(2007/01) Jan

Good morning all...

BBmilk,
oh dear. Hope Matt gets better soon...

Alethea/Sugarbean,
Yeah I think Claudine nice also!!! Heeheehee. More Frenchy.

Mild,
Yeah, I thinking either name with 'C' or single-syllable name so that can match with Claire. LOL.But aiya, talk so much also dunnoe whether will have another one eventually or not. Hiaks

AMM,
How are you getting along?

Zenn,
Claire also bites the toothbrush, heehee. But now at least she will let me brush a bit. A lot of it is about letting them get used to new experiences wor.

Good Morning,
aiyo u all giving mi mixed feelings now. wakakak... should i change to Claudine or Cheyenne???? wakakk...

yesterday i ask my hubby if he prefers another name, and he say "no no no, its my claudia, she is my claudia" then he go goo goo n ga ga over my tummy chanting "claudia... CLaudia... CLAUdia...."

*faint*

morning mummies

AMM:
good to hear from you! hope you're doing well, and little luke's been good!

mildy:
i also like claudine.. i think it's a very sweet sounding name!

zenn:
i'm trying to teach kienan to spit out the toothpaste now.. though can actually swallow the first teeth toothpaste.
read all the posts here the other day about getting their babies to spit after brushing teeth, and i realised that i haven't been doing so! :p oops!

Zenn/Sherl - Things are fine n falling into a routine, not as chaotic as I expected.
The crunch will come when my mom goes on hol end of the month for 8 days so I'd have to manage the 3 kids by myself with my maid..Hope they will all be cooperative

Char - Long time no "see"
Little Luke is ok lah, not exactly easy but not too bad either. Still need to be carried when he wanna sleeps but can "play" by himself when he's awake. The thing is we don't let my maid to handle or carry him (cos so small and fragile) so when he cries, my mom or myself needs to attend to him personally. Luckily Ash and Matt sayang baby Luke v much. Both are gentle with him, even Matt who instinctly knows gotta be careful with him around. He loves putting his face to Luke's hair

Re brushing teeth - Matt also hates brushing teeth. Often gotta coax and coax him without success. He will insist on holding the toothbrush himself and end up sucking the toothpaste... Sigh

Good Afternoon Mummies!

Can see that the thread is alive!

Need to check did anyone purchase from Daphne the Lollipops and Lace items? No updates.....

JJM,

You can email Daph directly, she is quite prompt in replying to her emails.

Last I heard the items were ordered already.

Icy,
You want to check with her just to be sure? When I received mine in half I checked with her and confirmed that I only received half an order and not a wrong order.

good morning...

charmine, till now i still ve not teach estelle how to spilt out hahaha the potty that transformed into stool now still not too high for her leh -faint-

AMM, glad to know that everything is well. ash & matt so sweet, at least u dun ve problem of them gettin jealous -touch wood-

mildy, so far the claudia i know, their parents all doin quite well one. good for u ya kekekeke

btw, estelle lately starts to scare of water esp washin her head during shower again. we have been showering her w/o bath tub for mths but lately she started screaming or cling on to us. anyone got the problem?

Yippe Taka sales, was anticipating it, need to grab a few things,e.g. playpen, bb carrier for the new member arriving next jan08.

thanks icy for posting it.

Zenn, you super early leh. i tried to sneak in here before everyone start work in office. my cubicle is an open view for all who want to c what I do, sigh!!!!!.

Ashley Mum, post luke pic leh, so far I haven't seen bb luke yet.

anyone can advise what can ease a running nose for a 2nd tri mummy? I never had this during kaelyn time, now dunno wat do to.

nose going to drop off soon if I still can't stop blowing my nose. HELP!!!

Poor KC. Guess just have to bear with it, it might be better in the later part.

When I had Malcolm, my nose will bleed almost 3 times a day. That lasted me for almost 3 mths.

KC,

Zenn,

Claire sometimes also like that, sometimes she won't mind. I try to distract her with bath toys (doesn't work 80% of the time); the best method is still to bathe together with her, else bathe as quickly as possible.

sherl, ya i always get wet after bathin her! but i cant be askin my maid to bath together wif her? kekekkekee -headache-

KC congrats! do u know the gender of the baby yet?

Zenn, Rachel is using the shower head too. she used to scream like Estelle now she dun. she will cling to me. i juz make sure i do a fast one to clean her up. i will get wet myself too.

when i introduce her to the shower head, i distract her. then slowly use the shower head to wash her head. at the same time while bathing her i will oso praise her.

take sometime to let them accept.

now she is so used to it. she will removed her own clothes & wait for me in the bathroom.

Estelle,

My mother uses another way - traditional method, put the hot water in a bucket and then use a small pail to pour over Claire. I think Claire feels less threatened that way.

Congrats, KC!!!!
I'm always so excited to know that someone's expecting
Mickey or Minnie?

As for showering, the twins love it, esp. Jayden, who will take over the hose to shower Shannen (cos' their Daddy will shower them both together). And both love having soap suds in their hair, and attempting to give their hair a good wash themselves!
Good practice for swimming.

Sherl,
.....oh, Daphne did not respond to my email. Thanks for the status update.

Zenn,
Janelle is using shower head too, she will rub her eyes and makes some noise when we shower her head after shampooing. But we do get wet bec she like to play with the shower head.

Zenn, like that I must faster start trying for number 3 after 8 Aug's announcement and hope can get gal and name Claudia. hee hee. *aqua starts planning*

KC- Wow!!! What lovely news!! CONGRATS!!!

Zenn - ya, me hv same prob too when bathing Kimi - he screaming cos don want to get out of bathroom!! He loves to stand under the shower and have water on his head.

Maybe you can try using a toy watering can & pail of water. Let her water here n ere and ur head and then slowly her own head..takes time and patience. After a few tries should be beta. Or use a small towel hanky soaked in water and let her play..using the dripping hanky over her head n yours... or can get some squirters..let her squirt at u and u at her.. make it like a game. Sigh, maybe tt's why kimi likes to bathe? we bathe tog so no worries to get wet!

Aqua - Wah, like tt u win liao lor?? Keke! Cos if got no.3 then it is officially.. CDE? U v good planning too hor? Wuhaha!!! Claudia, Des, Egan...

thanks sherl, icy, lynn, alethea & jjm! actually estelle is not new to shower head. we been using for few mths too. there is ABC letterings on the wall, i give her pail to play too. haiz this gal ya, pattern more than badminton!

aqu, haha u so cute!

zenn, give estelle sometime. not all kids like to use the shower head. maybe estelle is afraid of it.

hehehe... <font color="ff0000">pattern more than badminton!</font>

Aqua/Mild,

ok la, you leave Claudine for me ok. I want Frenchy names. LOL.

Zenn,
yeah, I remember the ABc letters is you recommend to me one, heehee. Claire also only start her nonsense with the shower head again recently. Think she really enter terrible twos le. haiz.

Zenn,

yeah lor. *nod nod nod* Sometimes I feel very frustrated because Claire refuse to talk much and when she starts screaming I feel like screaming back at her because I really cannot figure out what she wants. Pray for this stage to end soon.

wakakka...... aqua, then we have 1 daughter of the same BD and 1 daughter of the same name la. wakakakaka...*tao yan*

I hope for longer extended paid ML. Even an extra month, i.e. 4 months would be awesome!
Some mummies are saying Daddies PL would also be longer by a few more days. And IVF subsidies, BB bonus for 1st and 2nd child also set to increase.

alethea, i doubt there will be 4 mths of maternity leave.

i think so far 3 mths is good enough. i m hoping for more child care benefits in the long run. plus more child care leave &amp; child MCs.

mildy, ya lor...tao yan..

sherl, ok faster start your booking for 9 Aug. lolx.

Icy, I also think child care benefits and child care leave / MCs very likely to change.

*munch munch instant noodles*

Just now went downstairs to get tea... then suddenly feel hungry... and realise it's because I didn't have lunch and I forgot all about it... LOL

aletheat,
i also hoping for 1 more month of maternity leh. wakakka..... i think 3 months not enough. but anyway the more the merrier ma. wakakak....

icy,
3 months enough meh? i wan to spend more time with baby....kwekekkek.........n more maternity leave also means i can BF longer. kekeke....so envy some countries got 6 months ML. even china also 6 months ML.

i think should have more child care leave, cos currently 2 days where got enough. for ppl with future going to have 6 kids like mi???? wakakak...........the 2 days use on which one? wakakakak.........

Hi me a feb mama. i pop by once a while

question on the Lifestreem cordyceps since some of you ladies had tried it.

i went to the medical hall they say have 2 kinds of cong cao..
1) the old usual cong cao we know..
2) cong cao hua which he told me is cultivated cong cao.

is the product from lifestream made from cong cao or cong cao hua which is much cheaper and thus 1 bottle only $100+/- ?

also indicated in the website it says child 2-12 yrs old. then our kids below 2 can take?? *confused*

Need to have more subsidies for childcare/kindergarten!!!! And subsidies for enrichment classes!!!! Wakakakkaakakaka