(2007/01) Jan

I just read through the archives, seems like alot of pple v pantang hor?

Just to share, my hubby's best fren had his wedding 2 weeks after ours. He helped out at our wedding, we helped out at his wedding.

I dun feel like got any bad luck or what cos both couples are now pregnant
Maybe it is good luck instead
heehee...

Zenn, the mummy with the cancer baby din come to our gathering on Sunday cos baby admitted to hospital again. And she v pantang, dun let me visit her son in hospital

I got 2 types. Plain one with 1 satin strip around and plain one with 3 satin strips around. Then got extra veil to make a super duper long train at the back (if she got a v plain back design, can add this).

6pm
His nurse called yesterday to confirm the appt

icylemon, i haven't done any NT test yet. tink my gynae will do it for me when i see him next week lor. was tinking of going today leh.. really wondering wat my little one doing.

i also sign up my package during my last visit. now got to decide whether to take $600 or $900 one lor...

Zenn, I will reach around 5.50pm cos wait for hubby to fetch me after work...

Then I think we will hang around there go buy some things from NTUC cos I need to stock up on fish and fruits

What time will you be there? I can wait for you

Aquarius, where you stay ar?? If nvr recall wrongly is SK right? Then I think tonight can pass to you le!!

Zenn, I only got the 1 strip one with me now cos I lent e 3 strip one to my fren le...then she now on honeymoon, onli wil be back 2 weeks later...

So I pass you the veil + train (you want this? It's quite bulky cos alot of fabric and the hairstylist must know how to attach)...

mrs wong, not different type of scanning. my gynae got 2 types of package. the expensive type include 3D scan, CTG monitoring.. etc. whereas the cheaper one dun include these test lor. if i take the cheaper one, these test got to pay $$ if i do it next time.

oh....my couz told me to go do 4d scanning when around 30 weeks. She say can see baby's face
But she say she paid S$200++ just for the scanning!!

mrs wong, great! i will pick up veil + train fm u. my appt at 8.30 cos hb got meeting till 7+. are u driving? if u leaving early, i will either pick up at my blk if not i can take a bus n meet u at punggol plaza.

wow.. $200++ juz for the 4D scan? all gynae really earn $$. cozs we always anxious to see our little one.. hehe..

mrs wong, heard from my gynae that CTG test is to monitor the baby's heartbeat but is only done in 37 weeks onwards...

Zenn, tonight dunno driving or not cos the car now in workshop, dunno can pick up on time or not

I will SMS you again to confirm ok? I tink I will hang around till 8++ cos we having dinner there
I like the popiah

Hi aquarius_888

We have the gynae and I like Dr Wong.
By the way, I did my NT scan on Friday last week but by the clinic on 4th level. Dr Wong did not do the scan on me.

Kate, my hubby yesterday counting how much $$ we spent already and compare with my couz's bills when she was preggie, he still ok cos we saved alot by signing package on first visit. So he say pay S$200++ just to see baby's face, he wont mind if dun have any other things that we need to pay for

Then he keep talking to bb to tell him/her to be good, grow properly, don't create trouble so mummy and daddy got more money to buy nice things for him/her...

mrs wong, u very clever leh.. sign the package on 1st visit.. me wait till 2nd visit then sign the package. waste $100+ on the 1st visit.. haiz..

kate, mine and mrs wong same package.

mrs wong, oh if u will b there till 8+ no problem i can pick up fm u at punggol plaza. thanks so much!

Kate, my hubby say since we like the gynae, just sign lor, save more $$...

When my mum heard of the package, she also think it is value for $$. But she prefer that I go to KKH. So now to satisfy my mum, I'm also seeing polyclinic's antenatal clinic so if wanna give birth at KKH, still can. My mum paying for the polyclinic visits cos she insisted on it...haha...

She say just in case got complication, can opt for KKH which is cheaper. She say private hospital only know how to earn $$ from us...haha...

All of us must work hard and have smart kids that become gynae to earn back the money we spent on gynae :p

Zenn, my dad fetching if the car not ready in time
Or my hubby can take company van first

My mama scared my hubby fetch me with his motorbike, so she faster ask my dad to fetch us...heehee....

Sometimes can drive you crazy de ar...lucky they haven tell my aunt and uncle...once they tell, my aunt and uncle will keep calling me to go their house for dinner, then will call to nag at me also...

I know they concern la, but hor...sometimes I busy doing things, still have to answer their calls...can they can talk for HOURS de lor...Thank God for free incoming calls!!

Zenn, my mum and dad side relatives all v close

My grandma on mum's side made us promise we will continue to have gathering frequently after she pass away

My dad side he onli got 2 siblings, so they are v close...

Plus everyone stay so near, we all v close. Even my dad's sis will hang out with my mum's sis

afternoon all... i came back le.. visit my colleague. her bb girl so cute.. scream loud loud when she wants to drink milk.. hahaha...

mrs wong you log in liao ah... didnt see you in the morning,

Mrs wong and icylemon,
talking abt extra activity at nite, think my hb have phobia.. he kind of think he will hurt the bb.. hahaha

icylemon,
I dunno leh, I have friends who told me eat rice will faten the mum and eat more meat will faten the bb but hor.. my mum used to complain she ate too much beef till her daughter (me) had a bit moustache.

i prefer ger ger, my hb also prefer ger ger.

Milderina,

Do eating more fruits help??? Or perhaps switching your diet to foods that are more digestible...

sherl,
aiyo, mi very cham leh, kept having indigestion. all the food like eat le stuck in the stomach. dunno wat to do manz..............does anyone know if drinking yakult is good or not huh?

hihi Ladies,

I'm new here .. EDD 2nd half Jan.

Goto confirm with gynae again when is the actual date cos last visit this was left hanging among other topics ;p

I'll probably be doing the OSCAR test but have read that it has a high false positive result (for DS).
May I ask what your gynaes have advised on this?

heh... now that you mention it, I do drink a bottle of yakault every night to try to help with digestion, coz sometimes I suffer from constipation. Think it helps a bit la...

try eating slower n smaller portions.. it helps for me.. oh.. eat more vege, n eat those food that is not so oily or fried..

i tried yakult but it makes my tummy churn.. n feel nauseous after that.. hmmm..

Hi Ginger

Hee...I also like Dr Wong.
Did you opt for Oscar? I did the NT scan at her clinic...maybe becos not crowded and she has time to do it personally? Cos she scanned and print out the picture...then she told me she needs to keep it in my file.

Mrs Wong, yup staying at SK, FV. Today I dun have my handphone with me...you can call me at home? I pm you my home number. Thanks a lot!

Hi Milderina & Kate,

You might wana try prunes. Like sunsweet/delmonte.
I also suffer from constipation and taking a few a day has helped me since the prenancy.

Too many might cause LS thou :p

icy you dun scare me leh... got moustache!! i dun want my baby like tat leh...

zenn fior my case hor.. my hb will be very careful la.. cannot be very "hiong" lor... kekekeke...

sherl, when i was ard 6 - 7 weeks i ate alo of durians.. now i dun like durians liao. now i eat alot of apple, grapes & baby tomatoes.

juz now wentt o visit my colleague, had lunch at her house. ate pig trotters vinegar & stir fried pig kidney... yum yum...

Milderina,

yakult is ok... jus that maybe my tummy indigestion, at the same time also quite acidic.. so after i drink, i will feel very very hungry.. no poo is not good..

Milderina,

Oh dear... perhaps you might want to ask your gynae if there's anything you can eat to help???
Kat, I think yakault helps a little bit la... or maybe I just like drinking it, original flavour only. kekekekekekekke

Drizzle,
Yeah, heard prunes help but I dun like leh, so must stick to other fruits...

icylemon,
very strange hor, like suddenly will not like to eat something. For me after more than 20 years of loving prawns I suddenly find that I no longer like it.

sherl.. now in my pregnancy i love to eat prawn mee soup ah.. ya lor.. last time i like to eat laksa.. now see laksa like very "er xin".. hahaha.... i hope i m ok with abalone, shark fins... hahaha...