(2007/01) Jan

what supplements do your tots take? I vaguely recall sambucus, is it the syrup one? Should I go for the original or the berry flavoured one?

hi JJM
sorry, can't help u out here. i only give my boy nordic natural cod liver oil. don't give him anything else..
i think that some of the other mummies give sambucol.. and yes, i think it's the syrup one.

JJM, i gave my girl sambucol.. and also multivitamins and vit C. her immue systems is very weak.. so i let her eat alternate.

zenn:
i still want to go leh..
but haven't bought tics yet. i should do so soon.

btw, i brought kienan for The Little Teapot on saturday. he got scared within the first 5 minutes.. and my hubby had to bring him out.
apparently it wasn't that good a show.. cause my friend who also brought his son said that the show was only so-so. nothing like The Hungry Caterpillar. i'm bringing kienan for In the Garden this saturday. hopefully he'll enjoy this one.

in the end did you bring estelle to the pyjama nite event?

ah... i was wondering why aqua was welcoming back mildy to the airport.. hahaa. so it's mildy's first day at work after ML?

mildy:
you working in airport now meh? i thought that ur office was located at changi area only.. not that you worked in the airport.

wow!!! so many ppl welcome mi back bo come in see. wakakak....

*mildy curtsy and do a 350 degree turn* wakakakkaka.....

charmaine, i work next to the airport. back to work 1st day after 108 days of leave.......lol

charmaine, ya went to pjyama night last sat. not v nice too. moreover we ve to move fm room to room to see the diff short play. kinda troublesome. btw which day u plannin for frog show. m considering fri 2pm. keen?

Thanks Charmaine, Kate & Zenn.

Zenn - the fish oil, you gave the original one or the orange flavoured one? Scott one, right?

I brought my girl to see the Bear & Chicken go Camping, but she cried the moment she was put on the chair. Insisted on leaving the theatre, no choice, brought her out. Then around 10-15 mins later, brought her in again by hb, got scared again, stepped out. Another 10 mins later, stepped in again, carried her throughout the whole show by hb (stood at the back of the theatre). Sigh! Luckily they allowed both parents to be in, if not I would not get to see the show as I wld not have the strength to carry her throughout the 45mins show. Ha Ha! I got to sit & enjoy!

Personally, I find the show not bad! The kids got to participate.

good morning mummies!!

brought Regine for her check up yesterday @ KK.

bump into Iceblue. saw Janson. he is still as chubby!! he seems taller too!

morning everyone!

JJM:
was it scary? how come ur girl got scared? wondering if i should bring kienan for Bear & Chicken or The Green Frog play..

zenn:
i prefer sat cause i have limited leave...

what a waste.. you go ahead and friday lah.

Afternoon Mummies!

Zenn & Charmaine - it's a play. Not really scary but the act is about the timid bear's imagination, got scared by the sound of the wind, the shawdows, etc and then the chicken showing that it was all imagination. Only thing is the burping part was a bit too loud.

Not idea why my girl is scared, as she is never afraid of dark nor alone in an enclosed room. Maybe afraid to see so many ppl in the theatre. *scratch head*

going thru spate of bad luck.... these two days down with flu... then lagi best, sprained my neck this morning getting out of bed... sigh.... now move like robot like that, head cannot move.

Poor sherl, no wonder these few days no hear from you...thought you migrate le. *jumps back into hole*

Hope you recover soon. The inbox is quiet without you. lolx.

Aqua,

I also very bored at home. Wanted to crawl back to work today one, then best lor, sprain neck...

And think of the work piling up for me back in office...

your neck i think its call "lao zheng" is it? my MIL say hor u put the pillow straight on your bed then your head will b alright liaos.

zenn, tell you a secret...yesterday I set the reminder right? I took out everything put on table and this morning I forgot to bring out again! kekekeke...I think I have the memory of an old woman.

i had flu n kept sneezing this morning, whenever our girls sneeze since young we will say bless u and this morning when in the car i sneezed and charlene said "bless u mummy...." kekkek..............

i find that our kids are saying a lot of new and interesting stuff nowadays. probably we should post here everyday on what they said to us which we find interesting.

aqua,
eh mi also like tat, in front of mi i can also forget de. hahah....so u r not the only one.

Yeah Mildy! That day Deszi said that to me too when I sneeze. kekekeke

Deszi's new sentence for this week...'Garlic, si kek' (dunno how to spell the malay word but it means garlic little bit, I think) lolx.

Mildy/Zenn/Aqua,

No leh... I thin kthis one worse than lao zheng.... At least last time I lao zheng still can turn heard, now cannot turn head at all, and it is affecting my arms also... very stiff... grrr.

sherl, did u see doc? i had that once quite a few yrs back. cannot remember its the medicine or gel but i remember it's pretty effective

sherl,
get well soon!

have u started ur kids on writing/colouring already? anyone can share with me how to keep d kid's attention and interest in this activity...and any good suggestions on how to encourage/lure those kids who "resist" this activity?

msworri, my gal loves to draw on paper, on aquadoodle and on the magnetic board...everyday when I bring her home from nanny's place, she will sit on the sofa and start drawing on the magnetic board. So far we have not really teach her how to write but she has tried colouring and she enjoys it.

msworri,
i will not say i started on writing and colouring ard. i just throw her a pc of drawing block and some crayons/paints n let her draw whichever she wans on it. kekekek

aqua,mildy,
mine colour a bit then start telling me "I don't want to colour" or "my hand painful"...if not, she'll pour all the crayons on the table and start dismantling the pens/markers/crayons...sighz..

msworri, estelle duno the proper writing or coloring. most of the time i just leave her wif the parkers/color pencil/crayons to draw or color. at times when i m doin home teaching dan i will hold her hand to guide her.

actually i think u dun ve to worry too much for now. perhaps she is not keen at the moment? eg estelle, she doesnt really like painting cos she scare to dirty her hands but i m surprised this wk when i let her play wif it, she is more acceptive toward it

just tried her on painting....she seemed quite interested at first...then after 10min, she wanted to play other things liao....now my hse in a mess....end up cleanup time more than craft time....kekekekeke

msworri
agree with zenn..

i was going to say that maybe you don't have to worry so much about your girl. it's quite normal for kids their age to have a shorter attention span. so having them focus on something for 15 minutes is quite good already.

for myself, if i let my boy draw on paper, i usually just leave him with crayons and paper.. and let him do whatever he wants. if i have the time, i will guide him along. but most of the time, he won't want me to hold his hand. he just wants to doodle whichever way he wants.

i think ur girl is doing very well already. just let her develop at her own pace.. and let her do more of the things that you see she has an interest in?

zenn:
i was also thinking of bringing kienan for the Kids' Run. But i've been having 2nd thoughts cause think that he won't really want to walk.. he'll want me to carry him. so far.. even though he can walk very well, he usually 'forces'/insists that me or my hubby carries him. either that or he's in a stroller. so i'm thinking that if i sign him up for the Run, it'll end up being me carrying him for the 1.6km lor.