(2007/01) Jan

doggiebebe... me sleeping time quite ok leh.. but normally sleep pretty late. rather watch tv then sleep. then eat not as much as weeks ago. sometimes even want to skip my dnr coz no appetite to eat. but will force myself to eat something light like porridge for the sake of the bb.

doggiebebe, i prefer galgal, but my hubby prefer boyboy. so either way one of us going to be happy lo. hahahhahahahhhahaa... But seriously, most important is that bb is healthy la...

Good morning gals,

Remember I told u gals having sore throat? That nite fever and hubby has to go out to buy panadal. Fever went down but up again yest morn. Plus cough and abit of flu
451658.gif
Zzzz whole day yest.

MSNqueen, u still sick? Terrible rite? Suffering meh. I must recovered by sat if not dunno how to go msia.

Icylemon, consider big meh? Think quite afew also 3cm+

kate, think I will try not to extract too...hope the pain will go off.

hey ladies...shall we all make a wild guess on our baby's gender...then later on when confirmed see whether maternal instinct is correct? kekeke

Uhm...I went for scan 9 weeks 5 days...gynae pointed out the yolk sac to me but very very small lor. Sherl and icylemon, maybe the scan not so clear that's why yolk sac seems to have disappear?

icylemon, what is diff between normal ultrasound scan and detail scan? u r right lor...important thing is that bb is healthy.

zenn, u ok or not?
drink more water leh...I was like you two weeks ago. Fever went up and down. So I wipe myself with cold water and took 4 litres of water. You got go see GP?

zenn, condsider ok le lah.. dun forget leh... the bb will grow very fast de..

aquarius, good idea... where do we start off..

create a table ah??

sherl can help us??

bluegrapes, wat i heard from my colleagues & friends la.. detailed scan is normally done when we are 20 weeks. the scan will check for defects of baby. how many fingers & toes la.. features growing ok or not lah.. things like tat.. then oso wil be able to see the gender too.

every sunday i will go guan yin temple... pray for my bb's health. always tell the guan yin, boy or girl nvr mind... juz bless my child isi a healthy baby & let me have a smooth delivery can liao..

any of you will wake up in the middle of the nite then cannot sleep or not? I frequently wake up in the middle of the nite then cannot sleep, then comes morning i will be very sleepy lor.

bluegrapes, I must go home and check out my bb's photo again, but last night me and hubby look for so long but really couldn't find!

aqua, my mummy's instinct says.... GALGAL!!!! Hahahahahahahahahaha!

zenn, must take care leh, if still cannot get well must go see doctor ok? Drink lots and lots of water...

Milderina, I just have a bit of trouble getting to sleep... in the middle of the night got to wake up two/three times to go looloo... darn... should have bought a tampui for my wedding...

ok, how about i just add the column to our normal table eh? heeheehee

Milderina, last time think around 6,7 weeks I was having the same problem, interrupted sleep. But it got better after a while. Try to drink some warm milk right before you go to sleep?

icylemon, got a few times I got so irritated that I just ren until the morning lor, coz my toilet not in the room, I got to walk down the corridor, as it is getting out of bed already challenge liao, hahahaha... but of course I know that's not good la...

sherl u very naugthy leh.. ren until morning.. not good ah... heeheehee... sometimes i go toilet oso go until damn sian... how i wish i can wear pampers. hahaha....

btw i drink alot of water leh.. everyday at least 4 - 5 l but my urine still like dark dark colour de..

oic oic....i didn't know got detailed scan :p Heeh...thanks for clarifying. Wah, i really look forward to it. Sound so exciting!!!

icylemon, I frequest guan yin temple too. Scully I bumped into you without knowing.

Milderina, my fren who juz given birth told me that the body wakes up in the night more often during pregnancy to prepare you for post-delivery cos you need to wake up in the night for feeding next time. Not sure how true but I do notice that I wake up more often after I got pregnant.

Sheryl, actually, I only managed to see the yolk sac in my previous scan (week 9) and didn't get to see it last time. So sometimes could be 'blocked' from the angle where the scan was taken? Am sure if something not right, gynae would have done further checks. So not to worry.

doggiebebe boh bian leh... dun want to kana fever again.. i was told tat the vitamins we eat every morning (given by gynae) are quite heaty de.. so drink more water lor.. and i drink either hot or warm water de...

bluegrapes, maybe we met b4 @ guan yin temple.. hahaha...

sherl u dun worry too much le.. nothing one ok.. fang xin,, fang xin...

bluegrapes,
actually hor i also thinking dunno whether is it getting mi ready for that also. lolx.
nowadays hor i can wake up very early in the morning one, last time i like to "nua" in bed, but now wake up means wake up liaos.

girls,
you all take your vitamins in the morning or nite? i take before i sleep de wor.

icylemon, next time if i see any pregnant lady (when we are in 2nd trimester) at guan yin temple on sat and sun. I will think its you!

Milderina, u very discipline. I still nua on the bed in the morning even though I pay more frequent visit to the toilet in the night..hehehe

milderina i m taking "prenavit" it says take 1 tab every morning.

bluegrapes, hahaha... me too..i will oso try to notice any preggies or not.. but i normally go ard 10.30am - 11.30am.

bluegrapes,
its not i wan de, i just cant go back to sleep. i also wan to nua in bed leh, i love nuaing, waakakakkakakaka. but nowadays cannot nua lor. wake up means open eyes big big.

icylemon and bluegrapes, remember to look out for me too!!! Heeheehee.. Last week my mother brought me to this lady at a temple in East Coast, she advised me that I must go and pai guan yin and pray for smooth pregnancy and healthy baby, so I plan to go regularly. ACtually normally I already go liao la, but now I plan to increase my visits, heheheh.

icylemon, you drink a lot of water leh... I very bad, always forget to drink...
Think I understand why the doctor always scold me, he probably thinks I'm a very careless mother, with all these strange things I do....

Milderina, me too me too! Nowadays by 8.30am I'm awake already... last time can sleep until 1,2pm!

aquarius,
suppose to take in morning ah, cos morning wake up go work very lazy to take so i put beside my bedroom table and take before i go to sleep. cos the label puts once a day never say eat when. hee hee........

sherl,
sometimes very sian de hor, wanna sleep longer also cannot. worst thing is afternoon time u will get really sleepy.

sherl dun worry.. me & bluegrapes will look out for you too.. kekeke...

sherl i oso a careless mummy leh.. i tends to run for buses la... walk faster la.. even jump over small canel.. coz i really cannot remember i m pregnant!!! hahaha...

sherl, milderina, bluegrapes & aquarius... i normally try to take my pills after bfast leh.. to play safe.. kekeke...

icylemon,
hahaha.............i also like tat leh. kekekeke.......sometimes will really forget or when u are gan chiong time. that day i ran after my hubby to pass him his HP until i suddenly remember i cant run then i slow down. :p

oh yeah, yesterday I had suddent durian craving and bought durian back to eat with my family, think I ate about 2 durians' worth of durians leh, after that feel a bit sick, hahaha.. but when eating that time very shiok wor... But tell myself cannot eat too much, scared later baby grow too big...

milderina, high five!! hahaha... we two are careless mummies... hahaha... sometimes i even lay down flat on my tummy to read books.. until my hubby reminds me.. hey you want to flatten my baby ah... then i realised... hahaha...

sherl... durians!!! my fav!! but now i got no craving liao leh...

gals, do you all feel uncomfortable sometimes when you curl up in fetal position, like got something blocking like that ah?
Milderina, yeah lor, but I also eat a lot of cooling stuff, so maybe the effects will negate??? wahhahahaahhahaha

icylemon and milderina, you have one more careless mummy here!! :p I also run for bus, jump up and down then realise I am preggie. :p I even went to take roller coaster in hk disneyland during my 5th week cos that time not 100% sure whether I was pregnant yet..keena scolded by my mum.

Sherl, we will look out for you but actually we dun even know how each other look like.hahahaha..hey, btw, what cooling stuff you ate? Must be careful leh

Icylemon, u go so early ah..i normally go in the afternoon. I lazy bum bum nua around in the morning over weekends. Heeh..

milderina, not to worry lah..actually its more healthy to sleep early wake up early.

think maybe my MIL cooks too richly for me, that's why I feel so bleah when I think of dinner. My mother cook the qing dan way, so last night when I went home for dinner I had a pretty good appetite. Wonder how to tell MIL... sheesh...

hahaha.... we all got careless mummy stories.... My worst booboo was last friday when wear my jeans till tummy a bit blue-black... when I told my mother her face turn black black and she scolded me.
kao_angry.gif

Sherl!!!! dun wear jeans liao lah..I also can't fit into my jeans liao else tummy feel like exploding cos too tight. WHat fruits you eat? Dun tell me water melon and pineapple??!! omg

milderina, high five.. kekeke.. ya we ought to be careful...

bluegrapes high five!! hahaha...

sherl i was told not to drink tea & coffee esp during 1st tri becoz tea too liang & kopi not good for bb's brain.

bluegrapes, yeah lo, I stop wearing liao... all along I thought still can fit mah, because all along I've been wearing snug jeans... heheh... didn't realise things got so serious... luckily bb is ok....

I eat xue li and apples mainly... but my main indulgence is still the tea la, and sometimes I go up to two small cups if I cannot take it (doctor says not more than two cups)... but after that I will feel very guilty, so now I'm trying to cut down to one cup every two days...

har.. cannot wear jeans ah... i still wear jeans on friday esp to work.. but during weekends i wear yoga pants leh...