(2007/01) Jan

Zenn - I brought karis to the zoo just today
perfect timing for us cos when we reach there, the drizzle has completely stopped, and when we left it rained slightly again.

I think should be fine, since it's open air... as long as don't bring them to play in the playhouse and playground in Children's World of the zoo.

cashewnut, i juz posting cos i saw someone offering tis. so, juz in case anyone interested, can buy direct. :D

mymelody, thx for the arrangement today. did u buy eventually? i actually haven't had the time to study the set tat i want thoroughly, so din dare to order yet. plus, no free local shipping. tot i might wait for some other target/toysrus spree...

icy, pls take care and rest well. tis hfmd really terrible. getting everywhere. me feeling not so good and hope i din catch anything fm visiting babies inc. the other day. eeks!

sugar, janmum, how nice. wish i cld bring bb to the zoo as well... instead of sitting in the stone cold office and staring at the rain beating against the window pane.

Whew! At last the red spots on my girl's face disappeared.Thanks Alethea & Sherl.

janmum & sugarbean - how's the trip to the zoo, must be fun, right? Did you bring Karis & Kimi to watch any shows, interesting to them? Me going to bring Janelle there this sat, managed to reserve the corporate zoo friends cards one mth ago. Praying hard that the day will be cooling and no rain.

cashewnut, no prob.

Fae, I didn't buy also like you say no free shipping so I think the domestic shipping + vpost at least $20. Then the set will be very exp.

Bluesky, sorry I already checkout for my other items when I see your posting

Sugarbabe - Pls lah.. sherl has many many years to go before can join your club.. mauhahahaaa..Oh*scram*

Sherl - my colleague's 4mth old boy had severe skin infection on his scalp (itchy w pus and dry skin..) He'd been taking antibiotics for that and seeing skin specialist.. I remembered Claire had some itchy scalp problem when young.. Any advice for my colleague? Wat products did you use? How long does it take for the condition to go away?

Good morning all,

Thanks everyone for the birthday wishes. Sugar, too bad leh, the year I join your club you leave already, so we will not have the opportunity of being in the same club. *SCRAM*

cashewnut,
The set I bought was very ex coz the shipping coz 2 times the set. CGW and the merchant both apparently bad at packing huh. But just close one eye lo, coz I really liked that set. Cost me more than $60.

AMM,
Claire had very severe eczema, so the skin on her scalp was peeling off also. But she was only prescribed with cream because doc did not want to give oral med unless very serous and cream doesn't help. It took about 2-3 months to clear up, but eventually it did. I used the steriod cream prescribed by doc, calendula to keep the area moisturized, and changed her bathing products to CB calming shampoo and bodywash. Actually I think bathing products is very important, coz if what you're using is not suitable for the baby it might have long-term drying effects. Only after I switched did I realise how dry J&J and Avent are for Claire. But every baby different, must trial and error to see which products suit him/her. My doc recommended Lactacyd, Cetaphil and QV, but coz I tried out CB and it worked well, so I stuck with that.

AMM,

Do not know how serious is your colleague's baby's case, coz luckily for Claire it is eczema, looks very bad but is considered a common condition. But if need to take antibiotics for 3 courses, must be quite jialat.
But for Claire it is a skin sensitivity rather than infection problem, maybe that's why we could avoid the oral med.

If see one doc for few times le still ineffective, your colleague wanna consider getting 2nd opinion?

Aqua - i'm waiting for Sugar babe to sms to scold me..kekeke

Sherl - Oh, think pretty serious for my colleague's son cos his is skin infection and he goes to National Skin Centre.. He takes antibiotics also..

good morning!

AMM, long time no see! r u gettin excited?

Jan mum & sugar, so it's ok to bring bb to zoo during hfmd period lah? heee just gettin worried

Janjanmum,

I brought karis to the Splash Amphitheatre for the sealion performance at 2:30pm. She seems fascinated by the little penguins that swim swiftly in the water, and she does not show any signs of interests at the sealion at all.. Instead, show interests at the people sitting beside her and behind her. ha.
Two weeks ago, we went to the zoo as well and went to the elephants performance. She appreciates the elephants performance more.

AMM pretty mummy, long time didn't "see" u and see u

Zenn, I think ultimately the decision lies with you whether you are comfortable with going to the zoo during this HFMD period.. As long as don't let estelle touch things here and there, and touch other kids or babies... (as what sherl says).

Morning All!

Thks for all the hatchday wishing.

Was on leave for the past days. Ian was suppose to do the op on Mon but had to reschedule again as he is down with flu & cough.

Icy - Hope Rachel is recovering well

Hui - No of candles? Hint: already in sugar club liao *SCAM FAST FAST* Wakakaka
1379239.gif

So hw many of u gg to the Toy Sale later? hehe thking of gg for "Early" lunch
1379240.gif

JanMum, I took the twins to the zoo about a month back. Think we only managed to cover 1/3 of the zoo exhibits. I was so hot and bothered cos' as usual, it was a rather humid day, tho' the sun wasn't out. We also went to the elephant show but only my son was awake. Think he had fun tho' but I was bored leh *hee* My mom has just secured the corporate zoo passes for the May Day weekend, so we will be covering the other 2/3 of the exhibits. Looking forward to seeing the polar bears, lions and giraffes, tho' not the weather and mosquitoes....

mymelody - thanks anyway

AMM - since yr friend brought the baby to NSC, maybe she should get 2nd opinion from a specialist. Because i felt NSC treatment so so only.. I heard a number of story from friends no effect from NSC treatment but get better after visiting another specialist. Just a suggestion...

Zenn - Yep, getting excited
Another 7 weeks to go. Just took out all the infant clothes for washing

Jan_mum - now not pretty mummy,now fat mummy..kekeke

Bluesky - Thks
will suggest to my friend cos she also doesn't know what to do. She will just try all methods to see what works

Hi Lawpei - Juz came but from "super-long" lunch i.e toy sales....kekeke....got quite a fair bit of FP toys...some of the bigger items r gg for abt 50% off the retail pxs....my car nw full load of FP toys<faint>
1379721.gif
....hehehe....saw sugar there.
1379722.gif

Yos, quick, tell me! What are the items worth buying? HUbby's is on the way there now! Hope still got things for him to get!!

Thanks, Yos! My hubby's has been there for the past half an hour, walking around, can't decide what to buy, cos' there're so many items!!!

Told him to get the Elmo (seems like it is OOS on the online sprees), some sets of the Little Pple series, and some other FP toys. But told him to exercise discretion, else, I think he will be spending $300-400!!! No marnee, no marnee liao!!

J&amp;S - haha me there for 2 hrs man....sweating all over....got no hand to carry all the stuffs so handed those item i "thk" wan to buy to the lady on top of the shelf then later come &amp; take....haha will easily spend more than $400 wan as got so many items....<faint>

Yos, better stop posting. Each time U post, I call my hubby to update. He's sweaty and irritated and kept asking me, 'ok, what else, what else?' *hee*
I don't wanna call him liao! U don't tempt me, ah....