(2007/01) Jan

aquarius_888, thank in advance!

doggiebebe, guess u not the only one.. cos wifey and me oso just noe it today.. kekekke...

zenn, yeah! already planned.. cos this year i left wif 21days leave n next yr got another 21days...
i take 1mth stay at hm be the "confinement guy" is much cheaper than getting the confinement lady..
wahhaha!!
anyway mine MIL will be popping by to help out abit...

kate, sure there something for every MTB.. cos their design nice and pricing wise oso quite affordable...

from what i noe, suntec store is the biggest among the 3 outlets, but their stock more on office wear... whereby the other 2 outlets more on causal wear... depending what u looking for lor...
oso, their new stock arrive weekly... one week on top another on bottom!

just mine 2cents worth!

iceblue, thks for the info.. actually i did pop in to Spring Maternity but found the price quite steep so din buy anyting.. since now got sale.. muz go n take a look again... haha. else im really running out of clothes..

no probs, iceblue.

Ok ladies...chat again...going home now. Have a great weekend! I am going to catch the world cup matches tonight and tomorrow night!

aquarius try not to drink too much soft drinks ha.. drink more plain water...

doggiebebe.. got such thing called bra ext ah.. cheapest one is abt $1, i bought from wacoal ard $8, i think...

aqua, you still can stay up watch, so good... by 1130 I gotta raise white flag liao, simply too tired to watch... heeheehee

icy, bluegrapes,
Ya.. i did stayed for one or two days but when hubby off and can come home on 3rd day, i come back so can spend the evening with him before he goes off again in the morning. Too bad my mum went malaysia for almost 5days but just got back today. so i am going over to her place this weekend. But my mum don't usually cook on weekend..that means outside food again..

iceblue,
bra strip u also help yr wife to buy!! and u work shift and can manage to cook for wife!! and you wanna do the confinement thinggy!! wa.. u really good leh.

zenn,
i think i rem my MIL said now too early to start to bu. i think she should cook something for me in my 2nd trimester ba.. i rem she mentioned fish bone soup, she said very good for baby one. But that means i have to visit her more often to eat what she cook... yee, i hate fish
and next week my hubby will be finally out of army.. yeah..

go home le... bye bye mummies..

tml i got guan yin temple pray for all of you ok...

enjoy your weekends... byee....

Icylemon, thanks alot!!!! Actually I very sleepy now but dare not zzz. Will zzz early tonite cos ve to wake up at 4am+ tml...

bluesky, i dun buy bra strip for her lah... it bra extension.. anyway, now Y2K liao, so quite common to see guy accompany wifey/gf buy lingerie.
no choice, outside food mostly got MSG, so cook for her lor.. just wake up 1/2hr earlier..
no money to engage confinement lady, so got to "qing li qing wei" lor...
kekekek....

So busy with school activities no time to log in...

Seems like alot of your mums or MIL say it too early to start to 'bu' hor...

Actually, during 1st tri 'bu' is not for baby, is for mummy to have stronger body for easy pregnancy for 2nd and 3rd tri

My mum and aunt now feeding me like nobody's business. Bring food to school for me so I dunnid to eat school food (school food sucks!!)...

Iceblue, i tink there is a thread on confinement daddies, maybe you can go read and seek advice

There will be a confinement cooking class at Aljunied MRT area sometime in August. If you interested, I can update the class details here when I got more info.

Hello Gals,

I juz came back from Spring Maternity. Bought 2 blouses and a dress. According to the sales lady, the 10% off for DBS Woman Credit Card is valid till next year.

And, they having sale tomorrow for bottoms. Buy 2 bottoms (pants/skirts) and get 40% off the 2nd piece.

Their clothes are lovely.

Zenn, during first trimester must get balanced diet.

Chinese believe that must 'bu' the body also. My mum has been making fruit and vege soups everyday for me to drink during lunch. Then dinner is chicken herb soup or pork muscle herb soup. She gets the herbs from medical hall, not too sure what herbs they are, but after drinking it helps with the lethargy and I dun fall ill easily.

Then got the usual weekly bird nest. Now wake up v early every morning, no mood to eat breakfast, so hubby make me drink chicken essence before we leave the house.

Good Morning Girls,
mi going to spring maternity later in the afternoon to top up more clothes. yesterday went to Thyme Maternity at Bugis, my hubby took 1 look and say the clothes there all a bit auntie. and i think mostly american sizes so like quite big leh and material also not so good leh. so my hubby ask mi dun look le he will bring mi to spring maternity today to shop got nicer clothes. first time my hubby says wan to bring mi to buy clothes leh. i so gan dong manz. kekekeke......

aquarius, u can stay up so late??!! I wanted to watch the germany match but felt so exhuasted by 10pm. Hopeless me.

Milderina, spring maternity really nice.
Ur husband will like it. And there are a few other nice shops next to it as well, also having sales! Enjoy!!

Wonder if icylemon really went to IKEA for meesiam in the end. Hee he..I lazy bum bum. Decided to have meesiam at the market instead...haha

heh heh bluegrapes...I took a short nap at about 7pm plus then wake up to watch.

I had meesiam for breakfast just now.

Milderina...if you are going to suntec...try perfect mum and flavamama too.

Janey, there are few outlets of Spring Maternity...from what I know there is one at century square and suntec...heard there is one at causeway point?

aquarius,
yeah going to the one in suntec, wanna go eat sushi tei then shopping then movies......ooooohoooooooo............heard you gotten something on discount from flavamama, going to check that out too. hee hee........

bluegrapes,
if icylemon go Ikea for mee siam today she is going to be disappointed cos they changed to July's menu already and no mee siam today, cos i wanted to go for nasi bryani one but when i checked just now all the menu changed already.

girls,
i ask u all hor, you all get the top now wear le will be a bit funny or not since tummy not exactly that big yet? cos i wanna get tops too but i scare now wear will be a bit funny.

Afternoon ladies!

I'm back in the office to finish up some urgent work... sigh...

Later will be going down to Suntec Spring Maternity to do shopping also! Maybe can see Milderina and janey there, heeheehee....

Milderina, I'm starting to wear baby dolls already because they are so much more comfortable. Think now when I wear people play guessing game lor, because I got a bit of tummy, but it's at that stage where I look like I'm either pregnant or have beer belly, hahahahahahaha.... Depends on what you get ba, not all tops will look like maternity tops... the salesgirl at Perfect Mum claimed that she has some non-pregnant customers who come in and buy from her because the maternity wear is nicer than normal wear... Yeah, thought the clothes at Thyme were really outdated and expensive to boot, Spring in comparison is trendier and cheaper....

Isn't there a Spring at Great World as well? Or is it some other shop there?

Just had my NT test at TMC. BB is at 7cm at 12 wk+. Can see the bb for quite sometime through during the scan. The bb was sucking the thumb. Really very cute. Imagine so small, they know how to suck their thumb already.

Autum;
My deepest condolences. Felt incredibly sad whilst reading your experience. I was supposed to be a 2nd time January mother (delivered my first baby in Jan 2006 and found out i was preggers again in april - EDD 11/01/2007) but had to do a D&C because at the 10-weeks chekup with my obstetrician, she found out that my baby stopped growing at 6 weeks and she cannot detect any heartbeat. My hubby and I were really looking forward to baby #2 but i guess it was just not meant to be. We're sad but will definitely try again when i'm emotionally ready.

Please don't feel guilty and blame yourself. You're now pregnant again, try to stay happy and positive for it'll do you and your baby good.

Take care but most importantly, don't sweat the small stuff and enjoy your pregnancies!

Milderina, the tops my hubby got for me from KL dun look like maternity tops
Just look like normal tops, but tummy big big still can wear one

Sherl, from the paper bag of Spring Maternity, it shows Suntec, Century Square and Causeway Point. Not Great World City. I might drop by in the evening to take a look at the bottoms cos I can't button my denim skirt now.

Milderina, I almost wanted to ask hb to bring me to IKEA for meesiam. Luckily i didn't go. Wonder why IKEA suddenly change menu. icylemon must be disappointed.

Aquarius, you indeed soccer fan. You watch the 3am match as well?

Jas!!! I got so excited reading your post cos I undergoing NT test at my next visit. So you can see bb's expressions, organs as well. Exciting leh!!!!
kao_love.gif
kao_kiss.gif

good day mummies, i juz reached home.

bluegrapes, i did went to IKEA today but hor.. NO MEE SIAM ah... sad man... mee siam is tml bfast. *sob sob*

aquarius u oso got watched the match this morning ah... i watched both matches. exciting man!! today lagi excited got england match!! yeah!! my david beckham. then 3am 2 strong team, brazil vs france. gan cheong leh...

milderina, u r right, i was very disappointed. today no mee siam. but afternoon i oso went to suntec. buay tahan le.. went to marche for calamari.. yum.. yum..

sherl, i oso start to wear doll dress leh.. kekeke...

jas, your baby so cute.. know how to suck thumb...

Bluegrape,

Ya, can see the spinal cord, organs, etc. The sonographer will explained the body part to you. My bb not very cooperative so have to spend quite some time doing the measurement.

Toking of mee siam, me oso feeling like taking it.. Yummy yummy...

icylemon, bluegrapes...I did not watch yesterday's 3am match but will watch tonight's both matches...cos my tooth still hurting and it causes headache thus I have to sleep earlier after the germany's match. I think I know which tooth is giving me prob...it's the root canal treated tooth...will see if i can get appt to see dentist tomorrow morning.

came back from my shopping in suntec. spend almost $300.......bought ard 5 tops, 2 bras and 2 bra extension from Spring Maternity plus 1 skirt, 1 capri from Cloud 9. Saw a lot of MTBs there and kept wondering if any one of you were there. hee hee........really did some major shopping i think. kekeke....

bluegrapes,
they changed their menu every once a mth and so happens that today is July 1st.

Jas,
your baby so cute start to suck thumb already. hee hee........must have really enjoy watching your baby today. My NT test is next Tuesday.

bluegrapes, Mmmm... wondering y the salegirl at century square told me otherwise??
nvm... ltr going suntec to do so,e shopping again..
kekeke...

mrs wong, there such a thread meh??
*going find*
thank!

good morning all mummies...

i had a very bad dream on sunday.

i dreamt tat my bb didnt survived. i was so scare when i woke up.

Good Morning all MTBs!!

Icylemon,
dun worry, its just a bad dream. Nowadays I had a lot of funny dreams also. Sometimes dream until i very scare also.

milderina i m trying le. scare is becoz this friday i m doing my NT scan. very scare the result come out to be negative.

doggiebebe... same here... *sob sob*