(2007/01) Jan

icy,
you saw how bad his rashes is right? the dr said it's "Stevens-Johnson Syndrome". I duno when will he able to go for Make up class.... so sian man...

Btw, I duno if this week he will still get his Certificate not, if got his, can you help to collect for me? I will take from you at the lunch gathering... think I'll be going.

good morning...

rcv sms fm iceblue that janson is going home today! great news right

msn, hows dar? if kindermusik allows u to continue the other 3 lesson in next term, u will get the cert when u complete all the lessons

mummies, i ve some questions here :

1) for those who given ur bb flu jab, issit supposed to b 1 or 2 jabs? went to healthway yest n was told our bb at this age needs 2 jab (1 mth apart) n he dun encourage mmr n flu jab to b taken same time

2) is ur bb takin 1 or 2 naps a day?

Happy to hear that Janson can go home!!

Watched the youtube video. Was moved to tears! Little Connie's so sweet!

Zenn, the twins are still napping from 1030-12pm and 3-5pm.

alethea, good leh. wat time they sleep at night? estelle now skip her morn nap n zzz ard 1.30 - 3+/4pm. at night 9+pm to 7+am

Great to hear tt Janson can go home liao.

Zenn, my gal takes one time nap in the noon. Range from 2.5 to 3hrs. But she sleeps late. Around 10 plus or 11pm and wakes up 9 plus. Tried to reduce her napping time so that she can slp early but failed.

Alethea and Zenn, hw u all find GUG for 2nd term? Seems like repetition leh.

Gd Morning All.

Definately a GOOD morning new tat bb janson can go hm....
1401470.gif

Hi Icy - Hw r u? Little Connie is so sweet!!! My boy was so engrossed
1401471.gif
in her singing when she was interviewed couple of days back in CNA. He was clapping after she finished her song
1401472.gif

Zenn - Ian's nap time also reduce to 1 liao but we r having problem making him sleep at night.....he is so energetic in the ngt even we close all the lights. He "normally" sleep ard 1 to 2am!!!! me & wifey wake up next morning feeling like "ZOMBIE"
1401473.gif

morning mummies
it's been a long time since i've last come into the thread!

great to hear that janson can go home now..

zenn:
kienan takes 2 naps still.. once from about 10.30am - 12noon, and from about 3plus - 4plus.
if he doesn't take 2 naps, he's really quite cranky in the evening and has to be put to bed quite early.

btw, kienan's still not sleeping thru the nite yet.

good to hear that estelle's sleeping from 9pm - 7am.

Actually, the morning nap can be done away with, but we need some time to ourselves, and so does the maid (to get some housework or cooking done), so even a 1-hr nap from 10+ to 11+am is a welcome respite for us (at least I can try to catch up on the newspapers during that 1 hr break over the weekends *phew*). They sleep longer in the afternoon i.e. 230-5+pm. As for Zzzing at night, same same, they are both very energetic. I will bundle them up by 9pm (after milk and a wipe + lotion cos' after their bath at 6pm, they start perspiring furiously again) into our bedroom with air-con switched on. They are so comfortable, that they roll on the bed, get down from and climb up the bed, run around, or dance about. By the time they sleep, it's around 10-1030pm, waking up at 730am the next.

2ndBB, yah, it's the same as 1st term, just different alphabets for phonics *kekeke* But good lah, I see my boy enjoying himself in class (he's always very happy) and my girl remembering the phonics taught (we reiterate at home what's taught in school). But I do feel that the creative arts session is rather messy and kinda lost of them. I prefer more music and dance, actually, as well as games....

alethea:
yeah.. i'm still BF-ing him. trying to stop. but very tough, he refuses the bottle whenever i'm around. he will tell me "ma ma, milk milk". and if i give him the bottle, he'll cry and push the bottle away and keep on saying "milk milk".
how? i'm toying with the idea of putting something awful tasting on the breast..
either that or i let him self-wean. but i don't know when that will be leh...

he usually goes to bed by about 9pm latest.
and even if he sleeps later, he still wakes up at nite leh. sighz.

Hiyo, CHar, long time no see
missed our potato salad

Matt still taking 2 naps (9+/10am - 11+am) and (2-4+pm). His bedtime is 9pm and typically wakes up about 7am. It's pretty hard for him to skip one of the naps unless he's out during those times. Nowadays at night he'll want to be cuddled for a short while, then when he's ready, he will point to his cot and that's the indication that he wants to sleep on his own

AMM:
ellos!
yeps, long time no see..! haha.. think the potato salad will be a long while more before we get to meet to eat it.
wanted to meet you girls on 20 may, but i'd have just returned from bkk that day. so can't make it..

matt's good. already able to go to bed on his own. how do you do it?
i think that the prob is that kienan is so used to being nursed to sleep... and even if he's not nursed to sleep, he needs me to be around him so that he can sleep. how leh?

No lah, he wants to get down and sleep in his own cot but he still wants me to pat him. If I don't, he will show me his butt and pat his butt to indicate..LOL. At least I don't have to carry him to cuddle for too long cos my big tummy is really in the way. Actually my mum can help to put him to bed but I know after my #3 is out, I wouldn't be able to carry him for a while so I still wanna do it myself now.

1stbb, yos, AMM, charm & alethea, thanks for sharing! think its common that bb reduced to 1 nap but now that she is sleepin lesser, it means less time for us. esp she is like super glue n expect me to play wif her

charm, usually we will change her ard 8.45pm, i will read her a book dan off the light and give her milk ard 9-9.15pm. she will sleep on her own but she expects me to be inside the room. guess becos its habit cos i will usually lie on my bed while she drink her milk in her mattress next to our bed. she will sleep immediately after milk unless she is v tired. otherwise, she will stand up to CHECK if i m on my bed, then helps herself with the pacifier which i always put next to my pillow. she will turn n toss on her bed or sometimes climb up n down our bed b4 she finally sleeps. but there sure bound to be some nights she oni zzz 11+/12am

btw, when u gg to bkk? bringing kienan? we gg bkk 24 to 26 may

1stbb and alethea, ya think the lessons more or less the same except for the phonic. agreed that art & craft is messy. perhaps also becos i dun like to dirty my hand hahahaha. r u gals gg to continue next term?

zenn:
thx for sharing on how u put estelle to bed..
does she guai guai sit down to listen to you read a story to her? cause when i read to kienan, he's walking all over the place..! maybe i have to make it more an everyday habit. how long is the story you read her? and is it the same story every night?

re. bkk, yeps, i'm bringing kienan along. hope it's going to be ok. very short trip for me..i'm only going for 3D2N, from 18 - 20 may.

so far, kienan's been to australia, bintan and m'sia. hope bkk will not be too dirty for him.. hehe.

i saw ur post about giving estelle flu jab.. i didn't even think about that for kienan. plus, i saw from sherl's post that need at least 2 weeks? mine cannot make it in terms of timing already cause i'll be leaving next sunday..

zenn,
regard MMR & pneumococcal(flu) jab. there must be 1 mth interval between jabs as advised. JK took pneumococal 1st jab in Feb. he's due for 2nd jab (a month's apart), but becoz he's taking MMR jab in March, so this 2nd flu jab was postponed. n coz he just recovered from fever, might be bringing him for the 2nd flu jab within these 2 weeks. Then his 18 mth developmental check also due for another booster jab, so i gotta schedule this flu jab 1 mth before the 18 mth jab. hope i din confused u.
N re: naps, i read its common for our babies to reduce to just 1 nap! estelle is doing so great! u dun have to worry abt her sleeping hours. it's my boy who's gotta learn.

charmaine,
me same case...jk's not sleeping thru the night, n i also toying with the idea of applying something awful for him to taste..haven't try yet... let me know if u r successful... tks!

hui:
hehe. you and me can shake hands.
my hubby has been asking me to try putting something awful tasting to turn kienan off the breast. i'll let you know if i try and succeed. one thing to try that's easy is nail-biting solution that discourages kids from biting their nails. think it's non-toxic.
other things i've read off include putting vinegar, chilli (which is really evil!) or pounded garlic..
the food items are a bit more troublesome to prepare. heh

Hi MSN_queen,

Can i ask u sth regarding ur child. U mentioned that Intersussception is something which is link to have rota virus vac ("...some stated that having rota virus vac had linked to this."), is that means it may caused by the rota virus vac? Am I correct? So means it will be a risk to take the vac? Sorry to ask so much, bcos I didn't let my boy take this vac and now still consider want to let my #2 take or not. Hope u can clear my doubt. Thanks!

Hello Mummies!

sigh! my girl still needs to be rocked to sleep in yao lan although not long, usually sleep ard 10p.m. after her milk. Then hb will transfer her from yao lan to baby cot ard 11 plus. Sometimes, she wakes up in the middle of the night and if not she will sleeps till ard 7a.m. plus or even later. Pretty irregular, don't know why? Most of these days, she only took an afternoon nap once in the late afternoon for ard 2 to 3 hrs.

good afternoon...

charmaine, actually depends on her mood. i realised she will sit down most of the time if i read to her but if my hb/maid came in in btw she will start to get up n kpo. i tried askin my hb to read to her but she end up wander ard. ya most of the time same few books. to the extend she remember some parts of it. my hb always comments again the same heee i tried borrowin fm library but hardly lah heeee

pls shared after u r back cos i bringing estelle to bkk too. which hotel u staying? i checked wif gp n was told actually bkk not necessary

hui, thanks for sharing

Zenn,

How you train Estelle to poo in toilet?? you bring her to toilet when she about to poo or you just bring her to toilet at a fixed time, then she will poo while sitting on her potty??

Does Estelle scare when water rinse from her head?? Owen very scare of it, though he already bath without bathtub, but i still need to carry him to rinse his hair and wash his hair..

Where you bought the mat (the one wif pig, bear, books and etc)? How big?? How much?? Easy to kept??

I have no patient to wait for owen to take more than an hour to sleep on his own, so i still pat him to sleep, dun think owen able to learn to sleep by his own.. bad mama..

zenn:
yeps, sure, will share with you about my trip to bkk with kienan after i get back.

i'll be staying in a serviced apt (the ascott).. so easier for me to prepare/cook his food. hehe. think it shouldn't be so jia lat.. cause my parents are coming with us.. and think that maybe i won't have to bring kienan out all the time when we go out cause he can stay in with my parents if need be... hehe.

btw, have you gotten the jshoppers training pants yet?

charmaine - intend to go on a trip too, like to know are babies to sit on parents' lap throughout the flight, sleep on our lap too?

good morning...

cashewnut, actually we get estelle to poo in toilet by chance. durin then we put her in potty, but once it was in hurry so we just put the cover in toilet bowl n surprisingly she is fine wif it. so since then we just put her in toilet. i wanted to train her fix time poo so everyday b4 shower we will put her in toilet but cant leh. so everytime we see her face like want to poo, we quickly bring her to toilet. now tryin to teach her to say 'ng ng' when want to poo but no luck yet hehehehe

yes she also scare water rinisin fm head so we still carry her to wash her hair. durin shower we try to let water run thro fm head, she will make noise lah.

the mat is fm small small world. think now bp now cos my frien just bot too. $100+, cant remember exact n u can fold to keep.

charmaine, hey where is ascott exactly huh? cos a frien recommended that too. i ve not gotten fm mildy :p u managed to train kienan wif the training pants?

hmmm... where r the rest?

morning mummies.. it's quiet in here these few days?

zenn:
ascott is located along Sathorn Road. there are a few serviced apts under the Ascott Group that you can choose to stay at in bkk. there's the somerset service apts, or the ascott service apt. the links are here:

somerset is nice too, and it's cheaper than ascott. i booked with ascott in the end cause my mum prefers ascott. if not, i'd gone with somerset cause it's cheaper.

URL for The Ascott: http://www.the-ascott.com/thailand/bangkok/ascott_bangkok_sathorn.html
URL for Somerset Apts: http://www.somerset.com/thailand/bangkok/somerset_park_suanplu.html
http://www.somerset.com/thailand/bangkok/somerset_lake_point.html

where are you staying in bkk? you booked ur accommodation yet? if not, you can check out the somerset apts.

as for toilet training kienan, haha. not yet.. am waiting for him to be able to talk more then he can express himself better when he needs to pee.

you still haven't gotten the training pants?! oops.. pai seh that it was with me for so long. good thing we bought bigger size.. so estelle still can wear!

jan_mum:
when u fly with baby, if baby is still very small (usually under 2 yrs cause you don't have to buy ticket for them but must still pay airport taxes for them), you can request for a seat with a bassinet in front, and baby can sleep in the bassinet during the flight. but you can also carry the baby during the flight. however, there's a special seatbelt that goes around the baby which is connected to ur seatbelt.
hope this helps.

cashewnut:
just to share with you, like zenn, i'll put kienan on the toilet bowl when his face has that "gek" look, and he's trying to push out his stools. nowadays, he'll say "poot poot" after he poops. trying to get him to tell us before he poops so that we have time to put him on the toilet bowl.
at my MIL's place when she takes care of him in the day, she'll put him on the potty periodically and make the "shh" sound to get him to pee..

Hello Mummies!

charmaine - tour agency charged me a fare for my girl, the amount not include airport tax but not sure the rest if for the package or for the ticket. The amt is equivalent to an adult fare to Taiwan. A big hole in my pocket. You request for a bassinet via tour agency or when check in?

oh sorry, typo error!

charmaine - tour agency charged me a fare for my girl, the amount includes airport tax but not sure the balance is for the package or for the ticket. The amt is equivalent to an adult fare to Taiwan. A big hole in my pocket. You request for a bassinet via tour agency or when check in?

charmaine, we had book novetel @ siam cos for convenient. sathorn is not at main shoppin area rite? so does the training pants help?

JJM, liked wat charm shared, bb b4 2yrs needs not pay for airfair leh. y did the agency charged u for ur gal?

AletheaT and Zenn, ya. I find the lessons abt the same. AletheaT, yr gal is so smart. Still can rmb the phonics part. Think I shd also learn from u to reiterate at home.

Charmaine, I stayed in Ascott Service Apartment too. Love the place. So cosy. And its also walking distance to the massage centre.

zenn:
yeps, novotel@siam is a v. good location. very close to shopping area..

ascott is in sathorn area.. not so close to the regular shopping areas in MBK, Siam sqaure, etc. but there's also shopping around the sathorn area.
so chose that place cause can cook.. and prepare stuff for kienan more easily. heh.

firstbaby:
you stayed at ascott in bkk? cool! yeah, i heard good reviews on the place. so going to try it out. not that cheap though.. it's near massage places? my husband will be v happy to hear that!

jan_mum:
sorry, correction! under 2 yrs old, you still need to pay for the baby. but only 10% of airfare i think. but there's no seat for baby for this. of course, if you want to, you can buy a seat for the child.
maybe you want to check what the travel agency charged you for for ur girl.

but for my upcoming trip to bkk, i ended up buying a child's air tic for kienan because it ended up being cheaper than paying the taxes and 10% of the ticket. i had bought some promo price ticket for adults, but the 10% fare that baby's ticket was going to be based on was some full priced ticket which worked out to be more exp. than buying a child-ticket! so i ended up buying a child ticket lor..
this means in this upcoming flight, he'll get to have his own seat. hah.

firstbb & charm, oh next time can consider ascott cos everytime we will stay at siam area heee

charm & janmum, no leh both my phuket & bkk trip i oni paid tax for estelle. hmmm...

Hi charmanine, I stayed at Ascott as my fren works as a manager there. So its free.. Hehe. But I rmb when I took a cab from aiport to the hotel, the taxi driver dun seem to knw the way.

From ascott, its a few mins walk to HealthLand Spa (It's near to BTS Surasak Station)- it's very big and a few storey high. Very crowded and must make appointment. We arrived the first day and went for massage at night but have to wait for an hour as we did not make appointment.

Check out the spa and massage http://www.healthlandspa.com/home.html

2nd Baby - oh, going to Hokkaido actually. Just to describe that the amt paid for Janelle to go is equivalent to an adult tour package to Taiwan :-( Yes, agree, not advisable to go HK nor Korea now, with HFMD & bird flu flying around. How abt going to Japan? Can take a break b4 the arrival of 2nd baby...

Zenn & Charmaine - agree, must ask the agency again in particular, as has assumed paying for airfare. Thanks!

Charmaine - I see, so Kienan get to have a personal seat, that's great for both you & him :) For our trip, this 10% airfare option is cheaper than buying a kid ticket, so going for this option. I wonder will I get leg cramp after that...haha.

Alethea - you not switching the twins to JG class after the end of GUG Term 2?

JJM, me wanna travel this June if not have to wait for one more yr. But hb stay in Sg is always so short, so cant go too far also.

Ya, I also tot of JG. Heard very gd reviews.

Hi 2nd Baby, I see. Maybe can go for some resorts. Hee Hee, me too, wanna to go for a holiday before TTC, esp have been dreaming of going to Hokkaido for very long already.

I may switch Janelle to JG but yet to check on the details.

JJM, I'm keen on JG, but just wondering if I have the stamina then. 2nd term of GUG will end by 14 June? Depends on when the next JG semester starts. If in late July or Aug, a bit tough, cos' I will be even more clumsy by then and definitely can't carry the babes....

I also would like to go Hokkaido leh!! But with the twins in tow, how to?
And some more, I'll be switching jobs soon, can't take leave

hi firstbaby
thx for the info! yeps, my friend who stayed at ascott last time also told me about healthland spa. but i haven't had the chance to go yet.
is it any good?

wow.. so shiok! you stayed at ascott for free!

Aiyoh, u all talk talk talk abt. going on a holiday, until I also want!!! But it has to be within this month and I've only a week to spare. But my babes still got no passport leh. How long does it take to process one huh?

Charmaine, the massage is gd! The rooms are big too.

AletheaT, I just submitted the online passport application few days back. If I see correclty, it states 3 days to process.

alethea:
haha.. i also excited for you to bring ur tots on holiday with you!
hahaha..

firstbaby:
cool! i'll def make an appt then! wonder if i need to make the appt before going bkk!?

Alethea - yes, yes, totally understand the feeling, me too can't wait to go on holiday as has not been on one for 2 years..

Charmaine & Zenn - have check and confirm that I have to pay 10% of adult airfare + fuel tax. Thanks for the info. Now must start thinking what's required to bring for her on the trip.

good morning!

firstbb & charm, oh healthland spa is nice!! the last time we purposely took a cab there for massage. yes yes must make appt. the last time i get the hotel recept to make appt for us. but this time wif estelle, dun think we will go there for massage

alethea, think it takes less dan 1 wk for passport to b ready. act fast hehehehhe

charm, can u check if the wat brand of pampers bkk selling n whether cheap n if they sell small pkt. if so perhaps need not bring so many hehehehe