(2007/01) Jan

Have you all thought about whether you will be cutting your hair short during the confinement and nursing period? My mum actually advised me to do so before as it will be more hygenic (esp when bfing and if confinement cannot wash hair) but I'm hesitant coz I've had long hair for so long and I look quite terrible with short hair...

sherl, me too tinking of cutting my long hair.. but then scare like wat bluegrapes say.. looks like auntie..

kate i feel sad for your friend. hope she has overcome the whole matter.

sherl & bluegrapes i saw most of my friends & colleagues oso had their hair cut short for the confinement, look so auntie. but i dun intend to. like sherl lor.. i oso had my long hair for my years liao. look terrible with short hair. plus i will still wash my hair during confinement. cannot dun wash leh.. so uncomfortable... cannot tahan ah...

sherl.. maybe we tie up our hair la.. looks neater.

But some pple do look fresher after they cut their hair short.

Icylemon and Sherl, I also had long hair for years. The last time I had short hair was more than 10 years ago. We have so many things in common

Yah, think I will juz tie up my hair

milderina i think we still can go & cut our hair la. maybe tell the hairdresser to be careful lor coz we are preggie. like wat kate suggested. we go home & wash the hair ourselves la.

bluegrapes... hugz hugz...

maybe i shall ask the hairdresser cut abit more layer... but i try to tie up my hair during weekends.. weather nowdays seems hot...

mummies.. now tat we know we are preggie.. do you sometimes touch or protect your tummy while walking. (juz want to protect the little one) i will leh... hahaha... then sometimes when i m along walking.. i will talk to my bb. mummy bring you go work work ok.., mummy bring you go market ok... hahaha...

yeah lo.... I also very worried that looking like auntie will exercerbate the huang lian po feeling I anticipate getting after childbirth...

icylemon,

Same same, I always rub my tummy and talk to baby one... ahahhaha... But sometimes I will just rub my tummy subconsciously also...

Yeah lo, think will tie up hair...

icylemon, ya lor.. feel so sad when we heard the news.. but glad she overcomes the whole thing liao..

true, will tie or bun up the hair during confinement.. easier and won't feel so hot..

aqua, think you better pay a visit to the dentist if your problem persists leh. still got so long more to go! Anything you're taking for pain relief??

My hubby just smsed me; three of his former course mates all expectant fathers around the same period, one in Oct, one in Nov and one in early Jan, then now us in late Jan... A lot of parents in this doggie year! Heeheehee

icylemon, true true... this morning for the first time in a long time, got blood when I brushed my teeth... think I must start drinking more milk and next gynae visit will ask if I can go on calcium pills... I'm having very bad outbreak also, face all pimply... sad.... I also developed back rashes, but think that is due to my bra being too tight... gotta go bra shopping this weekend liao...

sherl me too.. very scare to brush teeth always see blood.. think i will drink more milk than b4..

ya lor.. bras are tight hor. for me i already put on extension liao.. but still feel abit tight.

Sherl, I only took panadol yesterday night. I have made appt at 2pm to see dentist later...really buay tahan already. Will tell dentist am preggie so before doing fillings or what to inform me first.

long time no come in..

I am still wearing my norm looser clothes. Some one mentioned Spring Maternity. Can advise me where is the shop?
I finally recovered from my 3 weeks long cough and fever.. took 2 type of dose of antibiotics man.
so those who is sick, pls go see your gynae, not GP. they can't do much as per my experience.

icylemon,
I same as you got pimples breakout whole of my back. painful initially. But now getting better...not so much now, but got a bit and a little scar. Don't worry, think it will slowly be gone. My gynae gave me 'skinoren' cream to apply.

I have kena flu twice after preggie, i didnt go the see my gynae.. i just take my bio C vitamin then the flu can recovered liao lor.

icylemon,
Yalor, my size went up 1 size. Y'day bought a new bra set at OG. I bought the cheapest I can find cos now very lazy to handwash, just throw into washing machine. Look out for the brand 'Beauty'. now got 20% off. the bra only $7.90.

doggiebebe,
that is really good leh.. cos my gynae told me preggie take very long to recover from sick one.
You mentioned earlier your post that your urine is yellow. I think you don't need to worry cos the colour is always yellow when we take vitimin pills lor

need some advise from you people...

last week when to see gynae, i was in 10weeks +, baby is 3.38cm. I read from some of u mentioned can see the baby moving... how come I don't see my baby moving leh. But doc let me hear the heartbeat though and can see the hands and leg liao

I have not start applying stretchmark cream. Must buy this weekend and start liao. Anyone using the Clarins stretchmark oil? And any comments on bust care?

Bluesky,

I went to the Spring at Suntec... think it's one of the bigger outlets... (Mummies take note: DBS Ladies' Card got 10% discount!)
I'm now wearing the bee dees bra when I sleep at night, find it very comfortable, just that the cup a bit small. Retailing at 22.90... expensive wor... For going out bras I think I will go to Woman's Secret... but gotta ask them to do meaasurements for me liao, coz I dunnoe my size now... dun really know how to measure also...

aquarius_888, I heard our gums will soften during pregnancy. I guess that's why its giving you problem.

bluesky, I learnt from the rest that Spring maternity is at 3rd floor of suntec and there is also a shop at century square. btw, I also dun see my baby moving much during my week 9 scan..:p juz little bit of movement at the hands. Maybe our baby sleeping lor..haha

Sherl, maybe you can juz go departmental store and try on some bras which are one or two cups bigger size than your normal.

Bluesky,

Maybe baby is sleeping or you couldn't see clearly?
I also didn't think baby was moving that much but hubby said baby was waving and kicking furiously. Next time try talking to your baby before your appt, tell baby to wave and kick so that mummy can see. That's what I did and hubby was so surprised that it worked!

bluegrapes...ya lor...but the pain is causing me headache everyday...I dread visiting the dentist but now I just hope the dentist can do something about it.

Gd afternoon ladies,

MSNqueen, ya sick since tue. First time sick for so long. I have all the attack - fever, sore throat, cough and flu. Now still abit of fever but cough quite bad. Tml going JB somemore. Praying to recover soon.

Icylemon, my gynae suggested not to esp during first trimester. I supposed to color my hair for my sis wedding tml but also drop the idea.

Kate, huh cannot go saloon to wash hair too? I still tot of doing so later! Errr... I went to cut hair 2 wks back they also wash hair for me leh. Hmm...

Bluesky, huh you took 3 wks to recovered!!! Hopefully mine will not take so long.

bluesky hello.. *wave wave* u too oso got pimples on the back ha.. ya lor me too.. see liao very sianz hor.. so ugly cannot wear sleeveless..

mummies talking abt bra size. i saw my colleague's one hor.. she used to be a E cup woman. during preggie she goes all the way to G cup leh.. then now after maternity leave, reported back to work.. her breasts very sag... i see liao very scare....

Icylemon, think rebonding and highlight better dun lor. But cut and wash shouldnt be a problem.

Ya I read our breast can really big by alot during pregnancy. Cannot imagaine after given birth

zenn ya lor... think i better be abit kuai kuai..

eee... i dun want to be a big breasts mummy.. i m ok with the current cup size liao.. dun want! dun want!!

bluesky,
your baby is sleeping when you doing the scan ba. becos when i was doing mine my baby also sleeping then never move but i kept laughing cos i c my baby very happy then my giggles woke baby up and baby started stretching then wave and kick. was so happy to c baby waving and kicking ard.

zenn,
i think i will start next week when i start my 2nd trimester. my mum says she go Hock Hua to buy the bird nest.

zenn hock hua is "fu hua medical hall".

think i will get my birdnest from eu yan sang. member got 20% discount mah...

has any mummies try this brand called "lao hang jia" birdnest??? is actually concentrated de birdnest. in a glass btl de. everyday eat 1 teaspoon.

zenn, my mum also buys from hock hua. can apply for the vip card if you're going to buy regularly... now eating lunch at my desk..

icylemon, E cup????? *faint* think i will overbalace and fall!!!

icylemon,
yeah i also thought of getting from eu yan sang, maybe my mum buy from hock hua then i ask my hubby buy from eu yan sang. we need a lot of birdnest.

hello everyone.

zenn,
I havent start birdnest, intend to start after 1st tri. :D

icylemon,
dun worry abt folic acid, concentrate ur current diet now, ur bb will be fine lah.. I also cancel my rebond plan after i preggy.. It is really a lot of chemical on the head.

sherl not me leh.. i dun have e cup. my colleague..

milderina birdnest dun eat too much. moderate hor. then i was told we can only start to eat birdnest when we are in our 20 weeks. eat for twice ot thrice a week only..

icylemon,
ya i know cannot eat too much. but hor i c some ppl starts once they know they preggy le leh. my frd starting ate every once fortnightly. then 2 tri every week or something. slowly increase i think.

zenn, if u really wanna wash ur hair at the saloon, let the person know u are preggie so they won't use so much strength lor.. same when we go facial.. cozs cannot do massage.