(2007/01) Jan

lawpei, how abt tryin bit by bit? mayb start off by not blendin till too fine? i bot bb oat to start off instead of cereal oat. i will let her try new stuff, continue wif that if she take it well if not i will go back to old one n try again later.

cashewnut, if estelle dun like she doesn't even want to open her mouth!!!!!

shit man...was just told by my boss I need to attend our Div's working retreat this fri and most prob sat also. sian ah!!!!!!!!! Save me!!!!!!!!!

http://www.straitstimes.com/Latest%2BNews/World/STIStory_225018.html

Blardy woman!

Crazy!! Over here, u hear of so many pple who are desperately trying to conceive, and there, u have a lunatic killing her own babies!

Cashew, I adapted from Sugar's recipe. I add some butter into heated frying pan, then add in meat (salmon/chicken that's already steamed previously, and chopped/mashed into smaller pcs) to stir-fry a little, then add in ABC pasta (boiled & drained), followed by 2 tablespoonfuls of pure cream (Bulla) plus some full-cream milk (so that the mixture is not too dry). Next, add in cheese (I used Kraft Cheddar cheese) and the steam veg. Add a dash of pepper &/or oregano/nutmeg. Stir mixture evenly. You can substitute the ingredients (meat & veg) according to your preference.

I'm keen to try Sherl's tomato-based recipe next. Hope the kids will like!

Alethea,

Mine is just everything throw into pot leh. Wakakakkakakakkakakakaka... I think you can do what you do, and just substitute the cream and milk with tomato paste. But do dilute the paste, coz mine I think I didn't dilute enough, end up very thick and rich. I used canola oil to brown the minced beef, took the beef out, add a bit more oil if you see the pan looks too dry, and brown the minced garlic (quarter small clove) and minced shallot (half clove - if you can use onion I think it's better, but the taste comes out to about the same bah?). After that, add in the tomato paste and water. Add back the minced beef last, then put cheese (I also used Kraft cheddar) and ground oregano. If you wanna put mushrooms in I think you should stirfry the mushrooms before adding in the tomato paste. It was sort of a spur-of-the-moment thing for me on Sunday and I couldn't find any fresh mushrooms in the house, so Claire went without, LOL. But think the next time I will add in mushrooms. After the sauce is done, I poured over the pasta and stirred it to even it out. Next time I will adopt your method and stir the pasta in so that can absorb the flavouring of the sauce better. heehee.

<font color="ff0000">Lunch Gathering (April)

Date: 15 April 2008, Tuesday
Time: 12PM
Venue: COCA Steamboat - Takashimaya @ Level 4 $21.00++

I have reserved 2 table &amp; we are given a Private Room.

1. Sugarbabe
2. Aquarius with Deszi
3. Icylemon
4. Lawpei with Trisha
5. NaNa with Ryan
6. AletheaT (will leave early for gynae's appt)
7. Janey
8. Babymilk
9. Msn_Queen
10. Poo_Power with Alex
11. Sambees
12. JanMum
13. Cindy
14. Milderina
15. Zenn with Estelle
16. Sherl (with or without Claire? TBC)

16 Adults 6 Toddlers (TBC)

aletheat/sherl, wah your pasta taste yummy. i very bad i lazy, never cook new stuff for her. everyday she is taking porridge. but we do let her try our rice when we are eating. or she will "steal" gor gor's noodles/udon when he is eating

wah, sherl/zenn/alethea, from your recipes, u all really put quite alot of effort into cooking leh.... i just cook the same thing: porridge with steam fish or steam egg or jus add in the veg (spinach or brocolli with carrot) inside... i dun think i can spend so much time into cooking... jk will be sticking like a stick insect if i left him alone for more than 5 mins.

alethea,
saw u mentioned jayden upsetting the DRAWERS!!! yes, that's what jk's been curious n doing almost everyday!

cashewnut,
ur hubby and my hubby same pattern... always say buy camera take own picture better than studio, but say say only, till now new camera bought few months liao still NO action.

zenn,
thanks for the contact for the bumper bed. i FINALLY bought it. haven't try yet, still yet to wash the cover. hope jk would b able to learn to sleep on his own real soon!!! now he grows taller, both me n hubby are being pushed to the sides until no space liao... sad..

yos,
hope Ian have a speedy recovery!

hui, can u sms the bumper bed contact to me too. has been asking zenn to give me the contact but she forgotten le. *sob sob*

hui,

For me I think I dun mind cooking for her coz it's during the weekends only, in fact now I lazy le, usually the four meals on weekend, one will be baby jar food. And easier for me coz got other people looking after her. I can understand your restriction la, last Sunday everyone was out for Qing Ming, so I was alone with her cooking the pasta, and every two minutes I have to reach down and carry Claire out of the kitchen coz she kept coming into the kitchen to look for me. In the end I had to shut the kitchen door and she kept crying outside. Haiz.

Hui / Sherl, same thing. When I put the kids outside, they will cry. But guess what, my kitchen door is the sliding type, and Jayden knows how to slide open and stick his head and foot in to test waters. So the only way is to lock it. But then, he will bang his head on the door, so in the end, still need someone to watch over them to steer them away from the kitchen. I dun und. their fascination with the kitchen. Both like to come in and look see look see. But Jayden likes to open up the kitchen dustbin and digs up the rubbish. Some of your kids do that too?

hui, how doe the bumper bed look like? Got pic? I am keen, cos I need to prepare the cot, which Shannen sleeps in the day, for the new tenant....

sherl &amp; alethea, poor gals.

why not put them in the high chair then put them near the kitchen door &amp; let the kids see wat you are doing in the kitchen??

haiz... no wonder my mum always complain to me when come to evening time, she really had a hard time to do her cooking coz rachel will come to the kitchen &amp; disturb her.

Zenn - thanks for the suggestions. Actually everytime I want to try, something happened, like she got sick, etc. Sigh. I ever try french toast, toast with cheese, she only eat like 3-5 small pieces, then don't want liao.

hui - I also very lazy, everything steam, blend then add to the porridge and feed. Sometimes, I feel like a failure, somemore I'm a SAHM and got time to cook different things for her but I didn't. Really admire Sugarbabe for her creativity and energy.

I usually leave Trisha in the highchair to watch tv when I prepare meals. Or I just let her roam ard the house lor but always have to keep an eye on her.

hui - how much is that bed that recommended by Zenn? Can it be folded? IS it bulky? wonder if it's too bulky to bring back to Holland.

Alethea,

SAME!!!!! *faint* I am so afraid that Claire is going to start eating what she picks up from the dustbin. No amount of hand-smacking seems to help. Sigh. And it really only is the bin in the kitchen only, she has no issues whatsoever with bins elsewhere in the house.

Icy,
Put in high chair lagi worse, coz Claire will try to climb out of the high chair.
Yeah, it really is not easy. My mum specially bought fence from Daiso to put at the kitchen entrance, to keep Claire out. Machiam like dog, hahahahaha. But I think one of these days she's going to figure out how to cross the fence le, I've seen her trying to put one leg over, but still not succeeding yet as she doesn't know how to coordinate exactly yet.

lawpei,

Sometimes the babes really got mood one. There were times when I spend one hour preparing one entire meal hor, she take one bite and after that spit everything out.

lawpei, same here. i will leave rachel in the high chair too when i cook.

sherl, talking abt picking up from dustbin.. remind me of my cousin. when he was young and 14-16 mths... he will crawl to the kitchen where my grandma had her kitchen god at the floor with some servings like fruits, water &amp; fa gao. this naugthy cousin of mine will help himself with the food tat served the god. hahaha....

sherl, claire so cute!! hehehe... she is really finding ways to get over the fence.

hui, alethea &amp; sherl, same for estelle! if i m cookin, will ve to get the maid or my hb to play wif her. she loves roamin ard kitchen n whenever we open the fringe she will quickly squeeze in n try to reach out for the stuff inside -faint- my maid told me if we r back late, estelle will go to kitchen too when she takin her dinner.

lawpei &amp; hui, dun feel bad. actually its really not easy to be sahm.

icy, oops i didnt tell u to refer to the blog chat box? cos i posted there :p anyway u can contact francis at 93895898.

lawpei &amp; alethea, if i remember correctly its around $98. yes can fold. u can view fm the blog

hui, hopefully ur boy will like it

hahaha...

jk also likes to peep into the dustbin in my kitchen every morning... guess he likes the idea that there's always something different and new each day!! so i try not to put 'dangerous' objects inside.

once i leave him bare-bottom, he urines, he then loves playing with the 'water' by sweeping with his hands. i quickly cleaned the floor with toilet roll, next moment when i went to throw the toilet roll, he's munching something inside his mouth.... to my horror, he's eating toilet paper!!! that's y i need to observe n not leave him alone n let him play/eat on his own le.

N he never likes to be constraint in a chair. he moves ard everyhere during meal times. my poor discipline...

hi mummies..

wow. haven't been checking the thread for a while, and there have been so many posts!

sherl:
i must say that you look really good in the photoshoot!
and claire looks very very adorable and sweet too! the cost seems quite alright.. maybe i'll ask my hubby to go.. see if he wants. hehe..

hui:
JK sounds like kienan... hehe.. except that he doesn't take FM while kienan does..
think we can only hope for the best when we try and finally weane them off.
you a SAHM?

poo power:
your PD said that some babies nurse till 6 yrs old?! my heart also skipped a beat when i read ur post! are you a SAHM mum?

icy:
would love to join you ladies for lunch.. but the location a bit too out of the way for me.. plus my lunch hour is quite short. so don't think i can go...

zenn:
you going to lunch on 15 april?
should i pass ur training pants to alethea or something since she's going for lunch, and she works near me?

alethea:
you ok with me passing u the pants to pass to zenn?

btw, kienan also opens kitchen cabinets, drawers, whatever can be opened, he'll try his hand at it. and once in a while, he'll try his hand at the dustbin. haha.

hi charmaine,
yes, me a sahm, poo power too. i really hope he'll wean himself off one day without any difficulty.

lawpei,
u forgot i also a sahm. so both of us sama sama ... lazy to cook. wakakakakakakaka..

I want to complain!!!! I purposely walked to ntuc to get all the ingredient and came back raining w/o umbrella. Made my best effort to cook the pasta BUT estelle don't like even before trying!!!!! managed to hong her to try but after that refused to eat

HAHA..

zenn,
u should 'scold' estelle n put on a black face, then tell her its your ai4 xin1 wan3 can1. cry in front of her if can squeeze out tears... hahaha.. maybe she will feel guilty n eat more. be an actress! follow their style coz they can act very well.

zenn,

very sickening when that happens hor? Dunnoe whether to feel angry or sad. But sometimes think they just going thru phase. Can try again two weeks later and see.

sherl, i suspect she dun like too cheesey stuff leh cos last wk i tried sugarbean's sweet potato + steam fish wif cheese she also dun like. today worst, she smell oni already reject the food

Sherl, very nice photos. Post more....

Sugarbeanie, bring along my stuffs during the lunch. Thanks

AMM, guess now you sld be in yr 3rd tri. How is bb doing? or yah, is it a boy or girl?

Icy &amp; Alethea, take good care okie. Catch up again next week.

Login fm airport...flying off now. Bye. See you all next week.