(2007/01) Jan

milderina.. i was told to eat birdnest after 5mths preggie... coz by then baby is more or less form esp the lungs. if the birdnest didnt clean properly. dunno the feather la or other substances la.. will go into the baby lungs wor..

this is wat i heard from my friends & colleagues la...

Icylemon,
i think its becos some ppl say if the birdnest not clean properly got feather baby might have asthma or something. must clean the birdnest very carefully.

Sherl,
I haven have the habit of talking to my tummy yet... hee feel so funny. But I tease my hubby that if he don't talk, next time baby don't recognise him. So now he occasionally will bent down to my tummy at say 'hello baby' kekeke

Sherl, you buy so ex bra now? i was told don't buy to ex now cos not sure how big your cup will expand to.. mine from normal B70 to now C leh. and the sale promoter advise me to take C80 cos she said will increase one. And then after you stop breastfeeding, your size will go back to normal leh.
I usually don't wear bra at home and during sleeping leh, is it ok?

bluesky i oso dun wear bra at home & during sleeping. even b4 preggie.. loosen up abit mah.. hahahaha...

kate ya.. my breasts start to grow bigger liao..

bluesky, I just buy a soft bra to sleep in lor, because my breasts really hurt without support now... also think someone here has mentioned before that it's better to wear, if not next time breasts will sag... I also didn't use to wear bra at home, but no choice, breasts hurt too much liao. :p

Yah, i dun have cleavage last time..now got a bit..hee..even my female colleague notice the diff when i wear office clothes :p

Milderina, not sure about you but my mum ask me not to take green tea in case too cooling

ladies, u all start applying the stretchmark cream/oil? where u all apply? me frds who give birth alrdy told me to apply on tummy, sides, bum, thighs, arms n even breast...

i think cut n wash hair shouldn't be a problem.. i last week when to cut my hair shorter. I ask my hairdesser for advise on colouring, highlighting and perming... He advise not to do any of these due to the chemicals. but if insist still can do highlight but the hairdesser must be very careful not to touch the hair folicle. But he said for preggies, no guarantee that the highlight will shown nicely due to our hormones, the hair textures very diff and oilier, so maybe the colour will not even come out after highlighting ..

During pregnancy...my bra size went up to 85E...after stop bf...now is 80C...now still can wear...dunno when the size will increase though.

The dentist says that he cannot be sure what is the problem cos I have a root canal treated tooth and it broke...could be that but nothing much to do now unless I want to do temporary filling...so he cleaned my gums and ask me to use mouth gurgle for few days see how it goes.

I also went to Flavamama at Suntec...bought a pair of very very comfy shorts...can wear at home one...only $13. Then bought 3/4 pants also very nice at 30% off...about $39 after discount.

sherl,
yalor.. the promoter (experience mom of 2 kids she told me) advise me must wear bra now at home and sleeping cos now breast bigger, must have support if not next time will sag. She said at home wear loose and soft type kind of bra and no no for underwire.

That is why i am asking anyone applying bust care to prevent sagging breast, i heard also esp after breastfeeding will sag.

Bluesky, yup, the bee dess bra I'm using is without underwire.
Not easy to find this kind of bra though... I'm not using any bust care products at present. Do you ladies think it is necessary?? If so then I may go buy lo... Wah, pregnancy turning out to be super ex business...

Aqua, have a good rest...

kat, I'm applying the olive oil on my tummy only... but thinking maybe should expand to other areas also...

i very scare the breast will sag leh... coz i saw my colleague de.. sag until reaching the waist liao... *faint*

any bust care cream to recommend??

Just force myself to go coffeeshop for porridge (sucks) or mayb becos I am sick so dun taste good. Anyway think I need to get some fresh air. Went for hair wash too hee Ya told the lady I am pregnant so she will not massage or wash too hard. Oh ya hairdresser also suggest not to color or do anything chemical to the hair.

Milderina, oh there is hock hua in compasspoint? I only remember seeing eu yan sang. As for green tea, sometime if I feel like I will take a few slip. Guess everything moderate lor.

Icylemon, ya I heard abt it but I think still not as good as we boil ourself?

i also dun can apply on breast anot.. but my frds advise to faithfully apply on the area she told me.. else will regret.. me applying olive oil bought from mrs wong.. so now doing it faithfully everyday lor..

zenn,
ya the hock hua is next to next to guardian which is next to cold storage.

icy,
i also dunno wat tea can drink.

hi ladies, just accompany wifey to spring maternity at century square, brought 2 top at $49.90 and 1 adjustable 3/4 pant at 53.90 (10% discount)... oso brought a pair of the bra extention...
according to the sale girl, the DBS Women card discount ended today... so must hurry!
btw, saw someone brought 3/4 pant from Flavamama at suntec, can i noe where the location of this shop?
thinking of bringing wifey there...
thank in advance!!

iceblue, you are tempting me!! Hey, u mean today is the last day of DBS Women card discount??????????

I really think your wife is very lucky. If only my husband ever helps me to find out about maternity clothes..haha...

Iceblue, it's me for bought the 3/4 pants.
Flavamama is few shops after Spring Maternity at Suntec. Or there is also one at Thomson Medical Centre. I tried the pants at Spring Maternity but din buy cos my hubby's friend's wife works there so will check if she can get better price for me.

Oh ya iceblue...if you have HSBC credit card...and spend $150 at Flavamama, you can get 20% discount.

Hmmm...still thinking if I should get the other 3/4 pants.

icylemon, I am plain water lover but seems like this pregnancy I keep drinking soft drinks!...Of course I avoid coke but the rest I will drink like maybe half a can.

kate,
thanks for the info. cos I really love tea and espeically foral tea.

doggie,
yah bra extension is like the add on stripe with the buckle for the bra.. so can be expanable and last u some time.

iceblue,
wah i cant be in time for the sales, cant wait till I am back in sg tomorrow and I will start shopping.

bluegrapes, yeah. that what the salegirl at century square told me...
was tempted to buy buy more, but wifey say dun buy so much first...

icy, how u qualify for the discount card??

aquarius, thank. mayb going dw ltr to take a look...

oh, btw, spring maternity at century square is just a booth at level 2 extended corner, the signboard oso quite small... we went up till level 4, couldnt find, wifey tot i lied to her, then finally found it at level 2.

I swear I dashing down to Suntec after work cos I got no discount card..sob sob..hope can find something cos I really need to buy some pants. Skirts and pants getting tight!!

doggiebebe, it's a small rectangular thing with hooks just like those on bras...supposed to extend so it won't be so tight...I misplaced most of it...got to get some. You can also get from wacoal, triumph, or metro.

aquarius,
huh.. i very scare leh... mine not preggie oredi i find mine abit sag.. if now preggie and breastfeed, i scare my breast going to reach my waist liao, oh no..

i find most of u here very good life leh... I everyday eat outside food cos one person no point cooking. My hubby working shift is diff from me. but currently he is in reservist for 3 weeks. I felt so lonely..: (
and MIL and mum haven start preparing special food for me leh...

doggiebebe, it like wat icy mentioned, but provided that if only ur bra is tigher at the underwire (cup and size still can fit).

just mine 2cent worth!

agree with bluegrapes and icylemon,
iceblue u are so thoughtful leh, envy yr wife. hhee

doggiebebe,
u can buy the extension at OG too or any other lingerine dept.

iceblue,
me no disct card, I live in pasir ris with inlaws when in sg so century square will be a nice place for me to shop.

bluesky,
me also cook on my own.. i try to cook even though i lunch alone.. cos it is better for bb. I guess some people believe 1st tri, dun need special food mah, slowly.. why dun stay with ur mum since ur hb on reservist then u can have home cook food.

bluesky, me too. think my MIL feels oni need to bu fm 2nd trimester. anyway i also dunno if she gg to cook anythin for me

bluesky, try to avoid outside food for baby, lots of MSG. mayb can get a thermal cooker, morning before going work, cook some soup or porridge, put into the thermal cooker, by the time u reach hm, dinner is ready.
i oso working shift (24hrs), but before i left for work, i will prepare soup or porridge for wifey as lunch and dinner.

aquarius_888, how much u pay for the extension? i brought from spring maternity, a pair for $4.90..

bluegrapes, from the salegirl, there's oso a outlet at causeway pt. (if you happen to live nearby)

bluesky, thank! but i guess all FTB are all as thoughtful as i am. as chinese saying: "sheng zai fu zhong bu zi fu"
kekeke...

icy, oops! ask wrong person... sori sori... should be asking icylemon...
kekeke....

zenn, u all so good.. have MIL to cook nice food for u all...
for mine wifey, mine mum, aka her MIL dun cook, therefore, i now learning how to cook confinement food... planning to take 1mth leave during wifey confinement...

bluesky, my good friend who juz got pregnant also went home to stay with her mum. Its a good suggestion from icy. At least you won't feel so lonely also and definitely feel 'heart warming' since you grow up there

iceblue, if I am not wrong, I paid lesser when I bought it at Metro...$2+ to $3+ I think...cannot really remember now...if I go I let you know the price. You so good to your wifey!

iceblue, no leh i been eating out too. so sick of ourside food. u sure u wanna take 1 mth leave? y not get a confinement lady instead?

bluesky, sometimes i one person i rather cook simple porridge dan eat out.

iceblue, yesh.. juz found out the causeway point also have Spring Maternity... will pop by there later after work.. hope can get someting..