(2007/01) Jan

mildy,
like walk in funny manner.. do some funny actions.. scream at ppl.. and stare at you if she is not happy with you.. haiz.

Janey,

at least Alyssa only learn all this in school. Mine don't even need to go to school, can do all this le. *shake head* dunnoe if I failed in teaching her or what. LOL.

*throw sand at Aqua to wake her up*

Mild,

I dun think so leh. You see the way Claire go around hitting and pushing people at Kindermusik right??? *shake head* really dunnoe what to do.

sherl,
my girl likes to do tat too. think this age they are ilke tat, the most we can do is tell them tat its wrong. my mum told mi she bring my girl out she must keep apologizing to ppl cos my girl will just go beat ppl who walk pass...........sommemore last time i always tell ppl i dun like those kids who like to walk n just hit ppl. i think its mi n my big mouth..... hahah....

janey,
i very kwai de leh. i think must b my husband. wakakakakakakkaakak.... wakakakak...

Mild,

Wakakkakakaka... you say that I believe!!!! Don't tell your hubby!!!! Wakakkakakkakakakka

Janey,
I also think must be my hubby. I am super kwai de. I look more innocent than Mild right??!!

Shang,
We bought kool fever which I found that is not as good as kodomo brand. Ryan wear those fever pads for 3days 3 nights...he quite like it, din remove from his head.

Sherl, Janey, Mild
Ryan din attend any classes at all, also like to go around hitting people, disturbing strangers somemore.... Everytime bring him out, he would forget abt us, & walk on his own, if he found some children playing with him or detect a playground...even worst, dun want to go back...can just sit on the floor to cry...Wonder if send him him to playgroup, would it be better or worse???

Morning all mummies~!

Sherl / Mildy / LY
aiyah.. actually my gal also know all those stuff de la.. just that she learn more "pattern" from other kids there - got to know new and more ways of being mischievous.. zz

janey,

I can imagine Alyssa being mischievious, heeheehee. So pek chek right, when they do this kind of thing you dunnoe whether to laugh or cry.

LY,
I dunnoe leh... it really depends on the classmates in the playgroup... like Charlene and Claire attend Kindermusik together so they exchange tips on how to annoy their lao bu to the max... Wakkakakkakakakkakakakka

Good Morning!!!

*nod nod*
couldnt agree more with sherl... wakakkak....

think all of them are reaching terrible 2s stage. *headache*

sometimes i go out hor i very scare ppl say my kid very notti leh. wakakka.......or complain say my kid go beat their kid. so hor i make sure that my eyes are all on charlene n make sure that she dun hit someone and behave herself. though i must say its hard sometimes.

LY,

Think it's good that Ryan wants to socialize with other kids, they are learning a little independence at this age, so we need to try our best to set out firm boundaries for them.

Was reading thru' the posts. How come our kids know how to beat other pple? The twins are fighting almost everyday over toys, key pouch, etc and they sometimes wrestle each other to the ground (and they don't even watch WWF!). Just last night, I dunno why, Jayden just threw a tube of Desitin cream at Mei Mei and it hit her so hard that there was a red patch on her body where it landed. She howled like mad, and we started scolding him, then it was his turn to howl like mad. After half an hour or so, when they were both settled in, ready for sleep (but still playing on our bed), Shannen suddenly slapped Jayden's cheek! Then he started to howl like mad again, and I've to beat Shannen's hand and scolded her for doing that. I tawt kids are very innocent. How come they do this sort of thing?

Seeing all your posts, I am not so worry now, cos I was thinking how come Ryan is behaving like this???Haha...
He can be very rough when playing with us. Got one time, he use a basket to hit me on my face, & kenna my eye. End up eye swollen & bleeding. I remembered last time when I was a child I was never so violent in playing...

Alethea,

Yours too??? At Claire's classes she seemed to be the only one going around hitting and pushing her classmates so I thought I must be a bad mummy.
Or are all her classmates angels??!!

Sherl, yah, mine too, esp Shannen. Quite violent. And u know what, I think when Gor Gor bullies her, she will simmer and simmer, until she can't take it, then after a while, she will find a chance to take revenge, either whacking him on the head when we're not looking, or take the walker, car or vacuum cleaner to roll over his feet. Sometimes, she even pinches him. But Gor Gor is also no angel. When he doesn't get what he wants, he will wrestle her, then bites her. I'm really aghast at the violence they demonstrate. But they can also be very pally with each other at times....

wakak... aletheat, when i read abt shannen and jayden i find them so cute leh, cant help but smiling at the things they do to each other.. i mean i can imagine the 2 of them bullying each other. i know its not good but hor sometimes looking at them makes u wan to laugh at the things they know wat to do at this age right? this is call sibling rivalry? kekeke... but i think its unadvoidable la. i find it so nice to have a few kids ard the same age...... of cos minus the fights. kekeek...

sherl,
i find claire so much more kwai lor. charlene also like tat, must constantly remind her that its not right to do it. n if u take note, she likes to punch her daddy or poke his eyes every now n then.

Hihi...

Think all our kids are going thro the terrible 2!

charmaine, estelle used to like golden kiwi but recently started to reject
but she still like fruits like papaya, banana, water melon, strawberry (surprisingly). i tried givin her apple & pear but she dun really like. guess she dun likes the texture. mayb you can start with soft & sweet fruits like papaya & banana?

Jen, hows ur holiday? must share more! how did you settle belle's meal?

karen, ya i m also worried abt estelle falling sick when goes to school but it's somethin beyond our control. guess wat we can do is to build up their immune system? i am giving her cod fish oil, vit from pd & cordycep powder. abit ks tho kekekeke

janey, estelle & kimi is attending talent plus too! but how come ours dun ve fruits served! :p

alethea, ur gal so cute! still will wait for chance to bully back korkor

good morning all!

<font color="0000ff">iceblue</font> wah! janson put on alot of weight!! wat did u feed him? he looks so different now.

zenn - my holiday ok but no time to shop, Japan now having summer sales leh (package tour too rush to shop)..
as for belle's meal time, i let her eat everything except raw products but ended up she only likes e rice, scare she din eat enough so gave her milk as well till e milk qty i bought (400g tin)not enough for 7days so ended up hunting for milk (very very hard to find, we bought meji brand of bb milk powder for 9mths n above).
Do bring enough diaper as well cos there very hard to find unless u got go to those big supermarket like jusco(we went there once, early in our tour but we dun ve a problem with diaper - bought enough).
If u F&amp;E then should be no problem cos can drop by to jusco or something similar to get them.

zenn - also r u with AIA? cos my tour leader told me she will be leading a AIA insur tour to Osaka ard mth end leh, is it yours?

Good morning!!!

Jen,
ya i also feel tat package tour very hard to shop cos very rush. my girl also like the japanese rice only. lolx

Morning Mummies n Daddies,

Alethea,
wow.. i never knew kids at this age can fight n do so many things.. haiz.. stress.. but i know my gal is afraid of the gor gor n jie jie at the play group cos she is the youngest there.. the rest all 2.5-3yrs old..

Zenn,
Talent plus where got give fruits? dun have la..

Iceblue,
Janson really look different.. so cute n chubby!!

Jen,
hee hee.. thinking of going again in march/apr with hubby but maybe then Yen strong again. hee hee...

*mildy sings "sakura... sakura...."

wakakkaka..............

Iceblue, what have u been feeding Janson?! He really looks like a sumo wrestler leh!!! So chubby!!!

Zenn, Mildy, Janey, strange, hor? Kids are so advanced nowadays. If it was me last time, I would just blur blur get whacked by other kids. Won't be thinking of retaliating or even disturbing others by hitting them in the first place....

Janey, Zenn, what are the types of food served at Talentplus? It's the 2-hr session, right? I checked out YMCA childcare downstairs my place cos' thinking of enrolling the kids in Oct for half-day CC (8-1pm). The twins will also be the youngest there, cos the rest are all in the '06 batch and look big-sized. I saw that they were eating teachew porridge with sweet potato. Like so sad like that
Don't know got enough nutritional value or not
Frankly, I'm not very impressed with the teachers there, cos all look quite auntie type. But sigh, no choice, I need half-day CC at least,to give my maid some time to devote to the baby.

Jen/Mildy,

ask you ar, did the airline give bassinet for your gal or did you get a seat for her? i scare later no bassinet for my gal to sleep in... i will have to carry her thru out the flight...

Mildy, u planning to take your BB on the trip so soon? Actually was planning to take the twins to Aus this yr but then got knocked out with BB #3. Am telling myself that next yr, by hook or by crook, must take the twins plus BB to Aus/NZ in Q3, when BB is nearing 1-yr old. Gosh, till now, I have yet to apply passport for the twins!

sherl,
no la, how to bring claudia, she is only 4 to 5 months old? kekeke...... maybe will bring charlene, but thinking of going a 2nd honey moon with hubby. ekkekeke.............if we did not go to japan then it will b a family trip in june to aussie with charlene.

janey,
for under 2 there will b a bassinet. above 2 will have a seat le.

but hor the bassinet got max weight of 15kg i think. above that u have to carry her to sleep le.

aletheat,
not bringing the 2nd one, will most prob bring charlene. if claudia is like 1 yr old maybe i will bring her too since charlene went japan when she is 11 month n i think its ok. my mum might b bringing charlene to hokkaido in dec this year. i haven even been there before.......

I think Aus/NZ would be good cos' the kids will be exposed to so much natural scenery not found in S'pore and milk is plentiful over there. Think they will be esctatic to see the cows and sheep there
Haha. I can't wait to take the kids to the orchards to pick cherries, apples, etc. Sigh...haven't been on a leisurely trip (not counting the biz trips I've made, not even the US trip in Feb this yr) for so long. Xiang3 dang1 nian2... 1 long trip and 2 short trips every year....

I haven pop in for ages too.. Got a new nick.

Iceblue,
Janson is so chubby! I really so tempted to "pinch" his cheeks..

Zenn,
Talentplus serves fruits? I have yet to enrol Shania.. How much is the fees?

Icy,
Remember I sms u for Jenjen's number? Now then i realise the Jen in our thread is different from the Jenjen.. Me so blur rite?! Sorry abt tat..

bubblicious,

You are serrich???

janey,

whether you will get bassinet or not dependent on demand and airline also. I was told SQ only provide bassinet for below 12m old... between 12-24m no more bassinet, and must be below 10kg. But my travel agency will put in request for me because Claire sitll below 10kg mah.
Otherwise she gotta share seat with me.

I think most airlines max weight for bassinet is about 10kg. There is height restriction also.

aletheat,
yeah yeah, love australia, thats y actaully wanna go there during july this year, but well bb 2 decides to come along. so got to defer the trip to next year. we have a couple of places in mind actaully, but not sure which one we will go. if japan i hope i can go with my dear only though. kekeke..

bubbliciouslee,
wats your old nick? wakkak....

sherl,
oh its 10kg ah? ekekekek... i thought its 15kg leh.
but i remember tat time i wan to put charlene in they keep asking mi wats her weight.