(2007/01) Jan

zenn,

ya... her looks changed alot. compare to her baby photos when she was abt 2 mths old.

aqua!! *kick aqua into mildy's hole*

Good Afternoon!!!

Wow today i very hot... feel like shaking my pigu. lolx.....

Sharon sings "oh my pretty girl, pigu niu yi niu!"

*scREams!!!*
aqua, u know u know. wakkaakak... hot right????

zenn,
wakak... hot inside ma. lolx..
going back to work on monday. now having very bad headache. been 3 days le, dunno is it becos of going back to work.....

Zenn,

Currently looking at Gracefields @ Teck Whye and St Joseph's Church Kindergarten. Should be deciding between these two.

Hey sherl,
I've a fren who brings her boy (also born in Jan 07 as ours..) to Gracefields near to Novena area (not the Teck Whye brance). So far, she has very good feedback about the Gracefields there, as the teacher-child ratio is much lower compared to the average ratio in most childcare centres... However, partly it's coz it's a pretty new childcare centre so there's less children currently in the childcare. You've come out with a comprehensive list on the factors to consider for a good CC!

Lawpei,
Hope things are good with u n trisha
so cute of trisha to say oil oil oil.... Choosing a full day programme that incorporates outdoor play is important, as there are research studies shown which shows that children's eye-sight may deteriorate in the long run if time is spent indoors the whole day. Another essential factor I look for apart from the Sherl's list is the teacher i/c of the class of our kiddo. I think this criteria is the most important factor of all... If the teacher i/c is not someone I am comfortable with or someone whom my child dislikes, I will straight away ban the childcare centre, no matter how good the envt/curriculum/daily schedule/teacher-child ratio is. For selecting a full-day childcare programme, teacher is the most impt, since our kiddo is still young at age and need to have good care-givers.

JanMum,

I've seen a website (I think set up by a former teacher of Gracefields Gilstead, which is the Novena one) detailing some of the activities they do there, seems very good! But of course I think there would be differences between this and the Tech Whye branch because they are a childcare, and they also seem to cater more to expat population (maybe due to the location)?

But I left Gracefields-Teck Whye with a good overall impression. main thing bothering me is the old school compound lo, and I think fees are slightly on the high side.

Hey Icy

I also think that Regine looks more like you than Icy. I can't comment about who looks like your hubby coz I've not seen him before.

Hey Zenn,
saw your blog on your tokyo trip - wah, you've even brought estelle to view Mt Fuji.... Must be quite a tiring trip due to the long journey here n there hor.. The three of us will be there for 6 days - planning to go Shinjuku (2 days), Ueno, Odaiba, Harajuku, Tsujiki Fish market, Sanrio Land, Disneyland etc..
By the way, what did you feed Estelle while you were there? Karis doesn't like the texture of Japanese rice and thus won't eat the rice. She only likes the chawanmushi... How ah?

Sherl,

Yes.. Think it depends on the branch location..There should be more expats there, and heard from my fren that the location at Novena is very inaccessible... She always have to take a cab with her boy back home...

Wakkaakakak I also shock! EG also tio snooked and stare at Deszi with his mouth wide open.

Zenn, she loves California Baby cream so much so she applied the whole tub of cream on her face and hair!

Sherl, at least 3/4 tub...my first reaction was to check how much cream left but total disappointment cos she used up the whole tub!

Aqua,

Wakakkakakakkakakakakka... Claire take a little bit to apply I also scream at her le. LOL. Cannot imagine if she do the same thing as Deszi.

Wakakakkaka dun remind me of the pain...lolx...$16 gone just like that. I think it's time to order new stock...I am left with aloe and the other light green one.

aqu, wow -paing- nowadays estelle also v vain. whenever she sees me removing my make up, she also want some to apply on her face kekekekeke

janmum, does ur gal likes noodles? estelle took mostly noodles, rice and alot of breads!!!!

ya journey to mt fuji was quite long but lucky she was pretty coordinative n slept part of the trip
btw when r u going? i wanna go holidays too!!!

Thanks JanMum. I'm trying to complile a list of all these questions/criteria I read about, from the net, from you girls. once done, maybe I can share here. =)

Wah, Des is so funny! Trisha also want to put cream on her face everytime I finished putting on her body. So vain! Girls!

Aqua,
Haha, so it's the CB cream on Ah Des' face.... She looked very happy and proud of herself after applying the 3/4 cream from the container. ha.

Zenn,
My gal doesn't like noodles as much as kway teow.... Did you get the bread from their pastry / bakery shops?

zenn, lawpei, janmum,

Ya lor! Angry...waste my money...wakakakakak

Each time I apply cream for gor gor she will show me her leg (there is one abrasion caused by her anklet quite a while back) and tell me to put for her. She will keep saying 'put cream here'...wakakakka

aqu, i think des n estelle can shake hands! esp at my dad house she will complain stomach pain or hand/leg itch and ask my dad to put oil for her. even if its pretending to put something on her she also happy!

btw, yest she slipped her hand while trying to get up from the floor. fm then she keeps complainin left hand pain n teacher told me she been holdin the left hand like v serious. even come back she also complain pain, either hold the left hand wif the right hand or whole day hardly move her left hand. so i told her b4 nap that if later still pain, i will bring her see doc when daddy comes back. the moment she wakes up, she said "hand pain, daddy later come back, see doc" -faint- there is no swollen and when i tryin pressing her hand, she nv complain much pain except cannot move. anyway we decided dun risk n brought her to see doc. doc also said its like a spain n she seems ok even tho she also 'pretend' like as if her left hand cannot move much. this morn wake up ok liao! i really think she is great pretender leh! or perhaps her imagination too good so sub concious mind keep tellin her pain -_-

Zenn,

Wakakkakakakakaka... Claire also does that! My mum says she is "haunted" by the memory of her past injuries... LOL.

sherl, huh really ya? they can pretend even at this age???? she really v drama leh - either whole day 'carrying' her left hand or without moving that hand. -faint-

btw estelle got hives again today. sian

Zenn,

Estelle is so cute, holding her left hand with her right hand. Heee Heee!

The hives are back again, poor little girl. Hope that it will be gone soon and never reoccur again!

icy, jjm & sherl, actually she had nv fully recovered tho last 2 wks oni on n off wif some red spots in the morn. yest was the 2nd time i tried stopping the medicine n both time it come back again!

icy, both specialists felt that it should not be due to food or any allergy. even blood n urine test also cant find out the cause -angry-

jjm, aiyo she super drama. we had to pass by the playground when i brought her to see doc. so i told her wanna play? initially she said no cos pain. then i brought her nearer, she keen to. even when she climb up the stairs, she also used one hand oni! dan she saw monkey bar, i told her must jump to see if she can reach. think she forgotten her hand pain, she tried reachin wif 2hands up. after awhile she seems remember n say pain again -faint-

zenn,
estelle's hives back again. poor thing. i heard sometimes kids have reactions to the surroundings air if not clean. n the parents resort to cleaning/sterilising the sofas/bedsheets etc, using steam air purifiers too... wonder if it has something to do with estelle's hives?

aqua,
des likes CB cream so much!!! she really knows how to choose an expensive face cream! now see her face, she looks like your hubby photocopy. hahaha..

2217602.jpg

a pix of estelle holding her hand yest!

hui, we changed her bedsheet and vacuum her mattress with those steam/water vaccum cleaner every wk. but she got it when we still over at my sis plc too. haiz

zenn,
ya hor, clean own house also not much use. coz she goes to outside also got germs n viruses. jus hope her hives will go off on its own soon.

I'm new to this forum, my daughter also born Jan 07. I just started her on childcare for past few days, seems to me that she's not learning anything. ( I've been sitting in with her ) I wonder, since she's born beginning of the year, shld I ask to have her transferred to nursery 1 instead of being in playgroup now? Any mothers here do that?

I remember one of the mums sent her daughter for Zoo-phonics. I am interested in that, could you let me know how is the program?