(2007/01) Jan

hi lawpei.. thanks for tips! i dunno abt the firm itinerary yet, cos we going on our own. but i def meeting my hubby there. so cannot be meet and go lah. at least 1 full day
*rub hands in glee* gonna check out ur site soon!

Fae - alamak if Enbi not going then bo excuse liao lah...kekek

Lawpei - It is best to let baby have eggs 3 times a week. I let Kimi have eggs or yolk Mon, Wed & fri. This is most easy to remember and when I want to give him a treat, Sun too. Do not give everyday, a bit too much. 3-4 eggs or yolks are good.

Beef table - hey, y need to segregate beef & non-beef eaters leh? Got 3 pots mah, jus separate pot lah.. I'm beef eater and I don want to feel like an ostracised animal leh.... Can we jus stick to individualised pots? That is so much easier and everyone free to sit any table mah..

On the hindsight.. if got separate tables.. since beef eaters less = I can eat MORE!!! Wuhahah!

good evening...

janmum, ve u decided on which playgroup? where do u stay?

lawpei, i had been givin estelle 3x a wk. i remember reading somewhere that bb can ve 3-4x of egg a wk.

bluesky, i been givin estelle kiwi n strawberry for a couple of mths. its good for them cos high in vit c. had tried mango n grapes too. estelle likes grapes alot, as for mango i dare not give too frequent as its heaty?

sugar, how to tell its Korean strawberries? its written on packagin?

Sugarbeanie, I will stick to you and my darling Kimi boi!
That Leng Mong, bo sim! She said I'm like the only beef-eater so told me to go sit udner the table *hmph*

JanjanMum, yes, hi hi. I prefer Sat cos SUnday really should be a rest day for hubby and I. And I've been getting easily tired lately....

As for citrus fruits, think it's better not to give your babies so regularly. My FIL used to feed my hubby (his 1st-born) a slice of orange almost daily when he was one, so much so that hubby later developed asthma during his childhood. Not sure if it was due to the oranges but his 2 other bros were ok, cos' FIL learnt his lesson and never gave them oranges so frequently.

faeriekim- how are you travelling from amsterdam to london? by plane? There's this train-ferry thingy which seems to be cheaper by plane. check this site out.
http://www.seat61.com/Netherlands.htm

if you coming before 18 may, may still be able to see the tulips.
http://www.keukenhof.nl/nm/english.html

also there's a Asia bazaar in Den Haag (the Hauge abt 45 mins train from Amsterdam) from May 21 to June 1 if I didn't recall wrongly selling all things Asia. Hmmm..maybe not so interesting since we all stay in Asia anyway but for us living abroad a chance to taste local food again...heheh

sugar, yar, no excuse i guess.....

i oso wanna go for the steamboat. wif the beef eaters!!!! but too bad, saving my leave.

hi lawpei, i not be able to make it for the tulips. tho i'd love to be able to see them. jun. 7 too late oredi, rite? wow, the overnite option looks quite luxurious wif own cabin and all. i gotta consult hubby to ask wat was his intention. kee... got more tips?

Yeayea!!! I also beef eater. Happy that no need to segregate tables liao. If every table 3 pots, just label 1 a beef pot can lo... heeheehee.

Faeriekim,
Wah, so nice, can go Europe!!! I miss the place.

zenn - its on the packaging..

alethea - ya lor.. tis lengmong ah.. bo sim gua! how can treat a pregnant woman like tt? Tsk! Tsk! Tsk! Dont worry, aunty sugar take care of you!

Sherl - Let the Beef eaters UNITE!! wuahahahaha!

Fae - nvm, don take leave.. jus take MC! Wuhahahah! Or jus join us lah.. mom mom then go back n work lor.. come lah!! Sooo long nvr see you!

Fae - heheh...ya, very luxurious and somemore overnite, so not really wasting time travelling lor. I got those tips cos I also plan to go London sometime this year...heheh....no more tips liao leh, cos now planning driving trip to Germany so looking more on stuff abt Germany.

As for Amsterdam, hhhhmmm...due to the cold, we didn't really venture much ard Holland yet and yes June is a bit too late for tulips le. too bad.

sugar - yes, i bot the korea strawberry from Cold Storage. cost me almost $10 buck man.
Feed him this morning, he only took abt half a strawberry and refuse liao. Its abit too sour and he dislike sour stuff. haiz, hope to get sweeter ones next time.

bluesky,

Korea strawberry supposed to be very sweet leh... I bought from carrefour before, that time was super cheap, think 5.99 only, heehee. But only saw once, after that never see le.

btw, any of u ladies interested in amazon.com spree? i doing a quick one n closing tml afternoon, hopefully. getting some bath time books and dvds. pls post here or PM me if interested ok? i trying out the amazon prime free local shipping n then using vpost.

Althea - fully understand, me not pregnant already very tired following my girl in class ....Leg also ache for a few days after that, old already...

Hi Mummies, you may want to try Korea strawberry from SunMoon, pretty sweet...but not very sure still have or not as bought couple of weeks ago..

bluesky - ya lor.. how can?? Korean ones so far I've eaten like 6 boxes all ok.. I got feeling u bgt the wrong one cos the one i saw at compass CS at 10+ is the american jumbos i think.... american ones.. can only eat with sugar and cream! I oso cannot tahan don say Lucas! Only the korean and jap ones i eat on its own.. U ask Fae.. she expert.. keke!

sherl - ya! ya! I oso bgt at 5+ at giant but last week went up liao!
But stil bgt! keke!

Fae - wats the link?

the sun moon one costs abt $5 plus rite? not very the sweet leh... i tink the ones guarantee sweet are the ones tat cost $10. but sometimes hor, dpds on heng suay. def dun buy egyptian strawberries!!!

sugar,
leapfrog letter factory
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/detail/-/B0000INU6S/ref=ord_cart_shr?%5Fencoding=UTF8&m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&v=glance

water,water everywhere (babyeinstein bathtime book)
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/detail/-/0786819111/ref=ord_cart_shr?%5Fencoding=UTF8&m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&v=glance

peas and thank you (board book)
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/detail/-/0310705401/ref=ord_cart_shr?%5Fencoding=UTF8&m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&v=glance

wah, tonight very crowded in here leh, rare! heeheehee

Sugar/fae,
I had no idea that korean strawberries so cheap here! When I saw it I was thinking whether it was real or not, but in any case it did look really good so I bought to try, and it didn't disappoint, luckily!

That time when my bro went to Korea, he tried to bring strawberries back but by the time they got back spoil liao.
Think korean strawberries dun really keep well hor.

fae - really $10+ then good? That mean I 'pick up bao' lor? kekek! Cos i bgt at 5+ n it says offer. But inside only abt 10-12 pcs. It was good enuf to eat on its own so I was happy cos first time i only tried korean ones when i went seoul last year and in seoul, they were definitely more fragrant & sweet! I've only tried the jap ones before. M so hungry now! keke!

fae - oh, that time asked my colleague to buy on behalf, costs ard $7 plus...dun know how many weeks back, maybe it happen to be more in season, pretty sweet. I bought another time from a Korean fair in Taka basement, that costs ard $13 plus, even sweeter...oh, how I wish there's a bowl of strawberries for me to savour on...

btw ladies, u sure u're all not preggie as well?? seem to have more cravings than me!! kekee.... yar, strawberry fanatics, i've had lots of diff luck wif strawberries, so, like i said, quite heng suay thing for the $5 ones.

Hi Zenn

I've not decided which playgroup yet.... I am living in Alexandra area ... One of the centres near to my house is Carpe Diem... their learning approach is based on Multiple Intelligences.. Will slowly take the time to check out all the nearby centres with my gal

Zenn,

Yeah, I managed to get the ABCs. Claire quite fascinated with them, heehee. But hor, my main aim not achieved leh, coz still didn't manage to distract her during shampooing.

<font color="ff0000">Lunch Gathering (April)

Date: 15 April 2008, Tuesday
Time: 12PM
Venue: COCA Steamboat - Takashimaya @ Level 4 $21.00++ (each pax $25.00 after 10% + 7%)

I have reserved 2 table &amp; we are given a Private Room.

1. Sugarbabe
2. Aquarius with Deszi
3. Icylemon
4. Lawpei with Trisha
5. NaNa with Ryan
6. AletheaT (will leave early for gynae's appt)
7. Janey
8. Msn_Queen
9. Poo_Power with Alex
10. Sambees
11. JanMum
12. Cindy
13. Milderina
14. Zenn with Estelle
15. Sherl (with or without Claire? TBC)

15 Adults 6 Toddlers (TBC)

aqua,

Probably. My hubby on leave to study, so I can have the car, just nice. Like that then I will prob bring her coz if I on leave and dun spend time with her I will feel very guilty. heehee

<font color="ff0000">PAGING FOR SAMBESS! PAGING FOR SAMBESS!

PLS REMEMBER TO BRING THE BREAST PUMP FOR ASHLEY MOM. SHE WONT BE JOINING US FOR LUNCH BUT SUGARBEAN WILL COLLECT ON HER BEHALF.

afternoon mummies!

so sad.. won't be able to join you all at Coca tomorrow.. busy day in office. still got office dinner function tom nite where i need to work..
if not, i sure join the gu-ba table.. yumz.

Really wish to join u gals for lunch gathering tmr, but very worried ryan cannot sit still. Everytime bring him out, he will make a fuss sitting on baby chair.

Sherl,

I also hope I can eat in peace....wonder if Trisha will guai guai sit in her chair or not.

Somemore I still need to feed her at the restaurant...never feed her porridge outside before...very scared she dont want to eat! then jialat liao!

lawpei, dun worry. sugarbean will be glad to help u. coz she always feed kimi outside. so she knows wat to do. kekeke...

Hi icy,
I fine, thanks....by the way, congrats to u....R u gals going shopping after lunch?

Aqua,
Ya...will distract him abit but dun think he can sit there 2 hours...haha.... I was thinking, can meet u all after the lunch, go shopping....

<font color="ff0000">lawpei</font>, sugarbean want to be free for tmr. no kimi she can enjoys the food better.

<font color="0000ff">LY</font>, i dun think i will. will leave the place after 4.30 or 5 to avoid the jam. taking bus home. maybe u can join the rest. i think they are going for shopping.