(2007/01) Jan

*mildy sings CHA CHA RAMBO!!! Cha cha cha rambo cha cha cha rambo! CHA CHA RAMBO!!! ni kan wo wo kan ni, ni kan wo ....*

forget how to sing liaos. lolx

mild, haha u must b v bored!

saphira, thanks
i bot most of the books fm popular. hope it helps

hi lawpei, when r u back? estelle is still using J&J head to toe.

I am also interested to know what shampoo the rest using

my girl is using california baby calming baby wash, also intending to switch to another brand, like to hear the feedback of different brand. I feel that CB is good for baby but may be too mild for toddler as they sweat more and their hands/legs tend to get more dirty with the food they take and crayons they play.

Hi Zenn,

hopefully by 1 jul I'll be in SG but then hubby co's HR very slow in booking tickets!

I'm also using J & J head to toe wash for her body wash still but I also bought the holland's bb brand shampoo for her hair.

cos I'm coming back soon and like JJM said toddlers sweat a lot esp in SG so I'm thinking whether J&J head to toe is good enough or too mild. anyone uses the J&J shampoo? The best is buy something that can be found in SG supermarkets...heheh...save me $ and also trouble to order online. =p

hihi...

super long time nvr post here liao...
hahaha... hi 5 to zenn, lawpei & hui, i also still using J&J head to toe for ryan.... think wld just buy the J&J shampoo & body wash next time.. but also not sure when to change

hahaha...hi-5 to all mums still using J&J head to toe wash. I also don't know when to change, just thought SG weather so hot, maybe something that smell nicer and less mild to wash away the sweat. =p

any other mums not using J&J head to toe wash can comment?

Hi Hui, Congra.. confinement finish soon rite.. how life with 2 babies??

I can't cope with it after my confinement lady left 2 weeks ago.. still struggling now.. the worst is my #1 is spreading the flu virus to my #2, can't decide wheather to bring him to PD?? Any mummies can advice?? Can such a small baby (6 weeks old) take medicine??

hi cashewnut,

nice to hear from you! ya, my confinement ending in few days time. my CL still with me, so i'm still quite relax, i've asked her to help me 2 more weeks so that my mum can comes over n learn from her how to help me after she left.... so hopefully i won't be in a frantic situation... next friday/sat/sun would be a BIG EXAM for me of handling 2 myself coz CL is returning home for those few days.

i've often heard of #1 passing virus to #2 from karen, think very normal. that's y i'm pondering over how long i should stop JK from school.

If i were you, i'll bring kid to see PD and see what he can do, think he'll be able to prescribe suitable medicine. most of the time, they'll know how to prescribe the right dosage according to bb's weight. do take care!

Hui, u r lucky that ur mum is coming over to help u.. i m home alone n really stress on handling the baby myself..

Can ur baby sleep longer during nite?? my baby used to sleep 4-5hr during midnite, but after my confinement lady left, i mess up all his timing..

Lawpei, my gals using sebamed body wash and shampoo.

Cashewnut, think bb at few wks old cant take med. But still need bring them c PD. Its always the case where the elder one will spread the virus to the bb.

cashewnut,
my nb's midnight feed seems to be like 3 or 4 hrly. i haven't really do my own yet. but i scared i'll be like u too, messing up the timing. can share whether u r latching on or bottle-feeding during night n day? as currently he's taking ebm, i'm contemplating whether to latch him on during midnight feeds to safe the trouble of sterilising n washing. have u tried?

2nd bb, thanks for advise, hubby wan to monitor for one more day.. think #2 is getting better liao..

Hui, i m giving up bf, #1 too clingy, need to attend to him during nite time & mid nite too.. both of them takes turn to wake up, do not get enough sleep, i hav no time to pump & wash & sterilise, too troblesome, #2 always cry when i m pumping..

I used to direct bf #2, then think he latch wrongly n hurt my nipple, so now bottle feed fm n stop my supplies.. i direct latch him in mid nite, think he just need some comfort sucking where he suck only 5 to 10 min then can last him for 3-4 hr..

Do u put ur #2 in sarong this time round?? my #2 is sleeping in sarong, any advise to get rid of sarong in future??

cashewnut,
i see. i haven't put my #2 in sarong yet. but would be doing so later when its okay to put him. 6 weeks can put already ma?

i've only tried once in hospital latching, but he dunno how to suck, so dunno will be successful or not? i'm also taking it easy, if not successful, then will not force n stress myself to bf or pump.

as for comfort sucking, i intend to use pacifier, aiyo, all these jk that time din use, now use on zk, so will take time to wean him off pacifier in future when need to.

jk that time only sleep for few months in sarong, then when he can climb down or turn, he stop sarong himself, he just rejects it.

but i know my nephew still sleeping in sarong now, 20 mths old, n he still needs to rock constantly to sleep, else he'll wakes. maybe try not to 'rock' too much? if he can sleep without rocking, then prob easier to get rid of sarong in future. thats what i feel.

take care! we keep each other motivated.

if not my nipple crack, i think i will still bf my #2 cos hassel free..

u will may be laugh at me for the reason i introduce sarong to my #2.. i let javier sleep in sarong cos he likes to sleep at his right side n his head is turning flat.. so i just use the sarong to round it back.. after introduce the sarong, i so scare i cant wean him off.. his cousin who is 20 mths old oso still sleeping in sarong.. plan to wean him off when 7 mths or when the head is turning hard.. do u know when the bb head will turning hard n no more changing in shape??

Hi Icy, long time never see you here.. Regine is very cute & chubby (saw her while browsing thru Zenn's blog), hong long hav you bf her & wat brand of formula r u giving to her??

cashewnut,
normally PD will not give any med to bb under 6month. my PD only give nose drop when my #2 have flu, cough let it natural cure. i did let my 2 sons sleep in sarong but get rid of it when my #1 is 6month and #2 is 4month. i let them sleep sarong in day time since full month. for me 2 of them quite easy to wean off sarong, just let them sleep in the floor matteress and co-sleep or pat to sleep.
understand ur feeling, i also self taking care 2 kids w/o helper for the 1st 3months. after that get help from a p/t helper do house work. when CL left also very stressful and like octopus. but dun worry, once everything get into routine, it will be ok.
take care! if need some1 to talk to can feel free sms me.

Hui, how are u? take care! if need some1 to talk to can feel free sms me.

Karen, thanks so much.. My PD is on leave until this Sat, so now wait for husb to get another PD.. i m really salute you taking care of 2 kids w/o helper.. i can't wait to finish my maternity n go back to work..

Can check if any of mummies here have this problem where bb already finish the milk in the bottle but still continue sucking (but i din top up for him), is it mean that he is not enough?? On the other hand, he vomit milk very frequent even after burp, is it mean that he is too full?? so my bb is full or not enough milk??

Paging for Jen, can i know how much is ur bb drinking now?? javier is drinking 120ml now, is it too much??

cashewnut,

not sure whether this helps: my PD says can increase slowly abit 5ml if bb cries n hunger for milk before 3 hrs' time.

as for vomit out milk, mainly is due to not enough burping done. if the milk bottle no more milk n bb still sucking, he's taking in alot of air, which is not good. u need to burp him well, n carry him with head higher for 10-15mins before lying him down flat.

karen,
heehee, i din sms coz i have CL taking care of everything, thats y no problem now.

icy,
how r u now? its been a long while since u n the old gang appears here...

Hui, thanks for info, i oso think he is not enough milk cos he kept asking for milk @ abt 2 & half hr.. will try to burp him more, is quite diff to burp him after he fall at sleep..

cashewnut,
ur baby like my younger boy. he also will ask more n more then will vomit out. if u dun give him, he will cry hard. but normally i follow the milk powder instruction, how many mth drink how much lor. dun over it. and my bb take fm 2.5 to 3hr daily b4 he start taking semi-solid. my 2 boys are not easy to burp. till now, baby will spilt out abit. another way is u give ur bb small amout with more frequent. also try not to swing ur bb after feed milk.
Dun salute me, i hv Post natal blue for the 1st 3month. i breakdown quite few times. till now, i will feel helpless and useless when 2 of them drive me crazy sometimes. Keep telling myself it is a passing phase, looking forward to their growing up. that's y we must keep each other motivated and encourage each other.

hui,

same as u, this round i also let my bb use pacifier which WH din use it. and my baby have umblical hernia, i cannot let him cry too much, this round i really give in alot of things. but i m bad, when PD said his hernia should be ok liao, i immediately quit all the things. *bad mummy**

karen,
dun say that. u r not a bad mummy, but a practical one. haha.. i'm also watching out for hernia too, coz jk got inguinal hernia. i've checked with PD, zk has been checked, no hernia, but there's also likelihood to cause hernia if the kid gets older, stronger n cry too much, causing hernia. so i also give pacifier to prevent him cry too much.

Karen,
similac milk powder saying that 2 mths bb should drink 180ml, i think that is too much ler, still give him 120ml.. ya, my elder dun hav this vomit milk problem.. now whenever he request for more milk and is not the time yet, i will feed him water, think this is good oso since he took FM now..

u not bad mummy lar, i oredi introduce sarong & pacifier to #1 where most of u never did that to ur #1.. now hav not giv in to pacifier yet but hb keep asking me to giv it to him..

if i remember correctly, my boy drink abt 120-150ml when he is 2 months old. my 2 boys drink Friso.

Dun worry, i believe that it is easy to kick off the sarong n pacifier next time. to me, i dun want to let bb cry too much when they are small (bcos i scare of colic-Zhang4 feng1).

hui,
in my opinion, i would suggest u not to let JK go to pg so fast. maybe when bb is 6month old or after all the basic jab (ard 5mth)? bcos rite now got the H1N1 and bb is premature, better dun let any 1 of kids expore to it. at least after 6mth u r ok to take care 2 liao n bb also finish all jabs. **just my own opinion**

Finally see that the thread is with some posting already....

Cashewnut,
My #1 still sleep in sarong... but we purposely let him sleep in sarong becoz that is the only way to make him sleep faster and then we can do other things. However, he will like to say he wanted to sleep on our bed instead. Last time, I oso worried that he will not get used to sleep in bed... but actually they can. And as Karen said, when you co-sleep with them and ask them to close the eyes, dun peep... he will slowly drift to sleep de. His Childcare oso got nap time in mattress, and he did fall asleep on his own too. So dun worry...
My #2 is coming to full month on 3rd July... and she is drinking 100ml of ebm 3hrly and sometimes fm can be 120ml.
I think she is drinking quite alot.....

Karen,
#2 oso very hard to burp her... but she is at least better than #1. At least still can occasionally heard a lour burp. Hmm.. do you all gve colic drop or "fei zai shui"? The PD gave her colic drop and she is better after drnking them.

Hui,
Finally our ocnfinement goint o be over. 1 day for u, 2 days for me!!!

karen,
i also scared of h1n1. prob will delay his PG n see how things goes.

msn,
i already set myself free from confinement already. hahaha... i stop drinking the red dates tea since ytd.

cashewnut, msn,
seems like your newborn drink quite alot. my nb now drinking ard 65-70ml ebm 2-3hrly only. but he's gaining much weight n quite round now. if based on corrected weight, he's still supposed to be in my tummy at 38 weeks.

HI Cashewnut

sorry, din check e thread often.

my boy drinking 3oz (80ml) from 2.5 to 3hrs interval.
initially he ve a growth spur when he's abt 2wks old n he drunk abt 4oz, PD said he drunk alot but will slow down n true to dat, a week later he reduce his intake to 3oz..
n his current weight is 5.44kg

MSN - yr gal is exactly 1 mth younger than my boy (born 3rd May)

Jen,
Thanks for info.. ur bb really growing well ler, my boy only 5kg @ 6 wks old..

Msn & Karen,
Actually my boy dun like to sleep in sarong, he will wake up in 5 min time after i put him in which he already in deep sleep.. this bad mama is training him to sleep in sarong now.. my boy sleep best when i carry him, 2nd is on his own on bed, lastly sarong..

me now like 1st time mum, start everything all over again, can't remember how i brought up owen last time..

For All Info:
The Little Gym have open a new outlet at Marina Sq. Currently Open hse promo from 30 June 09 till 1 Aug 09, Free Trial Class. Normally got to pay abt $40+ for it.

Schedule For SBeasties (2.5 to 3 Yrs old)
Sunday - 12:55pm to 1:40pm
Monday - 11:15am to 12:00pm
Wednesday - 11:15am to 12:00pm
Saturday - 11:00am to 11:45am

Tel:6336 9734 / 6336 4307

ermmm...yos, so already 3 months already? thought if in Jan should be less then 3 months? you are not pantang type? =p

congrats! then this time cannot have same year same date # 2 liao...hahah

Zenn, Hui & Lawpei - Thks for all the Congrats Wishes.

Zenn - Yea, quite X. Abt $50 per session. Still require to join yearly member at $55. Had registered for Trial later tis afternoon. See whether Ian like it anot. Haiz....still having problem getting him to mix ard in new environment.

Hui - might be slightly over 3 yr gap as the EDD is on 18 Jan 2010 & Ian is on 11 Jan 2007. Might ask for early delivery if possible due to the CNY & confinement issue. Still too early to noe the gender lah. Anyway our doc is known to have a habit of not telling. The last time when we had Ian, we got to pretend to ask him wat was the "thing" tat is sticking out? Currently on the 12 weeks.

Lawpei - Yea on the 12 weeks. Yea noe tat it is still early stage.....was enduring to break the news..... the critical 10 wks milestone is finally pass. Hopefully everything fine. Was on injections & medication for the pass 10 wks for safety purpose......Haha, will be very "jun" if our #2 is also on the same year same date & not to 4get same hospital!!!Wakaka.

yos, imagine if our #2 was born again on the same year, same date at the same hospital and both fathers waiting outside again and they are born 2 mins apart again...hahah..then I think we both must go buy 4D liao...hahhaha. =)

actually if just a week earlier and if by c section should be no problem delivering earlier.

Zenn - Sorry to disappoint u 2day.....last min cancel the trial appt & postpone it to next wk.....ian is having a fever since tis morning.....haiz...temp is still running high nw.

Lawpei - Hopefully we can "tio" 4D ;-) hinting anything as wat hui is saying? Anyway reveal when u r comfortable. <pretend> Ai so any chance of "tio-bei-pio" bo???? Tat will be fun man!!!!wakakaka