(2007/01) Jan

zenn:
i've passed the training pants to alethea already. you get from her at tom's lunch ok?

sorry that it's been with me for so long..

long time no see or chat with you. hope estelle's doing well!

<font color="ff0000">Lunch Gathering (April)

Date: 15 April 2008, Tuesday
Time: 12PM
Venue: COCA Steamboat - Takashimaya @ Level 4 $21.00++ (each pax $25.00 after 10% + 7%)

I have reserved 2 table &amp; we are given a Private Room.

1. Sugarbabe
2. Aquarius with Deszi
3. Icylemon
4. Lawpei with Trisha
5. NaNa with Ryan
6. AletheaT (will leave early for gynae's appt)
7. Janey
8. Msn_Queen
9. Poo_Power with Alex
10. Sambees
11. JanMum
12. Cindy
13. Milderina
14. Zenn with Estelle
15. Sherl (with or without Claire? TBC)

15 Adults 6 Toddlers (TBC)

<font color="ff0000">PAGING FOR SAMBESS! PAGING FOR SAMBESS!

PLS REMEMBER TO BRING THE BREAST PUMP FOR ASHLEY MOM. SHE WONT BE JOINING US FOR LUNCH BUT SUGARBEAN WILL COLLECT ON HER BEHALF.

Icy,

I confirm with you tomorrow if I bringing Claire. Now thinking dunnoe whether to drive or not, parking headache.

Actually dun need to confirm la hor, if you see her means you see her? heehee.

liyen,
wah, u joining them for lunch tmr?

in fact, i also abit xin yang yang want to join. but with JK, cfm can't eat in peace or worst, can't eat at all! N he's always sticking to me, he won't want other people to carry him.... sian...

icy, i'll sms u again in the morning if i can make it for lunch, hoping the lecture will be cancelled cos it's the first week
*Drooling already*

sherl - ask hubby to send you and claire lah! =p take a break from the studying. =)

hui - come come, I think Trisha may stick to me too but I don't care lah...lunch is secondary, meeting you all comes first! the most, I beg one of you to feed me if my hands are full with Trisha lor...hehehhe..that's why now I eating biscuits...heheheh

Question,

For mums who feed their kids Sambucol.

U feed them only when they have signs of cathing cold/flu

or U feed them the mixture daily like to build immunity?

hi sunsweet,
i get the nanny to feed my gal sambucol on a daily basis to build up the upper respiratory system. supposed to have a break of 2-3wks after finishing 1 bottle.
it's said tat sambucol is fed on heavier dosage when treating a cough/cold. it is also used as medication for treating cough cold. mebbe after u find out more, can share?

btw ladies, how the beef/non-beef steamboat party today?!?! no one has time to feedback after the feast ah?

btw, anyone bought a toy bin organizer/shelf oredi? If yes, where to buy and wat u recommend?

Fae, I saw that each GUG (growing Up Gifted) classroom now comes with a standing set of IKEA racks-cum-storage boxes for the toys to be kept. The teacher was telling me that it's very useful for washing the toys, airing and storing them. Think she said it costs less than $50 for the full set comprising of6 layers. Eithr that, or you can get those Toyogo storage boxes.

alethea, mebbe i try tat fm ikea n decorate myself. cos i really liked some set i saw, but heard it's oni fm allaboardtoys... ex, i tink.

It was so nice meeting up everyone for lunch yesterday, though did not get to talk much to all, but Claire and I really enjoyed ourselves.

Special thanks goes out to Icy for organizing such a nice surprise for me, heeheehee. And a big thank you to all the mummies who were there to er, celebrate? wakakkakakkakakaka with me also.

good morning mummies

yesterday lunch was good. was happy to see mummies taking leave to attend this little gathering.

alethea, congrats u har! kekeke....

sambees, u r a pretty ma ma. hope to see u soon again in spore.

sherl, happy birthday gal. glad tat i bought the correct cake. kekeke...

claire mei mei, ai yo... u very cute leh.

deszi, now i finally see ur true colour. kekeke...

aquarius, u look chio yesterday.

milderina, eat more eat more! u r too skinny!! kekeke...

sugarbabe, nice top u have yesterday.

janey, glad tat u join us for the lunch. long time boh gathering liao hor. really missed those days when we were preggy. always have gathering. kekeke... fun!

jan mum, u r very wen rou leh... gentle lady who can eat alot too.

trisha &amp; lawpei, finally see u gals in person. lawpei good job!! u have take very good care of trisha.

hui &amp; JK, hui u were quiet yesterday. JK u r cute!!

LY &amp; ryan, LY i really pei fu you!! ryan is so cheerful. cute boy!! a cheerful 14.5kg boy!!

cindy, nice hair leh.... i like ur new look. mei mei!!

msn queen, wah lao!! u can really eat leh! salute.

Icy.. hehe.. ya, this is not the first time i heard this statement about me...me outside wenrou but inside not so wenrou de...

Very glad to be able to attend the lunch gathering yesterday, n know that so many mummies n some bbs make it too, though it's a weekday!

Though didn't really get to talk much to the other table, finally get to see you mummies such as Icy!!, sherl, aqua, mildy, sugarbabe, alethea, janey and sambees.

Soo many pretty mummies in the Jan thread!

To mummies at my table:-
Lawpei : Glad to see u again in Sing - n that you are enjoyin ur motherhood with Trisha too
Trisha is such a well-behaved gal, can sit at the high chair guai guai without feeding tray and belt at all..

MSN Queen : Glad knowing you in person... You are very very slim - really no tummy at all! n yes you can eat a lot! Very blessed with highly digestable system!

Hui : JK is very handsome... big beautiful eyes! Nice knowing you too!

LY : Wow Ryan is soooo sooo cute! I was tellin my husband about ur boy yesterday... so expressive and spontaneous ...

Cindy : You are such a young modern mummy! Nice talkin to you too

To Alethea : Continue to press on for the 3 mths ML! You can do it
btw, you look GREAT!

What effusive outpouring! Let me cast in my lot re. ytd's gathering - lovely company, yummilicious food!

Sherl - Happy birthday!
Belated?! Claire mei mei is very cute! I enjoy cuddling and smelling her

Aqua - Your figure is still very HOO-HA! :p And Deszi is such a babe with her big big eyes!

Mildy - U're still very slim, no tummy at all and look good for your 1st trimester!

Tona - Lovely coloured top, immaculate make-up, longer tresses. Showed hubby your photo, he said you've grown more jude!!!

Sambees - U're very wenrou also leh.
And nice beautiful eyes that you have! U must come back to SG more often to meet up with us!

Janey - Didn't get to talk much to you but u're still as nice. I hope you get your heart's desire (u know, I know) real soon!!

Leng Mong - Errrmmmm...what to say abt you? Still like to suan me lor! But thanks for organising the gathering and getting such a lovely cake for all to partake in! Hope u get what u want on 24 April! *hint hint*

Dan - Didn't get to talk much to you but u're very very slim leh! Where did all the excess skin from 1st pregnancy go to?!

Cindy - Didn't really recognise u leh! Longer, rebonded hair!!

Lawpei - Nice to finally meet up with you!
Trisha's very well-behaved. No wonder u didn't have much problems with her on the plane!

Liyen - Nice to meet up with u too! Ryan's such a joy! He's very cute leh, always chuckling and so active! What fun!!

JanMum - Great talking to you! I was telling Leng Mong that I find u very nice! Hope that after my ML, u will still have the necessary contacts to find me lobangs! *hee*

Hui - JK still looks as handsome! Lovely eyes! How ah? Makes me swoon....

I am looking for a car pool from Seng Kang to Beach Road or Geylang Bahru every morning reaching Beach Road by 8.30am or Geylang Bahru by 8am.

Anyone wants to offer this service?
Please PM me. Thanks

kekekek thanks von, alethea! Everyone long post, I also post...kekke

Sherl - Claire mei mei is actually very kwai yesterday.
Happy Bird Day babe! Lol.

Alethea - I must say you really look good when preggie...me guess is princess? I like the skirt you wearing yesterday, very nice.

Mildy - Cheers to Tom Yum Pot! Think we two finished up the stuff in there. Lol.

Sugar - Pretty as always
Like your hairstyle.

Sambees - Pretty ma ma too.

Janey - Good to see you yesterday! Have yo
u decided whether to get the JJB?

Leng Mong - You look a bit tired yesterday? Think still not so well from the sore throat thingy? But I think hor you lost weight. *Hugs*

Dan - You are the mommy without tummy fats! kekeke

Cindy - Erm...yesterday you very bao shou, all covered up *scram* but still looks good. kekekek

Lawpei - Thanks for helping to buy the jacket!

Liyen - Long time no see! Ryan is such a big boy! How did you do it?

JanMum - Slim and pretty ma ma...I think I only saw you once at Cityhall?...cannot recognise you.

Hui - Good to see you too! JK's eyes a bit eurasian.
Handsome boy!

Aqua, thanks! Mine's confirmed a Prince
He flashed his unmistakeable birdie at gynae, hubby and me ytd.

Told my hubby looks like we've to try for #4 for another Princess. Should have seen how my hubby recoiled in terror when I said that!!

looks like i need to post long messages too??

icy,
i'm always quiet one. u first time know me meh? but tks for organsing, its great to catch up n listen to u all talk!

sugarbean,
u really look good even when u r a full time mum. not like me, feel so ah soh.

janey,
heehee, long time never see, u dun recognise me? haha... hope u get wat u want aft mid year.

mildy,
u r slim n petite. n u dun talk as much outside leh..

aqua,
so xian mu u, des so guai. n u even got a hubby who knows how to use sling! i told my hubby, he so surprised. but i doubt he wan to learn.

sherl,
din get to wish happy belated b-day to u. claire also so guai n well-behaved... n she can let others carry, so good!

sambees,
agree, u have big beautiful eyes, very wen rou.

alethea,
seems i always see u when u preggie, but u look gorgeous when preggie... JK makes u swoon? u din see his behaviour ytd, so notti.

lawpei,
my xue-mei! so nice to see u in person! n trisha really very well-behaved. i wonder if GENERALLY girls more guai than boys! if i have another 1, i want girls too!

janmum,
ya, u r a pretty wen rou mummy. thanks for ur tip. i'll try enfa stage 3.

msn,
if i can be like u, i would feel so happy. great skin care, n no tummy! my dream.

cindy,
u really look very different from the last time preggie. ur hair looks great! i thinking of rebonding too, but JK can't let me have peace of mind to spent the time to rebond leh. sad.

liyen,
ur boy is double my boy's size. So envy. ur BM really power! mine malnutrition i think...sigh..

kekekek Congrats Alethea, prince or princess both ok as long as healthy baby.
Your hubby sure terrified kekeke...imagine 4 kids! lolx.

Hui, thanks babe! My hubby loves to use the sling...he is another weird daddy lolx.

psst...actually mildy very talkative one. lolx. *scram*

alethea,
congrats on your 2nd prince!

aqua,
from my table, i din really hear mildy's N your sounds leh.... only ICY's n sugar's!! hahahaha... **better hide**

ya aqua, i was tired think becoz of my medication.

agree! mildy very talkative one.

hui!! where got! sugarbean lah.. she talks alot. not me. i bery bery quiet de.

hey ladies, so sad i missed the gathering again!!!

my maid was down with flu and fever for the past 2 days, we told her to go visit a doctor (of cos we pay it) but she refuses! until my mom got so annoyed and yelled at her, cos she was throwing up in the toilet and falling asleep when looking after baby! I didn't turn off the TV in the room when I went for dinner and look after baby, and end up she didn't rest but watch TV, so angry! We've also checked the baby hangers and cabinets, all so dusty(3 pieces of magic clean wipes all black). Thinking of switching to new one now but will be very troublesome
... this one so xin bu zai yan...

Here's my turn to post long comments too.

Lawpei - Trisha is really well-behaved. Kudos to you for managing Trisha so well.

Liyen - I am envious of Ryan's growth. You need lots of energy to look after him. By the way, i am impressed by the way you expressed milk.

JanMum - a very si wen mother.

Dan- Very slim mummy who can really eat.

Hui - JK has got really beautiful eyes.

Sherl - Claire really very good. Can be taken care by Sugar &amp; Icy. Likelihood is that she knows them already lah.

Alethea - A pretty mummy. Congrats to 2nd prince.

Mildy - Did not get to talk to you. But you also very skinny. Look good too...

Sugar - A chio chio SAHM who is entitled to leave.

Sambees - Did not get to talk to you. A pretty mama too.

Janey - This is the 2nd time i saw you. First time was to collect the kammi doll from you. You also changed.

Von- Kudos to you for organising another successful luncheon.

Aqua-Seems like your assets still as powerful.

Nice meeting u all again, wow...all in good shape &amp; pretty except me ...
Thou, some r 1st time meet up, but we have a fun time chatting away...Too bad ryan is making a fuss so din have much time getting around to chat with the next table.

I find my son is the most noisest &amp; mischievous one...unlike the rest, so guai...

Icy, thanks for making effort for organising this gathering.

Sugarbean,
thanks for helping me look after this notti boy...

Aqua, hui
Think my boy got fat genes. Thou he dun eat alot, but i feed him regularly every 3 hours.70% of his food are bm.

Janmum,
U r a nice person to chat to.

Cindy, MSN
Nice lunching &amp; chatting with u both.

Alethea,
Hi Congrats is aboy again.... Not bad le...2 boy &amp; 1 gal. Me want 2nd one also tough...Btw, this my 1st time seeing u, wow...u look so much pretty from my imagination of u..hehe...

lawpei,
Nice to meet up &amp; trisha cos then realized that ryan same birth date as trisha. Can u email me the photos. Thanks... Since we live so near, next time can meet up &amp; chat.

Snow,
ya miss u leh. Yesterday was asking abt u. Tot can see u there.

Hi gals!

I had a good lunch yesterday with you all...hahah...everyone's heaping praises on everyone. I shan't add more but just to say it's really nice meeting you all in person finally. =)

Alethea - congrats to your 2nd prince.

Liyen - can you PM me your email address and I'll send you the photos? Thanks!

Hey gals~

Really nice meeting all of you during the lunch gathering.. so happy seeing all of you there..

i cant recognize Hui and Cindy at one glance leh.. change a lot.. hehehehe..

wah Alethea is having a prince~! congrats~! Icy's prophecy came true ar? (craving for chicken = having boy)

Aqua &amp; mildy - never fail to make me buy things..

Aqua : the bag someone reserve liao.. but i am very very interested in the wristlet!!!! hahaha..

JanMum and Sambees, nice meeting u.. =)

Lawpei, think i meet u before.. but havent got a chance to chat...

Liyen, your son really cute n bubbly

Sugarbean, enjoy your off day? hehe

MSN, jia you together ar.. LOL

Sherl - Happy "belated" birthday~!

Icy - THANK YOU SO MUCH for Organising~~!!!!

wowow.... hi mummies...
really like exchanging views of others... haha...
Hey I really enjoy myself that day....
Hmmm.... did i really eat much ydae??? Looks like I'm very "yao gui" leh.... hahahah....

Anyway, Hi all to those who I 1st met!!!
LY: Wow, actually we got each other MSN de hor, but never really chit chat b4... hahaa.... will chat more again. Btw, the MSN is lagging today, so my repsonse is slow....

Ryan is really a cute and chubby boy.... soooo cheery!

Alethea: CONGRATS!!! Jayden will have didi to play with him loh... and jie jie will be the only princess... good too.

Cindy: I almost couldn;t recognise you too... great hairstyle... u look good in it... and still very "wei da"!!!

Lawpei: nice meeting you 1st time. Trisha was quite well behave ydae too.

Hui &amp; JK: JK is sooooo adorable... he really got a big nice eyes!!! Hui oso very quiet leh... hope JK will able to drink enfa stage 3 and you dun have to worry anymore

Janmum: Hhaha... ya you are very soft &amp; wenrou lor... you oso slim de... was nice sharing with you the pot!!! Hahhaa.... am I really eating too much?? hahhhaa.....

Janey: JIAYOU!!!

Sambees: Nice meeing you, but didn;t manage to talk to you.

Sugar, icy, mildy, Sherl, aqua: We get touch more often still the same crazy gang!!! Hahaha....

Melody, June.... Y u all miss it???

wah.. i ask for updates n the next day i get tons! goodness, wish i was there to see mildy n msn queen wolfing away. hahahah! of cos i missed it lah, stupid jap co. where got so ez to work at. plus lagi better, never join u gals, end up fighting wif my boss. he d*mn an*l leh... bth.

Janey, the wristlet is mei de lor. Must buy!
I machiam JuJuBe dai yan ren le. wakakakak

Cindy...no powerful le...if power also soft soft power...oops too much details. lolx.

LY, you have power BM!

MSN, ya we are the usual siao char bor. lolx.

Faeriekim, hugs hugs, join us next time ok.

Snow, can change maid? Is she really very very bad? If so better change cos look after baby must have one good one.

good morning all

hehehe... i m so glad tat u gals enjoy the lunch.

is good to meet up together once a while to catch up with each other.

we are friends since we got preggy until now leh... see how strong our friendship is.

FRIENDS FOREVER!!! yeah!!!

I miss all mummies....

I'm sure it is nice to catch up will all again.

I just touched down yesterday around mid night. Relly tired now.. feel so reluctant to alight the cab today. (heading to Jakarta now).

I just told my boss try not to have too many trips within a month... this is my 4th trip this month (I feel like finding a nice bed and sleep there forever). He was waving to me to morning in the airport...but am too tired to even notice him. Guess my energy level has really dropped alot. Am like a walking zombie now.

Hope to join all for lunch the next time round.

Bye

Hi Alethea,

almost forgot, thank to your instruction n thanks to sugarbean's recipe, i cook the creamy salmon ABC pasta last weekend, my son n my hubby enjoy the meal. the most important thing is, it is soooo easy to cook.. i am not able to get the color ABC pasta, ends up i use the normal one..

think i need to go n explore sugar's recipe again, see any easy thing for me to cook again..

BBmilk,

what line are you in?? how come you need to travel so much, b4 give birth to owen, i always dream of travelling job, now travelling is no no to me..

Hui,

How are you?? Owen is down with fever yesterday nite, the highest is 39.5, now, still coming on n off.. but lucky he still looks normal n active, he dun like me to sponge him, now no choice have to let him to run aound to reduce his heat by sweat

Any of u wanted to sell off your small packet angel wipe?? otherwise, can give me the contact??

hi cashewnut,
i'm jus ok. jk kept sticking to me want to bf, feels so frustrated with him, now he's sleeping already. good.

owen's fever is it due to MMR jab? but its good tt he's active, ya, let him sweat out better.

RE: Angel's wipes:
no one's selling this wipes anymore at this moment. those contacts all useless. steven's changed job to become insurance agent. he sent a letter sometime back saying coz one of the major shareholder's ill n not able to operate Angel's ... so now stopped for the time being, not sure will sell again or not.