(2007/01) Jan

charmaine,
I too love clarks - good and comfty shoes :p
Hee! i tot our little ones can learn how to grip the slippers ..

fae
thanks for info on table, chairs n slippers
re: children place flip flop- its good to have a strap behind.
Is anywhere selling or we have to order online?

xmas party
alex nap time :p

fae,
tat's wat my HB thinks too,waste of $$$. unfortunately Kaelyn needs friends to interact. Staying wif my mum @ serangoon doesn't improve her social skill. 1 old lady + 1 toddler = a dull spoilt child.

my hub already call her the Ci Xi Dowager, where she lift a finger w/o uttering a word, my mum aka her slave will abide her wishes. We need to give her some discipline, so tat y the CC to learn some manners.

wif the 2nd one coming, we hope my mum can stay weekdays wif us at Sembawang, so she and kaelyn move back to my sembawang home for now. kaelyn will attend another CC for full-time. I wonder how she would take it, leaving a familiar "play ground" to a new one.

XMAS PARTY @ GYMBOREE

I have received confirmation from Gymboree to confirm that 14 Dec is available. Would appreciate if you could indicate your interest whether keen or not to join cos if there are only few of us, we can just join their xmas party on 20 Dec.

Here are the cost : $370 + $26 (for non member) for 10 kids. Additional kid is $15 each less than 20kids (11-19kids) or $12 each if 20 n more (11-20 or more). The price is inclusive of 1.5hr using of the place, of which 1hr will be music & games (with trainer). Each kid will get a coupon for free trial class. Note above price is excluding makan. Btw, anyone here is member?

Date : 14 Dec
Time : around 4.30-6pm
Venue : Gymboree Harbour Front
Food : No burner & hot drinks

1) Estelle (zenn)
2) Rachel (icy)
3) Enbi (fae)
4) Kimi (sugarbean)
5) Janelle (JJM)
6) Desiree (aquarius)
7) Jayden (AletheaT)
8) Shannen (AletheaT)
9) Tristan (mango)
10) Egan (aquarius)
11) Malcolm (babymilk)
12) Matthan (babymilk)

zenn:
thx for the recommendation!
will go check out website. it's very near my church. so very convenient for me to bring kienan..

faerie:
didn't manage to get hold of the lady owner of M&M. the line like perpetually engaged. i'm also looking out for 2nd hand little tikes table and chair set.
maybe like what mildy said.. have to wait for baby fair to get good deals.

you try the method my MIL used for feeding fish oil. maybe put it with something enbi likes.. we use grapes cause kienan loves grapes. haha.

poo power:
maybe if the slippers aren't the thong type, it's not so bad. the ones tt are difficult for baby's toes to grip are the thong type.

hi zenn,
i'm keen to bring jk to gymboree x'mas outing. but have never been to 1. are there any pix or website abt gymboree playground, i have no idea what the kids can play there. can advise? so 1 parent to accompany kids or both parents can join?

Charmaine, u not joinin us for xmas party?

hui, come lah. more kids more fun. i cant find any website for gymboree spore. u can go to my blog as I post some pix there. daddy & mummy are welcome to the party. during the one hr music & play, one parent need to accompany the kid. the last time i went for birthday party, i relised that for private party they are not so strict

kc, I have the same problem, except that the "slave" is my maid. She's too lazy to teach my baby the right things and just wanna settle her down by giving her everything she whines for. Hoping to find a good CC around Bt panjang area as I feel that 2 hours playgroup is too short.

Hui, are u going?

zenn,
when must we cfm the attendance for gymboree? if i tentatively put jk's name can or not?

snow,
i missed the registration date for the appletree at zhenghua cc. think for the time being, maybe won't b putting jk to any playgroup. but likely to register him and see if he likes when he reaches 30 mths, at blk 620 senja PAP, coz it's more convenient for me to bring him there.

Hi, just thought of sharing with all this blog http://shinscancerblog.blogspot.com/ about a 'fighter'. She's the strongest (emotionally and psychologically), most inspirational and optimistic person (mother) I've ever come across. Read her blog to draw strength, inspiration, or even humour from her entries (while holding back your tears) and pray for her and her family.

Hui, I missed the registration too, but the enrollment is still open at bangkit (zhenghua cc's appletree not commencing yet so have to register at bangkit). But I'm considering childcare as well, cos baby not likely to learn much within 2 hours and I really want her to be away from my maid who's teaching her all the wrong things all the time -_-

snow,
i see. bangkit abit too far for me coz got to take lrt. think i just wait till jk turns 30 mth then see where nearby got space to let him try try abit. i think its more of me myself cannot bear to part with him for long hours. see how...

JSJmum,
heeheeheee.... your nick getting longer....hope u r doing well n settled with the #3 already...

Alethea, thanks for sharing the blog link; very inspiring. My cousin is battling is breast cancer as well.

hui, bangkit is for registration but the playgroup is at zhenghua cc. quite frustrated with my maid's laziness to "teach" baby the right things instead of giving her everything and anything she demands.

Snow, encourage your cousin to stay positive. Easier said than done, but it's good to have the support of loved ones during this period.

Snow and Hui, is there a YWCA CC near your place? I find that as a playgroup (but with childcare hours), it's quite good for the kids. They do colouring, art & craft, story-telling and songs (both Eng & Mandarin). It may not be the Montessori type but still quite effective.

Alethea, i've accompanied my cousin quite a few times to her chemo sessions; think she's facing it quite positively now. The thing is, everyone is busy and her location isn't exactly very convenient for us to visit her, thus most of the time she's staying alone at home.

Speaking of YWCA, I was from ywca xD

poopower,
u're welcome!
i bought the flip flops wif strap behind from The Childrens Place. they oways have sprees. so u can go take a look at the website.

char,
i can check how to contact m&m if u wan. cos she's my fren's fren.
btw, i oso saw the kids furniture at carrefour today. colourful as well. n i tink quite reasonably priced, ranging fm $49.90 onwards.
ya, i will try ur MIL's method as soon as she recovers fm her HFMD... replace wif orange or rock melon.

kc,
i registered her at CC for similar reasons as well. socialise so tat she can learn manners, learn more things as well. but guess wat? yday teacher called again to say school gonna close for 10 days ah! meaning half mth of my fees gone?

re: the very hungry caterpillar
er, char, if it's for kids above 3, then u still wanna bring? but anw, i'm interested. let's go tog? mebbe zenn n others r interested as well.

faeriekim,

Can help me check with m&m as well? I'm also interested in the folding table and chairs set.

Hi Snow,

There is a CC at Fajar shopping centre, Lvl 2 - Seedings patch. Heard that it is a good CC. think got waitlist also. maybe you can go for a viewing?

Snow and Hui, I din signed up my girl for Apple Tree Playground too. The super small classroom is too confined.

Janey, my gal on Seedlings Patch waiting list. U heard gd reviews? I went there for viewing, the place abit old though.

The very hungry caterpillar: kids under 3 can go ah? The other time i read from sistic, min age is for kids above 3. If can, I would like bring my gal too. She is a fan of eric carle.

hihi...

re maid, i just changed mine n the new one eng pretty bad. i really not sure if i can tahan

janey, ur gal not gg to continue wif talent plus?

sherl, cham & fae, yes i m keen! u gals gotta the tix?

hui, we must pay deposit by end nov. come n join us lah!

alethea, how r u copin wif little one? the twins started wif ymca? i tink it's pretty good n reasonable price. too bad our side dun ve

<font color="ff0000">XMAS PARTY @ GYMBOREE

I have received confirmation from Gymboree to confirm that 14 Dec is available. Would appreciate if you could indicate your interest whether keen or not to join cos if there are only few of us, we can just join their xmas party on 20 Dec.

Here are the cost : $370 + $26 (for non member) for 10 kids. Additional kid is $15 each less than 20kids (11-19kids) or $12 each if 20 n more (11-20 or more). The price is inclusive of 1.5hr using of the place, of which 1hr will be music &amp; games (with trainer). Each kid will get a coupon for free trial class. Note above price is excluding makan. Btw, anyone here is member?

Food : No burner &amp; hot drinks

1) Estelle (zenn)
2) Rachel (icy)
3) Enbi (fae)
4) Kimi (sugarbean)
5) Janelle (JJM)
6) Desiree (aquarius)
7) Jayden (AletheaT)
8) Shannen (AletheaT)
9) Tristan (mango)
10) Egan (aquarius)
11) Malcolm (babymilk)
12) Matthan (babymilk)</font>

XMAS PARTY @ GYMBOREE

Here are the cost : $370 + $26 (for non member) for 10 kids. Additional kid is $15 each less than 20kids (11-19kids) or $12 each if 20 n more (11-20 or more). The price is inclusive of 1.5hr using of the place, of which 1hr will be music &amp; games (with trainer). Each kid will get a coupon for free trial class. Note above price is excluding makan. Btw, anyone here is member?

1) Estelle (zenn)
2) Rachel (icy)
3) Enbi (fae)
4) Kimi (sugarbean)
5) Janelle (JJM)
6) Desiree (aquarius)
7) Jayden (AletheaT)
8) Shannen (AletheaT)
9) Tristan (mango)
10) Egan (aquarius)
11) Malcolm (babymilk)
12) Matthan (babymilk)
13) Alyssa (janey)

2nd baby,

Site says no admission for infant in arms and children aged below 2, children 2 and above need ticket, so I just bought 1 ticket for Claire. After all they are close to 2 already. Yours even closer to 2. I think can go.

firstbaby,
heard a lot of good reviews from those grannies(whose grandchildren are there)so i think must be not bad la..

Zenn,
think i will let her continue at Talentplus until she is 3 lor.. hehe.

sherl, oh ok. Noted. Thanks.

Zenn, is yr new maid Indo or Filipino? My indo maid contract expiring sn and m getting a filipino one.

Wish to join the Xmas Party too. But will be doing my confinement

janey, welcome to the party kekekekeke

janey, estelle also continuing with talentplus

1stbb, new maid is indo. u dun intend to renew her contract? ur current one seems to be doin quite well?

zenn, my current maid is pretty gd. She obedient type, listens to her mum when she is asked to go back.

Is Estelle going to continue with GUG? Teacher Shah is reali gd; lively and enthu. I changed to Sun slot and the teacher is teacher Zee.. so boring.

zenn / faerie / 2nd baby:
i actually called up act3 to ask if they'll let me in if i bring kienan cause he's still under 2yrs old. they said that they won't turn him away of course... he can sit in my lap. so i intend to buy only one ticket.

reason why they put age grp as 3 yrs and above is cause the theatre will be darkened throughout the performance for the lighting/illuminations.. and kids under 3 may cry cause they may be afraid of the dark. she said if my boy cries, they'll prob have to ask me to bring him out of the theatre... which is fine with me. even if they don't ask me to bring him out, i also will. if not, disturb the rest of the ppl watching the show.

zenn:
tics can be bought at sistic website.
but if you're going for saturday shows, think that tics are quite limited. i can only go for saturday show.. cause i've got work on weekdays.
you prob can bring zenn on weekdays, since ur work hrs more flexible?

faerie:
thx for offering to help call up M&amp;M for me about the table &amp; chair set.. don't think i'll get it now, cause i prefer something more solid and not a foldaway table.
thx!

janey, firstbaby, thanks I'll go check it up. Is there only one of these cc at fajar? A few times while I was going home from school, I saw children from these CC and the teachers were kinda chinese speaking, quite a turn off

Firstbaby, are you sending shannyn for full day cc? what are their rates?

XMAS PARTY @ GYMBOREE

1) Estelle (zenn)
2) Rachel (icy)
3) Enbi (fae)
4) Kimi (sugarbean)
5) Janelle (JJM)
6) Desiree (aquarius)
7) Jayden (AletheaT)
8) Shannen (AletheaT)
9) Tristan (mango)
10) Egan (aquarius)
11) Malcolm (babymilk)
12) Matthan (babymilk)
13) Alyssa (janey)
14) Bianca (snow)

1st bb, ya i like shann too n estelle is enjoying so will let her continue. in fact thinkin if i wanna change to wkday when she is 2.5yr old cos it will b Gifted Kid n weekdays seems to cover more. btw y u choose gug instead of JG cos i saw the latter from JJM's blog, JG seems pretty interesting

if this maid is good, y dun u considerin to renew. its really sian to re-train a new one

charm, which sat u goin?

Janey, my gal on waiting list for yr 2009. But I m still considering other centres. So haven decide yet.

Snow, that's the only one in Fajar. Wanna a 3hr playgp, but most centres offer child care. Seedlings Patch do offer playgp. Think around $400 after subsidy for 3 hrly daily. Not looking at full day child care. At most is half day child care if the centres dun offer 3hrly flexi care.

Charmaine, thanks for the info.

Zenn, personally I prefer JG. But my gal is more attentive and interested during GUG class. That's y, choose GUG.

zenn:
i just bought my tic today. for 11am show on 22 nov.
just me and kienan.. so i only got 1 ticket, cause he'll sit on my lap.
btw, there are only single seats available for 11am show on 22 nov if you want the stall category (more exp tix). this means that if ur hubby goes, he won't be able to get seat next to you.

2ndbaby, hmm... i guess that's the one i saw with the chinese speaking teachers >.< gonna go check it out after my class later.

fae,
y cc closed for 10days so long. I tot the worst is in Dec where they got this xmas party, new year party, school year end performance stuff where kaelyn can't take part and has to forgo school.

did your ger get phobia when she comes to showering or bathing. Kaelyn has tat ever since she enrolled to CC. I wonder what cc did to her to create such panic. she would give me resounding 'NO' whenever i ask her whether she is ready for bath. most often run out of bath room naked when she saw us reaching for showering head. i am at end of my wits on how to ease tat fear. throwing in her fac toys to tub doesn't help either. any idea?

XMAS PARTY @ GYMBOREE

1) Estelle (zenn)
2) Rachel (icy)
3) Enbi (fae)
4) Kimi (sugarbean)
5) Janelle (JJM)
6) Desiree (aquarius)
7) Jayden (AletheaT)
8) Shannen (AletheaT)
9) Tristan (mango)
10) Egan (aquarius)
11) Malcolm (babymilk)
12) Matthan (babymilk)
13) Alyssa (janey)
14) Bianca (snow)
15) Janson (iceblue)

fae
thanks once again - will start looking at o/s sprees
i jus realised that our little ones have the same bday :p

char
ToysR'Us having sale for Step 2 table and chair
$119.95 (after 40% discount)

kc,
i put her oni half day oni oso can catch hfmd lor.. shows how hygienic they are... i dun bear to let them shower her. so still pai tuo my granny to bring her back for 2nd half and bathe her n let her nap. last time i went to another cc, i observed tat the kids hair not even dry in the air-conditioned cc...
i'm writing in to principal to demand forfeiture of tis mth...

poopower,
our kiddos have same birth date? really?!??! wow, wat a coincidence.

sherl,
apparently, the biz has been sold to guy called Thomas. u try calling tis no. if u interested, ok?

mymelody,
yes, enbi is much much better now. the spots r all gone at least. i take tat as a positive sign. but can't be totally confirmed until i take her for her review at the doc's tml.
she attending MMI at Bedok Res n yes, it's a good question, i'm oso wondering whether i shld let her continue there. goodness, i juz started only. mebbe i shld switch to the cherie hearts tat is just above MMI. :S

mommies,
i bought the clifford book packs of 12 for $10.90 (U.P. $20.85) at the book fair at suntec. mebbe u all can go take a look. i bought oni 2 packs (out of 6) cos my hb standing beside me n staring....
btw, those mommies who bought the hungry caterpillar board book (small one), how much did u pay? i din dare to buy cos i wanted to make sure tat the price is lower than at kino after 20%.

hi zenn,
i'm abit indecisive, but think i'll put jk's name down first. tks.

XMAS PARTY @ GYMBOREE

1) Estelle (zenn)
2) Rachel (icy)
3) Enbi (fae)
4) Kimi (sugarbean)
5) Janelle (JJM)
6) Desiree (aquarius)
7) Jayden (AletheaT)
8) Shannen (AletheaT)
9) Tristan (mango)
10) Egan (aquarius)
11) Malcolm (babymilk)
12) Matthan (babymilk)
13) Alyssa (janey)
14) Bianca (snow)
15) Janson (iceblue)
16) Jing Kai (Hui)

hiya all!!!

BB CLaudia has arrived last night before midmight, weighing 3.04kg and 49 cm.

My Birth Story:

13.11.2008 - Felt funny in the evening, but thought tat must b false alarm or something again.
14.11.2008 - Felt having ad hoc BH, thought its normal n went to bb fair at united square with hubby.
3.45pm - Reach home and saw pinkish discharge
4.00pm - Went for a check at my gynae, 2.5cm, gynae ask mi to admit
5.00pm - eat Ah Kun Lo Ti first. wakkaak...
6.00pm - Arrived Mount A
7.00pm - Gynae broke water bag and contraction starts but all is bearable at this moment thought contraction is 3 mins apart.
10.30pm - Contraction getting intense but still bearache, cervix check is 3 cm, think will delivery on 15.11.2008.
11 pm - cannt stand the contractions as its awfully painful now and ask for epi but VE check already 5 cm and ask to put thigh injection
11.15pm - i shouted at hubby that I WAN TO PUSH ALREADY!!! hubby tio chua and shout at the nurse she wans to push! i need to push i have to push i wan to push but they dun let mi push i dun care i must push as I can feel something down under coming but they just dun let mi push cos gynae not here
11.30pm - gynae arrived, n bb claudia arrived mins later with 3 to 5 hard pushes. she still prefers to b a 14.11.2008 bb. kekek...

dunno how many already as super high on laughing gas and i keep hearing ppl shouting instructions at me but i also dunno wat they saying only grabbing hubby like siow and after tat hubby suffered several fingers scratches on his arms. keek.. i grabbed the nurse too, hope tat i didnt hurt the poor nurse but the pain is really excruciating i really dunno wat i doing when it comes so suddenly that i must push, i just lost control of myself i think.

congrats mild!!!!!! i cannot imagine the pain meh. good job &amp; u did it kekekekek btw, r u celebrating bb shower on 13 or 14 dec? if earlier still can join us for party kekekeke must post photo soon n jia you to bf career!