(2007/01) Jan

Icylemon, everyone around them is either married or have kids.

Our Sunday afternoon gatherings are filled with kids, my 3 little angels plus my frens' boys and gals...All the gals will go crazy over the babies and keep wanting to carry them around, and they are v amused by the little things the babies do. When one of the babies smile, everyone will be like "sooooo cute!!! she smile at me!!!"

We do cheong la, but our venues mostly standard one...cos their parents dun realli like them to go clubbing so we onli go sing KTV at my uncle's pub

Bluegrapes, I started to pak tor with my hubby when I in sec sch
Went through alot together
He waited for me to complete my studies then we got married
Wanted to marry fast and have kids fast cos he not young le...and sperm quality decreases with age, which means that e older he gets, the less powerful his sperm will be!! Plus I wanna be young and hot mam!

Most of my couz also gave birth early...one of my couz is now 35, her 2 kids already in P4 and P6! so shiok! now she got the finances, energy and ability to go holidays without worrying about the kids! I also want this type of life

Iceblue, my cousins already gave me their maternity clothes after they had their last kid

I already got alot of bb clothes now. My nephews' old clothes and toys all at my house

btw juz want to ask.

izzit safe to have sexual activity now?

then recently i right hand will tremble... very scared.. dun know why like that...

Icylemon, Dr Woo gave us the green light. So now my bedroom like red light district :p Just kidding.

We still continue, but more gentle lor. My hubby v hiong, he say 2nd tri when more stable he wanna try new stunts...alamak...

mrs wong, u so good. so fast take thing liao.. i scared to take now, mayb ltr stage. cos grandma say dun shift anything inside hse first, if bring the thing over now, no space to put..

wifey and me oso pak tor since sec sch.. kekekek...

Mrs Wong, what you wrote is very touching. It really hit me when u mentioned "impt thing that you and your hubby need to ask yourselves is that are you able to cope if your child is handicapped ". And also very nice of you and your husband to help out these handicap kids.

U r very mature to be 21.
am impressed

iceblue, u very nice leh! Can tell that you really love your wifey very much! :D Think your dad/mum is one of the eldest among your family that's why your cousins still infant huh?

My youngest cousin is in kindergarten..heeh

mrs wong.. u so cute.. describe until like tat.

me too la.. coz i see my hubby ren until very ke lian liao. so i give him the green light la.. hahaha...

ur hubby oso damn cute leh.. want to try new stunts somemore.

you & your hubby oso like us.. bigger age gap. my hubby is 8 yrs my senior...

btw where is your gynae's clinic?

Icylemon, my gynae's clinic at Punggol Plaza

Iceblue, my couz gave me even before I got married
My place got 2 spare rooms to put everything inside...heehee...

Bluegrapes, it is true to think carefully if you can cope or not. Cos many parents we see are not strong enough mentally, many suffer from depression. But many of them learn that the love they recieve from the child is more valuable than anything and they perservere on.

Not sure leh... according to the doc, she say the scanning result show that my edd is 8 Jan. I also din notice and calculate myself leh..

But if calculate by weeks, at 8 Jan, I'm already 40 weeks leh woh...think we cannot cal by month but week, as some of month have 5 weeks mah...

eveyln u better check with your gynae again.

if you are in your 10 weeks. ur edd should be the same as mine... 18 jan.. ard there.. me coming 11 weeks this thursday liao.

Oh, on sat she tell me i'm 10 weeks already, this week shall be 11 weeks bah... erm..ok ok..shall confirm with my gynae again. Thks.

doggiebebe

kekeke... but i realised the feeling is different coz got to be extra careful of the little one inside... hahaha...

so you & me oso almost 11 weeks liao la this week...

evelyn

then you & me should be ard the same edd liao lor..

btw the scan got show how many weeks & your edd too. i suspect your gynae the edd is based on your 1st day of period. tat time my GP oso use a calendar to caluate for me... date oso ard 1st week of jan.

until i saw my gynae & oso based on the growth of the bb is more accurate.

ya icylemon, hv to bkful lor cos afraid over slept on bb when hving the activity till bb cannot breath la.. hehe. ya almost same as urs.

Someone was asking about extra-large maternity wear... think I've seen large sizes in many of the maternity wear shops, so no need to worry... Incidentally, I also went to Thyme Maternity on Saturday but was very disappointed at the range they had... And so expensive some more!!

Haha... speaking of sex... my hubby also very ke lian.... That was the first thing my hubby asked my dr! That week dr say not advisable coz of bleeding. Then the next week when we went back for checkup, dr told hubby straight away, "Still no sex. Not even arousal." Hubby was so paisei.. hahahhahaha....

Has anyone started/gotten used to sleeping on the left side yet? I try but inevitably during the night I still turn on my back and sleep leh.

Updated icylemon's EDD:

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Tang</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/7/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>25/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>31/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

icylemon,

Can la, think most of the pants come with extra fleshy bottoms.... heeheeheee.... This is the feeling I get from the pants I tried on la... But really, changing to maternity pants made a huge difference man... I feel so much more comfy today!

Sherl, all along I used to sleep on my side, so quite ok with sleeping on my left side, will sleep on my back for a while cos sometimes will be too hot, so gotta change position for a while

I used to sleep on my right, but ever since I preggie I found it much more comfy to sleep on my back, which is the worst position. I will fall asleep on my left, then unconsciously turn during the night and wake up either on my right or on my back (which is more often). Really worry that my bb won't get enough oxygen that way.
I even got a bolster specially to keep me in position but no use leh.

hi ladies! How's everyone! This afternoon went for my check up...did the NT scan...it's a scan to check the thickness of the baby's neck. NT scan = Nuchal Translucency Scan...to remember it easier can also call it Neck Thickness Scan.

Baby is much bigger this week at 12 weeks+...now already 6.6cm. Saw baby jumping and moving...hands waving too.
I also lose 0.5kg maybe becos not feeling well last week. So far only put on 300g.

Already signed package with Dr Wong. I must say she is really good and detailed compared to my first gynae...she takes time to check baby's development...explain to us about a lot of things etc.

bluegrapes, yeah, in fact both of them the eldest.. somemore married at very young age (mum 17, dad 22)...

mrs wong, in fact mine hse oso got 2 spare room, but one room now used to keep mine wifey soft toy i gave her over the year..
sighz... the other one, back side itcy, go knock down to combine wif master room...

doggiebebe, guess it common for preggie woman to feel it that way... kekeke...

sighz... till date, still no green light for activity for me.. wifey say she feel uncomfortable..

Iceblue, alot of my frens also knock down the wall to combine with MBR. All also now regretting cos their baby dun have own room...

One of my fren is building back the wall cos she can't tahan already....she want her bb to have his own room

mrs wong, for me still ok.. cos i got one more spare rm... meant to be baby room.. but now cos grandma say cannot shift thing in the hse, tat y no space..

Iceblue, if cannot shift thing then how to prepare the baby room for baby's arrival?

My mum say cannot shift when I'm at home. Ask my dad and my hubby to shift when I not at home. But my hubby dun dare, cos he know I sure will get angry if he put the things at the wrong place...heehee...

Hi hi all mummy to be =)

I'm new here hee edd 10 jan 07

gynae is from kkh Dr Jeanette chen

me also trying to sleep on the left side but will automatic turn back to my right side heee but right now my poor hubby gotta sleep on the floor becoz he worry he may hurt me .......

Me too cannot sleep still at one position but I do feel more comfortable sleeping on the left. In fact I can feel tummy blockin when sleepin on the right. Weird hor.

iceblue, can shift but just do it when your wife is not in.

Mrs Wong, will your hubby be free this weekend to pass me the olive oil? tummy growing bigger
better start applying soon...kekeke

Morning ladies!!!

aqua, hope so la, heheh. Get super paranoid during 1st trimester, hubby say if I worry somemore I will go into prenatal depression liao.. kekeke

iceblue, if you want to shift things think your wifey must be out of the house (if you pantang about this), but the most important thing you must remember is that cannot hammer nails, screw things when you wifey is in (or even worse, let her do herself). That day I even got scolded by my colleague coz I tried to thumbtack something to my cubicle wall.. LOL... Heheh, but all this is for if you pantang about this kind of thing la...

hehehe...Sherl...during my first pregnancy I din even know better to sleep on left side...so I just sleep whichever position is comfortable for me. Dun worry...kekeke

Iceblue...but there is one thing you cannot shift even when your wife is out of the house...and that is your bed.

good morning all mummies

welcome alexis...

jialat leh... recently i start to have craving again. it stopped for abt 2 weeks now back again.

juz had my bfast 10 mins ago. now feel hungry again.

yeah yeah yeah, and the fortune teller (or medium? Aiyah, dunnoe who my mother consulted, someone at the temple la) says that preggies should sleep with head facing same direction, dun happy happy turn and sleep on the side of the bed, at the foot of the bed, etc.

My colleague also told me this scary story of another colleague from a different dept - his wife suffered a miscarriage when he was trying to fix a jammed toilet bowl... the minute he managed to unjam the whole thing, he heard his wife scream in the next room... very scary hor, that's why my colleague say, better be safe than sorry, dun anyhow fix/renovate/move stuff in the house...

Heheh, do you gals find that you become extra pantang once you are preggie? I also feel very silly for believing in all this old wives' tales sometimes, but really dun wanna risk my bb... so better safe than sorry...

sherl,

wat will happened if sleep at the foot of the bed?? i like to sleep in that position one leh... oops...

have anyone heard of preggies cannot attend weddings?? oso have any1 heard of preggies cannot touch new born baby if not the new born will cry &amp; cry non stop at nite. any1 heard of??

me ah.. always got craving for beef noodle.. jialat.. but cannot eat too much beef leh...

icylemon...I heard of that before...that preggies should try not to touch new born baby...it's pretty true I think.

icylemon...I also always crave for beef noodles! *hi-5* kekeke

My first pregnancy I took a lot of beef...

icylemon, if all along you've slept at the foot of the bed fine to continue doing so... the person just advised that we shouldn't happy happy one day sleep with head facing top of bed, one day head facing foot of the bed, one day head facing left side, one day head facing right side, etc.
Yeah, some people say preggies cannot attend weddings coz may 'chong xi'.. think that's the same concept as newly weds not being able to attend each other's wedding within one or three months... but again all this depends on how pantang both sides are. If even one side is pantang then best not to do it coz you dun want to be blamed for someone's misfortune if anything bad happens. Never heard of the newborn baby one...

Why cannot eat too much beef leh????

aqua.. ya lor.. i was told by my colleagues &amp; friends. then tat time i dun know. i helped my colleague carried her bb boy. now my colleague who is a christian told me her bb always cried at nite leh.. at a certain time somemore... 12am - 3am.

hmm... i oso love beef noodle esp the one at scotts.

when i take beef, my mum will scold me,,, said dun take beef... not good for baby's complexsion. but i cannot dun eat leh... craving means craving.. muz eat de...