(2007/01) Jan

good morning!

Trisha clear of fever liao. =) She kenna fake measles now all over her body are ugly rashes. PD say take another week to clear her rashes, for her appetite to come back and her loose stools to be back to normal.

lawpei,

Good good. At least now know what was wrong with Trisha the past week. Glad to hear she's on the road to recovery!!!

More pictures. Wakakakkakakakakakkakakaka

Mummy and the Clairester
1342016.jpg

ROARRRRRRRRR
1342017.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Lunch Gathering (April)

Date: 15 April 2008, Tuesday
Time: 12PM
Venue: COCA Steamboat - Takashimaya @ Level 4 $21.00++

I have reserved 2 table &amp; we are given a Private Room.

1. Sugarbabe
2. Aquarius with Deszi
3. Icylemon
4. Lawpei with Trisha
5. NaNa with Ryan
6. AletheaT (will leave early for gynae's appt)
7. Janey
8. Babymilk
9. Msn_Queen
10. Poo_Power with Alex
11. Sambees
12. JanMum
13. Cindy
14. Milderina

14 Adults 4 Toddlers

icy,

actually I think YK's package more worth but i preferred David's style.

Lunch ah, I gotta see leh.... dunnoe whether I can take leave or not. Try.

Sherl, nice pics of both you and Claire BB!
Claire smiles a lot, such a happy, cheery BB! Did you have your make-up done there? Or did it yourself?

Alethea,

Thanks! Actually like I told the others, not that she smiled a lot that day, but really gotta jump around like clown trying to 'hong' her into smiling lor, hahahahaha.

Makeup was included in the package.
Luckily, coz I dunnoe how to put makeup one. everytime ownself tikam tikam. Hiaks.

Sherl, u really pretty mama ler.. how much is David's package? must get hubby to go too.. but he just spend thousand over on his new camera, dun think he interested to go, he always say he can take himself, but ends up not even one pic we took..

good morning!

firstbb &amp; mild, congrats!!!! aiyo so many mummies preggie really temping hahhaha but cannot having a 2nd one now leh :p

icy, u dun want me n estelle to go lunch right. nvm sob sob sob sob

sherl, nice pix!! claire v smily leh

Zenn, mine are still having potato/veg gratin or porridge (beef/pork,chicken/fish) or sometimes rice with soup (fish/chicken). But only Jayden laps up all. Shannen's still very choosy, eating very little....

Morning All.

Zenn - Ian is still recovering....Haiz...the western medicine seem not working too well for him....giving him chinese medicine - "Hou ling" nw. As for the rice/porridge, Ian is refusing on solid. Only manage to eat a bit only. He will vomit easily when we giv him slightly more portion.
1343673.gif

cashewnut,

Kekekeke... *blush* Makeup does wonders la. LOL. David's package normal price is $258. My hubby also refuse to go for photoshoot one, same reasoning as your hubby, but hor, my friends knew I was very keen to go for photoshoot, so they bought one package for Claire for her first birthday.

I must say that though you can take a lot of shots yourself, but take photoshoot is really different lo. And you can have a very nice family shot also, if DIY how to take so nice.

<font color="ff0000">Lunch Gathering (April)

1. Sugarbabe
2. Aquarius with Deszi
3. Icylemon
4. Lawpei with Trisha
5. NaNa with Ryan
7. Janey
8. Babymilk
9. Msn_Queen
10. Poo_Power with Alex
11. Sambees
12. JanMum
13. Cindy
14. Milderina
15. Zenn with Estelle

15 Adults 5 Toddlers

zenn,

Claire eats rice with food now. That time when she was sick she only wanted to eat what I ate, so she ended up eating outside food for a bit, but now that she's back to normal I've begun cooking for her again. She eats pasta too.

My big problem now is getting her to eat veggies. Haiz.

Lunch Gathering (April)

1. Sugarbabe
2. Aquarius with Deszi
3. Icylemon
4. Lawpei with Trisha
5. NaNa with Ryan
7. Janey
8. Babymilk
9. Msn_Queen
10. Poo_Power with Alex
11. Sambees
12. JanMum
13. Cindy
14. Milderina
15. Zenn with Estelle
16. Sherl (with or without Claire? TBC)

16 Adults 6 Toddlers (to be confirmed again)

thanks lawpei, yosmite &amp; J&amp;S for sharing. this is wat estelle is havin :

breakfast : bread+cheese, yogurt or cereal
lunch : brown rice, oat or potato gratin + veg/fuits/meat
dinner : porridge, rice or mee sua + fish &amp; veg

so far she tried chicken &amp; beef, fish (grouper, threadfin, cod fish, salmon, red snapper) egg, tofu, mushroom, veg (potato, carrot, sweet potato, pumpkin, celery, beans, broccoli, asparagus, spinach, cauliflower, tomato, green pepper but she dun like) n fruits (papaya, mango, banana, kiwi, strawberry, apple, pear). Anything else to let them try?

icy, joking lah. i know u want to see me right hehehehhehehhee

sherl, so nice of ur frien! btw how u cook pasta huh? i tried cookin but she dun like leh. think my cookin not v nice

Zenn,

Last Sun I made pasta bolognese for her, using tomato paste, oregano, cheese, minced beef, garlic and onions. Pasta I use ABC pasta.

Dun think your cooking not nice la, but maybe Estelle picky about certain foods? Last time Claire not like that but now she also become pickier eater, so certain things she refuse to eat, or only eat when cooked in a certain manner, like for green peas I have to mash it into her pasta sauce or something, if not she will not eat.

sherl, bring claire for lunch lah!! oh ya things that she dun like she just refused to eat! recently i tried tona's fish+cheese n sweet potato, she dun like n refused to open her mouth
end up i ve to cook other food for her -faint-

ok back to ur pasta, u made ur own tomato paste? if so how u do it n wats oreganao?

Zenn, I cook the carbonara type. Pure cream plus cheese, butter and milk to make the cream sauce for the pasta. And I add in salmon/chicken and veg. (broccoli/green peas/carrot/sweet potato/bayam).

Sherl, is the price better than what Yew Kwang is charging? Were all 200+ photos given to you for keeps? I want to get the photoshoot with the twins done soon, before I get any bigger....

Jayden is very adventurous. I can't think of anything that he doesn't eat. But Shannen spits out almost everything. I really dunno what's wrong. Hope she outgrows it. She only likes to drink milk, eats cereal, biscuits, yoghurt and fruits.

zenn,

Would have loved to say I made my own tomato paste, but I am a poor imitation of a chef leh, LOL. I used canned tomato paste (Del Monte). Oregano is a kind of italian spice, can get from any supermarket (you know the mccormick bottled spices?). Sprinkle onto pizzas, pasta sauce to add taste. I think Sugarbabe has a recipe for pasta sauce? But me didn't follow, just anyhow whack. Wakakakakkakakakakaka... Poor Claire hor.

Alethea,
Yup, all photos returned in CD rom and 3 8R to develop to keep. The price is cheaper than YK's package but contains less stuff, coz I remember YK's package was very comprehensive, got album and framed collage and more. Must ask the mums who went to YK. I went for David coz I prefer his style.

Zenn,

at least Estelle likes to try new food. Trisha only wants her food all mashed up and blended...she still can't take solid very well....I blend until so sian liao. If give her too grainy, she won't swallow...I'm so afraid she's going to stick to this kind of texture. =( but another part of me reluctant to make her mroe textured food cos afraid she reject food afterwards...dilemma! =(

Zenn,
me still feed owen porridge + 1 meat n 1 vege, cos me lousy chef, so din really expose him to fancy meal, i just put all together n steam it..

Alethea,
do u have recipe for carbonara?? does it take long to cook?? me like carbonara too.. thinking of cooking something diff for owen, else he will get bore very soon..

can check if your babies' side tooth are all out?? so far owen has only 4 front on top n 4 at the bottom, he got no side teeth yet, so i din really explore him to meat yet, all the meat are putting for flavour only.. but i can see him chewing the vege oredi cos some vege are cutting in bigger size now..

and another curious question, when you guys mean your bb dun like certain food, you mean they spit out that food??