(2007/01) Jan

Icy my workplace got nursing room but it is on another level, most of the time I'm too lazy to walk down, hahaha. Besides, it takes up quite a bit of time to walk to and fro.

kekeke I think can just use milk bottle or cup if you dun mind mildy, dun need to get breast shield la. Somemore if you using dual pump then lagi dun need.

erm mildy, I think if I am not wrong your opi got many male colleagues and very open area right? Can you imagine you sit there covered with shawl and then got the sound. I can always remember the bp sound whenever I call sherl and she happens to be expressing. *dives into sherl's hole*

aqu - hmmm, i remember hearding from someone (not sure is it during 1 of our lunch gathering) that 1 lady even express e BM during a meeting (with guys as well) but cover with a shawl or somthing.

Good morning!!!

Jen,
I dun work in a female enviroment.

Aqua,
yeah, mine is a male working enviroment. all ard mi is males.....all my managers is males....wakakka....n somemore mine is open concept one lor. so definitely a no no sitting here n pump. who in the right mind would anyway? wakakak...

mommies - any one using training pants during toilet training at home?
me checking whether necessary to buy or not.
also if ve, then poo in e pants how?

Jen, ya that one extra garang type. Dun think I will be able to do that. Mildy so shy one I dun think she can do that too. LOLx...*dives into mildy's hole, wake mildy up*

Jen,
ooo, i am quite open minded but not to that stage leh. wakakak.........n i think its rude also. breastfeeding is very wei da i agree, but i think do it properly lor. i dunno abt u though, but i definitely wont do it in a meeting or open concept office like mine. i think it might cause a hindrance to other ppl too leh.

aqua,
yeah lor i think super garang one would ba.
ya, i very shy, dun dare to anyhow pump, later nei nei give ppl c how? kekekek....

JEN yet to let rachel se training pants.

oh yes.. was talking to janey yesterday. we realised both our kids like to hide one corner to poo. then will not tell us tat they poo.

they can hide under the table. behind the door. under the chair.

any of ur kids do the same too?

Sherl,
that garang lady not my friend, is my friend's colleague. hehehe..

what is a training pants? the one we bulk purchase long long time ago? the one with lotsa colors and with strawberry print de??

Mild,

yeah, I know some of my colleagues not very comfortable with the whole breastfeeding thing. I'm a huge breastfeeding advocate but I think in an office environment especially we must be careful of how we exercise our freedom also. Since my colleagues already close one eye to me taking time out of working hours to pump I try to spare them the embarassment of "witnessing" my pumping. heeheehee. No offence to the mummies who do this though - it is ultimately a personal choice, and I do admire you all for having the courage to do it!

Jen,

regarding training pants
I think the most important thing about buying all these 'gadgets' and all hor, is that you actually make use of it. A lot of things depends on the individual - like e.g a lot of mummies swear by the bumbo seat, but I found it totally unnecessary because Claire not only didn't like sitting in it, I found her in danger of arching herself out of the seat at 5/6 months and the seat went straight to the back of my storeroom (luckily it was a very old hand-me-down from one of hubby's aunts, so no heart pain).

Claire wears training pants, but now my mum mostly uses them as nappy covers because Claire wears cloth nappies at home. *faint* oh well, at least they are used la, hahahaha. But I don't think training pants are a total necessity because it's not uncommon for children to be toilet-trained without the use of training pants.

Maybe if you want you can buy a couple of training pants for Belle to try first, see if she likes it (and you like it - that is the most important right? Wakakkakakkakakakkaka). If really good then can buy more.

icy/janey,

That is so cute! Wakakakkakakkakaka...

Claire doesn't do that but she will mostly become super fussy, then we will ask her, "Did you ng-ng?" Then she will say, "Ng-ng!" Then we know lor. Very occasionally she will pat her diaper and say ng-ng... but so far I think she did that less than 5 times in past few months.

Sherl,
at least your gal say ng-ng.. ours play hide n seek when poo-ing.. if i manage to catch her n put her on potty, she will stop n poo later.. faint.

Janey,

Claire also dun poo in potty... and she likes to poo in clean diaper. I think she will purposely kek until I change for her, and then within 10-15min I can smell her good work. wakkakakkakakakakkakakakkaka

sherl,
my girl all this while will tell us she wan to ng one. but recently become very "hong sim". u know she going to ng u ask her she tell u "no no, no no" cos she wans to play longer n doesnt wan to sit on the toilet bowl. so sometimes she will poo poo in her diapers. but after she poo poo in her diapers then she wans u to change it immediately.........

aqu & Mild - no la, i dun think will do dat as well, think will hid in 1 of the meeting rm even thou my back facing e cubical opening, i sitting with a male colleague, dun think he can stand it if i dun dat to him very day... :p

sherl - me now 'training' belle to pull down her pant when changing so thinink if let her wear training pant is it easiler for her so she can do it herself when she wan to urine..
but poo how?
cos she ve no reaction when she poo still can go abt her daily routine as normal but we tend to 'smell' her poo immediately... but she likes to sit at her 'poo station' with diaper on.. :S

Jen...

Dun think the training pants easier to pull down or what... If anything I think they are harder to pull down because they are very thick, meant to absorb the urine if the child cannot get to the potty in time.

If poo hor, then... wash lor. Wakakkakakakkakakakka... When this happens then I just sigh and say suay lor. But maybe because my mum and I used to washing her cloth nappies le so makes no difference if she poos in her training pants.

Icy,

Mine dun say ng-ng when she want to ng leh... she say ng-ng when I ask her AFTER she ng leh... just in time to change diaper only. hahahahha... actually no need to ask I can also smell liao, I just ask to reinforce in her the meaning of 'ng-ng'.

sherl, yesterday I ask Deszi to say her name Desiree, she managed to do it twice then it's back to baby. wakakakak then she will pat her chest and say baby. lolx. buay tahan...I told my hubby she like ben ben, till now still dunno how to point at us when we ask where is daddy or mommy, but she will look at the person we asking. She knows how to pronounce daddy, gor gor, why, apple, sleep etc...but she refused to learn to pronounce the most important word...MOMMY!!! Angry her. lolx.

zhuzhu,

I think Claire not the only one know how to say that la, no clever la, hahahaha.

You just keep repeating what you want to teach her to say lor... some kids will immediately repeat that, others won't. Mine only repeat back to me after a few months. *faint* But even when they look at you blurblur, you can still just teach them, continue to talk to them, you'll be surprised at how much they can learn.

Aqua,

These few days when I return home Claire will run to the door shouting "mama mama!!!!" Wah, so happy. LOL.

Wah, not bad, Des' name not easy to pronounce leh! Claire calls herself "Ka!" *faint* She only want to play with her papa, so you ask her, "Where is Claire", she will point to herself, ask her "Where is papa?" then she point to Mr Sherl, ask her Where is mama?" then she look here look there, suddenly deaf. Wakakkakakkakakakka

kekekek suddenly deaf...I think our gals purposely want to make us angwee de hor.

then lately she so super sticky to wen wen. Keep wanting him to carry rather than me...go nanny house also dun want me to carry her home...refused to go back with me. I think it's time to discipline her. *hiak hiak*

I told wen wen when I come back from Hanoi I think she won't know I am her mommy le. wkakakakak

aqu - initially, i like u, belle can call or identify alot of stuff but not e word mommy. til last month..
now i very scare cos now is
" mommy??"
"mommy, carry?"
"mommy, do this, mommy do dat"
most recently wan
"mommy carry want??"

if i talking to hubby or any other, she will come to me, hold my face in both hands n pull my face to hers n said "mommy!!!" faint!!

sherl
i keep ask her got chou chou a not when i suspect her pooing but she dun seems to understand n reply but when my mum or myself in the toilet she will keep say chou chou..

my gal can call everyone except yiyi she will say ngng..she purposely de

Aqua/sherl,

my gal also cannot say mommy leh so i train her mama first.. last 2 month she only call mama, call papa only when happy.. this month she remember papa only.. i so long din hear her call mama liao!!

Update from Faeriekim:

She has delivered Baby Ms Kim 2 this morning at 8am! Baby's weight is 3.6kg! Congrats babe! Well done!

Why baby ms kim 2? becos Fae say bor mia yet so call her bb ms kim 2 first. lolx.

mommies

me looking reading the Today paper, there is report regarding Australia women kena bypass for promo if they ever go on maternity leave (their is 12wks paid ML, n 12mths unpaid leave n fexible working hrs), then further down e report, saying singapore just announ our new ML by PM LHL

" IN SIngapore, working mums will get 4mths of ML instead of 3, from next yr, PM LHL announ on SUnday"

so the ML is starting next yr?? or e paper report wrongly?

aqu - ya loh, if she wants me to carry means i ve to carry, if daddy, she will said "dun wan daddy" n if i'm within reach, she will pull my clothing to get to me even to e extend of exposing myself...

Qn:

I am currently paying about $230 for my son's childcare fees...does that mean from 1 Jan 09 onwards I dun need to pay anything at all cos subsidy is already at 300? lolx.

sherl, claire is vlever to at least tell u she ng ng . rachel dun say at all. she loves to poo on diapers.

faeriekim's baby is big. looks more like 3.8 kg to me. chubby baby.