(2007/01) Jan

Sherl,
Alyssa also kena bad rashes after using dryers/petpet/huggies dry confort... now stick to MP and PP... stop nepia for some time le.. cos got leaking problem..

icy - me also not sure y, most time i will stand in front of those diaper shelving n look see look see (deciding which to get under sales item) also trying to remember at home still ve wat left.. but not sure y reach home e size wrong leh..
funny thing is i dun use immediately, normally is a few mths later then found out wrong size.. siao liao.. then ve to hid here n there...
hubby even asked me y need to buy when at home still ve..

sherl,
ooo, not cheap huh? must go c look c look. hoping to BF longer this time if got the 4 months ML n hates manual.

Jen,
cos first pump tio ka po by hubby's aunt n dun like the feeling of taking it back cos not comfortable with using something somebody else nei nei has used. n ya, maybe i think my moolah mountain not flat enough. wakakaka....

btw, the range of diapers u using dun look like low range diaperse leh. kekek...

aqua,
ya lor, first one i got advent manual leh. but hor pump until i sian. pump until hand pain.

janey,
the ameda u all say is double pump or single pump? if $350 to $380 a bit above budget leh. looking at below $300?

icy,
ya lor, my story many ppl know cos got u to promote everytime ma.......wakakak...next time lunch dun dare to say things lor. like tat who dare say?

your kiddos using wat size now? charlene using L size pamper's premium. but hor i feel tat its getting a bit small le leh. n usually i get MP, so now tat i going to buy back MP dunno should i get L or XL.

janey,
charlene n alyssa got the same kind of backside. wakakka.... i got 1 friend her daughter only can use pampers and he say his daughter got golden backside. wakakaka..........

mildy - buy during sales so can buy better brand mah, cos diaper brand lai lai chu chu those brands only, i dun dare to buy house brand cos 1 pack alot leh if dun like how?

hehehe, me thinking if next time i can get a new pump or not, hubby sure allow wan cos he said brast pump very X.

<font color="ff0000">mildy</font> not me lah.. tat time u told alot of ppl lah. i only told my colleagues. hahaha....

rachel still using MP M size.

Mild,

Ameda is double pump. I think you wait until next Rbinson's sale to buy better.

Claire wearing size L. Actually I think she can still wear size M, but that time when I started buying L she was growing at such a frightening rate I thought I better stock up on L size le.. who knows she like stagnate like that, hhahahahahhahaha. So after that just stick to L le lor.

icy,
tell ur colleagues still not broadcast or promote meh? somemore already said that its between all of us during lunch only, dunno y must u tell your colleagues leh. dun understand so that they can laugh together with you over wat i did over delivery? somemore everytime ppl say then u must say abt me. aiya... nvm... anyway most ppl already know. i have to learn to keep things to myself i think.

jen,
ya that time the motherhood fair i hoot 2 cartons of pampers premium back. not finishing le, using back MP.

mildy dun angry lah... they oso dun know u mah. hehehe... we are juz sharing birth story tat time nia lah.. me &amp; a few colleagues. cool cool...

mildy:
i've been using Avent Duo since the time kienan was born, and it's really really good. i like it a lot cause it's more gentle on the nipples compared to the Medela PIS. But the Medala PIS isn't that noisy... not like the Medela Electric.
so if you are considering a good electric breast pump, i would recommend Avent Duo, or Medela PIS!

if you don't mind 2nd-hand pumps, the price is sometimes quite good. i bought my Avent Duo 2nd-hand.. and paid only $290 for it, which is a great price! given that it was only used for about 5 months before that mummy sold it..

charmaine,
actaully is that Medela PIS the single pump with the stimulator huh? i thinking of getting that. anyone know if that is portable? that means i can use it outside as well?

another question, if there isnt a fridge in my office hor if i put inside a fridge to go bag until i go home is it ok? say from morning 10am to 8pm. will the milk spoil? mi sounds like first time mummy huh? wakaka... cos 1st one i only BF for 3 months, i stopped after i go back work, but hoping to BF longer for this one but my company not very nursing mothers friendly.

Mild,

The fridge to go bag cannot last that long. You got space in your office to put a mini fridge? can consider.

For pumps I recommend investing in dual pumps, dun bother with single, because dual is more effective and gets more milk out. If not it'll be you milk one side and the other side leak, wasted...

sorry ladies, let me divert fr this diapers talk for awhile can?
me notice my boy has the tendency of facing his feet outwards when he walks, does anyone has the same problem? or izit a problem? mother said muz correct him, but i wonder hw?
pls advise anyone?

Mild,

Wakakkakakakkakaka... too bad you let me know too late le... my PILs got a free mini fridge last year when they join CTC for tour, but hor, my hubby sold it a few weeks ago for $25 nia... If I still had it can pass to you. You know anyone who went CTC tour last year? heehee

kekekek mildy, that's what I did when I resign, I move my mini fridge back too. lolx.

you want to ask AMM if she managed to find good price mini fridge?

sherl, dun like that la...I lived with single pump leh. lolx. *abish sherl and dives into mildy's hole*

Aqua,

You got enough milk to waste mah.... Wakakakkakakakakakakakakakkaka *dive into Aqua's hole and lock the door*

yeah I also leave my breast pump in office. I only bring home on weekends. After I think 8 or 9 months I also dun bring home anymore.

But I got sterilizer in the office. Wakakkakakakkakakakkakakakka

I just let it leak at the sink area cos I pump in the pantry. It will stop a while after the let down...during the peak time when milk supply the best I just use another small bottle to collect the milk.

mildy,

a mummy posted this in oct thread.

see if u r interested.

peacy (peacy)
Username: peacy

Post Number: 393

Posted on Tuesday, August 19, 2008 - 4:56 pm: Edit Post Print Post
I have a set of 2 months old breast pump to let go. The set consists of
1. 1 set amenda lactaline personal breastpump ($388)
2. 1 pair of supershields
3. 1 set of orginal handfree strip
(item 2 and 3 total $70)
4. A pair of additional valve for the pump ($16)
5. 1 breastfeeding pillow ($69)
6. first few year milk storage bag
I am selling this whole bundle at a price of $390
Interested party, please pm me.....Thanks!

mildy...

yeps! the Medela PIS is the one with the stimulator.. i've tried it before when i was at TMC's ParentCraft Centre to pump out milk when i had engorgement...

when you buy it, it's quite portable in the sense that it comes in a backpack.. not too bad. haha. but of course, if you use it outside, you need to make sure that you have an electric powerpoint so that you can plug it in.

you really need to store the milk in a fridge leh. expressed BM can stay in room-temperature for a max of 4 hours only... having a fridge is best. if not, then guess that a fridge-to-go (already chilled and really cold) is the next best alternative i guess..

go all the way for expressing milk for claudia!

Mild,

Some pumps work with batteries. I know Ameda's does but dunnoe is it problem with my set or what, I tried before but couldn't work.

Actually I think it is best to find a meeting room or storeroom to pump, if you can. Pump in toilet not very comfortable and clean?? Can you try to find a room somewhere to do it in?

I pump in a storeroom in my office coz I lazy to walk down to nursing room, hahahaha.

When I'm on course or at seminar I usually ask the course coordinator or person i/c where I can pump in peace.

fae,
will back date one la. confirm. then all of us get. wkakakaka.................
ya lor i think use my hands better. then i now must start doing some hands exercise le. wakakak........

sherl,
tats y i decided to stop BF after i come back to work that time. there isnt anyplace tat i can pump my nei nei. last time there is a manager who is very supportive on BF and allow her staff to pump in her room one, but now she left le, all male boseese...........*shakes head*

Mildy,
my ameda is a double pump.. i bot at $180 nia.. brand new somemore.. cos one mummy open up to see but never use cos she got another same pump as gift.. and my mum say my gal got golden backside also leh...

u all really motive me to have bb no. 2 and to breastfeed also~!! my ofc also no place to express, all rooms can see thru de!!

one of my fren tell me her colleague pump at her cubicle.. just put a big jacket over her arms and pump there.. so when u walk pass can hear the "zar zar" sound.. salute her..

janey,
wow, the u kio tio kim also. wakakkaka.......$180 darn cheap. faster have bb no 2 la, somemore with the new bb bonus, 4 months maternity leh! dun waste.

mildy:
was looking through WTS thread and came across this mummy selling her Medela PIS @ $380.
you can check it out if you are keen
:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1642965.html?1219039083

agree with sherl leh.. not too good to pump in the toilet. find a storeroom or some meeting room that you can pump in?
tell ur boss that the govt. is encouraging women to have children, so he should be more pro-breastfeeding! :p

not troublesome to lug double-pump bag to work lah. all for claudia.. it's worth it!

mildy, medela PIS is very durable. i bought it during 1st one and I never service it and still can use very long for her.

If there's no power, I will use rechargable batteries, same effect.

Since the day I start bf till now, I would put the avent shield cover on 1 breast first while collecting milk from the other, this way, your precious will not be wasted. After each expressing, u can pour the collected milk into the milk bottle.I remembered I bought at $29+.

mildy

like wat LY said, there is something called a breast shield la, ard e size of a breast pad, suppose to help collect milk during leakage
(but u must be in a upright position so u can't used it during sleep), after collection, u can pour e milk back into a bottle.

also there is those mini fridge that can store abt 6 cans of soft drinks.. my mum helped me buy 1 but ended up letting my colleague used it cos my BM stop b4 3mths...

u can buy those shawl to cover yourself when u pump, got sound but think most r ladies so should be able to understand.

Janey,

Wah really salute your friend's colleague. Even though my cubicle is a private cubicle (the 3 3/4 high walls type) but I would still feel very self conscious, dun dare to pump in the "open" like that. The most I dare to do is wash my pump parts in the pantry sink after use... even then sometimes my male colleagues happen to see me washing the pump parts they also siam... I think they very paiseh... hahahhahahhahaha. Even the unmarried ladies hor, sometimes also give me an embarassed smile. Luckily I got storeroom to do my pumping work in.