(2007/01) Jan

btw, how many of you are starting to have noticable tummy?

Cos i'm v skinny, 164cm 40kg, so my tummy is usually dead flat, but last nite hubby commented that my tummy, butt and breasts are bigger (he loves the bigger breasts).

these few days i will feel no appetite, also feel a bit nausea but i didn't vomit out. hehe... but i also cannot wear my pants or skirt liao.... haha...

Milderina, i think white discharge is normal. Dun worry.

For me, i am fat, so I can see my tummy lor... hehe

doggiebebe, i dun mind if my waist is gone, but my family members starting to notice...i dun plan to annouce until baby is more stable...so now like abit hard to keep it a secret..

lucky my mum overseas...cos i can't lie to her one...once she see she will know le...but i dun want them fussing over me lei...can be v irritating!!

Milderina,

Mine's also white, like egg white.

Mrs Wong,
Same here, my hubby also likes the boobs!

Btw, has any of you revealed your pregnancy yet? I've been very tight-lipped cos' tawt that pple say that after 1st trimester then say, so only parents know (besides DH). But becos' I've been on hospitalisation leave and staying at home for the past 1.5 weeks (gynae's orders), everyone in office is speculating and calling or emailing me to find out if I'm alright. Moreover, I hv already developed a bulge on my tummy and my walk has been quite slow (cramps and maybe conscious of bb). So, all these telltales signs how? Once I go back to office, w/o me telling, pple also know, right? Should I just deny, deny and deny? Some more, I've a couple of gatherings with my frens coming up, then if I act funny or can't eat, pple will also know. Should I not turn up?

Congrats Karen!

Milderina, I've been having white discharge for at least one to two weeks liao...

Mrs Wong, I look three months pregnant lor. Pants also getting tight...

hello tinkie,

Congrats!U feeling alright? Any MS? Am ard 6-7 weeks myself. Feeling nauseous every morninng, but so far, no full-blown puking yet. Appetite also not so good. I don't even fantasise about chilli crabs no more....

alethea, just try not to announce to others if can but if unavoidable it is nothing wrong to tell la. Like if ppl asking u r u pregnant, then u cant say no ma... if we say no, then might get pantang too

Alethea, I told my mum and two close friends. Have not told anyone else including my MIL, coz she's very excitable, will sure run around announcing the news to everyone, even if we tell her not to. I will probably be more open about it once I see the gynae, now like everything still unconfirmed like that, so dun wanna say anything. Will still try to keep it quiet though and tell only impt pple, coz I dun wanna have to go around explaining if things dun turn out well...

Think important thing is to just act normal and not be self-conscious. Dun imagine that people will see or will know lor, and things should be fine...

Thanks Sherl, will try to walk normally. But becos' of cramps and this bulge on tummy (cos just eat and sleep, watch TV on the couch), I've been slouching quite a bit. But once the full MS comes, think I don't say, pple will also know, right?

Doggiebebe, oh dear, didn't know it's pantang to deny. A colleague emailed me recently to ask if I was preggy and I told her 'nonsense! stop speculating'. Siao liao lah, now.

for me hor, if ppl ask then i will say ba. if not i will keep quiet. actually for me so far quite a number of ppl know le. :p

as for my tummy leh, i think its becos i got constipation and the things all inside thats y it look slight big. and now when i drive, the safety belt ard my tummy there i will feel very very uncomfortable. then i must wear loose bottoms or i will feel uncomfortable too.

Aletheat,
mine not like egg white leh, its white. not transparent one. dunno is it becos too liang. now getting a bit worried also.....

actually hor i think very difficult to hide also. like last time u use to always do certain things then suddenly didnt do ppl will also think very funny and start asking one.

Milderina,

Correction, it's like half boiled egg white, not raw egg white (TMI) *heehee* So yes, it's white but got some transparent, stretchy fluid as well.

Alethea, if people ask just say yes...for me I will say yes but ask them not to spread the news lor. So far I have told my boss cos I think he needs to know why I have been looking so tired and late for work etc.

Alethea, i only reveal to my boss bcos i need to take 1 week MC... only my mum ask me got any good news or not then i say "got, got, soon to annouce" but not really tell anyone lor

Aquarius,
My co. is huge and word spreads like wildfire. So even if they guess correctly and I tell them don't say, sooner or later, 2 depts away will also know one. But I reckon, from all the feedback here, if pple ask, then I will just smile. Think that should be enuff then.

ussually i will tell ppl, soon u will know. lolx
actually i think a couple guessing liaos then always k siow k siow ask mi things, then i also act blur.

So far only my older brother in Aus knows. Cos I ask him to help me get some things
My dad dunno yet...

the way i walk is slightly different, not cos i'm conscience of the baby but cos i feel my weight balance has changed.

actually hor i think mi not much different from last time. n hor someimes i will forget n wan to start to run. then run half way realise n then slow down again. i think i am those gan chiong ppl, ask mi walk slow slow i not use to it.

for my case got a quite number of ppl know too. but if other ppl ask me i will say going to hv baby soon.

milderina, me too, tat day i ran up the escalator lor...

doggiebebe, better not to do that again. My gynae kept reminding me not to walk up any steps, much less run.

Btw, have you all put your heels away? I've no flatties at all, all heels. So this weekend have to buy cos' returning back office soon. Where do you all usually buy comfy flat shoes?

Alethea,

I always wear flats cos i always fall down in heels..hahahaha...

Anyway, been aiming for Crocs for v long le...hubby gave the ok now tt preggie...heehee...but we just missed the recent consolidation...so i tink we will wait till next time ba...

I usually get my flats from Aldo.

doggiebabe,
hahaha.......u very cute leh. y u ran up the escalator? better dun do that again, but sometimes really will forget cos stomach still not showing yet.

Aletheat,
from the day i know i preggy i didnt wear le. i faster went to get a pair of flats then now everyday wear that cos the rest of my shoes all heels one and my mum forbid mi to wear. need to get a few more flats but not much nice one ard leh, or i too use to shopping for heels? quite uncomfortable wearing heels now also. oh... my poor shoes. somemore before i preggy i get quite a number of new pairs. so sad......

alethea, ya ya will remember that liao. i still wearing high heel shoe. tat day running up the escalator was wearing high heel too. So fast we need to put away the heels ka?

ya milderina, forgot tat time n was rushing. oh u stop wearing high heel liao ka.. then i must go n get flat shoe liao lor...

mrs wong,
may i know why is organic products better? i didnt use organic products before i think. hahaha......sorry mi swa ku.

but this is stretch cream eh? like for massage de wor.

doggiebebe, when school starts, I'll be on my feet most of the time...ARGH!

Thankfully now is school holz, I get to rest

Even tho' I'm on hospi leave, I'm working from home. And yes, my butt does feel sore after sitting too much. But then again, it sure beats standing or walking around. I'm so glad I'm not in sales!

Milderina, certified organic products are products that are grown naturally, with no added chemicals like pesticides, etc.

Chemicals added to plants during the growing process can be in the end product, which in turn will be absorbed by our bodies and transferred to baby. Such chemicals have unknown effects, so safer to use organic products for wotever that will come in contact with our skin. Especially stretch mark cream tt u r gonna apply directly on tummy!

I'm paranoid about this cos I have frens that din care, used any product they like, put tonnes of make up, dye their hair during pregnancy and end up their babies died of cancer when they were about to reach their 2nd birthday. My hubby also v paranoid about this cos we witness 3 lovely babies we helped looked after lose the battle to cancer. V sad, so as parents we wanna make sure we dun make the same mistake lor...

anyway the organic products my dad buy for me not v expensive...last time i got toothpaste, it was ard S$8 for 1 big tube...shampoo and face wash is around the same pricing as our mid range facial products lor...

but, i'm still abit reluctant to stop using my dermalogica products...cos...i just bought salon size!! but for baby's sake, i shall just sell away the remaining dermalogica products plus must buy new set of make up...

Alethea, my couz is a mechandiser, she walks around Orchard all day, everyday..all 3 kids she got easy time delivering hor...her first kid I still remember, water bag broke, she go home and bath then go TMC...then go eat delifrance b4 she 'check in'...after 2 hours my nephew out le...like so easy hor?

Milderina, I'm not too sure of the exact chemicals also. But my couz tell me to generally avoid all if possible lor, just to be on the safe side.

BTW, the jojoba oil i mentioned, buy from aus cheaper lei...but the earliest my frens are coming back to SG is end july...so if by then anyone still interested can ask them to buy a few more bottles

Wow you all very fast leh!!! We drive too but my hb abit scare I drive haha

mrs wong Ya seeing Dr Woo this thur 7.30pm. You?

karen Welcome!! I have spotting too. Be good gal and rest alot in bed. It really help alot!

Alethea Our immediate family and some close friends already know hee

doggie Huh if ppl ask we denied will be pantang? Hmmm...

wah this thread goes really fast..

AleatherT,
Dr Adrian told me no need to take milk, will get very fat. He said the multi-vit he gives will supplement what the baby needs.

Mrs Wong,
I am interested to join you for the water sport or any exercise. pls count me in and let me know ok?
my email is [email protected]

btw, do you people stop wearing high heels?
how abt the popular Clarins oil? I heard it is very good leh. any comments?

Mrs wong, haha keep each other updated after the check up.

Bluesky, ya i stop wearing high heel. Whats clarin oil good for?

zenn,

the brand "Clarins"
they have this oil to prevent stretch mark.
But must apply faithfully after 2months preggie
morning and night twice a day.
I heard alot abt it lor, was thinking of trying it
I went to ask at the counter. quite ex leh $78 for a bottle which can last abt 2 mths depends..
I heard got people swear by it. still thinking...

blue,
i heard ppl talking abt the clarins oil also. thinking of getting that as well.

btw, what does all your gynaes been giving you girls other then folic acid? i c some of you have iron or multi-vitamins but i dun have leh. only folic acid.

Hi all, 7 weeks pregnant now and the EDD is on 13 Jan 2007. Will deliver in East Shore (Dr. Loke).

1) i started to hv discharge. tink it's normal.

2)when some asked abt whether i'm pregnant, i wld say "i will tell u once i'm pregnant." there's no logic behind - only can tell after 3 mths. I tink it's passed down by ancient china. i told Mr Goh that it could be during those ancient days, that the concubines were trying to destroy each other.. so once they heard abt one of them getting pregnant (in their early stage), they would try to get maids or the imperial docs to give them herbal drinks so that they would have miscarriages. So from there, they curbed from telling until the foetus was stable. That would save their princes. Makes sense?

3) love sandals & slippers. best if we can wear casual clothes to work.

4) good fren told me use Lanolin Oil. She used that and has no stretch marks after giving birth.My lady boss recommended Clarins though.

Hey, I'm very interested in the Clarins oil thingy too! But will the absorption cause any problems to the foetus?

Hello Mabel! Actually, the logic behind not telling anyone yet is cause there is a high risk of miscarriage during the first 3 months. If you happily go around telling everyone, then if *touch wood* something bad does happen, how are you going to explain to everyone when you yourself have to deal with the loss?

Everyone,
I just came back from a trip to the organic store. Meet a preggie there, she recommended organic extra virgin olive oil, she showed me her big tummy (she is 7mths le), totally smooth and no stretch mark!! So, my hubby bought 1 BIG bottle, which I doubt I will finish, so the shop repacked into smaller bottles for me. Anyone that is interested can buy from me. It only costs S$8 for 30ml (Comes in a glass bottle with dropper). Cheap and good.
Anyway, the preggie lady told me to apply on:
- thighs
- buttocks
- tummy
- breasts
- arms also if it runs in ur genes to have stretchmarks

The ingredients for Clarin Oil not stated clearly lei...just say essential oils, never lit properly lor...

Anyway, I did some simple reading online, and it says that rosehip oil is good for stretchmarks. Just add 5ml for every 10 ml of oil (any carrier oil). But it is expensive, S$70++ for 30ml! But I think 1 bottle can last for the whole pregnancy if diluted with carrier oil...hm...