(2007/01) Jan

Hi all.. dunno if u guys remember me.. i occasionally will post msg here wen free... how times flies... my boy oso 1 year old le... was looking thru the posts.. i din sterlise the bottles oso... just run through hot water only. tot read somewhere say after 1 year old not necessary to sterlise the bottles anymore... must let them be expose to some kind of bacteria to build up their immune system. Happy birthday to all Jan babies.

ayl0212
really cannot recalled who u r. anyway welcome back to jan thread!!

<font color="ff0000">MUMMIES,
XIANG WEI bak kwa got promo. paid by credit card got $5 off per kg.

sunsweet,
HEng i pop in before ordering.. Hahaha.. The mini leggings cost 1090yenx0.0134 = sgd14.61. Pls email me at [email protected] to confirm ur order. I will need to place order today.

serrich..
Thanks god u came in b4 ordering..
Can know what size dunno can fit my gal? keke
Can i have your a/c not as well so i can Transfer the money to you.

sunsweet,
there is no size for this cos its stretchy material.. Here is the info:
Materials: Cotton, Acryl, Other
•Measurements: For Height 75-95cm
•Fully elastic waist
What is ur email address? we liaise thru email ok?

<font color="ff0000">RE: NLB promotion</font>

i just been to NLB community library ytd and found out tt they have a promotion. I just missed it coz JK's born in december.

Since most of the babies here are born in Jan, dun miss it!!! <font size="+1">NLB library is giving away Birthday Gift pack</font> if you Borrow 4 books in your child's birthday mth! I din take note of full details, best for u who are interested, bring your child's BC n library card along to find out more!

janjanmum

I'm in Holland and they have babytvchannel here and it's my life saviour...hahah....cos everytime I need to do some cleaning/washing of dishes, Trisha will be in front of the tv watching babytv channel. there's songs and the programs are colourful and interesting. Do see the free preview if your bb likes it! =)

Morning Mummies!

Hi Trisha_Mummy, wow, so highly recommended by you, definitely worth considering to subscribe.
I saw the B'day clip that you did for Trisha via BabyTV, so cute. Must let my girl see the preview tomorrow.

Hello Ladies!

Trisha_Mummy - no problem on the tagging. Thanks for inviting me to add yours. Have let my girl watch the preview, she does enjoy watching it. The programmes really interesting and colourful like you mentioned. With every show kept short, thus able to capture my girl's attention :)

hi janjanmum

ya the programs are quite short like 1o mins each but it does repeat in the day but aiyo, she's so young, she didn't even realise it! hahah...

Trisha likes the songs part, if she throwing a tantrum but when a song came up, she will quietly watch then song ends, continue her tantrum, very funny one.

good morning...

can i check - now that our bb is on more solid do we still need to increase their intake of milk?

for those using pigeon teat, did u change to L teat?

Morning all...

How was the GUG session yesterday?

Zenn,
I didn't increase Claire's milk intake. In fact I ask my mum to cut down on her morning feed and give her more solid breakfast instead but my mum is reluctant to do it.
So now Claire takes like only 2 1/2 meals of solids.

<font color="ff0000">good morning!!

yesterday GUG trial was fun!!

glad to see all babies, mummies &amp; daddies again!!

overall i give GUG 90/100. the teachers sings well &amp; play the music well too. i love the little chair for the babies. the music room was nice.

the art &amp; craft part was fun. all babies have a beautiful butterfly to bring home yesterday. kekeke...

as for rachel she seems to enjoy more on phonics, art &amp; craft &amp; the music room section.

<font color="0000ff">lucas (bluesky' boy) - wah! he has been feeding very well. grow quite alot. big boy le. more &amp; more ham.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">en bi (faeriekim's girl) - pretty girl. hair getting longer. kawaii neh.</font>

<font color="ff0000">isabelle (jen's girl) - she is like a leader in the class. damn cute. simply bo chup her mummy. enjoy herself very much. very active girl!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">kerryn (kate's girl) - another sweetie pie. keeps hugging her mummy yesterday. and SHE CAN WALK LE!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">ian (yosimite's boy) - i like his arm crawl!! LOL!! damn cute. he oso enjoy himself yesterday. not as cranky as he was during kindermusik trial.</font>

<font color="ff0000">estelle (zenn's girl) - pretty hello kitty hair band yah!! ur mummy nvr failed to dress u up. kekeke... </font>

<font color="0000ff">will let rachel start GUG maybe ard 15-16mths. now i think abit too young to start off with. overall GUG is good. thumbs up!!</font>

What's the general consensus of the GUG trial class ytd?

Anyone keen to sign up? I've already tentatively booked 2 places for the MArch class.

icy - is a dragonfly not a butterfly lah :S

J&amp;S - personally think dat my belle is too young to appreciate the class, think i will sign up when she is older.

zenn,

rachel oso has no milk increase.

infact she is having more solid food now. same as sherl's method.

7am will give rachel her morning feed 180ml. ard 8am she will have 1 slice of whole meal bread + egg yolk. egg yolk is given on alternate days only.

infact her milk intake per day now only 3 times. porridge 2 time, (1 rice bowl size)

Hmmm....okies. Maybe you girls are right. It was interesting and the kids were quite engrossed, but I'm not sure how much of it sunk it. When thye are older, ard 18 months, I will send them to JG instead, cos heard the curriculum there is every more conducive than GUG.

alethea,
it really depends on each child leh.

yesterday, u know who was attentive in class. ESTELLE!!

she was listening to the story telling time. she even walk fwd nearer to the teachers.

she seems to enjoy the lesson.

i think zenn will sign up GUG.

Happy Birthday To All January BaBieS...

Hello Zenn, thanks for organising. Been very busy lately... My gal went for her MMR jab 1 wk aft she turns 1yr old. As she was feverish so we din turn up for e trial on 20th. Spoken to Rose(nice lady) was told tat she wld call us if there is another slot available on sunday

Afternoon Mummies!

Look like you all have so much fun at GUG trial yesterday! Oh, most of you won't be joining term 2.
Was looking forward to having tots of same age in the class.

Trisha_Mummy - Hee Hee! only managed to catch sight of the shows repeating yesterday. I have tagged your blog to my girl's.

good afternoon....

sherl &amp; icy, estelle been on 3 milk feed &amp; 2 solid (lunch &amp; dinner) + on &amp; off breakfast (but sometimes she wakes up late so skip that) for quite awhile. i also nv increase the milk intake for v long - thats y checkin wif u gals.

seems like most of you not joining GUG? who else ve sign up? think most likely i will sign up for estelle as by mar she will b turning 14mths

icy

rachel's eye ok already?

For fever, if she kenna fever, I will keep sponging her and give her baby panadol, stick the fever patch and usually it comes down in a day.

lawpei,
yo! ok. rachel's eye better le. only can see slight brusies when she close her eye.

iceblue,
buay sai leh. keep telling me. ur video will be displayed shortly.

good morning....

where is everyone???

iceblue, i cant view too. must download MICROSOFT SILVERLIGHT 1.0?

jen, forgotten to pay u last sun? wats the total i owe u? will transfer to u later

last nite rachel's fever hit at 40.3.

after putting in the bullet for her... she poo.

fever gone down to 38.

today her fever goes up &amp; down again. 38-39. izzit normal? shall i send her to hospital??

Hi icylemon,

pardon me...a bit kai po, but really wish to help.

My girl was down with fever just the week b4 her birthday. It's best to bring to PD for a check, may be virus or bacteria. If virus, with the prescription given, the fever should subside quick fast.

That time, my girl's temperature still fails to subside, still up and down after 3 days, even up to 39.2. PD suspect bacteria, so have to take antibiotics, which she did, and recovered after 2 dose.