Milderina, certified organic products are products that are grown naturally, with no added chemicals like pesticides, etc.
Chemicals added to plants during the growing process can be in the end product, which in turn will be absorbed by our bodies and transferred to baby. Such chemicals have unknown effects, so safer to use organic products for wotever that will come in contact with our skin. Especially stretch mark cream tt u r gonna apply directly on tummy!
I'm paranoid about this cos I have frens that din care, used any product they like, put tonnes of make up, dye their hair during pregnancy and end up their babies died of cancer when they were about to reach their 2nd birthday. My hubby also v paranoid about this cos we witness 3 lovely babies we helped looked after lose the battle to cancer. V sad, so as parents we wanna make sure we dun make the same mistake lor...
anyway the organic products my dad buy for me not v expensive...last time i got toothpaste, it was ard S$8 for 1 big tube...shampoo and face wash is around the same pricing as our mid range facial products lor...
but, i'm still abit reluctant to stop using my dermalogica products...cos...i just bought salon size!! but for baby's sake, i shall just sell away the remaining dermalogica products plus must buy new set of make up...
Alethea, my couz is a mechandiser, she walks around Orchard all day, everyday..all 3 kids she got easy time delivering hor...her first kid I still remember, water bag broke, she go home and bath then go TMC...then go eat delifrance b4 she 'check in'...after 2 hours my nephew out le...like so easy hor?