(2007/01) Jan

cashewnut,
up to u lor.

but for me, after i have called up most of the brands... think i wil got for gain IQ.

babymilk & sugarbabe give good comments abt it too.

kate, my gynea say can just switch like that, but i 1st replace 1 feed for 1 week, then replace 2 feed for another week then totally switch it.. (my son total have 3 FM feed in a day..)

Icy, good comment as in nutrient?? aiyo.. me in delimma now.. my gynea highly recommend enfalac, but my son's GP say all the FM is the same.. think i will still stick to enfagrow.. lazy to switch again..

kate - my mum replace 1 feed to see how she adapt to it, if no diarrhoea, then e tea time is another feed, nothing, then night feed also replace. there is no mixing of other milk powder.

her milk feed is morning, tea time n night feed, her noon n late afternoon feed is porri
morni n night feed is milk powder with be hor while e tea time feed is milk powder only.

Gain IQ scoop if 'deeper' compared to NAN HA 2 so if NAN HA is 7 scoops, Gain will be 3.5 scoops.

monday tea time feed is ok, but tuesday feed, she reject. but wednes n thurs feed she ok. so i think should be ok lah.. but i ve to see mon feed how cos today n over e wkend feed r all NAN HA cos i using e Gain sample tin.. think i should asked for more cos my belle ve 3 places to go too.

Jen, sorry.... I have already placed order with another lady before I read yr posting.

eee.... next time again. pai seh.

Re: Gain IQ

Personal experience...my son cannot take it. Hard stools so I changed to Friso he is ok. I think as long as your baby is taking it well, it is ok. I am still considering what milk powder to give Deszi...planning to stop bf-ing soon.

cashewnut, i am givin estelle enfagrow too as she has been taking enfa.

kate & jen, oh we r supposed to replace wif 1 feed? i mixed the stage 2 & 3 leh. as long as she drinks well, meaning its ok to switch completely right?

icy, wats the diff btw gain iq n the rest?

jen, try transfer to you soon. thanks!

Zenn,

I feel that the GUG programme is a little too rush.. but I can see my gal enjoyed it very much..

For the phonics part she still do not really understand.. but it would be good exposure though..

What is your feedback?

U have any idea what's the cost per term?

Hi Kate, the trial class consists of Music and Movement, Story telling by teacher, phonics, art and crafts. There are 2 teachers in the class.

Sunsweet,

$168 x 2 = $336 ( 8 lessons, each 1.5 hrs)
$50 ( Registration Fee )
$100 ( Deposit )
plus GST, think total adds up abt $513

but hor, there are no make up lessons if our bbs fall sick

All the babies are so cute.. Owen has fun on the class.. he is doing on his own most of the time rather concentrate on the teaching..

1st baby - me still consider whether to sign Owen on the class, he is more interested at the music part only..

i will be not free after August, if dun sign him up now, dun think he got chance to go again..

What time is ur class?? Sat or Sun?? the trial time is clashing wif owen's meal time n nap time..

Icy, can waive off reg fee will be gd.

Charmaine, cos $168 is for 4 lessons.

Cashewnut, Owen so cute with his spider crawl. Kiddy gal and Janjan mum have also signed up the class on Sun, starting in Term 2.

i think my gal only likes the music part too.. the reading story the book so small.. cant c much.. they should have asked the teachers to sit on a chair n get a bigger book instead.. for the art & craft oso quite interesting.. the phonics area, not so useful too.. tho they pasted the letters on the wall, but its too small & crowded for the kids to go there.. guess i will sign up my gal when she's abt 18mths.. cos i personally feel its still too early to let her attend as she seems more interested in our babies den the class itself.. =/

but one thing i wanna voice out is tat the mat is quite dirty.. do they have cleaning or replacements of the mat say every 3 mths or 6 mths?

just my own personal view or maybe i too demanding.. =p

firstbaby:
i see.. thanks.. and the minimum you have to go for is 8 lessons?
or you can also go for 4 lessons, but you're going to send ur gal for 8 lessons?

agree with babyapples that the book is too tiny..

so during story telling time dun think many of the kids are borthered.. hahah at least i know my gal isn't brothed about the story telling part cos she was busy trying to crawl ard and say hi to other kids.

Intially i tot during these classes as teacher would probably use big "show and tell" books then my gal will get to the hang of storytelling.. one of the skills i would like to train her on due to her short attention spans she has.. a bit dissappointed on this part..

otherwise i think my gal enjoyed the rest of the activities.

nevertheless I will con't to search of a suitable class for her..

anyone knows much about julia gabriel's classes? do they have enrichment classes?

juz an update.

guess some of the close mummies knew wat happened to Rachel yesterday.

due to my carelessness & her fast action. Rachel hurted herself yesterday, sunday, early in the morning, 7.30am.

she had cuts on her right eye & some brusies.

it all happened in the bathroom when i wanted to cleaned her up after she poo. she was attracted to my toothpaste lying on a glass dish juz above the sink. she pushed herself fwd to grab it. lost balance she hit on the corner of the glass dish. i was oso in shocked & didnt grab her in time to my arms.

blood flow down togther with her tears. we cant react further. sent her to KKH.

did a check on her right eye. pupil seems ok now. did a few X-ray on her face. no fracture.

so far she is good. on some painkillers now.

her right eye is still swollen.

hope she can get well soon before CNY.

is really a lesson for me to learn. really blame myself for wat had happened to her. haiz...

1210338.jpg

1210339.jpg

good afternoon....

i m v keen in GUG but not sure if estelle likes it. will decide after going for trial this sun...

1st bb, when is the next term starting & which day & time did u sign up? think it will b fun if we can form our own class heeee btw if i m not wrong its not a must to place the deposit? however, for those who did will get a secured seat for next term.

icy, aiyo so heartpain. hope she is better now?

charmine, thanks! happy belated birthday to ur boy too!! glad that the party went on well & i ve updated the blog

anyone organising trial class for julia gabriel's? if include me if anyone arranging :p

zenn,
i juz called julia gabriel. they do not offer weekends trial class for babies below 18 mths. only on weekdays.

huh only weekdays..
then i can forget abt it..

any other good weekend program for our kids?

too much shopping is not good for them.. hehe

((Hugs)) to lil Rachel.. must be real painful for the fall.. lucky no other serious complications.. Phew!

Gd Afternoon all mummies!

Many thanks Zenn for helping to coordinate the GUG trial.

My feedback is that my girl enjoys the class, which I feel more than Kindermusik trial. This is the 1st time I saw her concentrating on storytelling and phonics, which I have always feel that her concentration span is very short. Of course, she also enjoyed the music part. The only part I hesitate is the art & craft, as if not careful she will be putting her dirty hands into her mouth. She's too fast for us.
kao_scared.gif
But very interesting to see her 1st artpiece.

Have signed up for Term 2, by then 2 mths older, ha ha! Should be able to respond better to the class.

All the babies are so cute, chuckling so happily when daddies & mummies throw them in the air.
Cashewnut - Owen's crawling style is so cute.

been some time since i last posted.

icylemon,
saw rachel's incident. so ke lian.... heartpain... i want to sayang rachel...

It has been so long since i pop in to say hi!

Icy,
Heartpain to see Rachel's injury.. Must have been very very painful for her. Wish her a speedy recovery..

Hui,
Hihi.. Thanks for the Enfa discount voucher!

GUG trial:
How was the trial?

Here's a photo of Shania to share wf u:
Getting Ready for CNY!
1210712.jpg

hui,
i m praying hard.

serrich,

btw shania has grow alot!! where did u get the CNY clothes from?? so cute. i like the buttons area.

sunsweet & icy, ya i just call JG too. guess will to wait till they are 18 mths.

janjanmum & 1st babb, no problem. hopefully estelle likes it too.

<font color="ff0000">GUG : i just called to check &amp; they ve another 4-5 slots for 2 Mar class. for those who are keen might want to call them to reserve. it will b fun &amp; better if the whole class bbs are around the same age</font>

Huh? The class of 8 lessons will come up to $513? *faint* Tawt it's $300+ only....Guess I was too excited to even enquire about the price in depth.

Could tell that my babes were quite thrilled with the class, what with the bubbles, singing/dancing and interaction. HOwever, I agree that the mat is quite dirty, and what really took me by surprise was that the 2 teachers went round kissing our babes!!!! Rather unhygenic, I tawt....Will be taking along with me a bottle of Cetaphil for the new term, so can clean the twins' cheeks after the kisses....*hee*

Icy
So heartpain to see rachel, wish her a speedy recovering. Must take good care of her ok

Zenn
Thanks for organising GUG trial class very fun indeed, i signed up for my gal too. Hope u enjoy the trial class this sunday.

icy,

hope Rachel is doing fine now.

zenn,
thanks for organising the GUG trial.

My girl wasn't too engaged during the first half of the session. Think the children were more interested in peeling off the apple stickers on one another's backs.

The very hungry caterpillar book is really too small to capture an 11-12 month old's attention.

Wonder how much a baby can absorb in 1.5hrs. Maybe I'll sign my girl up when she's 18 mths. $500+ is really alot.

Mummies who signed up, did u opt for the Mandarin lessons?

My friend sent her girl for the 18 mths and above class. Her feedback was it really depends on who the teacher is.

sunsweet, nice meeting you and Jeannette.

cashewnut, Owen is cute with the spidey crawl. It's no wonder you are so slim cos u have to keep up with him.

Icy, hope Rachel is better now.

Happy Birthday Carys!

Zenn, the slot we signed up will start on 2 March, Sun - 2 to 330pm. If I remember correctly, once the Gifted Babies programme ended, our babies will have a place in the next level; Gifted Tots programme. The deposit will be deducted from the Gifted Tots prog fees.

Aletheat, I was also shocked the teachers kiss our babies!

icy - Aiyoh, so heartpain to c Rachel like tat
1211854.gif
must be very painful....(BB Ian giving Rachel a big Hug Hug
1211855.gif
&amp; many many get well Kiss Kiss
1211856.gif