(2007/01) Jan

hey mildy, congrats!!! your birth story sounds very interesting haha =) Post some pics of baby claudia soon

I am back.

Congrats Mildy...sorry been busy so only saw your post now.

Icy, Mildy, Sherl, Sugarbabe, AMM, Zenn, Mymelody

Thanks for your support during this difficult time. I am so so tired mentally and physically...

hi mummies, i m back to work today. 1st day. after 2 mths of ML.

midly congrats!! so happy to receive ur sms.

ya! i 1st time used laughing gas. makes me damn high too. hehehe....

welcome back, icy

hope you're settling well back at work.
you and your two girls doing well?

aqua:
hope all is ok with you...
you still working opposite me?

mildy:
wow, you did it without epidural. hats off to you! well done!

<font color="ff0000">mummies, kindly confirm the no of pax going as I am looking for caterer now. as gymboree don't not allow burner, we will be ordering Hi-tea menu with fried rice/mee hoon and sandwich so that we can settle our kiddos dinner there. Estimate cost for food $10-15 per adult. May consider Neo Garden cos got 10% for members

Note that we will need to pay deposit by end of Nov</font>

XMAS PARTY @ GYMBOREE

I have received confirmation from Gymboree to confirm that 14 Dec is available. Would appreciate if you could indicate your interest whether keen or not to join cos if there are only few of us, we can just join their xmas party on 20 Dec.

Here are the cost : $370 + $26 (for non member)for 10 kids + $26 for extension to 2hrs. Additional kid is $15 each less than 20kids (11-19kids) or $12 each if 20 n more (11-20 or more). The price is inclusive of 2hr using of the place, of which 1hr will be music &amp; games (with trainer). Each kid will get a coupon for free trial class. Note above price is excluding makan. Btw, anyone here is member?

Date : 14 Dec
Time : around 4.30-6.30pm
Venue : Gymboree Harbour Front
Food : Hi-tea menu

1) Estelle + 2 adults(zenn)
2) Rachel (icy)
3) Enbi (fae)
4) Kimi (sugarbean)
5) Janelle (JJM)
6) Desiree (aquarius)
7) Jayden (AletheaT)
8) Shannen (AletheaT)
9) Tristan (mango)
10) Egan (aquarius)
11) Malcolm (babymilk)
12) Matthan (babymilk)
13) Alyssa (janey)
14) Bianca (snow)
15) Janson (iceblue)
16) Jing Kai (Hui)

<font color="ff0000">mummies, kindly confirm the no of pax going as I am looking for caterer now. as gymboree don't not allow burner, we will be ordering Hi-tea menu with fried rice/mee hoon and sandwich so that we can settle our kiddos dinner there. Estimate cost for food $10-15 per adult. May consider Neo Garden cos got 10% for members

Note that we will need to pay deposit by end of Nov </font>

XMAS PARTY @ GYMBOREE

I have received confirmation from Gymboree to confirm that 14 Dec is available. Would appreciate if you could indicate your interest whether keen or not to join cos if there are only few of us, we can just join their xmas party on 20 Dec.

Here are the cost : $370 + $26 (for non member)for 10 kids + $26 for extension to 2hrs. Additional kid is $15 each less than 20kids (11-19kids) or $12 each if 20 n more (11-20 or more). The price is inclusive of 2hr using of the place, of which 1hr will be music &amp; games (with trainer). Each kid will get a coupon for free trial class. Note above price is excluding makan. Btw, anyone here is member?

2) Rachel (icy)
3) Enbi (fae)
4) Kimi (sugarbean)
5) Janelle (JJM)
6) Desiree (aquarius)
7) Jayden (AletheaT)
8) Shannen (AletheaT)
9) Tristan (mango)
10) Egan (aquarius)
11) Malcolm (babymilk)
12) Matthan (babymilk)
13) Alyssa (janey)
14) Bianca (snow)
15) Janson (iceblue)
16) Jing Kai + 2 adults(Hui)

Regarding gift exchange: must go ahead with this ah? can opt out? i tired of finding gift n wrapped leh. always end up no time also dunno what to buy.

XMAS PARTY @ GYMBOREE

2) Rachel (icy)
3) Enbi (fae)
4) Kimi (sugarbean)
5) Janelle (JJM)
6) Desiree (aquarius)
7) Jayden (AletheaT)
8) Shannen (AletheaT)
9) Tristan (mango)
10) Egan (aquarius)
11) Malcolm (babymilk)
12) Matthan (babymilk)
13) Alyssa (janey)
14) Bianca + 2 adults(snow)
15) Janson (iceblue)

XMAS PARTY @ GYMBOREE

2) Rachel (icy)
3) Enbi (fae)
4) Kimi (sugarbean)
5) Janelle + 2 adults (JJM)
6) Desiree (aquarius)
7) Jayden (AletheaT)
8) Shannen (AletheaT)
9) Tristan (mango)
10) Egan (aquarius)
11) Malcolm (babymilk)
12) Matthan (babymilk)
13) Alyssa (janey)
15) Janson (iceblue)

Gift Exchange: I'm ok with or otherwise, goes with you gals, checking out so that can start sourcing for suitable gift if we have one :)

<font color="ff0000">pls advise no of adults &amp; if you want to have gift exchange</font>

XMAS PARTY @ GYMBOREE

1) Estelle + 2 adults(zenn) - ok with gift exchange
2) Rachel (icy)
3) Enbi (fae)
4) Kimi (sugarbean)
5) Janelle + 2 adults (JJM) - ok with gift exchange
6) Desiree (aquarius)
7) Jayden (AletheaT)
8) Shannen (AletheaT)
9) Tristan (mango)
10) Egan (aquarius)
11) Malcolm (babymilk)
12) Matthan (babymilk)
13) Alyssa + 2 adult(janey)
15) Janson (iceblue)
16) Jing Kai + 2 adults(Hui) - prefer w/o gift exchange

mildy, congrats to you!

aqua, don't mention. hope everything settled and you can have a good rest.

Icy, how's your 1st day back to work. miss your 2 darlings

XMAS PARTY @ GYMBOREE

2) Rachel (icy)
3) Enbi (fae)
4) Kimi (sugarbean)
6) Desiree (aquarius)
7) Jayden (AletheaT)
8) Shannen (AletheaT)
9) Tristan (mango)
10) Egan (aquarius)
11) Malcolm (babymilk)
12) Matthan (babymilk)
13) Alyssa + 2 adult(janey)
14) Bianca + 2 adults(snow) - ok with gift exchange
15) Janson (iceblue)

zenn, neogarden offers any westernized food?

XMAS PARTY @ GYMBOREE

2) Rachel (icy)
3) Enbi (fae)
4) Kimi (sugarbean)
6) Desiree (aquarius)
7) Jayden (AletheaT)
8) Shannen (AletheaT)
9) Tristan (mango)
10) Egan (aquarius)
11) Malcolm (babymilk)
12) Matthan (babymilk)
13) Alyssa + 2 adult(janey) - ok with gift exchange
14) Bianca + 2 adults(snow) - ok with gift exchange
15) Janson (iceblue)

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">XMAS PARTY @ GYMBOREE</font></font>

Date : 14 Dec 2008
Food : Hi-Tea Menu

1) Estelle + 2 adults (zenn) - ok with gift exchange
2) Rachel + 2 adults &amp; BB Regine (icy) - ok with gift exchange
3) Enbi + 1 adult (fae)
4) Kimi + 1 adult (sugarbean)
6) Desiree + 1 adult (aquarius)
7) Jayden + 1 adult (AletheaT)
8) Shannen + 1 adult (AletheaT)
9) Tristan + 1 adult (mango)
10) Egan + 1 adult (aquarius)
11) Malcolm + 1 adult (babymilk)
12) Matthan + 1 adult (babymilk)
13) Alyssa + 2 adults (janey) - ok with gift exchange
14) Bianca + 2 adults (snow) - ok with gift exchange
15) Janson + 2 adults (iceblue)
16) Jing Kai + 2 adults (Hui) - prefer w/o gift exchange

<font color="ff0000">HEADCOUNT UP TO DATE</font>

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">23</font></font> Adults

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">16</font></font> Kids

Questions:

Zenn,

1. how much do we need to pay for the gymboree &amp; the hi tea in total for per family?

XMAS PARTY @ GYMBOREE

3) Enbi + 1 adult (fae)
11) Malcolm + 1 adult (babymilk) - ok with gift exchange
12) Matthan + 1 adult (babymilk) - ok with gift exchange

HEADCOUNT UP TO DATE

23 Adults

16 Kids

November 18, 2008
Tollyjoy Warehouse Sale, 21 to 23 Nov

http://tualobang.blogspot.com/2008/11/tollyjoy-warehouse-sale-21-to-23-nov.html

Tollyjoy Warehouse Sale 2008

Date: 21 to 23 Nov (Fri to Sun)
Time: 11am to 7pm
Venue: Tollyjoy Building
29 Changi South Street 1, Changi South Industrial Estate, Singapore 486771

Sale Highlights (Whilst stocks last)...

Baby Clothings @ $10.00 for 5pcs

Feeding Bottles @ $1.00 each

Electric Steam Steriliser @ $30.00 each

Feeding Bibs @ $5.00 for 5pcs

Tollyjoy Laundry Detergent Powder 1kg @ $4.90 each (Usual: $6.90)

Tollyjoy Baby Lotion Wipes 20s @ $5.90 for 5 (Usual: $1.90 each)

Read this on SoShiok.com

The crab is a favourite crustacean, while too many foodies go crazy for the durian.

All this at Ellenborough Market Cafe from tomorrow (Nov 7) to 23 Nov.

There are more than 10 types of crab dishes on the buffet line (such as nonya crab popiah, flower crab with sweet &amp; sour dip and nonya sambal crab cakes) and more than 10 types of durian desserts.

For the desserts, besides the cafe's signature durian pengat (below), you'll find the durian butter cake, durian &amp; mango Napoleon and the palm sugar &amp; durian cheesecake.

This buffet - at $48 per adult - is available for lunch on the weekends and for dinner all week.

For enquiries or reservations, call 62391848.

This article was first published in The New Paper on Nov 3, 2008.

There is a factory in Northern Minnesota which makes the Tickle Me Elmo
toys. The toy laughs when you tickle it under the arms.

Well, Lena is hired at The Tickle Me Elmo factory and she reports for
her first day promptly at 8:00 AM.

The next day at 8:45 AM there is a knock at the Personnel Manager's
door. The Foreman throws open the door and begins to rant about the new employee. He complains that she is incredibly slow and the whole line
is backing up, putting the entire production line behind schedule.

The Personnel Manager decides he should see this for himself, so the 2
men march down to the factory floor. When they get there the line is so
backed up that there are Tickle Me Elmo's all over the factory floor
and they're really beginning to pile up. At the end of the line stands
Lena surrounded by mountains of Tickle Me Elmo's.

She has a roll of plush red fabric and a huge bag of small marbles.

The 2 men watch in amazement as she cuts a little piece of fabric,
wraps it around two marbles and begins to carefully sew the little
package between Elmo's legs.

The Personnel Manager bursts into laughter.

After several minutes of hysterics he pulls himself together and
approaches Lena. "I'm sorry," he says to her, barely able to keep a
straight face, "but I think you misunderstood the instructions I gave
you yesterday..."

"Your job is to give Elmo two test tickles.

Hi mummies &amp; daddy,
Hope it's not too late to join in. Haiz not possible to login during office time at my new wk place &amp; had been wking late. Hw's every1? Hope every1 r fine.

XMAS PARTY @ GYMBOREE

3) Enbi + 1 adult (fae)
17) Ian + 2 adults (Yosimite) - ok with gift exchange

HEADCOUNT UP TO DATE

25 Adults

17 Kids

XMAS PARTY @ GYMBOREE

3) Enbi + 1 adult (fae)
15) Janson + 2 adults (iceblue) - ok with gift exchange

HEADCOUNT UP TO DATE

25 Adults

17 Kids

zenn, can you put me in TBC list. I'll confirm with you by this weekend as I might be having an important test on the following day =(

iceblue, haven't heard from you for quite a long time. How's baby janson?

After working on it for awhile, finally I'm able to put up a new blog for bianca with the help from my bf
http://tinygiftfromheaven.blogspot.com/ do bring some comments and feedback =)

snow, nice blog! will link to estelle blog ok?

Yosimite, of course u r not too late! how ve u &amp; little one been?

<font color="ff0000">XMAS PARTY @ GYMBOREE

We will need to finalise the no of kids by end of the wk (23 Nov) and start collecting fund thereafter as we need to pay the deposit by end of next wk.

Anyone else joining? Cos if we can hit 20kids, each kid will be $27.10</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Count me in too!</font>

<font color="ff0000">XMAS PARTY @ GYMBOREE

3) Enbi + 1 adult (fae)
15) Janson + 2 adults (iceblue) - ok with gift exchange
18) Eunice + 2 adults (tambourina) - ok with gift exchange

HEADCOUNT UP TO DATE

27 Adults

18 Kids</font>

Hi Zenn, will not be joining this time in view of the recent happenings.

XMAS PARTY @ GYMBOREE

3) Enbi + 1 adult (fae)
6) Jayden + 1 adult (AletheaT)
7) Shannen + 1 adult (AletheaT)
8) Tristan + 1 adult (mango)
9) Malcolm + 1 adult (babymilk) - ok with gift exchange
10) Matthan + 1 adult (babymilk) - ok with gift exchange
11) Alyssa + 2 adults (janey) - ok with gift exchange
12) Bianca + 2 adults (snow) - ok with gift exchange
13) Janson + 2 adults (iceblue) - ok with gift exchange
14) Jing Kai + 2 adults (Hui) - prefer w/o gift exchange
15) Ian + 2 adults (Yosimite) - ok with gift exchange
16) Eunice + 2 adults (tambourina) - ok with gift exchange

HEADCOUNT UP TO DATE

25 Adults

16 Kids

Hi Mildy,

Congrats!Your birth story sounds so interesting and makes me laugh when I read about the laughing gas part.

Enjoy ur looong ML!

Hi snow,

Janson still on medication cos his platalet still low. everthing is ok except the side effect of the medicine. n his platelet still does not increase but luckily last follow up, it does not drop. in other words, not much improvement.

need ur advices whether should I consider 2rd one cos the cord blood may be need for Janson but as doc say this will be the last resort as it will be dangerous.

I have my concerns n worries. very confused n tired.

hey iceblue, baby janson had been very brave and strong so far. Don't worry too much, god will bless him. As for 2nd one, perhaps you should wait for awhile till janson gets better so that it wouldn't be so stressing.

Hi Iceblue

What did the doc say the condition was? Did you had a 2nd opinion?

Remember I was telling you my son had low platelet as well but he is now ok. However having a second one did really come to me mind when it happened.

hi iceblue,

tot janson has fully recovered. din no you n wifey still going thru difficult times..... but stay positive..can't advise much coz i dun really know what are the effects involved which doc mentioned dangerous?? as well as your concerns n worries....prob can discuss w your close family members so they can lighten some load off your shoulders....... take care!

Hi iceblue,

I agreed with boon on 2nd opinion. Don't mind me asking, did the doc check on his kidney also?

You wanted to ve 2nd one so that you can use the 2nd one's cord blood for janson? Would you end up financially &amp; mentially very stress?

for his case, it not as simple as it is cos even the doc does not noe wat wrong. it already more than 6 mths. doc told me his case still a puzzle.

tat time, he did the lung biopsy, they afraid the platelets will be too low so b4 the ops they did the platelet transfusion. but after the ops, or even now, even though he still on medication, his platelets still drop. it is his own cells eating up his own cells.

I had seek a 2rd &amp; 3rd opinions. the ans is the same as kk. they did not have a magic wand so they cannot make the miracle happen. wat we could do was to hope the platelets will increase by itself or if any doc overseas encountered b4.

having a 2rd one in mind is suggested by mr iceblue. I ask other doc, they say it the last resort cos they taking out the cells n replace with new one. I haven really ask his doc in charge. mr iceblue say just in case touchwood he really need it n there nothing for him.

his kidney is monitor by the urine during routine check up.

I am a bit worried abt the financial. I also afraid the 2rd one will be like him cos his case is not genetic or cancer. if I having the 2rd one, I afraid I could not give him all the attention n care. cos he is cranky everyday (side effect). on few occasions, he make me so angry tat I cried. I can't blame him also. he can't even attend school cos his immune system is low.

now mr iceblue is still waiting for my ans.