(2007/01) Jan

icy, mymelody, zenn
so if i use the minced beef to cook porridge, do i still coat it with corn flour?
do u feed them with the porridge together with the beef?
i give steam egg toegther with the porridge n lucas like it alot. mine is simplier version.

hey lawpei!
hope you're doing fine in amsterdam!

trisha sounds like she's quite guai with food leh.. even though you said that she didn't seem to like what you prepared very much, she still finished it. good girl!

i'm also hoping to move on to more textured food for kienan. keep me posted on ur progress!

Oh, I still give my girl FM for breakfast, sometimes will give her some bread, which is usually weekend. Yogurt & cheese, don't know how leh, she don't like at all.

Hi JJM, tried the egg custard receipe this morning and turns out quite watery. Is it too much milk added ah? I'll try again next time and add less milk. =p

Charm - I tried fried rice for her dinner...took me 2 hrs to feed and didn't finish. I blogged about it. You can read it here: http://trishawoo.blogspot.com/

I think as long as it's not too difficult to swallow, she will eat lor which I'm thankful for but now with textured food, she's having trouble swallowing. =(

I can't remember who's going to London in June, is it fatbabe or mymelody or someone else ah? =p

anyway, I've just been there in early May, not sure how many days and where in London you staying?

you can read my blog about what I did there for some ideas?

We met our friend for dinner at this Roast Duck Restaurant called "Four Seasons" very near to the Bayswater Underground Station (their train/tube system). I think it's worth a try. =)

http://trishawoo.blogspot.com/2008/05/london-bridge-is-falling-down.html

http://trishawoo.blogspot.com/2008/05/windsor-bath-and-stonehenge.html

http://trishawoo.blogspot.com/2008/05/time-and-history.html

http://trishawoo.blogspot.com/2008/05/bye-bye-london.html

I remember you coming to Amsterdam too but for only 1-2 days right? Maybe can visit Amsterdam for one day and the next day can go to this place in The Hague (1/2 hr train from Schiphol airport) called Madurodam. It's like xiao ren guo and shows all the attractions in Holland in miniature structures.

good morning!

RE : MMR - would bb start to ve fever after 1 wk? estelle had her jab last mon evening n this morn 5am had slight fever (37.2). gave her medicine n now seems ok. abit worried...

Breakfast - estelle is having fisco cereal, yogurt, bread + cheese and sometimes cake

Snacks - fruits, cheese & biscuit

icy, how do u cook scramble eggs and pancake?

sherl & icy, u bot normal cornflakes or got for bb one? i tried normal one but estelle dun like. think too hard or i nv mix wif milk long enough?

lawpei, trisha v good leh. if estelle dun like she WONT EAT AT ALL!
btw how much milk did u add? i put 100ml with 1 egg n ve to steam 10-15mins, if too soon will b watery

bluesky, sorrie was bz n nv reply u. will add u later. btw i nv coat beef wif flour for porridge too but usually i will blend the meat cos estelle dun like anythin thats too hard

zenn, i m not sure abt MMR jab. coz Rachel yet to jab. but i know fever will occur within 3-5 days after the jab tats all. if after 7 days, i m not sure. u want to call the PD & ask?

how to describe to you how to cook scamble eggs. paiseh.. hehehe...

for pancake. you can get mixture from NTUC or cold storage. i will get this pan cake mixture from cold storage. cant remember the brand. i can only recongise the package.

mix the mixture with water. i will normally add an egg into the mixture. then add some butter to the pan & then add mixture to the pan. tats or...

if i m lazy... i will bring Rachel to macdonald's for the pan cake bfast.

Zenn,

I buy normal cornflakes for Claire. She treat it like biscuits, eat on its own. If Estelle find cornflakes too hard you want to try rice krispies instead? Easier to chew i think.

i juz called Carlson Wipes de sole distributor.

This guy no longer selling wipes to public le. Now he is the sole distributor for John Little only.

he used to sell 3 X 80s (big packs) for $3.85.

now John Little selling $5.50.

We have no choice le... got to get from John Little.

btwm the wipes is unscented de.

So far.. i know Alethea & Hui are using Carlsons Wipes.

Alethea commented tat the wipes are bigger in size & wetter.

btw who is hapybaby? she commented on my blog dan i remember that beef (iron) n tofu (calcium) not supposed to mix together?

zenn,

think rice krispies are Kelloggs also. One of the cereals under Kelloggs, is blue box, with 3 kid chefs I think.

Gd Morning Mummies!

Lawpei - Yes, I encounter the same thing too. Make me wonder is it custard or drink then...haha! Then I went to whisk fast over the fire another round, then it turn out to be slightly more thick, not so watery. So I thot it might be I did not whisk correctly bec I stir gently with a whisk....
Not very sure the receipe is from Nestle. Don't remember how I get the book....

wakakakkakakakkka..... thanks, but dun think i need la. Yeah i saw sales at their paragon outlet the other day, like quite cheap! Could you let me know if their cot comforter set got any offer? Thanks!

thanks sherl! ya i remember that we should not mix both thats y spinach or green veg should not b given togther with tofu. hmm.. if like that alot of things like meat also cannot mix lor?

Zenn,

Yeah lor that's what I think also???!!! Then how like that, one meal iron and one meal calcium??? *scratch head*

zenn,
estelle's fever should not caused by the MMR. Becos the nurse told me that it will happend on day 5 and day 7. And estelle had the jab for more than that. So maybe it caused by other reason? My son also had the jab 2 weeks ago. I always remind him to drink more water also give him barley (small one).
Maybe u need to give her more water as the weather nowaday very bad, sometime rain, sometime very hot....

sherl, walau headache leh. beside spinach, wat other veg contains iron huh? red meat all iron?

karen, oh ok. she is ok after medicine but i still give her 1 more dose during noon time. actually she been drinkin quite alot of water. ya perhaps due to weather. thanks!

bluesky, mission failed! yest estelle been good. can zzz nap n night w/o pacifier. today cried again. we carried her to zzz but the moment put down she starts crying. haiz so we gave in

wow looks like all your babies eating alot of food.

jk's only eating same food everyday.
bkf: cereal+pediasure
lunch n dinner: porridge + fish/carrot/veg/tofu.
he only have 6 teeth nia, din let him bite meat.

icy,
i switch to sweet cheeks for wet wipes liao. better.

any1 of u selling pre-loved high chair, pls let me know. i'm interested. looking for 1 since jk's seems to like to join us for dinner.

<font color="aa00aa">zenn</font>, wean off later lah. relax!!

<font color="0000ff">hui</font>, Rachel has almost full set of teeth le. except the last 2. molars i think.

<font color="0077aa">hui</font>, she cannot be any fatter. weigh her on tuesday at GP's clinic. 7.9kg. heart problem de kids hard to get any fatter.

sweet cheeks wipes $3.95 per 90pc pack. but worth to buy during buy 1 get 1 free promo. tot alethea n aqua mentioned the promo on now?

Icy,

You know me well leh. LOL

I buy so many clips for her, she is a many-headed creature in addition to being a caterpillar. No wonder I call her my Monster. Wakkakakakkakakakkakakakkaka

<font color="ff0000">hui</font>, is ok lah. weight does not really matter. as long as the kids are healthy.

<font color="0077aa">sherl</font>, at least hor Claire mei mei let u put on hair clips on her. Rachel does not like. she will take the clips out and throw or put inside the mouth.

<font color="aa00aa">aqua</font>, i dun have the time to go down NTUC these few days. maybe saturday then i go.

i also no time to go yet. only got 4 packs that day.

rach cannot be as notti as deszi, she takes out the clip and 'dismantle' them. So many of my clips spoil le becos of her.

zenn - hee hee, nevermind la, try again when she is older.

mummies - some of u mention sweet cheeks wipes, i can't find it in NTUC leh... whats the colour of the packaging?

Yesterday was exactly 2 weeks after Lucas MMR jab. This morning notice his legs got a few red bumps. Is it anything to do with the jab?

<font color="0077aa">yo yo yo!! u mummies still interested in the lunch appt boh.</font>

<font color="0000ff">sherl?? milderina?? mymelody?? msn_queen?? charmaine?? jan_mum?? bluesky?? bluegrapes??

alethea cant make it.

<font color="ff0000">LUNCH FOR JAN THREAD

Date: 20 May 2008, Tuesday

Time: 12pm

Venue: Raffles City (Either Sushi Tei "Our VIP Rm" or Shokudo Japanese Food Bazaar)

1. icylemon with lil Rachel (cfm)
2. Aqua (cfm)
3. AMM (cfm)
4. Sugarbean (KIV) - looking for some1 to take care of Kimi for tat few hours.
5. babymilk (cfm)

<font color="ff0000">hui</font>, dun know yet leh. has been waiting. my mum's friend happened to know the surgeon, Dr Shankar. was told tat he is on overseas trip. so maybe after his trip &amp; see how.

thanks for the link.

<font color="0077aa">yo yo yo!! u mummies still interested in the lunch appt boh.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">sherl?? milderina?? msn_queen?? charmaine?? jan_mum?? bluesky?? bluegrapes?? zenn??

alethea cant make it.

<font color="ff0000">LUNCH FOR JAN THREAD

Date: 20 May 2008, Tuesday

Time: 12pm

Venue: Raffles City (Either Sushi Tei "Our VIP Rm" or Shokudo Japanese Food Bazaar)

1. icylemon with lil Rachel (cfm)
2. Aqua (cfm)
3. AMM (cfm)
4. Sugarbean (KIV) - looking for some1 to take care of Kimi for tat few hours.
5. babymilk (cfm)
6. mymelody (cfm)

bluesky &amp; icy, ya no choice lor. rather she zzz herself now + she has slight fever this morn. dun want to let her cry too much. guess its good excuse for me hahahhaa

bluesky, the wipes is blue n pink packaging but so far i oni seen pink one n sold out fast. n 2x i oni managed to get the last 2 pkts!

icy, sherl &amp; aqu, estelle also refused to clip or wear headband! claire meimei so kwai leh

hui, ur boy good leh. willing to eat the same everyday