baby complexion.

Janey - Where are the shops located? I oso went Si Ma Lu on Sat afternoon, din notice any shop selling maternity clothings leh... mayb me not observant enuff.

I have started wearing maternity pants n doll dress since last week. Tink of buying two more dresses.

aquarius & bluegrapes me too!! *high five*
yesterday i fried bee hoon, i oso eat with chilli padi. my hubby saw liao shaked his head.. hahaha..

janey.. where is the shop??

i had Popeye Chicken at Changi Airport. wakakak.......

Bluegrapes,
not very big but i can wear leh. all just right wor. even the top i can wear now le leh. Actually Spring Maternity clothes i think its very suitable for Asian Ladies.

Icylemon/Aquarius,
I also cannot dun have chilli one.

Janey,
Cannot wear normal now le right? eveytime i wear normal clothing i am really suffering manz. must unzip then scare ppl c, then un zip le still uncomfortable so i really gave up on normal clothing le.

the shop is quite well hidden.. you know on the same side of the temple, u got to walk futher down to the "pasar malam" side, there is this herbal tea store? a few shops straight down.. u will see 2 shops selling clothes.. its not that obvious but can see from the racks lor.. one shop only got dresses, the other one got M tops, pants, 3/4 pants, skirts n dresses.. i ask the lady only got these ar.. she bring me to the M corner for me to choose..

Milderina,

yalor.. i really cant wear them anymore.. its a torture lor... thats why i faster go get a week's worth of M clothings n started wearing to work.. =)

Milderina,

ehh... wash during the weekends and repeat next week? hahaha think i got like 8-9 sets la..
wearing the M skirts today.. feels sooooOOOoOOOo good n comfy.... hahaha

I love mashed potatoes from KFC but dunno if the gravy healthy or not.

Icylemon and aquarius, I didn't bother leh. :p I still eating a lot of chillies and spicy food. Cannot resist!! My mum juz called to say she cooking curry chicken tonite (ai ya...why not curry fish head!!)

janey, I know where liao.. I going to check it out!!

Btw, u girls making me very envious. I haven reveal the news to my bosses yet thus can't wear maternity clothes to work.

oh janey... tat shopping ctr ah..

i saw a few stores. but i saw only like those aunties's clothing. so didnt really go in to see..

mummies.. i got worried leh. me quite big size. i scared i cant get clothing leh. i got a few pass down by my friends de top. they bought at spring oso. i really worried leh... maybe i need to wrap sarong liao...

actually there really like aunty shop lor.. they sell aunty/granny plus fashion clothings.. their maternity wear actually quite "fashionable" kind lor.. some of them i dun even dare to wear. hahaha... the 2nd shop sells more variety, their skirts from small size to very big size lor.. i actually quite amazed that I can find nice n cheap M clothes there...

janey,
soooooooooooooo comfy right? i really love the person who invented maternity wear. Shioks ah.........

Bluegrapes,
actually the clothes i bought dun really look maternity wor. just that the top part is some sort like elastic band wont restrict baby growth. I got business skirts and casual skirts too. dun look maternity.

Icylemon,
Maybe you might wanna try Thyme Maternity. I find their clothes quite big as its for ang mos i think.

wow, u all really hv good appetite hor.... u all no more vomiting ka????

actually other than coconut that will make stomach gassy wat else we need to avoid?

bluegrapes...the gravy is definitely not healthy...my hubby worked at KFC during sec school days...he told me how the gravy was done...totally unhealthy...once a while ok lah. I am also still eating spicy food.

aquarius,
BEN N JERRY!!!!!!!!!!!!! I WANT!!!!!!!!!!! *drools*
my place still got 1 tub of hiagen diaz which i dig a few mouthful to eat every nite. wakakakak..........

aiyo talk so much abt food now i hungry le.... and i just had my lunch an hour ago..............

milderina, me too pants n skirt all cant fit le. last time i tried to unzip n hide it under the blouse... so now hv to change all my clothes to M size le.

wow, think tonight will go get mash potatoes n ice cream for dinner.. whahahaa...

Milderina,

yalor.. really feel different wearing M clothes..

doggiebabe,
yeah lor, pass few weeks i will unzip and hide under the top but now really cannot le i must unzip all the way leh, will "run colour" hahahahaha..........

Janey,
Mash potatoes and ice cream where got enough? no main dish. =P

aquarius,
actually hor i only ate ben n jerry once. now i cant even remember the flavours, any flavours to recommend? hee hee..........

nowadays i love vegetables more then meat. dunno y.

aquarius, cabbage, nuts n beans oso cannot ka. i hv been eating these all the while. I noticed that i cant eat food which made of glutinous rice, mint flavor food, yoghurt, certain mee lor..

wow.. all toking abt food.. can't resist liao.. looks like quite a number of us have a craving for apicy food..

janey so the shops is juz behind the hearbal tea store izzit??

milderina i will go & try. ; ) if i m getting from spring. i got to buy L - XL lor.

doggiebebe, talk abt food no one will vomit liao.. hahaha...

bluegrapes.. wow.. tonite you got curry chicken for dnr. so good.

mummies... now only 3pm.. you all start talking abt food liao ha...

milderina, i same as u leh, i like vege more than meat... fish dunno y i dun like at all le. chicken oso seem tasteless for me.