(2007/01) Jan

Mild,

wah you say until like Claudia very naughty leh... actually is you naughty mah, then she come meet you earlier. Wakakkakakakkakakakak *scram*

Yeah is 10kg. But supposedly if your baby looks quite big le they will tell you cannot le. bassinet really more meant for newborn infant type, maybe up to 6 months old.

sherl,
wakakakka........hm... its daddy notti. wakakkkk.........

actaully now that charlene is older really feel like bringing her to another trip. kekeke......

daddy notti meh? thought the other way round. Wakakakkakakakkakakkkakakakkakakakakkaka

Yeah I have this urge to show Claire the world leh. Wakakakakakkakakakakka... ok la, actrually is because I wanna travel and I can't leave Claire behind so she must come along. LOL

Sherl,
U so smart!

Janey,
Wow.. NZ arh?! I haven have the chance to explore out of Asia yet..

Aqua,
Are u gg to BKK? I am gg to BKK wf my aunts in Sept. It's gg to be a praying cum shopping trip..

serrich, ya going BKK but end of the year...think Dec.
I want to go there pray too.

Mildy, what is tie dan? If go is whole family go. I sure going to miss deszi and egan when I go hanoi next month.

sherl & mildy

SQ ve 2 sizes for the bassinet..
10kg n 15kg with diff in length as well.
but heard after 2 yrs must get a seat.
me thinking next mar/ april going tokyo but then hubby said we should save more $$$ cos thinking to go further n longer to England then scottland F&E.. so maybe can't go liao.

HI janey

e airline gave us a 3seats center row so belle can seat there FOC, but on e rtn flight is full till my hubby ve to seat separate with me (n we got 2 seats only)
but during boarding, they put us together but still 2 seats, in e end belle preferred walking up n down e aisle then seating to watch barney (brought DVD player also no used).

ANA only got 1 size bassinet n for weight less than 10kg so if bb more than 10kg, they won't provide.

if i remember correct, bluegrape went to japan on SQ n her gal got a bassinet.

Aqua,
Call me bub lah... hahaha... wow u senior member leow.. tats fast wor!

Which hotel do u usually stay when u are in BKK? I have tried a few 3* one. My aunts want a better rating hotel tat is convenient.. Bt those are quite exp ley..

Jen
how many feed do u give to ur child during the 7 days trip n how many pcs of diaper did u bring along,im goin to japan in oct need a rough guide in order for me to pack.

Iceblue
janson look so diff now...so chubby

Janey
where is the location ur gal took her class n charges?im actually plan to send hilary for some class next yr.

Jen
You go on package tour also???issit v tiring to travel 1 place to another n u book thru which agent n how much??mine is asa travel,price ard 2450..

wakakakak ok bub! I usually stays at Pathumwan Princess if travelling with kids and elderly. I stayed Novotel Siam Square before. Siam@Siam (I like this hotel), Pathumwan Princess and Asia Hotel.

bub,

Aiya, you say "shania" and our thread only like got one Shania mah... wakkakakakkakakakka

4* and above hotel in BKK - heard Novotel Siam Sq quite good? Personally I would recommend Baiyoke Sky (the hotel, not Baiyoke Suites hor!). Reasonably priced for 4* and good breakfast, but only drawback is that it is not that convenient, must take taxi or tuktuk to MBK. But itis situated above Pratunam mkt, so you can still do a fair bit of shopping.

Jen,

thanks for the info on bassinets! I will go jiojio my agent to book me a 15kg bassinet...

After 24M children gotta travel on child fare, which comes with seat. Only under 24M then can take infant rate which does not come with seat.

But ask you all hor, infants will be provided food or not huh? On SQ specifically.

Sherl - if ard belle's age, yes, meals will be provided but more towards 'older' kids type...

we took ANA, their kids meals r like sandwichs etc, belle only interested in their biscuits, fruits n yoghurt, sandwichs she gave it a miss, but they ve baby bottle food (funny thing is they kept it in a metal suitcase) like those secret agent..

Zhuzhu - belle meals r, breaksfast , lunch, teatime (milk intake), late afternoon then dinner (milk intake)...
those i din state 'milk intake' she can eat adult food, but if she din eat much, i will give her some milk as well (just in case she's not full).
Think for this trip, she din feed well..

as for diaper i bought e following:
7 night diaper (change after night bath)
7 morning diaper (change after morning bath)
24 pull up pants (for easy changing)
diaper will depend on your child intake of liquid cos belle din drink much so we ve 'left over' diapers

as for the tour, i booked package tour with SA tour, very good (they looked after us very well)..
tour very relax for we normally ve f&E time after dinner but shop closes early (7:30pm) unless got special occassion then they will open till 9pm.
I can't remember how much per pax but the 3 of us paid ard 5k plus.

sherl,
i think for JAL also 15 kg leh. kekeke....i think la. lolx....tat time i took JAL.

i think they does provide food ba. for JAL they did. n its according to the baby age one. tat time charlene travel when she is 11 months, once we on board they give her banana, baby biscuits all that. then when its our meal time they will tell you that they had prepare her meals and just tell them when u intend to feed and they will heat it up for u. they served her potatoes, vege puree that time. got mashed salmon too. quite good one. but tat is JAL la, but hor SQ also should have ba.

aqua,
tie dan is the metal eggg lor. kekekekekek....

zhuzhu,
i think average at least every 3 hrs change 1? cos hor u will tend to give them more water during trips to keep them hydrated as well ma. say i would say 1 day 4 to 5 pcs. morning change 1, outside change 2, back to hotel change 1. in case poo poo standby 1?

sherl,
went to singapore airlines website and found the following. think your travel agent has to inform the airline to prepare meals for clairester, and this is wat they serve.

Infant & Child Meals

* Baby Meal: Suitable for infants less than 1 year old; 1 jar each of main course, vegetables, and dessert
* Post-weaning Meal: Suitable for infants between 1-2 years old; more substantial than Baby Meal; easy to bite/chew and digestible
* Child Meal: Suitable for children between 2-7 years old; less substantial than adult meal; easy to bite/chew with items attractive to children

its good to have kaypo friends like me huh? *wink wink*
wakkakka....

Sherl,
that time i bought like 25 diapers for 5 days. wakkaak... i a bit kiasu, cos i scare later no diapers to change for her. but still got like 7 to 8 pcs back la.

and hor please try to bring those pull ups if possible. its easier to pull off n change. tat time i gong gong dunno use those normal ones, so hard to change in the bus.

sherl - bring lah then can replace the diaper with purchase mah, diaper will decrease as day does by, so got space for yr purchase liao, good excuse not to come back with empty suitcase :p

Mild,

I think I will ration 3 normal diapers and 2 pullups a day, wakkakakakkaka. Over ration better than under ration right??!! Then sometimes Claire kee siao one, will shit 3 times a day.

sherl,
yeah lor, especially outside they wan to poo u will ask them to poo poo in their diapers then u change. or else the toilet outside u also bu fang xin let them sit on the toilet bowl ma. later not enough diapers u have to go buy gucci or LV diapers for her to wear.... lolx

Aqua,
How is Asia Hotel? Heard many creepy stories abt their rooms..
Bt 1 very impt adv is it is linked to the BTS.. Really very convenient.
Novotel sounds good.. I will propose tis hotel and Asia hotel to my aunts. Thanks..

Sherl,
Hehehe.. Glad to know that u still remember Shania.. It has been a long time since we last met!! Shall we org a PG one of these weekend??

I have stayed in Baiyoke Sky during my honeymoon. Hotel room and ambience is good bt like wat u mention, it is nt near to BTS and have to take tuk tuk or taxi most of the time..

Mild,

no la i think i will do it the Singaporean way - bring to drain or bush and do business there. Wakakkakakkakakakkakakkakakka

Then after they poo poo into their diapers, where do we throw them? Their poo can be super duper smelly leh! Really stinky bomb!

Yes, Novotel Siam Square is great! I love the Merican BF there and it's just opp MBK!

Jen
Thanks for sharing so much info with me.

Diaper-plan to bring around 40pcs shld be mixture of pull up pants n diaper.

Milk intake-i intend to feed 2 meal a day,1 morning n 1 nite n prepare biscuit incase she is boring/hungry.Will steal some bread in the breakfast session so tat she can eat whenever she is hungry.she slim down after the genting trip coz mostly milk intake n some adult food only.I will also prepare a lunch box n watever she cant finish during the meal i will continue to feed her in the coach coz she eat v slow i scare not enough time for her to eat :p

Hopefully ASA is as good as they claim n we will enjoy the tour.wat kind of food they provide during the tour??bento?gt bbq or shabu shabu?

mildy
I more kiasu bring more coz my genting trip got so worried coz nearly not enuff but lucky watsons got sell phew..

Aletheat u post a good quest..now i got to think of a way incase she really poo in the coach n can u imagine the soiled diaper keep in the coach for few hr b4 the next destination.faint hahahaha

zhuzhu - we bought biscuits n raisin but she loved raisin more than biscuits (think more healthy too right)?

J&S - me also scared of their stinky bomb so bought e muckkin brand of disposable bag to contain their diaper but not sure y but belle 'pooing timing' very cooperative, she either poo during our resting stop or when we reached the hotel room or before her morning bath... but sometimes she dun even poo (think water intake not enough)

zhuzhu - not even dat, if she poo at night, u need a place to 'store' e diaper in e bathroom. or else u will faint everytime u go into e bath room (cos the bin is in e bathroom)

zhuzhu - got steamboat, shabushabu, bbq too... all meals include but u die die must try their korba beef... VERY VERY GOOD (must try their AA grade)

Jen
raisin hmmmm good idea too..

poo in room only we faint..poo in coach everyone faint haha hopefully she cooperate..
so wat meal do travel agent provide?

bub, I think Asia is good too. breakfast not bad too. And it's really affordable price. I heard many stories too but I think if you not staying alone is ok?

mildy, tie dan tie dan tie dan...chit chit pom pom, chit pom chit pom. wo shi yi tiao long...

Jen
Hopefully ours is as exciting as yours coz they told us its set meal n think gt bbq n shabushabu..u mean their meal include kobe beef???

pls upload some photo for us to see leh.

sherl,
mai forget that dec is winter leh. later claire butt butt cold cold. kekeke...

aletheat, if she poo in the bus hor which is really embrassing cos damn smelly but we still have to change la i will faster wipe n put in a plastic bag and tie it very very tight so that the pungent smell will not escape. kekeke... then next stop faster throw away.

Mild... Wakakkakakakkakaka.... actually that day at Mothercare I saw this amazing thing called a foldable potty. Darn amazed, but a bit kua zhang hor??

zhuzhu - we din buy much,just some food stuffs cos i'm not into burberry blue label, there r ppl who bought alot so all depends on on individual.

jen
ok dun think i will buy blue label unless i saw something i like..just wanted to grab their tibits back n mayb some cute stuff for the gal...

Jen,
wah.. the airline so good? give seat to your gal FOC?

Zhuzhu,
my gal now in playgrp with Talent Plus at Blk 451 BP Ring Road.. just across my mum's block.. hehe

janey - if plane not crowd, they mostly will do that but if packed then sorry... now go is japan school holiday, so plane normall packed.

Janey
how much u pay per mth n how many hr n days?i wan to find at bukit batok coz near my mum hse but urs like quite good le...
korea is a nice place too esp lotte world n everland ...

zhuzhu,
$135/mth, 2hr per day, Mon - Fri. that play grp only got 6-7 kids w 2 teacher.. so i think its not too crowded..

Everland is better, dun really like lotte world leh.. actually been to korea in winter few yrs back so this time wanna try autumn.. hiak hiak

wow the child care sounds good..too bad its not at bukit batok but i will still consider...been to korea 8 yrs ago,its summer so warm n tat time still v suaku dun really know how to eat korea food :p