(2007/01) Jan

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">DEAR MUMMIES

WISHING ALL MUMMIES, DADDIES &amp; TODDLERS A MERRY CHRISTMAS &amp; A HAPPY NEW YEAR!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">Btw, anyone keen on GUG lesson? My gal can't make it in one of the lesson, hence, looking for replacement. You can treat it as a trial class for your child if you are considering of enrolling him/her there. Details as below :

Venue : Growing Up Gifted at United Sq #01-20/27
Class : Gifted Tot (One child plus one accompanying adult )
Date : 17 Jan 09 (Saturday)
Time : 4-5.30pmCost : $40 (Usual trial class is $50)
More info : http://www.gugifted.com/

Email me at [email protected] if keen. Thanks!</font>

We just came back from our holiday in the US. It was freezing cold in some areas; we even got snowed in and missed an extra night in Vegas.
But still, we had lots of fun. Only regret was not enough time to shop!!! Happy holidays to everyone!

Eskimo Clairester
2018635.jpg

Claire strolling at Pebble Beach
2018636.jpg

welcome sherl!!

miss u so much...

how's the trip??

ai yo!! claire in the 2nd picture looks like a japanese girl.

how? did claire claire enjoy the trip?

ya.. like wat zenn mentioned. ur heart not back yet. kekeke....

long time no see.... hope u all have a merry x'mas celebrations &amp; looking forward to a new year 2009!!

Btw, this month onwards, our bbs are turning 2 already.... so fast...
Wish all Dec &amp; Jan BBs a happy birthday.....

Sherl,
So good that you have went holiday in US.... I wanted to go leh... waiting for months to go... but end up not in the condition to go anywhere in this Dec!!! Errr..... not even to genting! Only can envy....

Btw... any mummies know what kind of fruit juices is good for prenancy? Have not been able to take water so need to take some fluid to replenish my body.
Or any kind of fuits are good for health and not too "liang"

hi msn,
what a way to announce your pregnancy. Big Congrats! know girl or boy already???

i think apart from pineapple, starfruit, banana, watermelon, tomato, which people consider 'liang', other fruit juice should be okay ba?
cheers.

Phew, busy day catching up at office.

Icy/Zenn,

Yeah, I keep recounting to my hubby where we were at this time jsut 2 weeks ago... I think he wanna kill me liao. heeheehee. Anyway, I think at this time just 2 weeks ago, I was sleeping in San Fransico... LOL

dunnoe if Claire had fun or not leh... think she a bit young to appreciate that she went overseas, but I'm glad I could give her this opportunity, it sure brings back nice memories for me!
She was relatively good during the trip, only sometimes she fussed or she went jetlagging, then she'd be awake when I was dead tired....

msn_queen,
Finally announce here le! Heeheehee... Genting now can go ba? That time I went up to Genting when I was around 5 months preggy with Claire. Cruise also can, up to 24 weeks.... not very sure what fruit juice is good for pregnancy leh... but if you keep losing water, can take 100 plus and h20??? Wakakkakakakakakaka... but seriously, can eat most fruits in moderation bah... How are you?

*stroll along... stop outside Aqua's hole... look left look right look inside... drop bomb in and runs away*

*BOOM*!!!!

LOL

*takes birthday cakes.... runs and drops them outside Icy's hole*

<font color="ff0000"><blink><font size="+2">HAPPY BIRTHDAY L'IL RACHEL!!!!!!!!!!</font></blink></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Happy birthday to you
Happy birthday to you
Happy birthday to <font size="+2">Rachel</font> Gal
Happy birthday to you!!!</font>}

hi hui,
Thank you. Hmm... still duno boy or gal leh. Going for DS blood test on 5th Jan. So hopefully by then, bb will be co-operative leh.
Err.... starfruit juice i took alot leh... actually i run out of fruit juice to drink already. Dun1 to keep drinking apple juice... *actually not that good to drink too*

Sherl,
how long did you go to US? I told hb, u all went US leh... my so call promised trip in Dec is actually USA... but.... sigh. Actually, I'm still not too good at 16weeks now. I still vomit and everyday waking up feeling weird. This time round vomit even more... no appettite for any food at all. And the most I ate is Macdonald's sauage mcmuffin!
100+ and H20 is a no-no leh. I actually tot losing water &amp; dehydrated take 100+ is good for replenishment fluid. But then Gynae said, as we do not exercise much, it will be bad for us as too much mineral build up in the body for bb... so I stop taking that. But Coke is still a killer... must drink that, especially when feeling puky... :S

Arrrgh sian... I am waiting for another long holiday.... no mood to work!

msn_queen,

We went for 12 days. Think hor, Milo going in Feb leh, she emailed me the other day. Wakakkakakakakakakkakakakka

See la, who tell you, never wear safety gear to go into worksite right??!!! Wakkakakakakkakakakkakaakakkaka *runs away*

wakakakak......maybe all along bo wear de leh sherl? like mi? wakakkaka..........hm... maybe i should consider safety gear now.

~ AN QUAN DI YI ~

wakakakkaka..........

Sherl, welcome bk! States was fun, hor? Love the weather, food, shopping! Didi u guys do self-drive? Which parts of west coast? I've always loved going there, but better when the exchange rate was 1.38!:p

MSN, I took a lot of lime juice during my 1st trimester cos' it really made my nausea more tolerable. I was in the States back then, didn't enjoy myself too much cos' of poor appetite. But throughtout my pregnancy, I was travelling quite intensively for work. But the golden period of the 4th-6th months wld be more suited for travelling.

*sherl does a Matrix-move and siams the bullet... pushes the bullet back towards Aqua*

Wakakakkakakakakakkakakakakakkaka

Alethea,

I didn't expect to like the place so much, honestly.
Was a very pleasant place to visit, and the people were so nice and friendly! Didn't care very much for the food, but gosh, the shopping was fantastic! Too bad I went during winter though... would have been better if I had gone during spring/summer - more clothes to buy! LOL

Mai siam mai snatch.

*mildy do a cowboy stunt and swosh out 2 shot gun from each of her side pocket and shoot at sherl and aqua*

** BANG !!! BANG !!! **

Tio target!

Sniper Milderina signing off... *evil laughter trails...*

wakaka.... this one ex leh. $28. i like the trench coat. that one is $44 i think. but wear in singapore i think a bit too much leh, but its short sleeve de... wear when going shopping center maybe. lolx

aqua, sherl &amp; mildy,

u gals har... playing the holes game again.

anyway thank you very much for the birthday wishes for Rachel.

there was a bit of screw up tat day.

the cake shop, Ecreative sent a wrong cake to me.

i ordered numbering cake. a number 2 cake for rachel. it came a number 1 cake.

i was pretty upset abt it.

cake problem aside.

it was a meaningful celebration in the child care. coz this child care MMI has a way of celebrating bday for the kids.

they did a bday walk for rachel. the whole even was very touching. i cried.

so fast yah... our kids are all turning 2 soon.

Icy,

Birthday walk - sounds interesting! What is it like?

Aiyo, did the cakeshop do a replacement or compensation? That was a really bad booboo!

Happy Belated Birthday to Rachel.

Icylemon - Oh, Ecreative so blur! Must ask them for a good compensation.

Happy New Year to All! Cheers!

Happy 2009!!!

sherl, your trip sounds fun! i love n miss SF most. duno got chance to go back again or not kekekekek

icy, did ecreative compensate for the mistake?

Happy Birthday to Darrius and Matthan.

MSN, how is yr morning sickness? Hope you are feeling better now.

Sherl, guess your family must have enjoyed the trip. It is nice to go during winter.

Icy, Happy belated birthday to gal.

Wishing all babies good health and a Blessed New Year.

Sherl,

MMI's Birthday Walk

A candle will be placed in the center of the hall. The candle represent the SUN. Around the candle were the names of the month from Jan - Dec.

So.. Rachel will hold a globe &amp; stand at the month of Dec &amp; do her birthday walk in clock wise direction. After walking 1 round from Dec to Jan. The kids will say.. Rachel is ONE! Then Rachel will proceed to her 2nd round of the birthday walk. When she walked completed her walk. The kids will greet her Happy Birthday! Rachel is 2!!

Very interesting. To me is heartwarming &amp; seeing her from a baby to now a 2 yr old girl. She has grows up so much.

JJMum &amp; Zenn,

ECreative yet to get back to me abt the compensation leh. They are supposed to liase with Mr Icy.

Babymilk,

Thanks babe!!