(2007/01) Jan

ya should ve more subsidies for enrichment classes & childcare. best is free jab for the kids! kekekekeke

Wow, the thread is alive again.

so many of you already bath using shower head. Trisha still sits in the bathtub...cos this lazy mummy don't want to get wet and it's slippery lor. =p she's ok when we pour water over her head and recently seems to enjoy it and will laugh. =) I give her a watering can toy to distract her.

btw, you guys use body shower gel to clean and then rinse their body or not? I'm still adding the head to toe wash only. Clean enough or not ah?

zenn

compulsory vaccinations in holland are free, so good hor.

but child care cost is huge! for once a week, full day session, it cost S$575 per month!!!

sherl, kekekek other plans...ok lah you start when you there. lolx.

mildy, dun worry you shld have enough cos 3rd one is 12k and 4th one is 12k so total will have 24k co-match amount? Plus your own 24k is 48k. lolx.

I do agree injections here in Singapore so expensive!

Actually i heard before that compulsory injections in singapore are free too, available at poly clinics, but not 5-in-1 and 6-in-1. Must take everything separate.

Yup, just took the twins for their MMR jabs this morning. Only paid S$1.40 for 2 bottles of Panadol. That's all. Good, hor?!

Let's wait and hear the National Rally for any good news on baby bonus

For CDA funds, I think it can be used for enrichment classes, you can check out witht he centre.

Aqua, I think it is booster jab and MMR that are free. They baby needs to complete these 2 jab inorder to attend full day childcare.

thanks icy, bbmilk, sherly, alethea & sugar. acutally i dread taking care of newborn again. sigh, i din enjoy that with kaelyn. only when kaelyn is abt 1yrs, then i tin she is more enjoyable. now, it is terrrible, terrible 2yr or b'cos of junior in me, i dunno?????

mildy, forming a olympic basketball team huh? 6 little ones? very gutsy!

well, tomorrow, me off to HK for a trip after was planned before I got preggy. i hope it turn out well, especially wif my running nose, i dunno whether this would be enjoyable. sigh.... i leaving kaelyn and HB behind and going with my friends. going to to miss both of them.....

Existong Baby bonus scheme:

http://www.babybonus.gov.sg/bbss/html/index.html

Children Development Co-Savings (Baby Bonus) Scheme
-------------------------
Children bring joy to the family. The Baby Bonus Scheme, first introduced in April 2001 and enhanced in August 2004, supports parents’ decision to have more children by helping to lighten the financial costs of raising children. The Scheme now benefits the 1st and 4th child born on or after 1 August 2004. You will get a cash gift of $3,000 each for your 1st and 2nd child and $6,000 each for your 3rd and 4th child.

Your 2nd to 4th children will also enjoy Government contributions in the form of a dollar-for-dollar matching for the amount of savings you contribute to your child’s Children Development Account (CDA). This is a special savings account that you open at any OCBC Bank or Standard Chartered Bank branch for your child who is eligible for CDA. You can save in the CDA any time until 31 December in the year the child turns 6 years of age. The savings will be matched up to the cap of $6,000 for the 2nd child and $12,000 each for the 3rd and 4th child. The Government will match your savings in the following month.

The savings in the CDA may be used to pay fees for all your children who are attending Approved Institutions registered with MCYS under the Baby Bonus Scheme. These include child care centres, kindergartens & special education schools registered with the Ministry of Education and early intervention programmes registered with the National Council of Social Service. The CDA savings can also be used to purchase MediShield or Medisave-approved private integrated plans for all your children and pay for all your children’s medical-related expenses. These would include consultation fees, treatment fees and prescription costs incurred at healthcare institutions.

Baby Bonus One-Stop Service
-------------------------------
To make it more convenient for you to join the Baby Bonus Scheme, a one-stop service is available at the birth registration counters at the hospitals and the Immigration & Checkpoints Authority (ICA). The hospitals are East Shore Hospital, Gleneagles Hospital, KK Women’s and Children’s Hospital, Mount Alvernia Hospital, Mount Elizabeth Hospital, National University Hospital, Raffles Hospital, Singapore General Hospital and Thomson Medical Centre.

As For bathing, the 2 boys only enjoy the bath tub for less than 8 mths. I splash water directly on them when they are able to stand on thier.

When young, they will just hold on to the bucket and enjoy the water flowing down. Now they are older, they only concentrate playing with the toys in the bucket and playing with the foam on their body.

It is nice to put them in the bath tub, i guess they will enjoy more with a pool of water around them. But I"m sure they will refuse to get out of the tub.....so think better not.

good morning mummies.

<font color="ff0000">mildy</font>, 3 mths more than enough liao lah. if more, i think coy will fire us liao.

i will prefer to have more benefits on child care &amp; kindergarten school fees, more child MC, more child care leave, increase amt of baby bonus, increase amt of CDA acct.

<font color="0000ff">KC</font>, enjoy ur trip.

wah... seems like alot of mummies are going for holiday.

zenn, zhu zhu, janey, JEN bibi.... japan lah... korea lah....

enjoy ur holiday gals!!

Icy - My ML ends 13 Sept but took own leave till 30 Sept. But boss recently asked me to go back early for UAT for new system mid Sept. So see how lor, if UAT really in mid Sept, then will have to go back after end of ML.

KC - Have a great hol and take care

Icy - Me too me too! Bringing Ash &amp; Matt to HK in Dec. Also bringing them to either Bintan Resort or Rasa Sentosa b4 I go back to work
Dreading to go resort cos don't wanna be seen in swimsuit LOL

hi <font color="ff0000">AMM</font> long time no see. u look great. saw ur picture in FB. u took full 3 mths ML ah.

wah going to bring Ash &amp; Matt to HK Disneyland. so fun!

i want to see u in bikini leh!!

Icy - FB? How come got my pic?
Yeah took 3 full mths + own leave lor. Bikini??? Now cannot lah. That day went to buy swimsuit, wanted to get tankini to cover tummy but Ash told me I look fat and she giggled and giggled in the changing room. Make me so paisei cos got other people in the nextdoor changing rooms. End up I get one piece and she said "this one better but still fat". Faint

Good Morning!!!

Icy,
if government say 4 months company dun dare to sack u one lor. wakakakakka.........we are protected. kekek... but to each individual la.

AMM *Aqua GIGGLES at Ash's comments* Embarrassing hor. I also so scared whenever I trying clothes and if Egan makes funny remarks. Wakakaka...especially in the toilet.

<font color="ff0000">AMM</font> ash so cute. aiyoh u where got fat! ya saw ur pix at FB. aqua posted de.

my edd 5 oct.

<font color="0000ff">mildy</font> i really doubt so got 4 mths ML.

<font color="aa00aa">janey</font> hihi!!

AMM, that is still not too bad.

My Malcolm ever laugh loudly at the foodcourt saying: Mummy , da pi ku (big buttock)....

*wave wave* Janey...long time no see
You going holiday too?

AMM,
wakakak... ash so cute. i love to read dunno is it the motherhood magazine or the mother % baby whereby they have this column on "the darnest thing kids say". i every time chio ka peng.

icy,
doesnt matter if its 3 months or 4 months la, government announce then we know lor. wakakak... anyway its not up to we wan or dun wan. its only wat we wish to have nias. wakkaka...

aqua,
faster leh.... i miss the time we deliver together n then sms each other in the middle of the night leh. u c la, u left mi alone this time........i think that time i was smsing with u n janey. wakakakakk..........

janey hor hor hor??? wakkaka......

icy,
think i will be too tired in korea to start my project.

bbmilk,
*wave back* yalor.. long time no see.. me gng to korea w my hb n Alyssa in end Sept.. try for 3rd one la..

bbmilk,
go go no 3, go go no 3.
come la, no 3 la. AMM already no 3. u still so slow.
kekeke..........somemore new baby bonus coming out leh. wakakak...

Icy - So fast hor
You getting all excited?

Aqua - Ash also likes to make comments in toilet. Once she giggled again and I asked her why and she said " mommy got hair there"... faint

Mildy - AMM "accident" lah..kekeke. Sigh.. when I'd Ash, missed all the 1st round of bb bonus. Now with Luke, will miss the 2nd round again...

Mild, u know I always wanted to have a 3rd one - already got her name ready since my first pregnancy....but no chance to use it. (heheee)
Hubby and me got other plans, cannot afford to have a 3rd one for now.

i think mildy will have #3, #4 &amp; #5. kekeke....

update us on ur birth story again hor. ur "fart incident" hehehe....

<font color="ff0000">AMM</font> not excited leh. but more like scare. coz dun know wat will happened. 1st one water bag burst at home. 2nd one dunno how. will still work till i pop.

kekekek mildy, ya lor, I still sms ask you deliver le mah...i already eat dinner and you still havent deliver. lolx.

bbmilk, if financially can afford will consider but now not the right time. Will wait for Mildy to plan 3rd one then try I think. kekeke

AMM, wakakakak tell me about it!

Icy, talking about this, I happen to know that I'm not the only one who 'did that' during birth.
This happened to some of my colleagues and their friends.
After knowing it, am not so Pai Seh liao...hee

(those who heard my story on 'did that' will know what I'm refering to :p)

aqua,
yeah lor, we try together n deliver together again. this time u choose Mount A la, then we can play chua dai ti at night. wakakakkakak........

ya i oso very envy AMM &amp; alethea. 3 kids le. very xing fu!!

aqua jia you!! then u can upgrade ur car le... need more space for more kids.